After reading comments on this baord, I am convinced that Indians have no sense of what wielding power is all about. They are treating this treaty as a matter of life and death for a 5000-year old civilisation. they don't realise that we don't need the US' handcuffs to survive in international geo-politics. With public mood like this, we can at best become BPO coolies.
RE:I smell a red
by Abhimanyu Suryan on Jul 21, 2008 11:02 AM Permalink
Tum logon ko kya chaiye, ghar baithe tum logon ke par ration auer aiyashi ak saman bhete rahe. to thik haiu. Kuch karo to gali dete ho, kuch na karo to gali dete ho. tumhe kuch kam karna pasand hai ki nahin.
N deal has to become a reality like IT, auto and services in India. This will bring proud to India. Any Govt without left would run much better and now BSP another spoiler. We request polititians to work for the country and support PM who is dedicated for the cause of India. This is one more golden opportunity.
RE:Think of India only
by a h s on Jul 21, 2008 10:42 AM Permalink
yes, please enlighten us about the golden opportunity so that we can also reap some benefits :)
by Shashikant Deshmukh on Jul 21, 2008 10:55 AM Permalink
Why so much of hush-hush the talks should have been wide and beyond the law makers (sorry-low makers) and party politics. General public should have been briefed instead of only CP’s. If it is so beneficial then expert would have been not widely divided on.
by abhishek on Jul 22, 2008 12:25 AM Permalink
If you guys consider yourselves 'Tech Savvy' by posting comments on Rediff, you can also spend 5 minutes on google and read the actual draft of 123 Agreement and the Hyde Act! Read it and then ask the questions.
I suggest kerala left MPs should take 100 crore wach for supporting UPA government and utilize the whole money to pay the lectricity bills of the poor is better to the country. At least 10 MPs did it 1000 crore will get for Kerala
RE:RE:100 crore
by Rahul on Jul 21, 2008 11:57 AM Permalink
Nice suggestion and practical soultion. I think left is having 18 MPS in Kerala x 25 crore ( Min) = 450 Crore . If bargain more , will get atleast 50 per head ie 900 crores. It can be used for many projects in the state...
RE:RE:100 crore
by bharat pandya on Jul 21, 2008 10:31 AM Permalink
This is dirty face of politics of India.All media should stop reporting it. boycott the whole process to show your dissent.
if this deal goes on India is going to buy equipment worth $200 billion in coming 10yrs, so especially USA companies are interested in the deal. Those equipment manufacturing companies may be ready to spend as much as they can (to buy the votes)thru UPA!
IT, Auto and services have done proud to India and we can see that the same people opposed these opportunities then. Now is time of agriculture and N deal which will bring proud to India. PM is committed to these and we people support him. Let the political booses come to support these new opportunities.
RE:India can stand
by Anirban Mandal on Jul 21, 2008 10:02 AM Permalink
Dnt talk ru....sh.IT,AUTO serice has made india proud ok.But u should know congress has work in developing agriculture since independence.About ndeal wait till ypou know what it is?Dnt give opinion fro emails.Let it be publish nationally.We are all grown ups .Behave like that.Dnt make fool of the readers talking like Rahul baba and netas.Take care.
RE:India can stand
by SI on Jul 21, 2008 10:10 AM Permalink
mandal sir, whatever u enjoy now, is also thanks to congress,including your freedom to disagree. Loom what happened to tehelka when they voiced dissention against BJP.
No PM has risked his Govt for the national cause but Mr. Manmohan did. This is a land mark decision and will prove benefitial for India. His past record is also without any selfish motive and he is a dedicated person.
RE:PM needs praise
by Nana on Jul 21, 2008 09:40 AM Permalink
if you read Times of India today..Congress is purchasing MPs at 50 crore /a piece......for a deal which no one knows until now whether it will be approved by the US Congress...what a waste of time and resources...its my money and your money man..wake up dude
by RAVINDRA BHOSALE on Jul 21, 2008 09:50 AM Permalink
If they can purchase MP at 50 crores they can purchase Times of India rather than MP in very less price. It will be useful for long time than the MP who is use ful for a Day or few Months.
by maxy mathew on Jul 21, 2008 10:14 AM Permalink
do you believe this 100 crore and 50 crore bids, these all are the wild dreams of corrupt people. study about those who claims that they are offered crores, all selfish guys, not sure where to stand, perfect example of opportunists.
Many more BJP and Shivasena MP's may abstain from voting to facilitate the UPA to survive this term. Thanks to Mayawati. The NDA has recognised that Maywati will be more threat than Congress at this time. If the UPA fails this time, the third front may emerge under the leadership of Mayawati . If the Congress survives , again the smaller parties will be in the camp of UPA or NDA.
RE:More to follow
by sunil on Jul 21, 2008 10:00 AM Permalink
Mayawati, Bakwaas lady, She will send India in 18 Century. She will give Fatwa to all Diplomats to collect money for her on party name.
by peearen on Jul 21, 2008 10:20 AM Permalink
India will get two more holidays to celebrate Kanshiram Jayathi and Mayavathi Jayanthi!!!
by blue wrox on Jul 21, 2008 09:11 AM Permalink
kya third front. Woh bakwaas tho che mahine ka hota hai. Remember begger chandrashekar ,sleeper gowda and dhaadiwaala gujral. Mayawati aayegi tho bhi che mahine ke liye hoga. Nothing to worry.
by monish shete on Jul 21, 2008 09:20 AM Permalink
Yes, but within that time she will completely ruin the country! Have Ambedkar, Kanshiram and her statues everywhere and name all roads and universities after these three! Plus will have more and more reservations!
RE:RE:More to follow
by Rahul on Jul 21, 2008 09:32 AM Permalink
If she can earn wealth of more than 100 crores from UP, She may loot 50 % of Indian GDP if she become PM.
by Lalit Sharma on Jul 21, 2008 09:38 AM Permalink
She will reopen Bofots, Saint Kitts, Quattrochi, Jain Hawala cases files and make sure her future is safe in this country. You will find Sonai Maini in Italian Embassy as asylum seeker....
by Ramvinayak on Jul 21, 2008 09:21 AM Permalink
That is true,if a goverment have to formed in centre,it will be headed by majority party leader,let him be legless like Vajpayee or spine less like Manmohan singh or brainless like Advani