Yes u r right the media now should start doing-including international medai -and start exposing the kulkas and corrupt bigot and RSSBJP writewrs such as Krishana Prasad!
Congress won because of notes and money.In the actual general elections, however, it will loose badly, because there the people will decide, not handful of saleable M.P's.
I believe that national interest has prevailed. MM Singh has said that his dream was based on the fact that he did not have water, shelter and power for the first 10 years of his life. The same applies to 100s of millions of people today in the country. We need energy and by jove, we'll get it now - hopefully - and without screwing up the enviornment. Other concerns (than life itself) should be secondary. Left is sir katta yenge lekin jhukaenge nahi - that's Ok when the objective is right. In this case, they are playing with the lives of 100s of millions of people and the future of the country - they have simply got it wrong. Thanks mostly to the egos of Karat and Yechuri. Even their own pitamaha - Jyoti Basu - has said that the nuke deal is good for the country. Even hardliner Thakre has said that the Nuke deal is good for the country as have Jaswant Singh and Brijesh Mishra. People who have been opposing this deal are completely deluded by pride. Hope they see the "light" and forget their agenda of ego at the cost of the country.
How much did BJP pay for the coffins of our soldiers in KArgil? How much did BJP pay to the Taliban & the PAkis for release of IA pasengers? The crisis committe took hours to come to a decision? what was Advani(PM in waiting) role in the Jain dairy ........... From when did advvani become a Jinah fan? There amnymore to ask but no time now............
RE:How much did BJP pay for the coffins of our soldiers
by anup thomas on Jul 23, 2008 10:31 PM Permalink
when SP mps are brought by mayawati that is legitimate change of heart. when congress does it it is money power. give be a break dudes. there is no holy cow here and in the end all that matters is victory.
How many of us have protested when we go for any sundry work in govt department and is asked for bribes?Do we not give it cooly thinking that we would be harrassed no end if we protest? What kind of experience most of us have had when we travel on train with a waiting class ticket? Are you not asked to shell out a sum to get a seat? The truth ois that we have taken corruption at all levels in our stride and hardly show surprise. We ourselves may not be corrupt but we live here where corruption is running thur the entire fabric of governance be it any govt establishment.Then what lessons we expect out of the present happenings in Parliament? It had to happen one day since we the People of India have silently bore this for years. Which political party can survive without donations? What condition is attached to these donations? The fact is that no social/ political reforms can rid India of this malaise- it can be controlled but not banished . For all those who have voted after taking bribes, if proved should be fined heavily and barred from any public job for life besides imprisonment . How many officers caught in bribe scandals/ politicians/ businessmen etc have been penalised in this manner since independance? It is time that even Judges ashould be booked if found corrupt. Let not tolerate it any more,This message should be firm, loud and clear!
are dumb enough to believe that entire inflation is caused by government mismanagement. What they feel to see is that crude OIL has gone up by 150 percent in 1 year and commodity prices have gone up by 200 percent. And the subsidy bill given to oil is plaving havoc with the deficit. 5% of our entire GDP goes towards payment of crude OIL and this is because our government subsidizes and is paying the remaning money from our income tax and other revenues.
RE:People criticizing nuclear deal
by Girish Rao on Jul 23, 2008 09:52 PM Permalink
this deficit is devaluing our rupee which then pushes up inflation as we have to shell out more rupees for the same barrel of OIL.
RE:People criticizing nuclear deal
by Girish Rao on Jul 23, 2008 09:53 PM Permalink
It is imperative in such a scenario to diversify our energy fuels and include not just nuclear but also wind, solar, bio-fuel etc. Without adequate Energy there is no growth and without growth no poverty-reduction.
What ever has been happening in India is rthat there r more bigot writers paid to write for RSSBJP !What ever the others may think the local papers in North or Gujarat elsewhere r totally communilised and biased ! Every one knows that PVN Rao was the PM who had JMM bribery case ! But still ask any RSSBJP leader or supporter he will said that PVNRao was the best Congress PM ever !Though the comgress after his loss in Elections became extinct !Why Atal Behari Vajpayee respectfully calls him Guru !why !There hidden agendas and many skeltons in the cupbords of these parties !This conutry after 60 years has produced a class who enjoyed the Govt. Jobs/ secure jobs and prnsions and had their childern well settled !Now these so called middle clas all uper castes want the Brashamnical order to maintain the status quo in the Society !But with population increasing and poors /dalits being aware of their rights and churning of politics taking place the entire middle class is apprehensive and so r their wrtiers such as Krishan Prasad!These writers easliy forget the most corrupt Speaker KesriNath of RSSBJP who violated all rules and allowed the BSP to split and ensured Kalyan singh as CM and again Mulayam Singh as CM!Why he does not write about that!How can theMPs bring so much m,oney in Parliament!Tomorrow they bring arms and explode too !And why does not write about the Enron deal which wsa approved by Atal Vajpayee most corrupt ever in Indian history even though he had no majoirity !
RE:I ask Krishana Prasad What you say on Atasl Behari Valpyee calling PVN Rao exPM as hid respected Guyru while inaugrating his book Insider !
by mahabodhi on Jul 23, 2008 09:55 PM Permalink
@Krishana Prasad what happened to ENRON deal !What is status quo !Whpo got the Rs. 65 crore as educatio money !Why you silent on the most corrupt deal !Why u silent on most corrupt Speaker ever Kersri NaTH TRIPATHI !And why not u talk of Centaur Hotel deal by Shouri to Batras for about 100 crores who sold the Hotel again to other for 135 croroes with in 3 months !Why u sileent on that !Why u silent on the issue of giving licence to TATA INDICOM and RELIANCE by RSSBJP minister Promod Mahajan vilating the agreement Govt. had them that no other will be given licemce for mobile servie and paid hefty amoutRs.1500 crores!So when they went to Supre Court the Corrupt RSSBJP led Govt. paid Rs.19000 crore as compensartion to Airtel and Hutch now Voda fone!That was Taxpayers money!All perties want to win electio and there is nothing new !Some even like Krishana Prasad's favoutite go tocreate communal trouble which ifd not controlled will take to Civil War in India!And no one takes action against corrupt Kesri Nath Tripthi who split BSP for RSSBJP and Mulayam gain!What is Krishana Prasad trying to say !If any thing u want write write about the Bunch of Thug and their new manifesto Bunch of Thoughts!A country with most malnourished peole in world and such writers write only useless biased views!
Sri KP has done a good dispassionate and impartial job in drawing the inferences. His conclusions may not be something new or brilliant but this is the parliamentary system and the leaders there of, we are beset with.
VERY APT ONLY CORRUPTION HAS WON.OONGRESS HAVE PROCURED VOTES BY SHIT(Some How in Time) process to win the vote and proved they are creative founders of CORRUPTION. SPECIAL PURPOSE VEHICLES ARE SP, DMK, PMK AND RJD ALL SUNDRIES
RE:CORRUPTION HAS WON ALL OTHERS GOT DEFEATED INCLUDING LITTLE BIT OF MORALS
by Albert Adibadla on Jul 23, 2008 09:42 PM Permalink
AND ADVANI, KARAT, MAYWATI COALITION LOST EVEN AFTER PAYING 100S OF CRORES FOR SAMAJWADI PARTY MPS AND DEVE GOWDA MPS AND AKALI DAL MPS..