Total 719 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
The Hypocrisy of Indian Politics
by abhijat kumar on Jul 23, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Remembering same old story:

Many years ago, there used to be a video newsmagazine called Newstrack. One episode was on interviewing Devi Lal.
Interview began, and the interviewer asked him why he had made his son, Om Prakash Chautala, the chief minister of Haryana. Devi Lal replied:

”Tho kya Bhajan Lal ke chhore ko banaaoo?”

–cannot match the rustic delight of it. I loved that riposte, and remember it still, because it was a rare moment of honesty from an Indian politician.

Devi Lal could have said that his son was a fine leader, and had served the people of Haryana. He could have said that it was a democratic decision by the party. But his statement made no pretence of denying what we all already know: Politicians are motivated by nothing other than a lust to power, and once they acquire it, they want to pass it on, like a material possession, to their progeny.

Now imagine Sonia Gandhi, asked why Rahul Gandhi has been elevated in the Congress Party, saying: “Tho kya LK Advani ke chhori ko banaaoo?”

Young Rahul has received many fulsome tributes recently, but has no political achievements to his credit, and hasn’t come up in the party the hard way. (Unless waiting is considered hard, as it might well be for a crown prince.) But no one in the Congress Party will have the cojones to admit that Gandhi’s position comes from Gandhi’s name, and nothing else.

RE:The Hypocrisy of Indian Politics
by Piyush Gupta on Jul 23, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink
Rahul Baba has really waited for quite some time. This must have been a torture for this poor child. In fact the whole country was tortured by making them tolerate a puppet PM only to ensure that rajtilak of Baba does not face any opponent.

MMS turned to be a bigger opportunistic and power hunger than MR.Narasimha RAo
by Ravan Raj on Jul 23, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MMS turned to be a bigger opportunistic and power hunger than MR.Narasimha RAo by accepting the support of criminal Mps and 'DONKEY trading'(I wont use the phrase 'horse trading' as horse complained, its shame for them to compare with indian MPs)
ravanrajs.blog spot.com

RE:MMS turned to be a bigger opportunistic and power hunger than MR.Narasimha RAo
by super success on Jul 23, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
what's wrong in it. it's a part of politics

RE:MMS turned to be a bigger opportunistic and power hunger than MR.Narasimha RAo
by Ravan Raj on Jul 23, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
its not the part of politics, its the part of congress politics. which diinished them in to 140 seats instead of 400 seats in earlier days.now its going to toch below 100 mark in next election.
ravanrajs.blog spot.com

by pravin on Jul 23, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink
you are right, BJP will be dead in the coming elections....let LK Advani's soul rest in peace..

by Hebbar R on Jul 23, 2008 03:01 PM  Permalink
Then why does MMS give himself a facade of being an honest politician??

by Bogla on Jul 23, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
Khisyani Billi khamba nochti hai. So you want to say BJP is the party with difference.

by Piyush Gupta on Jul 23, 2008 03:14 PM  Permalink
This is the future of Indian politics. Everyday it is coming down to new lows. The most idiotic thing is to ask for action against those MPs who exposed that they were given bribe. The reason for action "How can they let the whole country know what goes on in politics? They should have told the speaker in private that the money is less." Shibu Soren is welcome now, will get a ministry as well. All prisoners have been released by Mayawati. Criminals have cross voted to extract favours from the govt. Now even god will find it difficult to save this country."

Why
by nobel on Jul 23, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If anyone goes to Google search engine and type the word "communalism" you can see the article related with BJP within First page.. Why?

RE:Why
by munish sharma on Jul 23, 2008 03:04 PM  Permalink
nahi mila

by abhijat kumar on Jul 23, 2008 03:10 PM  Permalink
I ALSO SEARCHED AND FOUND NO RESULT >>>>> BUT I DONT UNDERSTAND Y REDIFF MODERATOR REMOVED MY ABOVE 2 POSTS in WHICH I MENTIONED SAME BY PROVIDING LINK...... HMMMMM OYE RED- R U IF or ELSE?

by being indian on Jul 23, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
Becoz, the Indian media survives on BJP.

bjp
by super success on Jul 23, 2008 02:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

bjp is gone , now next biggest opposition party will mayawati and leftist togather

RE:bjp
by jj on Jul 23, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink
Truely said BJP never wants to be in opposition. Moreover we the people of India (Mainly Nationalist) wants them to be in power.

by RAJU BHATIA on Jul 23, 2008 03:10 PM  Permalink
Very Sad...I thought BJP was a good alternative...but they are proving to be bigger demons...only a revolution can save India...

by Vijay urf Teesmar Singh on Jul 23, 2008 02:57 PM  Permalink
Fitting reply.

by anjan sengupta on Jul 23, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
hehehehe
pity on ur dreams

by Ramanath Babu on Jul 23, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
There is no tax on dreaming, thanks to Chidambaram! Go on dreaming, nobody can stop you.

Babu

RE:RE:bjp
by Ramanath Babu on Jul 23, 2008 03:15 PM  Permalink
my message is for super success.

