Total 1072 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34   Older >
Read on Telegraph why MMS/Sonia should be tried for treason
by Proud Hindustani on Jul 21, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All the above six betrayals are part of a conspiracy to make the outcome of the trust vote irrelevant to an international deal which, as the BJP has pointed out in its statement of July 17, 'has serious implications for India's national security in perpetuity.' The BJP has rightly asked the government why it has hurriedly sent a team of officials to meet the IAEA secretariat in Vienna for a meeting on July 18 -- barely four days before the trust vote in Parliament on July 22. It has also demanded that 'all further action in respect of the nuclear deal be suspended by the government until it proves its majority on the floor of the House, in keeping with the moral standards and political norms of parliamentary democracy.'

But does the Congress care for moral standards when, according to CPI leader A B Bardhan, it is indulging in horse-trading by offering Rs 25 crore to each non-UPA MP willing to support the government? When it is trying to seek the support of five MPs imprisoned for their role in heinous crimes?

And does the prime minister care for norms of parliamentary democracy when he has, with his brinkmanship, destabilised his own government and forced his party to resort to the most corrupt practices known in the history of Parliament in order to ensure its survival on July 22. The only thing he seems to care for is laddoos in both hands; and he seems to think that he will have at least one, the nuclear deal, even if he loses the other -- his government.

It is high ti

RE:Read on Telegraph why MMS/Sonia should be tried for treason
by kidface on Jul 21, 2008 11:03 AM  Permalink
Anyone who has worked knows that people change jobs for money, better career prospects etc. People change jobs, companies etc at a drop of a hat. If our MPs do it then we have a problem. Why?
Does your company complain "betrayal" when you change jobs for higher money, better career prospects?

RE:Read on Telegraph why MMS/Sonia should be tried for treason
by Asha Ravindran on Jul 21, 2008 11:11 AM  Permalink
The best PM India had , in a long time.
He single handedly changed an anaemic economy
by liberalizing it.Swadeshis and lefties opposed it THEN. When BJP came to power they continued, what he started.

For Nuclear deal, Swadeshis and the Lefties are again on the same side. I am sure in another 8 years, BJP will turn around and embrace this deal.

Manmohan made two path breaking decisions.
He is labelled, weakest PM. But contribbution
of Advani
* Destroyed Babri Masjid and Choreographed with Uma Bharathi
* Labelled Jinnah "secular"
* Orchestrated an "India Shining" ad, which fell on its face

I am not a Congress supporter, but comparing Advani to Dr.Singh is equating the contribution of Kapil Dev and Madan lal for winning the 1983 world cup!!!

Give me a break! My heart and prayer is with Dr.Singh. Prove them wrong again one MORE time. India and Indians need you. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going!! ,

Go, Dr Singh

Whats is a difference?
by kidface on Jul 21, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Anyone who has worked knows that people change jobs for money, better career prospects etc. People change jobs, companies etc at a drop of a hat. If our MPs do it then we have a problem. Why?

RE:Whats is a difference?
by N Santosh Kumar on Jul 21, 2008 11:19 AM  Permalink
Hi,
nice question i presume u r a commerce person rather than political. See u change job for better prospects or money or even for good work culture but never to change you idology of life, in other terms u can change u r bf/gf but not mother. for me changing or supporting one political party is a question of idology. We should not forget that this voting is not for nuclear deal if it would had be for only nuclear deal than all person have to vote as per their wish but it is to trust government on its policies not only nuclear deal but other also. So i am unable to understand how one can change his idology due to which people voted them.

It is our biggest weakness that we look only good side of everything that's why foreigners had upper hand over us and we spent more than 1000 years in slavery.
by Raj on Jul 21, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We will regret for centuries after commiting another blunder. Even if this deal will solve some energy problems of rich who will make lot of money from it but what about poor. Can anyone explain how they will benefit. More than 400 millions living in remote Indian villages will never be able to pay for electricity for decades to come as they are struggling to pay for food and shelter. Record inflation of 14% is making them starve.
The reality:
1-All the nuclear junk from western wealthy nations will be dumbed in India as have been done in the past during other deals- sale of Pawan Hans Halicopter & other planes.
2-Union Carbide Plants in Bhopal which destroyed millions of innocent lives.
3-American & Western companies will make Billions and Billions in profits and our tax payers and population will pay the price.
4-In case of radioactive leak which is certain due to sub standard of safety millions will die and others will have Cancer.
5-Western firms will make billions to clean up nuclear waste.
6-Country’s debt will be so much that we will not be able to pay in next 100 years.
7-Foreign intelligence like CIA will infilterate so deep that they will get complete control of our country.
8-Pakistan will become far more powerful than India due to freedom to carry on most advance weapon test.
9-There will be state sponsored assassination of leaders, transfer of wealth from our country though puppet governments.
10-Our economy will be suppressed and the profits will go to west

