Total 2051 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
Democracy in India is dead: Winning of Most Corrupted UPA Govt under MMSingh and Sonia in trust vote proves that.
by USamanta on Jul 22, 2008 10:41 PM  Permalink 

Winning of Corrupted UPA Govt under MMSingh and Sonia (full of criminals) in trust vote by huge amount of bribe
indicates Democracy in India is dead.
May be this is the beginning of end of Indian Democracy.

Strong Prime Minister
by BRIJINDER SANDHU on Jul 22, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink 

Hearty congratulation to Dr MMSingh Upa President and her alliance partners.P M is no more a weak PM. Hehas proved that he is capabable and take the country on the path of progress.Now he must give country reforms and do what he feels goodf for the country. It is shame for Badal who betrayed the country and particularly the sikh community.No Sikh should vote such a selfishman. Manmohan carry out your mission with honesty, people are with you. All the best

Saddest confidence vote!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Loveindia on Jul 22, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink 

UPA has won the trust vote but in the history of Indian politics it is the darkest moment ever.

We the people have voted these MPs and we have the first right to know who have sullied our country's name to this low level. Therefore, I request Mr. Speaker to start the investigations immediately and to make public the contents of the CD given to him by the three MPs. This is our right and we want to know and see who have brought our country to such a shame in front of the world.

Victory was bought by money power
by kishor jadhav on Jul 22, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink 

There is nothing for the PM to feel happy about. Deals were struck with murderers and history sheeters like Mohammad Shahabuddin, Atiq Ahmad, Shibu Soren, Pappu Yadav etc etc to win the trust vote. The victory comes with the ill wishes of families of victims of the above mentioned mafia thugs, smugglers and terrorists masquerading as MP's.

One of the saddest days for democracy!
by Sastry on Jul 22, 2008 10:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Despite loosing the vote, the former PMs Morarji Desai and Atal Behari stood tall with their head held high and regarded by all as true statesmen. Whatever may be the truth in the bribery charges, I believe sincerely, that the unholiest of alliances and deals were struck by the government. I am sure that except very few people in BJP,Cong and Communists understood what exactly is the deal and why we should be for or against it. Without any disregard to the elected members, I think most of the votes polled for or against the deal was only because of the whips and unholy behind the scene deals. After the euphoria of the win dies, we will realise the cost of the support the govt. received. Needless to say, the Left would have had a tough time if UPA lost and BSP madam became the PM. I think I am realistic in feeling that the progress of the country is beyond redemption as there is no selfless leader visible on the horizon including those from BJP.

RE:One of the saddest days for democracy!
by vinay on Jul 22, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
u r right. but the deals were done on both the sides. else how on earth, a mayawati who is not even an mp with ls or rs, with just 17 mps of his party can think of becoming pm of india. that deal with left, tdp, etc. was unsuccessful is a blessing indisguise.

by no south on Jul 22, 2008 10:39 PM  Permalink
If you are so sad, please commit suicide. But don't bore us please.

by Police Police on Jul 22, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
Sadest part than was there were no minister like modi who to save the face they can sale their wife also if they have

Great day for progressives in India
by Fried Yakov on Jul 22, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink 

Though personally I oppose many of the self- defeating initiatives of the UPA government, the nuclear deal was something I was gung-ho about. It represents India coming of age. If handled and managed with adroit, yes I repeat with adroit, by our administrators and politicians, it has tremendous potential of benefiting India. True it will generate some business for US companies, but it will also create assets for India. We have to be careful who we deal with, we need to have stiff clauses to keep out the free loaders (aka Enron), effective clauses for compensation to affected people in case of a disaster / leak (God forbid), clauses to keep energy prices in check at levels comparble or lower than thermal energy sectors, and clauses to guarantee the running of the plant and fuel supply whatever be the international scenario. May be should prefer only companies who offer outright technology transfer, specially those who have the technology to use thorium directly for power generation (aka Thorium Power). And friends, I believe that it is time that the commies realised they should pack their bags and go back to their motherland China.

