Total 546 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Lungitva
by mar gaya on Jul 21, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink 

I agree that Udupis are not getting a fair deal in the present India. They need to have a political party which will take their 'lungitva' cause forward.

Narasimha Rao
by mar gaya on Jul 21, 2008 06:46 PM  Permalink 

While addressing public meetings, why did Narasimha rao always wear a loose transparent white lungi? Was he trying to spread lungitva in North India?

Nuclear Agreement between India - USA :MUST READ BY EVERY INDIAN
by prashant pilewan on Jul 21, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are lot of talks about 1 2 3 Agreement between India & USA and it almost led to the topple of Central Government. In this mail I am trying to explain the commercial & technical aspects relating to this Agreement
which I have read and sharing with you.

What is 123 Agreement?

This is called 123 Agreement because this comes under USA's Atomic Power
Act Section 123.
Let's see how India's (Indians?) Sovereinty & Independence are
pledged...
(1) After this Agreement USA will supply all fuel, machinery / equipment & technology to India for producing Nuclear Power.
(2) All these days from about 22 Nuclear Power Plants, India is producing power as well as Atom. It's a high security / secret that
from where which is produced, how much is produced, where it is supplied, what research is being done with that, etc. to anybody. But
if we sign this Agreement, we have to disclose these secrets and also agree to 14 of our Nuclear Power Plants to be under the scanner of
International Atomic Power Organisation.
(3) The fuel utilised to produce Atomic Power can be recycled for reuse and this plant will be under direct supervision of IAPO.
If India does nuclear test, this agreement gets cancelled. But
(1) USA will take back all the machinery / equipments / technologysupplied to India thus far.
(2) Those 14 plants will continue to be under scanner irrespective of the status of the agreement.
On the other hand, if any of the commitments given by USA is breached by
t

RE:Nuclear Agreement between India - USA :MUST READ BY EVERY INDIAN
by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 21, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
Prashant lair you are good in making stories out of goosips you hear. The said terms and conditions were drafted in your house isn't it true Mr. Ashant Girewan

RE:Nuclear Agreement between India - USA :MUST READ BY EVERY INDIAN
by prashant pilewan on Jul 21, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
(2) Those 14 plants will continue to be under scanner irrespective of the status of the agreement.On the other hand, if any of the commitments given by USA is breached by
them, then there is no clause for cancelling this agreement.The agreement is apparently like this... USA can either hug India or slap India. India will not ask why are we hugged or why are we slapped. On the other hand, India cannot hug or slap USA for breach of agreement.
This is only capsule so that easy to read and digest.
Subject: India Pledged.... Part 2
Requirement of Power
The most important requirement for India's Economic Growth in the coming years will be the power & infrastructure. The argument put forth
favouring the 123 Agreement says that we need Nuclear Power Production to be increased to meet the demand.
Power Production in India
Presently following are the figures:
Thermal Power 66%
Hydel Power 26%
Solar & Wind Power 5% - Presently Rs.600 Crores are spent for producing this power.
Nuclear Power 3% - If this is to be increased to 6%, itrequires additional Rs.50,000 Crores.
Naturally it will be wise to increase other 3 modes of power production rather than the expensive & dangerous Nuclear Power. Isn't??
URANIUM
We used to import Uranium from various other countries. After the Pokran Test, we are not getting it. To augment the supply, we need to
sign the 123 Agreement to get Uranium from USA. But we will have to declare to USA from which power

N-Deal
by ayyala Ayyalasomayajula on Jul 21, 2008 06:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Regarding the N-Deal, what BJP's stance is not good this country. I sincerely believe that this deal should go through and we get uranium for out power plants which are now function below their capacity due to lack of Uranium.

But saying this our govt should also look for alternate technologies to harness energy like
photo voltaic, which has becoming the next 'Big' thing esp in Europe; or even technologies like Nuclear fusion which uses Hydrogen as raw material and with produce clean waste.Both of these technologies have come to a state where we can actually think of implementing them in reality.

But saying this even today cheapest source of generating electricity is by using Nuclear fuel.

The day we have enough power, we can achieve progress faster and become a super power like US or EU and get back the glory of India.

RE:N-Deal
by citizen on Jul 21, 2008 06:17 PM  Permalink
Pranab comments it is missing in the article

Staunchly defending the need for the deal, Pranab said, ‘We have been asked why are you going for the deal?”

“Today we have total power generation capacity of 145,000 MW, but the near future projections on energy deficit are 150,000 MW by 2030 and 450,000 by 2050. These figures take into account all types of power generation of all conventional sources.”

“If we start today (on nuke energy), as per some studies, then we will be able to produce 40,000 MW in the period between 2012 and 2020, that way the deficit will reduce to only 50,000 MW by 2030 and 7,000 MW by 2050.”

Taking out the example of former French President Charles de-Gaulle, Pranab said, “He too despite strong opposition started out on it (nuke) since 1948. And today 79% energy in France comes from nuclear energy. People ask us why the US and Russia are not following suit? They are not doing so because they are floating on oil; they have best quality coal and abundant oil reserves – something we don’t have.”