RE:It is our biggest weakness that we look only good side of everything that's why foreigners had upper hand over us and we spent more than 1000 years in slavery.
by nityanand sharma on Jul 21, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
U r real supporter of BJP. Very well said dear.
Only u r the person in India who has tension about future of nation.

Do u think that centre govt. people are illiterate.

Great Prime minister
by Prathap p on Jul 21, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We got a great prime miniter who is not a scoundrel I mean not a politician who believe in the well being of the Indians. In the compeeling situations he did well. He mus win vote of confidence at any rate. We the ordinarty inidans are with our prime minister.

RE:Great Prime minister
by indianpatriot on Jul 21, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink
yes then be slaves of USA just like out pm

RE:Great Prime minister
by nityanand sharma on Jul 21, 2008 11:17 AM  Permalink
I think only u have the knowledge about whole deal.

People like u are obstacles in development and advancement of nation.

UPA MUST SURVIVE BECAUSE IT'S NATIONAL INTEREST
by Jayaprakash K on Jul 21, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

UPA must sruvive esle N-Deal will be go into cold storage again, and US will not give much interest t re-open this issue again due to festration.

RE:UPA MUST SURVIVE BECAUSE IT'S NATIONAL INTEREST
by Bihar Tiger on Jul 21, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink
What is festration

Survival of Govt
by Purushothaman Chenichery on Jul 21, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is the purpose of signing this agreement by doing this type of exercise which is being watched by almost all the countries. Just for the survival of this govt for a brief period, unimaginable crores of rupees are floating. The UPA has to come up with the detail as to how they adjust this fund.

When the whole country is feeling the repurcussions of steep price rise none of the political leaders are interested in solving that problem.

Is this agreement is beneficial to UPA only? Why this issue raked up when the UPA Govt. has reached to its dyeing stage?

Even if, the agreement is beneficial to the Indian Public, just to sign the same neither the Govt. nor the oppossion should take this type of comic roles which would be precedent to the future.

None of the Govt. if they are not sure about their strength in Parliament should initiate important deals. UPA should have gone to the people with this sole poll issue as they are not at all concerned with the difficulties which the Indian public are facing at the moment.

RE:RE:Survival of Govt
by Prathap p on Jul 21, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink
Indian left is with China who did not want to india overgrow china. These are the traitors who supported china during its agression and when Indiana were being killed by chinese. The list of tritors include EMS Nambudiripad. Chines must leave India

RE:Survival of Govt
by Jayaprakash K on Jul 21, 2008 11:05 AM  Permalink
Do not talk like headleass commies! recently NTDV surved about N-deal, common man those supported n-deal are 90%. Also several think-tank also endosed it. It is best to our nation. Indeed price rise is a factor and seems not to be long term. Suppose if Left/BJP is rulling in centre the same situation will be there and this is due to global trend at last each and every has to bear common man aslo a trend.

RE:Survival of Govt
by Ramanath Babu on Jul 21, 2008 11:25 AM  Permalink
When BJP rule India, if price rise occurs you should then also state that it is a globle phenomena. Will you do that or this defence is only for congress government.

Babu

black tickets,,, no back seats
by smash on Jul 21, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ya i know u will win, u will buy each seat for 25 crore n u r not paying it from ur pocket, even u pay from ur pocket u know u can earn 10 times ie 250 crores per seat...

RE:black tickets,,, no back seats
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 11:03 AM  Permalink
Manmohan ji did not hear the Left for 4 and a half years. Also he does not hear my words to collect 500 MPs. 500 x 25 crore is not a big money. It is only a left hand play for friend Bush. HISTORY WILL PROVE LEFT IS RIGHT.

Well done MMS
by mohan kumar on Jul 21, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink 

Even though I am not a congressman, I would like to congratulate MMS for his firm stand on N-Deal. Do doubt it will in favour of india in long vision. The political party in which I am believing ( not active member ) is opposing the government on the floor, my well wishes are with MMS, the man who dare to take on lefts and ignore there threat of withdrawing support and his will to sacrifice the top most of this country. Well done Man Mohanji.

