This is so typical of we Indians :). When someone tries to improve energy situation a million experts will jump in to say -it's a waste - what about inflation, poverty, corruption? When someone tried to improve economy, a different set of experts start screaming - thats useless when we have 60% people without healthcare, when Govt tried to improve eductaion system, we scream about corruption. alas! Today if even GOD come down and tries to improve our life, we would still be screaming - thats useless!
RE:We - the unhappy people
by Raja rammohan on Jul 21, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
Most useless person is Manish A....Can u count five great things done by this Government. 1) Sky hig Inflation 2) Poor decision making of PM........State CM is hving more decision power and Management ability then MMS 3) Failure on Foreign Policy 4) ON reservation........Govt is failed to provide Justice to common General public 5) COrruption is sky high......All the corrupt minsiter making money and transfering to Swiss bank.......Quatrochi is happy in Malaysia
RE:RAHUL GANDHI INVOLVED IN GANG RAPE
by Nagesh Bhagwat on Jul 21, 2008 03:46 PM Permalink
I had never heard of this before. If there was so much information, why did the Congress not file for defamation against the accusers.
only 6% of India's energy need will be taken care by nuke energy. We have produce the rest 94%. Besides that after signing the agreement, we will lose our right to produce NUKE bombs while our neighbours (read: Pak, China) will have upper hand as they can have enough nuke bombs to bomb india to stone age. Our reactors will be under the control of US. GOD SAVE INDIA. THESE POWER HUNGRY CONGRESS POLITICIANS ARE LOOTING THE INDIANS.
RE:please dont go ahead with nuke deal
by Abhimanyu Suryan on Jul 21, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
You know who is opposing the deal, who is friend of Pakistan & China.
by M.K.Rao on Jul 21, 2008 03:27 PM Permalink
One nuclear bomb is enough to bring down country. Then what will u do with 100 or 1000's of n.bombs.
by pruodNorth on Jul 21, 2008 03:30 PM Permalink
N power at moment produce 4000 MW With deal it will be 40000 MW Each MW requires 7 croroe or investment. To create 30000 MW we need 7 * 30000 crore. another 6 000 MW require no invextement as existing N station will now starts running at full capacity as they were short of N fuel till now. DO you have alternative. I am not sure where this 6% figure come to you
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
Criminal MPs will come to the parliament tomorrow. If there is a lack of space in the jail please leave the criminals and take the Nuclear Criminals to the jail. It is a peace of advice.
by jayson moses on Jul 21, 2008 03:27 PM Permalink
We produce nuke bombs. But not test it. Why make future test. Lets keep ourselve developing.
by Vinay Gupta on Jul 21, 2008 03:29 PM Permalink
Congress doesnot have courage. Manmohan opposed Pokharan II. Now he is taking shelter. He cut down the budget for nuclear programe when he was FM. His minister Natwar Singh till recently used to curse BJP for starting nuclear arm race in the region by going for Pokharan II. He used to be the Darling of Sonia. When he was caught along with Sonia in Oil Scam he was thrown out to save the skin of Sonia!
Congressi donot have the courage to say that they want to go for strategic relationship with US. In fact it can be done without this deal also. US is desperate. But I fail to understand why MMS is so desperate for deal
The following are the achievements of the great communists in India: 1) Called our Nethaji a Dog 2) Supported China during the Indo-Sino 1962 War 3) Started Naxalism in India which is now killing innocent tribals and villagers 4) Were against the computerization of govt offices in the 80’s during Rajiv Gandhi's tenure 5) Set up unions and stalled work in all Public sectors in India by conducting flash strikes 6) Deprived the public of essential services by supporting govt employees and unions 7) Pathetic service by all public sectors and govt employees coz of trade unions .. 8) Oppose privatization tooth and nail which will bring transparency and infrastructure 9) Work only in the interests of China 10) Made Kerala and West Bengal lag behind the rest of India in employment, industries and agriculture. Kerala will starve if there no food supply from TN, AP & Karnataka 11) Kerala and Bengal states with high literacy dont have jobs and have to migrate to other states or countries for work 12) Stalled the Nuclear deal which will bring energy to all the poor in India coz its American 12) Killed thousands and terrorising the villagers in Nandigram
RE:RED MONKEYS
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 03:41 PM Permalink
The Joke part of the comment is that a person now collects illegal votes who has not a single vote in Lok Sabha. Deal with Bush is easy job for him; but future deal with people will be bleak.
