Enough is enough. We the Indians are being made scape goat by these bufoons of all political parties. MPS are on sale like whores. Politics and Politicians are becoming murkier day by day and stoop to any level, even if it calls for selling themselves.
Parliament session on 21st and 22nd is sheer waste of time and money. It is our money, the tax payers money which is going waste. The Parliament be dissolved immediately by the President and Fresh Elections be conducted by October, rather than witnessing this dog-cat play.
All the defections including that of Shahid Siddiqui shows it is not UPA but UNPA and NDA that are indulging in the defection game. But Shahid Siddiqui's defection has made the game clearer:
a. The Left's game-plan is to foster Mayawati on the nation b. As the UNPA gains momentum, BJP's prospect of victory shrinks. What follows maybe is mass desertion by regional parties, particularly of NDA towards UNPA c. The deal is being opposed as anti-Muslim
Within these re-alignments taking place, the BJP and NDA strategically are covertly encouraging abstentions. A UPA win will burst the UNPA bubble as the reward for all Mayawati's poaching of MPs will be that she will be tried for corruption.
RE:Rise of Mayawati, BJP engineering absentins to cut her to Size
by Rahul on Jul 21, 2008 08:45 AM Permalink
If the BJP is clever , they should understand the threat from third front and ask two or three BJP Mp's to abstain from voting and facilitate the present government to survive this time. If Mayawati and left will emerge in the next election , our country is finished. She will loot 50 % of our GDP . I feel she is the biggest ever threat we are facing now....
The Congress and BJP should understand this atleast for the sake of nation.
Whatever the case the UPA government has to survive this term...
ITS BETTER FOR CONGRESS TO LOSE THE NO CONFIDENCE MOTION THIS TIME OVER THIS ONE SIDED DEAL WITH USA .OTHERWISE ,IF CONGRESS DOES MANAGE TO SCRAP THROUGH ..THEY WILL GO THROUGH HELL FOR 1 MORE YEAR BEFORE THE GENERAL ELECTIONS...BECAUSE THE SMALL PARTIES AND INDEPENDENTS THAT SUPPORT THEM WILL CREATE HELL FOR CONGRESS FOR MINISTERY POSITIONS OR LARGE SUMS OF MONEY...IN THE END THEY ALL WILL FIGHT WITH CONGRESS AND IN THE END CONGRESS WILL BE IN SUCH A STATE THAT THEY MIGHT MANAGE TO LIMP TO ONLY 50 SEATS WHEN THEY GENERAL ELECTIONS IN A YEARS TIME...
The important difference betn 1999 and 2008 is the then BJP govt had only completed 1 year in office in comparison to 4.5 years of this parliament's UPA govt.
So, it was immaturish/amateurish of Amma (Jayalalitha) to pull the rugn 1999. Soz and Gamang provided the icing on the cake. Together Amma, Soz, Gamang cost the Indian exchequer Rs 750 crore for an unnecessary election thrust upon its voters.
Before that, Kesari was the villain costing the govt Rs 600 crore for an unnecessary 1998 election....
A person like Mr. Manmohan Singh only could take bold decision by risking his govt. This will in long term benefit the country. As we see country benefited from IT, auto, Textile, economic liberalisation and farm loan waiver. This is such a fturistic decision. We people anst it and our represenatives would take good decision.
RE:Thans to Mr. Manmohan Singh
by debesh kanungo on Jul 20, 2008 10:00 PM Permalink
Sonia is cleverer than Indira even as Indira had not seen Regional party politics,so u see ------she played in such a way that third front created n projected Mayawati so Advani was THE ONLY N BIGGER threat than Maya for CONGRESS now finished.Revenge taken by sonia on SP N Samajwadi splited n now surrendered TO CONG.n a pet of Congress. UPA will win this confidence vote with 279. BUT MAY BE THE OPPASITION FOR FEW DAYS ALL PARTIES NOW SCATTERED SO NEXT ELECTION A HUNG HUNG PARLIAMENT WITH MAYA ADVANI N CONGRESS. BUT BJP WILL SPLIT 100%-AS ALL BJP MEMBERS/MPs(ADVANI GROUP) CANT SUPPORT MAYA AS PM.WHICH IS FAVOURABLE FOR CONGRESS AS MAYA WILL BE A WEAKER PM THAN ADVANI.MAYA WILL BE FEW MONTHS PM LIKE VP SINGH,CHARAN SINGH,MORARJEE BHAI AS INTERNAL CONFLICTs WILL BE MORE N MORE.
