Total 1072 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
nuclear vote
by tushar oza on Jul 21, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The biggest mistake of Dr. Manmohan Singh was to heed to the original congress cronies' line by not discussing the issue n an pen forum like the parliament, so what is it that they are hiding? After all the NDA initiated the process and they are lamenting probably due tot he changes ade thereafter...?

RE:nuclear vote
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 02:31 PM  Permalink
There is a match tomorrow like between India and Pakistan. Crackers are ready, when it is on the sky, please come, Sahadevan will be there. If it occurs in the whole India, please don't abuse me. People is much happy to topple.

25 karor lelo
by dddelhi on Jul 21, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink 

india le lo india le lo 25 karor main india le lo...
kal se india parliament main bikega..25 25 karor main

I acted only in national interest: PM
by Hebbar R on Jul 21, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PM says "Since I assumed office, I did all in the interest of the nation". Now,was having a communalistic Budget in the National Interest?? Giving first take of National Resources for a particular community (not based on economic criteria of all the citizens) was in the National Interest??

He says decisions were taken in the interest of the people. Wonder when these guys will take DECISIONS IN THE INTEREST OF THE COUNTRY!!!

PM says that he assured Political parties that he will come to the Parliament before taking the issue to IAEA. Great. Then why did he send a Draft Text Agreement to the IAEA before coming to Parliament? Why did he keep his own supporters in the dark on the Text? Why did he rush to put the Text on the internet only after it was put up by somebody else? Why was this subject not discussed openly in the country? If this agreement was good (as the PM says it is), why is it that there are reports that they are buying MPs to get support?

The PM is surprised that the Left withdrew support when he was in Japan. Probably a mistake by the Left. But, did the PM need to make a statement while on the way to Japan taking into consideration a purely technical aspect that even while in the Plan he was still on Indian Soil!!! Was he then not trying to dare the Left to do what it was always saying it would?

RE:We again say that MMS and Company are selling our country. Who gave permission to Congress leaders to give classified advertisment, ''India on Sale''? Legal experts say that an Italian Sardar cannot sell our India.
by prakash dipshi on Jul 21, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink
Your message infers that other than Italian sardar others can sell India

RE:RE:We again say that MMS and Company are selling our country. Who gave permission to Congress leaders to give classified advertisment, ''India on Sale''? Legal experts say that an Italian Sardar cannot sell our India.
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 21, 2008 02:17 PM  Permalink
Arrey-bhai, please publish the gist of the message to have a reference to the context in which you have responded. Yeh Rediff-wale message ko udha detey hai, aagey uska
latka huwa jawab chhap detey hain.

Liars ruining our nation!
by Ahmad Nawaz on Jul 21, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After Rajiv Gandhi's death all the leaders have been spineless servile idiots...slaves of "phirangis". Just look at the body language of our leaders at the UN or other international gatherings and you will feel like they owe their life to the western leaders. I am not saying the western leaders are bad but rater that our leaders behave like Chaprasis in their presence. It is so insulting especailly given the fact that so many Indians are educated professionals and instead have people working for them in the west. The whole South Asian region behaves the same way. So in spite of this economic boom what has India done internationally to flex its muscle? NOTHING! This mentality will not go away I tell you. India doesnt have to be in the security council to make itself heard. I have yet to hear a novel idea or a political stance that would make people say we better listen given India's new found status at the world stage. How come I never hear India telling others how to solve energy issues. Or how come India doesnt speak out when Indians abroad are victims of racism or discrmination? They say that you are recognized by the status of your enemy. And believe me Pakistan doesnt have any at the world stage. So India needs to stop obsessing about Pakistan etc and start frying bigger fish!

