Total 709 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Funny
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 22, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mayawati should be interviewed and asked to explian the Nuclear deal.

Beleieve me it will be the funniest program ever seen.

Dumb female.

RE:Funny
by raghava chaitanya on Jul 22, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink
well said..hahahaha

MMS win
by ANAND TEERTHA on Jul 22, 2008 08:19 PM  Permalink 

It can not be called a true win. MMS has chnaged the very meaning of "honest" by horse trading/bribing MPs to abstain from voting or by making ministers.

UPA win
by Top Gun on Jul 22, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now all those BJP actors should be investigated for the charges made.

I am not saying money was not offered. But a party whose president was caught being bribed on national TV and which took kickbacks while buying coffins for dead soldiers should not be blaming others.

And yes left and right are both wrong.

Long live queen Sonia and prince Rahul.

RE:UPA win
by Krishna on Jul 22, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
Say ur Queen Sonia and ur Prince Rahul.. We live in democracy which doesn't exist for Congress and its followers which is a family oriented business..

RE:UPA win
by Ramesh Kapoor on Jul 22, 2008 08:28 PM  Permalink
Well said. In my language a person like you is called a sycophant, or simply a boot-licker.

The UPA would become stronger without left.
by Jital Patel on Jul 22, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink 

I argue that the UPA would become stronger because the left was the main distraction for UPA. Let the left & BJP join together.

The rediff editor, Sheila Bhatt is a admire of bjp
by Jital Patel on Jul 22, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What to expect from her. She just could not accept defeat. Next year we would find out who wins the war. It is very early to speculate right now. I am sure, BJP is not going to form next govt. They donot have any support from regional parties.

RE:The rediff editor, Sheila Bhatt is a admire of bjp
by Ramesh Kapoor on Jul 22, 2008 08:26 PM  Permalink
Only the other day, readers were complaining that she was pro-Congress party, and a great admirer of Mrs. Sonia Gandhi and Dr. Manmohan Singh.

America a bigger Threat
by Naveen Chandran on Jul 22, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys! America is a Bigger Threat than Pakistan and China - The left know this - I hope the young generation of INDIA should realise this soon

RE:America a bigger Threat
by sunil ananda on Jul 22, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
we have been attacked many times over the past only by the paks and the chinese.Not the us.Let us remind the commies.

by Naveen Chandran on Jul 22, 2008 08:25 PM  Permalink
Thats the reason US is more dangerious. If someone attacks you from front - we know the culprit - it's people who attack from behind is the problem - And US - leave it - it would be late when u realise-

by sunil ananda on Jul 22, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
lets not fight shadows.

by Yantra on Jul 22, 2008 08:28 PM  Permalink
Every country in the world think about their interest first, no country is permanent friend or anemy, just like in politics, russian help us in the past as they want to counter US help in pakistan and get big money by selling their weapons, right now it is advisable to be friend with US as it is the sole superpower and you don't make king your enemy,
If god willing in the future may be we get more educated, learn from our mistake, or may be we get a dynamic visionary leader Like Chankya, who will put country first before everything else we will become superpower and be the king of the world,

by Naveen Chandran on Jul 22, 2008 08:35 PM  Permalink
To some extent i agree with you. Not that I want to revolt against America - but need to know our limits. And i believe the left has a point when they oppose certain things. When we say our economy is growing it means our Tata's, Ambanis, Birla's etc growing - it should be the opposite way - The day when the gap between the poor and rich would start reducing - I would believe we are starting to grow

by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 22, 2008 08:16 PM  Permalink
That is rubbish, if anything America depends on India. INDIAN ECONOMY survies because of the millions of jobs they outsource. What has China given you ( backstabbing, land grabbing), Pakistan - terrorism? An Indo, US, Israel combo is a world beater.

