RE:ALL BETRAYED MPS GONE FOR HONEY MOON.
by ajay chouhan on Jul 23, 2008 05:15 PM Permalink
Shankar, You are right. They are on honey moon because money hai to honey hai.
The expelled MPs must be literally laughing their way to the bank. If the price for abstention was 3 crores, what would be the price for cross-voting? 10 to 20 crores maybe? Wish I was one of those MP's spoilt son. I badly need a sports car. ;-) Credit to Manmohan Singh for outbidding the BJP.
RE:windfall vote
by kalyanaraman s. on Jul 23, 2008 05:18 PM Permalink
if you were an MP's son, you will get only part of the booty !! better be the MP himself/ herself. you will get all the money to yourself (if you are a bachelor !)
Congrats to L K Advani for taking bold and right step in the right direction. No individual is bigger than the Organisation itself and those 8 errant MPs had no right to defy the party whip. hope people teach these 8 MPs who have no loyalty whatsoever a good lesson by not voting for them...
RE:Good bold step in the right direction
by Navin T on Jul 23, 2008 05:15 PM Permalink
BJP and NDA should not rest with just disqualifying and suspending the traitors.The party workers in respective areas should catch hold of them and give them public lashing that they must remember for rest of their life.Time to act NOW!!
by Sun on Jul 23, 2008 05:14 PM Permalink
Well said. No Individual is above the organisation but no party is above the nation. The BJP had no right to vote with the Commies in the nuclear issue. They should have supported the nuclear issue. By joining with the commies in this they have lost the support of many.
by pravin on Jul 23, 2008 05:14 PM Permalink
buck stops at CEO, as head of party , L K Advani should have resigned first. if 8 MP's have voted against,it means 1. they are not confident of BJP leadership or 2.if they have taken money, they are corrupt and advani kept them all these years in the party. on any account , Advani should resign to his dreams of becoming PM and go home.
by ajit kumar singh on Jul 23, 2008 05:13 PM Permalink
Man, I am correcting ur sentence "No individual is bigger than the Organisation " to *"No individual is bigger than the Country " This MP's know what the important values of N Deal, for our Country.
RE:advana will never be PM
by lakshmi narayana on Jul 23, 2008 05:43 PM Permalink
I totally agree with you. He is in his 80's now and his time is running out. It is Now or Never for him. So he will do anything to become PM. First it was babri masjid and now this big farce in the parliament. By allowing this to happen in parliament he destroyed the parliamentary values and indian democracy.
BJP projected it as a differnt party in elections.But when they got power they showed they are also not different. But one thing common peoples belief about saffron party was their office bearers commitment to party.Now there also they are shown they are nor different. Only thing required to know is what promise or offer they got.
Advani knew everything so why did he waited till the last minute? Why did he bring it to the notice of the Speaker of House. Advani dream of become P.M. will always remain a dream and he will also destroy BJP. More than half of NDA is gone and join the Third front by the time of election I think half of BJP MP will join other parties. No future for BJP. So my dear people please do not vote for a party which have no future and spoil your precious vote. Vote for some one who can make use of it. Please. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
RE:BJP Drama !!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Asaghar on Jul 23, 2008 05:12 PM Permalink
As a christain yu want the maino italian to rule this country and lead it back to the british rule, my advice to you pack your bags and .... off to portugal your true guardians i know your true loyalty is with them, arent you ashamed of enriching yourself from mother india. Just think twice what you excrete is what you earned from mother india.
RE:BJP Drama !!!!!!!!!!!!!
by paladugu subbarao on Jul 23, 2008 05:13 PM Permalink
my dear younster he is the only person who is not from congresssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
To avoid crossing voting & horse trading, the method of voting should be change. Leader of party in house should vote on behalf of this party. As all party MPs won election on party's name. This means number of votes of party is equal to number of votes of his MPs. This method also binift MPs those are in hospital or in jails.
RE:Change voting method
by Chanakya on Jul 23, 2008 05:12 PM Permalink
hellow Abhijeet - while the MPs are from a particular party, each MP represents his constituency from where he got elected, equal to the number of votes he got ...i.e. he represents that many voters.... and that is why each MPs vote counts to get a majority which is equal to the majority of public.
RE:mp
by provu rai on Jul 23, 2008 05:10 PM Permalink
ARE YAR EXTENDUR VIEW TO ALL OTHER MP'S TOO. PERHAPS OUR POLITICIANS IN GENERAL ARE LIKE CALL GIRLS....
by sarthak jena on Jul 23, 2008 05:26 PM Permalink
you should call all other MP's as " Indian traditional wifes " what the husbent says agreed without understanding anything .
by paladugu subbarao on Jul 23, 2008 05:15 PM Permalink
call girls are better,some for the sake of poverty come into that field,but our political call girls sell our country
Frencn high tech nuclear plant has radioactive leak
--About 74 kilograms (163 pounds) of uranium leaked two weeks ago from a nuclear waste plant owned by Areva SA at the site behind her mother's home in Bollene. The leaks are shaking French people's long-held faith in nuclear safety in their country, which gets more than 80 percent of its electricity from atomic power -- the highest in the world. The incidents come just days after President Nicolas Sarkozy announced the construction of the country's 60th reactor to show that France is leading a global revival in nuclear usage.
``The incidents were a painful wakeup call for many,'' -- Stupid congressis were seen dancing on the streets after trust vote. They have no idea what they have done. India being much more thickly populated will become a nuclear waste land if any more nuclear plants are allowed to come up. Nandigram would look like a picnic spot in comparison.
RE:Perils of nuclear power- French accident
by sarthak jena on Jul 23, 2008 05:20 PM Permalink
See after all “technologies have both adv. & dis adv” will we stop using nuclear energy after the incident ,answer is no. " It's one of the alternate energy source which we have to look forward ... No options “ We can do only one thing that is reducing out our energy consumption for a secure world “Any way the incident clearly shows MONEY CAN EASILY BYE INDIAN POLITICIAN’S “This is my concern “
by hanif muhammed on Jul 23, 2008 05:17 PM Permalink
Kris this is a nation which saw a Chemical plant leaking dangerous chemical in utter carelessness over a fully populated area in a state capital. A nuclear plant is generally in no population areas and moreover people are aware of the consequence of a radioactive leakage. Chernobyl is not very old.. India is just trying to revive a few plants as power is in great shortage moreover we will not shut down the coal based plants we will increase wind power generation and also harness some nuclear energy for which we are short in fuel
RE:RE:Perils of nuclear power- French accident
by hanif muhammed on Jul 23, 2008 05:20 PM Permalink
In other words a maximum of 30% of power will be nuclear..
We are a little unfortunate because the coal we use is not the best (lot of disposal problems) We are dependent on Arabs for oil. i.e crude oil and wind harnessing also is limited.Nuclear is a very strong option.
by Kris on Jul 23, 2008 05:27 PM Permalink
Hanif, there is no way on earth India can ever produce 30% power by nuclear means. I hope you will educate yourself about costs, safety, nuclear waste, dismantling issues. Try reading both sides of arguments.
I don't think you know enough about nuclear power. If nuclear power was so easy, USA would have build nuclear plants all over. But they havn't build a single one for the last thirty yeears.