Arguing his case, Pranab said, “If we were to be totally dependent on thermal power, we would require 1.6 billion tones of coal to meet our requirement but by 2050, our reserves would be depleted.”

by ayyala Ayyalasomayajula on Jul 21, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
very interesting point u have raised. By using Thermal (which uses coal) or hydal (which requires building dams) to generate power we have a high risk to exhaust our resources and depend after 70 - 100 yrs completely on outside support. Hence to prevent all this the deal should go throu.

by prashant pilewan on Jul 21, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink
DO youknow what exactly is in the Nuclear deal...Here are the Facts:

Nuclear Agreement between India - USA :MUST READ BY EVERY INDIAN

There are lot of talks about 1 2 3 Agreement between India & USA and it
almost led to the topple of Central Government. In this mail I am trying
to explain the commercial & technical aspects relating to this Agreement
which I have read and sharing with you.

What is 123 Agreement?

This is called 123 Agreement because this comes under USA's Atomic Power
Act Section 123.
Let's see how India's (Indians?) Sovereinty & Independence are
pledged...

(1) After this Agreement USA will supply all fuel, machinery / equipment
& technology to India for producing Nuclear Power.

(2) All these days from about 22 Nuclear Power Plants, India is
producing power as well as Atom. It's a high security / secret that
from where which is produced, how much is produced, where it is
supplied, what research is being done with that, etc. to anybody. But
if we sign this Agreement, we have to disclose these secrets and also
agree to 14 of our Nuclear Power Plants to be under the scanner of
International Atomic Power Organisation.

(3) The fuel utilised to produce Atomic Power can be recycled for reuse
and this plant will be under direct supervision of IAPO.

If India does nuclear test, this agreement gets cancelled. But

(1) USA will take back all the machinery / equipments / technology
supplied to India thus far.

(2) Those 1

by ayyala Ayyalasomayajula on Jul 21, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink
I understand the security implications of the deal which most of our MPs too are concern.

According to the agreement we just open our 'civilian' reactors and its technology for International Atomic Power Organisation.

we can still keep our Military research in secrecy !

RE:Why?
by rajesh on Jul 21, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink
hey u why are u trying to create regional feelings man.. please stop all this non sense yaar.

WHY VOTE FOR THE DEAL
by ramesh kumar on Jul 21, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After the Pokhran Blast, all the developed countries from the nuclear club put a wholesome ban on transfer of any nuclear technology or equipment for building nuclear power plant or for use of peaceful purpose of atomic technology to India. They all insisted that India sign CTBT and NPT. Thus India has been totally deprived of advance technology and equipment. The same technology and equipment can be used for military purposes. Thus indirectly India is deprived of import of technology for Military purposes in the field of nuclear arsenal.

Now it was the ingenuity of Dr Man Mohan Singh and the Congress govt. (though the process started by Shri A.B. Vajpayee ji) to get the nuclear deal with US and indirectly with all the nuclear countries, to get the technology, supplies and fuel in the name of building Nuclear Power Plants in India without signing CTBT and NPT. This indeed was a master stroke. By getting all the supplies and equipment, India not only can build power plants but also utilize the same technology for Military purposes without letting any one know.

The only harm by the nuclear deal would be to china and Pakistan, who do not want India to military prosper in nuclear technology and make lot of atomic weapons of varying magnitude. (Presently we have neither fuel nor enough latest equipment)

The humbug of Hyde act is farce played by left. Because of ban by developed counties, we are already suffering. Hyde act is already working, as India is not able to import

RE:WHY VOTE FOR THE DEAL
by rajesh on Jul 21, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink
to fulfil energy needs our nation very much needed n deal. kudos to MMS

RE:WHY VOTE FOR THE DEAL
by ramesh kumar on Jul 21, 2008 05:57 PM  Permalink
The humbug of Hyde act is farce played by left. Because of ban by developed counties, we are already suffering. Hyde act is already working, as India is not able to import anything.

Left is opposing the deal because it will be a threat to China. Some pro Pakistani Muslims are opposing because it will be a threat to Pakistan.

Some are opposing just for their personal gains without understanding the implications.

I, as an engineer, appeal to all true Indians barring pro Chinese and pro Pakistani elements in the country to support the deal and save India.

Regarding testing of nuclear weapons, it is not necessary now, as the tests can be simulated in the lab. This was confirmed by our Ex PM Shri Vajpayee ji.

The stand of BJP will cost him much, as BJP well wisher like me not vote to BJP as they only started this and now backing put w/o any ground just to gain power.

I appeal to BJP MPs to rise to the occasion and not play in the hands of Chinese and Pakistani agents.

RE:down
by rajesh on Jul 21, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
abe wo kuthe ki aulaad,teri dimag kya bhaad me gayi kya..

by shakti kapooor on Jul 21, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink

Hindi is the language of most uneducated people & south indian languages are most hated

RE:RE:down
by shakti kapooor on Jul 21, 2008 05:57 PM  Permalink

so speak in tahiti

by rajesh on Jul 21, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
arey vo shakti kapoor,
saala hindi filmo mein act kartha hai aur hindi key baarein loose talk kartha hai kutha kahin ka

Total 546 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>