Stop you ideological views.

by Naveen Chandran on Jul 22, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
Dude - India is the biggest market for them - I don't have time to clear your mind. Not a supporter of China - but believe me dost the left atleast think abt people like me - the middle class people of INDIA - and not like to congress or the other parties who want the rich to be more richer and the poor to be more poorer

by oguntona remshell on Jul 22, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
you must be kidding when u say that the left thinks about people. ultimately, no one party does. at least initiatives like this end up being good for the country in the long run. MMS should be lauded for his determination, for development. left is just a nuisance and a distraction for development - probably even influenced by china. i think this article is trash. as someone already commented, they should interview mayawati about the deal. it'd really be fun.

Congress are looters of the nation
by Cool Guy on Jul 22, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress can pay any amount as bribes to anybody. They have looted the country for last 50 years. Nehru, Indira, Rajiv & now Sonia. Sab lootere hain.

RE:Congress are looters of the nation
by Naveen Chandran on Jul 22, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink
I support you

by Krishna on Jul 22, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink
I too agree... Its their family business :) with Queen and prince..

by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 22, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink
Looks like you are jealous they won.It shows .. go heal your wounds.

As if BJP didn't pay bribes? Remember Advani and hawala? Karat was reportedly paid crores to switch.

So get a life and accept that a wimp called Manmohan defetead the forever PM in waiting ADVANI

You need Everything from US but no ..NDeal
by Indian on Jul 22, 2008 08:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sheela Bhatt let me tell you its not NDeal is NOT a US Deal there are other organizations in it if you donot under stand keep quiet.Well you send you kids to US .you like going to US you like getting jobs offhored to India.well if we didnot have open policy you could hvae sen you kids with out un dies with eyes & bones popping up ..Frakly U really s uc k

RE:You need Everything from US but no ..NDeal
by Luvssss on Jul 22, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink
don't forget the US fools also equally needs us - they would have been watching our 'wastes' if we did not help those....

This is the strategy for General elections
by Ramprasad Subramanian on Jul 22, 2008 04:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a strategy employed by congress and communist ahead of general elections. UPA government has failed in all fronts like terrorism, inflation check, farmer suicide, infrastructure, hanging of Afzal guru etc etc. So they are afraid of facing the people with all these problems. So thats why they brought this nuclear deal and they wanted to make this as a talking point for the next general elections. They wanted to make the next general election as Pro-america and anti-america. So that people will forget all these above said failures and all the middle class voters will think that congress is doing good for them. If they are very serious about the nuclear deal why they dint do this debate in parliament before itself...and why they are doing now...the answer is simple the inflation has reached 12% and they dont have answer to this...so that is why they wanted to change the people attention from inflation to nuclear deal...i kindly request everybody to remember this when they vote in the next general elections....

RE:This is the strategy for General elections
by Shakil Ahmad on Jul 22, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink
As if NDA goverment succedded on all fronts. Killing that Afzal guru will put the nation at seventh sky. India shuld be indebted to Dr singh's vision on libralization because of which you and I are able to do this chat. I want to know Advani's contribution to the nation other than distructions he has done, say that old masque or the racial harmony.

by Mani on Jul 22, 2008 08:10 PM  Permalink
What a stupid thinking!

by Choudhary amit on Jul 22, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink
you do not want electric for future what you offering your son ,your grandson because you had spend your life more than 50% ,now the leaders like rahul gandhi who thinks above party we need that type of leader.
lage raho rahul hum tumehre saath hai.
jeet hameri hogi

by Krishna on Jul 22, 2008 09:31 PM  Permalink
every leader say this. Think above party.. Think for country..even lalu says so :)
Rahul i don't like bcoz he is from that family for which PM post is already reserved.. Shame on democracy..

And about N-deal, u shud know what u are commenting on.. With this N-deal and $187billion expenditure we would get 5% of what we are producing now. It won't change anything great.. If u expect we would have lots of energy u are WRONG.
This big money is required by US industry as well.. They also need this deal so that they make huge profits and also pay big kickbacks to the politicians who want this deal to go through.. Do u ever think from where Congress is paying crores to the MPs.? Trust me, there salary is not this much for sure:)..

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 709 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>