RE:Sawal 10 crore ka
by Raja rammohan on Jul 21, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
Her Dog can debate,,,,,,,,,as lot of is there on Rediff...Now.........Wht is the rate of Congress dogs in the Horse trading session.......SP is Dalal of Congress and...Mulayam is Chairman of Dalaliwali.Samajwadi party and Amarsingh is MD of Dalaiwali Samajwadi Party
by Abhimanyu Suryan on Jul 21, 2008 03:29 PM Permalink
Shakti Kapoor wali baat hi kar di, shakti kapoor ko dialogue Likh kar diye jate hai.
by Abhimanyu Suryan on Jul 21, 2008 03:31 PM Permalink
Atal bhi nahin bolega kyunki, Bina Daaru piye uski zabaan ladkhada jati hai, bimari ki wajah se pina band hai.
Some appose not knowing why they appose. Great national interest by some leaders. Some power hungry waiting for the downfall of Government. If we use our tech it will another 15 - 20 years. Why not use someone tech and get the benefit. Look at China's growth. I dont think India will ever become a developed nation.
RE:National Interest!
by ashok kumar on Jul 21, 2008 03:35 PM Permalink
I also agree with this statement. Due to power hungry, politicians like BJP are opposing this very pact. Our indian communist never allow the country to become developed nation. See the improvement of their ruling states like Kerala, west bengal and tripura.
RE:Nuclear Deal is a gang-rape on Indian Democracy. Today Indian people see how uneducated people are looted very easily. How to make Congress very easily; How they distribute money to collect more and more.
by Abhimanyu Suryan on Jul 21, 2008 03:33 PM Permalink
How can you say that, Kitne Uneducated MP Hi, kuch pata hai.
RE:RE:Nuclear Deal is a gang-rape on Indian Democracy. Today Indian people see how uneducated people are looted very easily. How to make Congress very easily; How they distribute money to collect more and more.
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 21, 2008 03:39 PM Permalink
Criminal MPs will come to the parliament tomorrow. If there is a lack of space in the jail please leave the criminals and take the Nuclear Criminals to the jail. It is a peace of advice.
RE:Nuclear Deal is a gang-rape on Indian Democracy. Today Indian people see how uneducated people are looted very easily. How to make Congress very easily; How they distribute money to collect more and more.
by jayson moses on Jul 21, 2008 03:23 PM Permalink
Be a left supporter. But dont a idiot thambi.
by pruodNorth on Jul 21, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
N Deal is about creating more wealth. I understand your desire to distribute wealth, But cretaion of wealth is also equally important
by Raman D J on Jul 21, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
What an idiotic remark. Are u implying that only Congress is distributing money? What nonsense.
by Unni Menon on Jul 21, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
Abhito SRAVAN KEE MAHINA SURU NAHIM HUVA; otherwise u cud have seem similar scenes on the roads and streets of India; only difference is that those animals have four legs and our NETAs two legs !!!!
RE:RE:Nuclear Deal is a gang-rape on Indian Democracy. Today Indian people see how uneducated people are looted very easily. How to make Congress very easily; How they distribute money to collect more and more.
by Abhimanyu Suryan on Jul 21, 2008 03:34 PM Permalink
Menon ji Gandagi ki bhi had hoti hai.
by shakti kapooor on Jul 21, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
In future the whole of world will hover around Energy as well as Food for progress. PM has taken visionery steps for the country by promoting both i.e. energy and agriculture. This will change this country and keep us with the changing times. All countries are facing energy as well as food crises. These are going to take India much ahead of others. We are sure that great God is with such a person.