RE:Thans to Mr. Manmohan Singh
by newgamian on Jul 20, 2008 10:30 PM Permalink
Excellent analysis by you dude, In the traditional two element equation of indian politifs a third element is created although it may live for short term but enough to give headache to 2nd party. So out of trust vote a new front is born... let us see
Congress is mother of all corruption The so called Mr. Clean Manmohan Singh may not be taking money for himself but he's overseeing crores being exchanged. The present govt. has broken all records of naked corruption by politicians. This is a subject of shame for every Indian...
RE:Congress is mother of all corruption
by debesh kanungo on Jul 20, 2008 09:55 PM Permalink
U SAID SAME THING DURINGF THE LAST FEW MONTHS OF BJP GOVT. ITS SURE THAT PEOPLE WILL CHANGE GOVT ALWAYS. SO NONE IS GOOD OR BAD ALL R SAME.
RE:tiger200002
by debesh kanungo on Jul 20, 2008 09:51 PM Permalink
Sonia is cleverer than Indira even as Indira had not seen Regional party politics,so u see ------she played in such a way that third front created n projected Mayawati so Advani was THE ONLY N BIGGER threat than Maya for CONGRESS now finished.Revenge taken by sonia on SP N Samajwadi splited n now surrendered TO CONG.n a pet of Congress. UPA will win this confidence vote with 279. BUT MAY BE THE OPPASITION FOR FEW DAYS ALL PARTIES NOW SCATTERED SO NEXT ELECTION A HUNG HUNG PARLIAMENT WITH MAYA ADVANI N CONGRESS. BUT BJP WILL SPLIT 100%-AS ALL BJP MEMBERS/MPs(ADVANI GROUP) CANT SUPPORT MAYA AS PM.WHICH IS FAVOURABLE FOR CONGRESS AS MAYA WILL BE A WEAKER PM THAN ADVANI.MAYA WILL BE FEW MONTHS PM LIKE VP SINGH,CHARAN SINGH,MORARJEE BHAI AS INTERNAL CONFLICTs WILL BE MORE N MORE.
RE:tiger200002
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 20, 2008 10:43 PM Permalink
I don't think UPA wants any of this. Agree, Sonia couldn't be happier if there's a fight between Mayavati and Advani. But, she has lost more than 65 left-wing (CPI-M, CPI, Revolutionary Socialist Party and Kerala Congress) MPs due to this Nuke Deal blunder by MMS.
As I see the news and views of leaders and general public, I personally feel that we are passing through a difficult situation. The present situation should help us, if at all it is good to the nation and people to reduce the number of parties in our country. Unity in diversity may be the peculiar characteristic of our nation but when we face unyielding diversification will destabilize the country.
Deal is nothing but we are not missutilising the uranium, like pakistan scientist sell the technology,thse dirty politician are indian iliterate plotician opposing they are not interested country just they are making plistics by dirty plitician if deal is anti muslim means apj kalam sir accepted person who nows every thing what these iliterate politician knows development need energy
RE:Comment on dirty polytician those opposing deal
by naive boy on Jul 20, 2008 09:38 PM Permalink
which school u learnt at? didn't ur teacher taught u to use periods or commas in sentence? how come u got inot IIT?
RE:Comment on dirty polytician those opposing deal
by debesh kanungo on Jul 20, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
HW COME U GOT IIT ROORKEE U DNT KNOW EVEN SPELLING OF A COMMON WORD IN INDIA WHICH AN UNEDUCATED MAN CAN SPELL-POLITICIAN NOT POLY OR PLOTICIAN,ILLITERATE NOT ILI (DOUBLE L)