There are indiscipline MPS who are always shouting and bringing disunity.These are the failures who could not even run the Govt and are denying the poor voters rights.We should save the speaker from resigning.These MPs are of Babu Katara qualities.We have to have peace and stability.Advani and others are destryers of peace.
RE:u need guts. real ones.
by Glen A on Jul 22, 2008 02:26 AM Permalink
my friend ,have you watched any latest bollywood movies it does not happen the way you have pertrayed ... shame on you for misleading the public by your stupid ideas . gather the fact first......
RE:u need guts. real ones.
by vivek on Jul 22, 2008 01:00 AM Permalink
well if you seem to know so much stop giving stupid ideas and go and record the live coverage of this and sell it to the media why not u make crores toooo........
RE:SOMNATH - U R GREAT
by nishu kutty on Jul 22, 2008 12:37 AM Permalink
Somnath Chaterjee is not a great politician nor good parliamentarian as everybody believe. Lets us not forget that he fought for Saurav Ganguli’s inclusion into the Indian team even a Lalloo Prasad will not do. He also got a dig from Chappel, the ex-Indian coach, to matter his own business in Parliament rather than interfering with Indian Cricket selection policies for which “Somnath the Great” cried. He is the most partisan speaker to have adorned the post and a cheapest politician. But, now he is acting to be a great politician which the news channels cheaply will acknowledge
RE:SOMNATH - U R GREAT
by Shyam on Jul 22, 2008 10:13 AM Permalink
That is the biggest job to the credit of Lok Sabha Speaker. He is not bothered about running the House or the fate of people; he is more interested in cricket! And you call him a great parliamentarian!
It has nothing to do with the domestic politics or horse trading as it is made out to be!
The US administration cant afford to lose the nuclear deal.
CIA is already at work in influencing the MPs and warned the BJP not to push too aggressively against the vote; if the BJP do not listen, the CIA knows pretty too well which of the MPs can be bought and vote in favour of the UPA.
Tomorrow if the contest appears too narrow for prediction dont get surprised if you notice some surprises.
Public's opinions on nuclear deal is formed as follows:
a)I love USA and wish to migrate to USA. USA wants this deal. So I also want this deal. (This group of people, mostly educated youngsters never considered the national interest of India). b)USA is responsible for the death of thousands of muslims all over the world. USA wants this deal. So as a muslim I dont want this deal. (This group of muslims never considered the national interest of India). c) USA is against muslims, so am I; being a hindu. Since USA wants this deal, I am also for it.(This group of hindus never considered the national interest of India). d) I am a christian. USA is a christian country and they want this deal. So I also want this deal. (This group of christians never considered the national interest of India).
Only the uneducated people in villages and towns have no information about all this and so they will not take this matter into account when they vote next time.
Who in India is considering the National interest associated with this deal? The politicians look only for their gains.
Remove these religious considerations and think if you would support this deal.
If he takes a stand that he, as a speaker, has a constitutional position, its fine. But, why did he say that he does not want to vote against the Government jointly with BJP. Shame on him. Probably 25 C case?
RE:Mr. Chatterjee is not fair in his statement
by Joy Abraham on Jul 22, 2008 12:10 AM Permalink
He became speaker as CPM member and must resign when CPM ask to resign. He is worse than the 25 crore horses of Indian Parliament. A communist should never be so self seeking to cling to chair and ditch the party.
by S on Jul 22, 2008 12:17 AM Permalink
Show me one communist in the CPIM, and then I will join you in asking for his resignation. Saab shala Chor hai!
by Shyam on Jul 22, 2008 10:16 AM Permalink
CPM meeans Cash Purchase Members. Sara chor hain is the appropriate term for these.
by Sathish on Jul 22, 2008 12:41 AM Permalink
Hi Joy,
We are not fools to believe. For the left, you want be king-maker, you want to be pro-Chinese (you are always bother about other communist country than the nation), you enjoy the power last 4 years with congress, now the situation is worst, so for face saving, you are want to come out the govt and showing you are against govt.
What ever happened in last 4 years communist are also part of that and without your support nothing had happened.
You are more concern on nuclear deal than price raise, inflation and other important core issues. Because you personal/party interest is above the nation.
Change yourself, come-out from the foolishness, how long be you are a fool?
by joshi george on Jul 22, 2008 04:54 AM Permalink
Sathish, Left did not hold any portfolio in the last 4 years, if they were power greedy they could have. Read some news papers and books or talk to some people who know about this.
by Nimesh Dikshit on Jul 22, 2008 12:21 AM Permalink
The speaker has a lot of power during the trust vote. He is not leaving because Communist partty does not want him to leave. Its just a drama that we are watching, otherwise everything is planned. Remember he can allow/disallow MPs from giving votes. He has the final tally breaker vote, in case there is a tally. CPM/CPI do not want to let go of this oppertunity - and hence he is hanging in. Crystal?
UPA will win this trust vote and india will go ahead in this neclear deal. and they will make more atomic bomb from indian uraniam. and we r getting uranium for electricity for NSG COURTRIES.
SO DONT WORRY PAKIS, u will also get benefit from this deal as one of atomic bombs is all yours. (courtsy by indian air force)
RE:TO ALL PAKIS
by Joy Abraham on Jul 22, 2008 12:08 AM Permalink
US will give a lot of uranium to India to make atom bombs for dropping in Pakistan. The biggest joke of the day.
RE:TO ALL PAKIS
by TIGER MAN on Jul 22, 2008 12:06 AM Permalink
USA HAS AND IS STILL DOING IT TO THIS DAY ,ALWAYS SUPPLIED TERRORIST PAKISTAN WITH LARGE SUMS OF ARMS AND LARGE AMOUNTS OF MONEY SO THAT THEY CAN CONTINUE THEIR TERRORIST ACTIVITIES AGAINST INDIA....
Somnath Chaterjee is not a great politician nor good parliamentarian as everybody believe. Lets us not forget that he fought for Saurav Ganguli’s inclusion into the Indian team even a Lalloo Prasad will not do. He also got a dig from Chappel, the ex-Indian coach, to matter his own business in Parliament rather than interfering with Indian Cricket selection policies for which “Somnath the Great” cried. He is the most partisan speaker to have adorned the post and a cheapest politician. But, now he is acting to be a great politician which the news channels cheaply will acknowledge
RE:CHOMANATH CHATERJEA
by Naresh Nayak on Jul 21, 2008 11:50 PM Permalink
SAURAV GANGULI............. Common gimme a break.. We're talking about a nation's future here. what does a cricketer's inclusion in the Indian team have to do anything with this.... Cricket crazy nation! I suggest we invite Saurav Ganguly to fill up the vacant Speakers post and Sachin Tendulkar to be the Prime Minister. How's that for a suggestion?
by armando on Jul 22, 2008 12:01 AM Permalink
hehehehehe..........good suggestion. Unfortunately, our country is filled with people without any knowledge of the country's needs, and simply belt out their suggestions which are best for the dustbin.
Congratulations Naresh.......keep exposing these type of useless, unintelligent and stupid people.
by nishu kutty on Jul 22, 2008 12:36 AM Permalink
AARE IDIOTS, I was trying to mention that how local and partisan was with his obsession for a bengali cricket player. If such is his case, how can be a honest, Non-partisan politician?????