After Manmohan Singh...
by no south on Jul 22, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Manmohan Singh is a great PM. He should continue till he can. After that Lalu should become PM. If Lalu is not available, then Nitish Kumar should become PM. Nitish is an engineer and is transforming Bihar currently. A Bihari should be the next PM.

RE:After Manmohan Singh...
by Mongesh Madhavan on Jul 22, 2008 10:47 PM  Permalink
What rubbishness. It is not a matter of bihari or any state related person. Its india dear. and don't put ur a** in such racism.

If we need a good prime minister then he should be indian first rather than being bihari or marathi........

by SachinTheGreat on Jul 22, 2008 10:39 PM  Permalink
That is why ur abusing people from Maharashtra U Buffoon, Dont worry either Mayawati or Narendra Modi is the next PM............................

by Police Police on Jul 22, 2008 10:43 PM  Permalink
Please dont say Mayavati or Modi but for them best choice is only Bal Thakre or Uddhav Thakre orm if this both are not available than Raj Thakray will also do

RE:RE:After Manmohan Singh...
by Mongesh Madhavan on Jul 22, 2008 10:52 PM  Permalink
What rubbishness. It is not a matter of bihari or any state related person. Its india dear. and don't put ur a** in such racism.

If we need a good prime minister then he should be indian first rather than being bihari or marathi........

RE:RE:RE:After Manmohan Singh...
by Mongesh Madhavan on Jul 22, 2008 10:51 PM  Permalink
ha,you know Thakres(s/o evils) can't see outside of Maharastra so they should given a position of clerk or whatever work (according to their qualification i.e. 5 fail). But for PM they are the most absurd and illiterate candidate.

by no south on Jul 22, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
UP walas have been PM many times. Now it is Bihar's turn. Next PM will be a Bihari, and that is my order!

by GFP colour on Jul 22, 2008 10:43 PM  Permalink
Lalu ????? The scandal master???????? Nitish can be but never Lalu..... We need Pranab as PM.

by Munna on Jul 22, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
Beta tu to ab pisega. Bahoot marathistaan ka khel ho gaya. Bhulna mat beta ye jo UPA hai ab UP-Bihar pe poori tarah dependent ho gaya hai.
Lalu-Mulayam!!! Raj Thackeray ko bamboo karke Bangladesh bhejenga. Aagar Mayawati aayi to fir tum logon ke liye aur kharab hoga. Tumhara marathistaan ka drama bahoot ho gaya. And yes what today happened in Patliyament was plotted by Rajdeep Sardesai and Narendra Modi. Saala bolta hai Hindustaan ko tax nahin dega. Aaage-aage dekho kya hota hai. Laloo ne ishara kar diya hai Mayawati samrajya ka.

Kya Show Hai
by bhaskar das on Jul 22, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink 

This trust vote would have surely garnered lots of TRPs. Now that the show is over, the viewers will go back to their usual roles of passive commentators and the performers will begin enjoying their ill-gotten treasures.
A govt and opposition lead by the scheming group of politicians, who could not care less about about the uneducated suffering masses of the country.
All this will come back to haunt the country soon.
Islands of prosperity cannot stay afloat in a sea of poverty for long.

Singh is not King. Cash is King.
by manchit raikar on Jul 22, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today I realized that money is everything.

RE:Singh is not King. Cash is King.
by Sastry on Jul 22, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink
Very slow learner. Money had been the king even when the former PM Late SRI PVN Rao won the trust vote. Cash has always been the king. No doubt in that.

Govt. Win, BJP also
by King of Kings on Jul 22, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The winning of the Govt. as expected may not long cheer for Congress as the new alliance is very difficult to carry.
Actual win is for BJP in view of the next General Election.

RE:Govt. Win, BJP also
by Me You on Jul 22, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink
haha...sour grapes!!
congress is the best!!

RE:Govt. Win, BJP also
by rohiet on Jul 22, 2008 10:46 PM  Permalink

Today is your day...you can laugh

We'll NEVER forget this laughter.

Someone gonna pay..BIG TIME

Total 2051 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>