Total 1072 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
PM country needs you
by VB on Jul 21, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We must think what is right & what is wrong and the country comes first. It seem that in politics, country has the last preference and any good person is treated like a criminal. We must thank god that we have good PM today as many in the past. We must not let the holigans take this chair. We must support the opportunity in front of us and all like minded people would so. The PM has sacrifed the chair which no one would be ready to do so. We must satule him.

RE:PM country needs you
by Supersecualirist on Jul 21, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink
The agreement was signed in 2005. Then why did he not resign immediately thereafter when the Left started opposing it? Why wait till a few months before the next election? Definitely it is not a sacrifice. Had he done earlier, he would have earned the respect of many in India and also improved the prospects of Congress. But he believed fully in the mealymouthed Lefties' pretenses.

RE:PM country needs you
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
We again say that MMS and Company are selling our country. Who gave permission to Congress leaders to give classified advertisment, "India on Sale"? Legal experts say that an Italian Sardar cannot sell our India.

go to google and search "Sahadevan's blogs".

Make minimum Class 10 certificate to be the level of voting
by deepak sharma on Jul 21, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Govt will be pressurised to make their vote bank at lease pass class 10.

We will have some development and also cost of elecetion will reduce.

RE:Make minimum Class 10 certificate to be the level of voting
by Sathish N on Jul 21, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink
Knowledge is more imoprtant than a certificate. Give all a PhD certificate will not make the mass any better.

Our education system needs to be totally revamped. We all know it is now a business.

RE:Make minimum Class 10 certificate to be the level of voting
by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 21, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink
I did not know that you are only class 10 passed sorry dude for high expectations from you.

Nuclear supplies Group
by Hariharan on Jul 21, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink 

Who heads this?

America.

Then why we fall in to the hands of them, the great Dictators at present!

Nuclear deal
by murli nair on Jul 21, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink 

i dont mind if we cannot explode a nuclear device in future, if the deal guarantees regular power at affordable rates to ordinary indians, i am for the deal. Kaun sa tir marna hai nuclear bomb banake ?

Will China Win???
by Guest on Jul 21, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink 

Who will be the largest beneficiary, if UPA goes down and the nuke deal is doomed? It is none other than CHINA. For the last few years, Chinese leadership have been very unhappy about India's economic and social progress. Clearly, China wants to be the Superpower of this century and doesn't want any competition or close rivalry in its endeavour. China is concerned – India will be the largest English speaking population by 2012, foreign investors are heavily investing in India and above all, the consumption strength shown by Indian middle class is luring the attention of global economic resources.

China clearly understands the importance of energy sufficiency for industrial growth and social well being. China also knows that US is supporting India to balance & counter China’s growth.

If the nuke deal collapses, India will be atleast a decade behind on its energy needs to grow and develop. When India cripples, China can run!! No wonder CPM & CPI are all out to doom the nuke deal…

N deal
by Sam T on Jul 21, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink 

ALL PARTIES ARE FRAUD EVERYBODY NEEDS TO GET THE KICKBACKS IN USD FROM US IN THEIR SWISS BANKS ACCOUNTS
EVERY INDIVISUAL M.P. IS SELFISH IN THEIR MOTIVES
NOBODY REALLY CARES FOR COUNTRY

Manmohanji
by sivasankar sankar on Jul 21, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

NUC DEAL SHOULD GO AHEAD,WETHER THE CONCRESS IN POWER OR NOT.

THE PEOPLE WHO ARE OPPOSING THE DEAL ARE NOT REAL INDIANS & ARE CONCERNED ABOUT THEIR INDVIDUAL RATHER PERSONAL LIFE & WEALTH FOR THEIR HEIR.

RE:Manmohanji
by Jalaj Singh on Jul 21, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink
Is your Manmohan is a real Indian, who is taking the Bullshit for his personal prestige. Since 4 years he threatened to resing two times. If he really means the business he should have step down. He is instrumental in making the mockery of Democracy. Horse Trading, changing of stands for political gains by smaller parties. He even conceded the demands of SP, and Shibu Soren who previously involved in taking money for support of P.V. Narsimha Rao. Still Manmohan is honest is a big big big question. Our country has selled itself in the hands of Sonia who is foreignor. She is a Foreign Born Indian. Yes nuke deal is important but not at the cost of Indian Soveirgnity. Manmohan has downgraded himself to such extent that he is sharing chair with country's biggest dalaal Amar Singh, what a pity and shame. Manmohan is the weakest PrimeMinister who allowed America to poke its nose just refer to the latest article that America is ready to go forward with the Nuke Deal with Minority Government. Now this is just a beginning who is poking its nose in Country's Internal matter and dared to comment on the lastest political instability. How dare Amercia has drawn attention that India is not bound by the Parliament as the Indian Law permits it, and is saying that US is bound by the Senate. Can you comment on this about American comment on the present Scenario of India. Is this the right thing to interfere in other countries matter.

RE:Manmohanji
by shankar aurade on Jul 21, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink
SANKAR KIYA KYA SHANKAR KA ??

Numbers Game in Parliament.
by Jeevan Bhardwaj on Jul 21, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink 

It is indeed a sad day for the biggest Democracy of the World.The Parliament has been redduced to a Share Market where open trnsactios are being made for the sale and purchase of MPs.We all know that the US is capable of pumping funds to bail this Govt.because Mr. Bush has made it a prestige issue. He would go to any length to see the Nuclear Deal through.All this Circus in the parliament during these two days is a big farce.The UPA is slated to win this trust vote.

DESTINY OF INDIAN PUBLIC
by bhuma tripathi on Jul 21, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink 

After seeing the self centred MP's of India today, the fate of Indian public is doom and dark. Nobody is bothered about problems of the AAM AADMI facing in day to day life, prices of necessary commodities are shooting up every other day and people who are short of income are complled to live in the state of starving, security of a common man is always in danger whether at home, at work, on the way any where on the other hand for these so called MP's situation like vote of confidence is the best opportunity to make money and the have been open to sell themselve with maximum money and they are increasing their value day by day, in fact, they are waiting for this opportunity to come their way. I would like to point out here that even the public who elect these self centred MP's should also be prevented from voting because they are equally responsible for the political situation nation is facing today and every democratic nation must be laughing at us.

Beware whenever we face the next general election we must not elect a person who have been envolve deeply to sell himself at the highest possible cost and should not cast even a single vote to him. This is the only solution coming in my mind to prevent this kind of situation in future.

We are Biharis to the world.
by deepak sharma on Jul 21, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After 60 years of congress rule and tryst with destiny, India to the world is like Bihar is for India.

We are the cheap labour with no social level credential in the world

RE:We are Biharis to the world.
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink
Sardar and Congress gang-raped Indian Democracy. Today Indian people see how uneducated people are looted very easily. How to make Congress very easily; How they distribute money to collect more and more.

by mahesh on Jul 21, 2008 01:22 PM  Permalink
Has Mr. Karat came back to you on knowing your intention to join BJP or congress, as you have against started writing in favour of that idiot.

by Ramesh on Jul 21, 2008 02:08 PM  Permalink
Sardar? you mean CPI(M) Harkishen Singh Surjeet?:)

Total 1072 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>