Babu

by pravin on Jul 23, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
you are right..BJP is dead and gone.

by Shiv Thakur on Jul 23, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
BJP is rulling on more state than congress. there is no very much diff in number congress MP and BJP MP. So how can you tell me that BJP is dead & Gone. if don,t like BJP that is seperate issue, BJP is a Plotican party based on cadre. So it can not be dead & Gone

me_pravin2004@rediffmail.com
by pravin on Jul 23, 2008 02:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Point to be noted is, Max MP's cross voted from BJP are from Karnataka. BJP deserved this after, what they did to , buy out MLA's from the opposition camp.

RE:me_pravin2004@rediffmail.com
by jj on Jul 23, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
None of the MLA supporting thr Karnataka government were from opposition. All of then were independent. It is for U r information.

by pravin on Jul 23, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
then you know nothing, they , offered ministeries to opposition MLA's and they have joined BJP,if u have not read newspapers..atleast google it and know the facts..moreover, even,independent MLA's have been bought by offering ministeries..they have not come for free..

RE:RE:me_pravin2004@rediffmail.com
by raj on Jul 23, 2008 03:00 PM  Permalink
yeah, just like shibu soren, just a couple of days back :)

by pravin on Jul 23, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
then why cry foul, when congress does it. y is the old man LK Advani crying foul, was he sleeping, when his party in karnataka bought MLA's from opposition camp,BJP had to be taught lesson, this is fitting reply for them..old budda advani will lick his wounds..

by raj on Jul 23, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
i believe yu dont have the correct info, 2 mlas each from bjp and jds jumped ship.

by raj on Jul 23, 2008 02:57 PM  Permalink
babubhai katara.

was supposed to be bjp's shame for human trafficking. congress is the new proud owner of this disgusting gentleman. congratulations congress!

by pravin on Jul 23, 2008 03:00 PM  Permalink
whole of BJP is shame to our country, what else can you expect from BJP parliamentarians..

RE:RE:RE:me_pravin2004@rediffmail.com
by raj on Jul 23, 2008 03:01 PM  Permalink
yeah congress is above all that - they should thank their stars that there were no tv and media hype during the sikh massacre, jmm bribery, etc etc. dude, both are on similar grounds. only congress pretends they are on morally, secularly, etc etc higher grounds.

Good leaders
by VB on Jul 23, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We are fortunate that we have Manmohan, Atal, Somnath, Sonia and other such people in politics. These are good people. We must encourage good people and try to support them. The politics is started becoming impossible since hijacked by holigans and power loads. We salute the democracy and leaders come to respect democracy.

RE:Good leaders
by vinay thakur on Jul 23, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink
How and why Sonia is good??Because she belong to your master family?

by harshavardhan lad on Jul 23, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
great man...are u from CIA?

by being indian on Jul 23, 2008 03:12 PM  Permalink
Take out Atal's name and keep the rest with you darling.

RE:Sing Is King
by vinay thakur on Jul 23, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
Haansi bacha ke raakh till next election!Then you will come to know who is KID and who is baap!

RE:Sing Is King
by super success on Jul 23, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink
advani bokhla gaya hey

BJP to expel MPs
by Sunil Nair on Jul 23, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink 

and people to expel communal BJP & corrupted Congress

Advani is afraid of Mayawati
by aoneall on Jul 23, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Crocodile tears! The fact is BJP got scared by the emergence of Mayawati as future PM and therefore it decided to sabotage the opposition move. BJP secretly helped Congress in securing the trust vote.

RE:Advani is afraid of Mayawati
by Ramanath Babu on Jul 23, 2008 03:10 PM  Permalink
There is no harm in Mayawati and her supporters dreaming to become PM. AFter all, we have the history of Chandrasekhar becoming PM with barely 35 MPs in his kitty out of 543. Anything can happen in india.

But BJP is not scared at all. bJP has a strong committed vote bank base since the time of is erstwhile avtar Jan Sangh. The reason for getting just 2 sets in the 1984 election was the sympathy wave created after the assassination of Mrs. Gandhi. Even committed hard core BJP supporters voted for congress in that election. On her death, BJP did not consider it as their opponent's death, but as the death of our PM. Although BJP fielded candidates, its supporters voted for congress and gave a resounding victory to it under Rajiv Gandhi, to send a message across the globe, that irrespective of party affiliation, we Indians are united in time of crises. That is the BJP culture and Hindu culture in general.

Babu

allegation true
by ransaran on Jul 23, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

allegations raised by Bahujan Samaj party chief Mayawati that the National Democratic Alliance helped the government to sail through because they were opposed to Mayawati woman becoming Prime Minister.

RE:allegation true
by aoneall on Jul 23, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
It is open secret now. BJP is exposed!

by Lalit Sharma on Jul 23, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
no mayawati woman, but Taj Corridor woman, Greater Noida Expressway woman, Ambedkar park woman, the list is long and astonishing. Once PM, you will find india gate as Kanshi Ram Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan as Kanshi Ram Bhawan, Connaught Place as Kanshi Ram Round About, Ring Road as Kanshi Ram Road, Delhi as Kanshi Ram Nagar, you will brush with Kanshi Ram toothbursh and paste.....

by aoneall on Jul 23, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
that is much better. We are fed up with too much of Gandhi-Nehru.

Total 719 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>