Total 288 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Hamam me sab nange hote hai
by shailendra lande on Jul 23, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

whats wrong in accepting money for vote. Corruption is an integral part of our society. Why to cry foul. There are only 5% people who are not corrupt and majority of us are corrupt. Then why to expect good behaviour from MPs alone. Everyone of us accept bribe, gives bribe, submits false bills for remittance. Politics and business is a game of opportunism and money.

RE:Hamam me sab nange hote hai
by Rocky on Jul 23, 2008 07:35 PM  Permalink
My dear friend,

1. It is bestial to do such a wrong act and its even more to justify it (as you said in prose).

2. How wud you tell your own kith and kin this fact. Or will you?

3. If the Parliamentarians had taken money as a graft for their own cause then may be they could justify it. However, they have taken graft (if at all) for voting on behalf of the constituency they represented - on behalf of the voters who had brought them to this august House.

4. It is one thing to get a job or be selected to a body but it is very different when you have been elected and that too by people whose wishes you represent.

5. How easily you have tried to justify actions which are not the bane of our society. In this manner you have slung mud on the face of our Father of this Nation and millions of Indians who stood for a cause espoused by him and for which that generation paid in their blood.

6. How would you feel if the Soldiers on the frontiers take graft from people across the border and compromise the Nations security including You?

Please do not justify your thoughts and force it on the people of this nation. You have said it so easily but the same nation did not forget the emergency of 1974, the actions and the penalty paid by Janata Party in 1979 and the so many examples including the recent one when Mr Mulayam lost in UP and the many routs which Congress has suffered in recent elections.

So please do not devalue/underestimate the voters of India.

Trust vote
by Raju Raina on Jul 23, 2008 06:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well one thing got cleared from this trust vote was that our prime minister couldn't stay away from this dirty indian politics. Till yesterday everybody would have vouched for our prime ministers integrity, but alas he couldn't save himself from people around him. I think Indian democracy yeasterday saw the darkest day in its 51 years history.

RE:Trust vote
by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 23, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink
O yaa Raina have you ever heard about 4 policies of politics SAAM ,DAAM ,DANDA BHED. Even God Shri Krishna had used these tricks on kauravas. Purpose should be right thats all.

RE:Trust vote
by Riten on Jul 23, 2008 07:13 PM  Permalink
Nice way to justify. This is how things start. Congress and Manmohan singh has set the worst precedent which will be emulated everytime in future.

Bull sh*t
by Bond Kumar on Jul 23, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What's the point of conducting a trust 'vote' if MPs cannot cross-vote?

RE:Bull sh*t
by Riten on Jul 23, 2008 07:13 PM  Permalink
Stupid, the issue is the money that was exchanged.

Shame on You Advani - Disqualified MPs are heros
by Ram Sastry on Jul 23, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr Advani,
You are a traitor and you did not act in the interest of the country by voting against the Nuclear deal. Thus far and no further, i have been a BJP activist from the beginning I am not goint to vote for BJP any more. If other BJP members are sensible like their counterparts - 8 disqualified BJP membes they should get rid of Avani and clean up BJP from top to bottom. Advani's political days are numbered and in his own interest he should retire.
God Bless India

RE:Shame on You Advani - Disqualified MPs are heros
by Riten on Jul 23, 2008 07:15 PM  Permalink
How much do you know about the nuclear deal to call Advani such a strong word as a "traitor"? Are all those who oppose nuclear deal traitors? Get a life man, you live in a democracy.

RE:Shame on You Advani - Disqualified MPs are heros
by dheeraj on Jul 23, 2008 07:01 PM  Permalink
Don,'t u realise that BJP has covertly ensured that the Nuclear deal is passed . If the BJP had supported the Deal with the Congress immediately the left would have withdrawn support as the BJP is a "communal" force . Other so called "secular" parties would also have not bailed the goverment and the Congress will also be forced not to seek the help of "communal " BJP and the deal would have been shelved . But since the BJP opposed all the "secular " parties came to the aid of Congress and the deal was passed , but what Advani ji didn't bargain for was the Congess "buying" or "inducing" his MPs .

Why should MPs vote for the party... they should vote for the country
by desi on Jul 23, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This absurd.... were they elected to serve the country or their party.... they should vote what is good for the country and not what 1 or 2 say in the party....

RE:Why should MPs vote for the party... they should vote for the country
by Kris on Jul 23, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
Due to anti defection rule. Indian democracy is not as mature to allow MPs to vote their conscinece and have to follow party whip. Moreover if an MP does not follow the ship, the party has every right to remove him from the party.

RE:Why should MPs vote for the party... they should vote for the country
by Riten on Jul 23, 2008 07:16 PM  Permalink
It is the money that was exchanged, remember JMM case.

expulsions
by sirpi on Jul 23, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink 

this gut reaction is for gallery. like bangaru

laxman all these people will stage a

royal come back, once the public

forget about the whole drama.

the first lesson for any politician

is to hugely depend upon the

short tenure of public memory.

there r several bangarus, sukrams

natwars in our politican arena.

the whole thing is a mockery.

RE:RE:Advani
by desi on Jul 23, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink
I am with u... BJP with Vajpayeeji was good. but not crook advani

RE:RE:RE:Advani
by Riten on Jul 23, 2008 07:17 PM  Permalink
Why is Advani more a crook than Sonia or Manmohan?

Ploy?
by Kunal Garewal on Jul 23, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is all a political Ploy of BJP. They planned this whole political drama of Bribe and Absentism of their own MP to assault congress. In fact they wanted the govt to survive in order to stop the advance of Mayawati at the same time also wanted to dent congress image in eyes of public and take advantage in coming election. Sub drama hai...

RE:Ploy?
by Riten on Jul 23, 2008 07:18 PM  Permalink
This type of people will say 9/11 was caused by Americal CIA on purpose to tarnish the image of muslims.

BJP expelled Somabai and Karata some months before
by Juan Rosario Malvino DeCunha on Jul 23, 2008 06:12 PM  Permalink 

It's really funny, but true. BJP expelled Somabai and Karata some months before

Biggest effect of trust vote- mistrust in India-US relations
by Kris on Jul 23, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress party is new Jansangha.

By openly fishing in India's internal political games, US has made itself target of political parties in India. As BJP and other NDA partners lick their wounds and communists and BSP feeling humiliated, any thing that goes wrong would be attributed to USA and her agents in India.
Politics in India is very complex and USA should have kept itself out of the picture. But damage has been done.
Congress party under Sonia is new Jansangha- blind supporter of America. That will not go down well with masses.

Indo-US relations would go down from here.

RE:Biggest effect of trust vote- mistrust in India-US relations
by Kris on Jul 23, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink
by using abusive language, you show where you come from.
I would not report abuse as I want readers to read my and your comments to decide.

by ravi sharma on Jul 23, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink
Where is any mention of US in this news item. Just because the Nuke deal is with US you can't spread rumours about them.

by Kris on Jul 23, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
what are you calling rumor? I am just trying to analyze the long term impact of this acrimonius trust vote. You may or may not agree with my point. if you think otherwise, post your own assessment.

Total 288 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>