Total 44 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
rebel cong MP changes stand, to vote for UPA
by pjothilingam on Jul 22, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink 

Since it has become absolutely clear, by the flip flops of these MPs,that the trust vote is not going to be reflective of the will of the people,the political class and the President should consider holding a referendum on the nuke pact and the strategic relationship with the US.The first question in the referendum should be "are you willing to have a nuke plant in your neighbourhood, to within a radius of 30 kms?".

Future is energy and agriculture
by VB on Jul 22, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is well placed to be an international player and would have to work carefully. Energy as well as Agriculture are two strategically important aspects. We must take careful decision keeping this in mind. It seems that we are in the right direction and should be able to face today's challenges which reflect world wide phenomenon.

RE:Future is energy and agriculture
by time pass on Jul 22, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink
I respect your comments. However, do you have anything new or different to talk about? I am sick of reading the same content.

IND-YEAH !!
by SUNDEEP KALRA on Jul 22, 2008 02:17 PM  Permalink 

This is all is nothing but bullshit politics in which esteemed our MP,s are sold and purchased by political parties like animals.

The lady CM had shown the world how much storng she is and what she can do if allowed to and also probably a strong contender for the next PM.

This all is just ruining and wasting our hard earned money and time and at last our Image in front of entire world.

Small Countries like Singapore, Hkong republic and more are far more advanced, developed and sophisticated that too with no resources of their own.

Think INDIA think..

Paisa & Power
by madhuri dixit on Jul 22, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink 

above both is with UPA,
earliar he was thinking it is being shifted to nda, now when he see horse trading in its full swing
he also change his stance,he was very clever being a congressman get the horsetrading amount
again he may rebel, god knows
they are MP or asss hole????

BJP will help Congress
by Bharat Dharamwani on Jul 22, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP will come to rescue of congress (few MP's will abstain etc) as none of them want Mayawati of/or third class front to become PM. In fact BJP will be doing a great service to whole nation by doing that and their image will improve in eyes of educated Indians. The last thing educated people of India want is to see Mayawati as PM. She is ok for stupid bhaiyaas of UP but not for this great nation.

RE:RE:BJP will help Congress
by chandra singh on Jul 22, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
Dear Bharat,
I am from UP (so by your standards, "Bhaiya". Through this forum, I am not going to pass unparliamentary comments on your opinion but yes, I will like to make one thing clear that you should comment only when you are through over a particular subject. Let me tell you why Mayawati had won the elections:
1)UP is the state where number of SC's is maximum (99% of the SC's cast their vote to BSP only)
2)During the regime of SP criminalisation of society was attaining new heights, so people did not casted their votes in favour of BSP they casted their votes against SP.
3)BJP and Congress have gone week in the state (Thanks to State Leadership)
4)We middle class people do not caste vote.
5)Mayawati managed to play caste politics in an affluent manner by bringing Brahmins with her.

So dear these were the reasons and believe me no educted person in UP wants Mayawati to be CM but when the options itself are wrong and you have to chose the one then you chose the one which is less wrong.

Lastly, niches and finer points if you can understand. Try to read history and you will find that so called Bhaiyas like Shashtri, Singh, Yadava, Tewari, Chaube, Shrivastava, Khans, Pandeys have laid their lives for India whether in Independence struggle or for armed forces of India but you will not find a single Mutyani, Mansukhani, Bachani, Advani, Dharmani and other ANNI'S in that list.
I hope you understood what I meant to say in the abvoe Para.

From a
INDIAN and n

RE:RE:RE:BJP will help Congress
by Vijay urf Teesmar Singh on Jul 22, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink
Chandra singh ji, I agree with you 100%. Mayavati came only in reaction to Mulayam. She will have to go by her own deeds. She is no daughter of dalit, but Daulat. He is much hungry for money.

RE:BJP will help Congress
by Vijay urf Teesmar Singh on Jul 22, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink
Yes. U R corect. Mayavati is a tas-burd.

by pruodNorth on Jul 22, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink
This is racist remark. Change your thinkingh. She may or may not be PM. U may like or dislike her on polcys but never disklike person on caste. that is racist thinking.

RE:RE:BJP will help Congress
by Vijay urf Teesmar Singh on Jul 22, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
He has not mentioned cast anywhere. How do you say it is a racist remark? You yourself look racist and castist.

by Ramanjaneyulu Gandluri on Jul 22, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
Absolutely. There was no mention of caste or race by Bharat Dharamwani. Wonder how proud North was trying to read in between the lines.

RE:RE:RE:BJP will help Congress
by chandra singh on Jul 22, 2008 02:40 PM  Permalink
The racist remark is "She is ok for stupid bhaiyaas of UP but not for this great nation."

And "BHAIYA" is an innuendo, used for people of UP and Bihar in Mumbai.

by Vijay urf Teesmar Singh on Jul 22, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
'Bhaiya' is a regionalist word, but not castist at all. I am also from UP (Agra to be precise).

Ayaa Ram Gayaa Ram
by Ramanjaneyulu Gandluri on Jul 22, 2008 02:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No wonder why Haryana is aptly called as the Land of "Ayaa Rams and Gayaa Rams". Mr. Arvind sarma still has 5-6 hours at his disposal to make a few more somersaults.

RE:Ayaa Ram Gayaa Ram
by Chatur on Jul 22, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink
Who is this funny MP....whatever it is he must have made lots of money and hopefully he will still make it....cause there is another 3-4 hours to go for voting

To my fellow Indians except Politicians
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 22, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink 

All these filthy people must have got huge money considering the deal is USD 100 billion.

USD 100 billion is Rs 4,00,000 crores.

The least amount that these MPs would have got is Rs 100 crores.

The deal would have many middle men who usually pay bribes to work their way out.

For eg. Quatrochi of bofors fame.

congress !!!!!!!!!!!!!
by nimit patel on Jul 22, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink 

if congress win like this it is making people agianst them...

today we all know if congress get 275 vote then any one can think how they get.... they are in powre so can give many hopes to person to vote in favour...

congress is master in this matter from time of indira gandhi.. she won 15 trust motion.. so its in their blood how to buy MP....

Rebel Cong MP changes stand, to vote for UPA
by Anpu mani on Jul 22, 2008 02:06 PM  Permalink 

Another Great relief for Rediff.

Total 44 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >