Total 176 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Every Indian Citizen's Right
by Manish Bathija on Jul 24, 2008 09:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel we the Citizens of India, should claim Rs. 25 Lakhs each to vote in the next coming elections... When there's open bribery going in the Parliament, i think its our right, so that Povery can be eradicated...

Never vote Anti Indian communist
by Rahul Ekbote on Jul 24, 2008 09:27 AM  Permalink 

China man Karat and his friends have no moral right to speak about congress corruption with Amar Singh,because who is caught become zero and who doesnot is hero( not culprit) in our and world politics because except 1 per cent all poticians are chor number 1,whose properties flood in politics and show doing buisness of buider in income tax returns or hoteling,unless we people ccome out and elect only true character and uncorrupt leaders,we will not get fruits of real democracy,one benefit of Congress winning trust vote is we Indians may get uninterrupted nuclear power and fuel for ever hope so
One nationalist Indian.

An buy out/slave goes to masters
by ashok kumar on Jul 24, 2008 09:10 AM  Permalink 

F the money can buy the lawmakers (MPs) --the law executers are small fry comparatively to be bought out at less amount, including IB and CBI and judges, with promises of powerful positions.

In the next year the current power bearers will rob the Indian treasury 10 folds over. So it is a wise investment.

ALL the BS in the present environment for nuclear deal is nothing more than political and money kickbacks and extremely shortsighted for India' welfare. The NEXT US government would have fought it more aggressively to look better than Bush's term. BE it Obama or McCain. $100 Billion is on the table.

A strategic alignment with USA is natural, it had to happen, regardless of Indira's fallout with Nixon/Kissinger. Congress had NO reason to be dictated terms by USA.

AS a PM I would have USA support India's seat as a permanent seat on UN security council, member of nuclear weapon state, and last but least equal member of G8 plus.

BUT alas you and me are stuck with corrupt politicians from Nehru downwards. They will sell their mother for money and power so to sell out Bharat Mata is NOT a surprise.

A revolution is not far away once the literacy level rises. Which it will. The NRIs are going to play a very important in this.

The NRIs MUST be allowed to vote. Dual citizen will allow this. NOT a PIO card to pay exhortation's fees just to visit India.

NRIs and their relatives and professional associates talk the same talk but unfortunately stay away from the "dirty" pol

Karat the Party Killer
by Faceless Spirit on Jul 24, 2008 07:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Karat the Party Killer
Karat is a headstrong person ruining the party. His intolerance and arrogance are unwarranted. He is thronged by two or three villains who are visibly crooked- Bardhan, Debabrata and Abani Ray.He goes to hell soon with the left in the doc-good thing for the country.
Left has lost relevance.

RE:Karat the Party Killer
by dennis john on Jul 24, 2008 08:30 AM  Permalink
This is the problem having a model like wife.Sanjay Gandhi and Rajiv Gandhi faced same problem.But Rajiv was little smart to keep Sonia under wraps when he was active in politics.

Vastraharan
by Ajanta Toothpaste on Jul 24, 2008 05:14 AM  Permalink 

Disgusting as it was, it reminded me of Draupadi's vastraharan in Mahabharat. Making analogies, Indian democracy = Draupadi
Duryodhan , Dushshasan, Karna and other Kauravas = our current politicians.

Dhritrashtra = MMS

In spite of knowing what's going on in the parliament, MMS couldn't do anything. The reason? His noble intentions of doing good for the country were completely overshadowed by the malintentions of Sonia's coterie.

Cant wait for elections now. Let these rascals hear what we are screaming for now.

The next reality show -Olympics
by keith pavlak on Jul 24, 2008 03:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys...pretty soon the olympics are gonna be here and we would be glued to the screens watching completely horrendous performances doled out by our sportsmen and women. And as we jostle with the world for the medals and find that we are no where near the top in any athletic or sporting field and maybe just maybe land ourselves a piddly little bronze medal..we would find reasons to celebrate our mediocrity, blame the system, the politicians, the sports authorities, the cricketers without once blaming ourselves for not supporting our sons or daughters when they won the the 50m run or won the table tennis championship in the colony sports day, instead we told him/her that "aage badke dhoudna hai ya paise kamane hai ?" and how a dalit student will take his/her seat at an IIT and how he/she has to compete in studies and not waste time playing something that is a no-show in the career dept, and brutally snub out a talent with our preconceived,illogical,completely market driven ideas.Yup in a few days from now we will see kenyans who have a much more pathetic system than ours win 10 times as many medals if not more than us. We will be content to compare ourselves with Pakistan,srilanka or nepal in the medals tally and turn a blind eye to China who will be ringing medals like there is no tomorrow. Yup ladies and gentlemen the next reality game show is the Olympics...so for a few weeks the saas-bahu stories, the IPL cricket, the ambanis, the drama queen politics will stop..

RE:The next reality show -Olympics
by Rahul Ekbote on Jul 24, 2008 09:35 AM  Permalink
unless we throw out politicians like Kalmadi or Hockey president Gill out ,I am confident India will never win indiviual gold medal in Olympics because these politicians and their men make chai ganginging in all plays ,who oppose them never get any benefits plus lots of obstacles,so player should concentrate on their c continueos improvement and should not get complacent with their 50 per cent victories and feliticians by corrupt kind politicians,All indian Indian players must have minimum target of winning 3 consecutive golds,then only they can give fight to USA,china and Russia ,Australian players,In India all politicians are now concentrating and corrupted manys plays by opening their shpos in gamess, we shoul avoid such practices and aviod glorification of cricket and only Hockey.
One Desh Bhakt.

As we march towards next generation...
by BALA R on Jul 24, 2008 01:25 AM  Permalink 

As we march towards next generation, the Indian politics becoming murkier and murkier. Good personalities enter politics trained from older Babus and Begams and get tainted. Corruption has gone up leaps and bounds. Cost of living has gone over the roof and politicans speak more and more unrealities! Politicians days are numbered on one side but on other side new ones crop up making us feel that old one was a shade better! Alas...where is India going.....definitely not towards improvement but towards impairment!!!!

Beyond Noconfidence Vote
by Rashmikant Shah on Jul 23, 2008 10:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People write on this board for or against some body or some party. How about some one writing for India? Nuclear Agreement or deal, what ever you want to say, is both good and bad for India depending upon how we implement and use it. It can do very good for India but considering crooks in politics including Bahanji and her party, I think it will be bad for India because politicians will look out for self interest over interest of the India. There is no shortage of Amichands, if you remember history he sold out for money to English Shahab inBengal, in India and until we continue to elect these guys I do not expect any changes. Where should we start?
1. Large ststes should be dissolved in to smaller states - particularly UP and Bihar to keep balance of power and check and balances within region.
2. Rajyashabha should be elected body.
3. Term limits for 10 years whether you serve in rajyashabha or lockshabha. This is to bring new blood in politics which may bring some new honest people in politics.
4. Every state should have same # of seats in parliament - you will see every body including Bahanji will be running to breakup UP and Bihar.
5. Strong Income tax department that is empowered to check finances of the politicians. Politicins wont change until they have to bribe income tax people just like ordinary people.
6. Every politicians should be kicked out of the government housing and facilities ones their term are over including party bosses.

Can we do that?

RE:Beyond Noconfidence Vote
by Amod Kunte on Jul 24, 2008 01:28 AM  Permalink
Well said Mr. Shah....but as you mentioned the real question is "Can we do that?"

Total 176 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>