RE:Liars ruining our nation!
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 21, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink
I don't know Ahmad Nawaz, if you would put that tag of spineless, servile idiots, on P V Narasimha Rao, or even Atal Behari Vajpayee.
What is needed is a clear hard-headed vision: this bit of tinkering with a law here to gain a local advantage there, ignoring the crimes of your supporters, while setting the hounds on your opponents, roiling the country with
reservations, when you are currently unable to
fill up the early generous quota, the incredible
pettiness and shabbiness of a health minister
who seeks to humiliate an eminent surgeon, and
gets Parliament to pass a law to oust him, all
these are something that we can see, but unfortunately not the politicians. The 'upright, honest, intellectual, eminent economist' who is our PM says he has taken all these measures in the nation's interest.

When you are bogged down in such cheap, squalid
mean little manipulations and maneuvering, the last thing that is possible is to flex your your muscles internationally, or make yourself heard.

RE:RE:Liars ruining our nation!
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 21, 2008 03:14 PM  Permalink
This is a continuation of my post, since I was running out of space.

Anyone, almost anyone in India could have told this unelected Prime Minister of India that
taking the Left's help to form a government is to put a noose around your head, with the lead rope in the Left's hands. You move too far... you move too slow... you stand still...any which
way the noose will tighten.

I didn't want to bring religion into this discussion, but to Muslims, the Prophet (SAWWASA) is the equivalent of Ram; a man as perfect as Allah could make. Muslims venerate (not worship, note please) the Prophet the same way that Hindus venerate Ram. To denigrate Ram in the language that Karunanidhi did, I suppose the man of integrity, honest, upright, intellectual, subscribes to the view that this, too, was and is in the nation's interest.

With such 'visionaries', you expect India to flex its muscles, internationally.

As regards Pakistan, since their founding they have had 3 pillars, Allah, Army & America. Fine,
move closer to America (BUT ON YOUR TERMS.) As far as the Pak Army is concerned, raise your strategic and tactical resources to a level that Pakistan, even with China's help can never match. For years together, you have allowed
Pakistan to set your agenda, now move so far ahead that Pakistan ends up "eating grass" if they try to match us. The move to support
the Karzai Government in Afghanistan is the only
forward-thinking strategic initiative that this
Government has taken.

RE:Liars ruining our nation!
by Sherry batra on Jul 21, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
I am not supporting anybody..but want to tell you one thing leader is also one of us..people get the leader as they deserve..we always have to get up and get counted.Acc to you we are getting ruled by spineless creatures but first see yourself what you deserve...

drama bandh kar! 25 karod baant
by Srinivas on Jul 21, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink 

drama bandh kar! 25 karod baant

Sad and disheartening
by sp hussain on Jul 21, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is very sad and disheartening to see that instead of debating pros and cons of the Nuclear deal and take decision in the nation's interest, all the political parties are busy in fishing in the troubled waters.

RE:Sad and disheartening
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 02:15 PM  Permalink
A child in politics, whose carrier is bleak, lifting their PM who is foul-smelling. Telling, No government, but Nuclear Deal. How much love for Goerge Bush; How he beats our farmers to show 60000 core loan waiver.

RE:Sad and disheartening
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 21, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink
Unhse kya umeed kar rahe thay aap?

RE:RE:Sad and disheartening
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 21, 2008 03:17 PM  Permalink
My response is addressed to SP Hussein.

RE:Koi Mai Ka Laall Hien?
by Srinivas on Jul 21, 2008 02:01 PM  Permalink
fullto sahi bola baap

national interest????????????
by True Voice on Jul 21, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear PM... are you aware of some villages in rajastan where dwellers travel 70KM to fetch drinking water??
How their interest is protected thru this deal

RE:national interest????????????
by ravindra avsare on Jul 21, 2008 02:09 PM  Permalink
He is not bothered about them. He is bothered about US, his own prestige and Mam only.

by Deepak on Jul 21, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
ask vasundhara madam ... she will reserve 30% coaches in trains to carry water

by Girish Rao on Jul 21, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
wow man you have a True Voice. How is that related to the deal ?

Total 1072 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>