Dignified Manmohan Singh
by Javeed Bader on Jul 21, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I totally disagree with the statement that Manmohan Singh is weak prime minister. It is totally false & wrong propogated. Actually we dont want our prime minister to be educated,sober,calm,cool,dignified etc. we want our PM to be controversial,criminal,making contradictory statements etc. We should respect Manmohan singh as PM, he is really a sound intelectual who has vision... who commands respect in the international community... wheras we always try humilate him. Brother plz respect our PM...

RE:Dignified Manmohan Singh
by Ajay on Jul 21, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink
You respect your father too. What would happened if loose money due to his foolishness and his family come on the street ?Mr. Manmohan Singh is one of the weakest P.M. of this country despit of being intelectual but did nothing result is Nil/Sannata.

by James Bond on Jul 21, 2008 11:31 AM  Permalink
Criminal PMs are the choice of muslims and not hindus. Take for example, Mulayam singh, Laloo. Are they not criminals? According to Laloo every body should go to jail, just because he was in jail. He had made so much of money in Bihar that his next 7 generation can stay without work. Our choice is always educated people like Shyama Prasad Mukherjee, Atal Bihari, Ram Vilas, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Jindal but the later two will end up their lives servicing less educated Rahul.

James

by Asha Ravindran on Jul 21, 2008 11:08 AM  Permalink
The best PM India had , in a long time.
He single handedly changed an anaemic economy
by liberalizing it.Swadeshis and lefties opposed it THEN. When BJP came to power they continued, what he started.

For Nuclear deal, Swadeshis and the Lefties are again on the same side. I am sure in another 8 years, BJP will turn around and embrace this deal.

Manmohan made two path breaking decisions.
He is labelled, weakest PM. But contribbution
of Advani
* Destroyed Babri Masjid and Choreographed with Uma Bharathi
* Labelled Jinnah "secular"
* Orchestrated an "India Shining" ad, which fell on its face

I am not a Congress supporter, but comparing Advani to Dr.Singh is equating the contribution of Kapil Dev and Madan lal for winning the 1983 world cup!!!

Give me a break! My heart and prayer is with Dr.Singh. Prove them wrong again one MORE time. India and Indians need you. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going!! ,

Go, Dr Singh

RE:RE:Dignified Manmohan Singh
by James Bond on Jul 21, 2008 11:37 AM  Permalink
Asha,

I am surprised on your point of view that Dr. Singh single handedly changed the economic stature of the country.

It was his party and his party's president which led to the fall of three governments and which forced India to go again and again go into elecltions and then India fell into debt trap. India kept its gold not because of Chandersekhar but because of Congress greed of ruling India and not let others rule.

Today, Congress is tasting the fruit once shown by the very party. IS CONGRESS NOT LOOKING AT DEVE GOWDA TO SAVE THEM IN PARLIMANET WHEN THEN PRESIDENT OF CONGRESS BROUGHT DOWN HIS GOVERNMENT FOR NO REASONS.

READ CONGRESS HISTORY, IT HAS KILLED SUBHASH CHANDRA, DR. SHYAMA PRASAD MUKHERJEE(HE WAS PUT UNDER HOUSE ARREST IN SRINAGAR WITH THE HELP OF SHEIKH ABDULLAH AND WAS KILLED), LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI (KGB KILLING), RAJESH PILOT, SCINIDA ETC.

JAMES

by Bharat Kr on Jul 21, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink
MM Singh - A Lier, Cheater, Deceiver, Fraud. He and his Italian master are the master of these methods. Thats why George Farnandes said, that Italian woman is a habitual lier. We have not forgot, MM Singh said before dissolving Bihar assembly, there is a worst type of horse trading going on in Bihar. Then in the midnight, he lied and cheated president Kalam in Moscow to get singed a paper to dissolve Bihar Assembly. Before sunrise next morning, Bihar assembly was dissolved. What happened later? Supreme Court slapt on two faces of this fraud, lier and cheater Singh. And Congress made Buta Singh, Govornor, a scapegoat. List goes on. On nuclear issue, MM Singh never spoked a word of truth. Lies are his best instruments of defense and deceive the nation.

At whose cost?
by Kamal on Jul 21, 2008 10:53 AM  Permalink 

Crores and Crores of rupees of Aam Aadi is at stake for you to win the trust vote. Shame on you Mr MMS. you were so far carrying the clean image among the public, which is now tarnished.

Total 1072 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34   Older >