RE:BJP supposting Mayawati for PM
by URUGANTI PRAVEEN on Jul 20, 2008 10:17 PM Permalink
BJP Instead of supporting Mayavathi better to join Congress atleast they have put Nations intrest first.Rahulgandhi has rightly said Nuclear deal is worth losing Government .BJP should learn a lesson or two. BJP should have stood for Nuclear deal rather opposing it and exposing its MP's to cross fence.
RE:RE:BJP supposting Mayawati for PM
by ashok patil on Jul 20, 2008 07:53 PM Permalink
I do not really understand BJP's stand to oppose Nuclear deal. This means they have no respect for views of scientists, they have entrsted to work to them.
It is really a shame for both BJP and CONGRESS the two largest parties with 130 and 152 MPs being arm twisted by parties with just 1 to 5 MPs.
Why not any of these parties should try to bring Anti Pre-Poll legislation which can validate only pre-poll alliance of MPs and shifting of loyalty should cost the membership of MP in the tune of Anti-Defection Law. And the other party can second it as the total strength of these parties stand at 282 in Lok Sabha.
THIS IS IN THE NATIONAL INTEREST OF THE COUNTRY,
I am a BJP supporter but if Cong make a first move in this regard to CLEAN INDIAN POLITICS, I will definitely vote for Cong.
Similarly millions of Indians can shift their stand for a party who dare to CLEAN INDIAN POLITICS.
RE:Shame on BJP and Congress
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 20, 2008 07:25 PM Permalink
100% agree. I think when the MP's switch their "loyalty" it's nothing less than the betrayal to the folks who voted for him/her. And in turn, this is complete violation of the democracy. I think every MP should pledge his/her support to a party or a prime minister before the polls and should only be allowed to make a change in the pledge in only the most dire situations - accompanied by a "show-cause" notice by the judiciary system. If in this case the MP cannot show a sufficient reason for the change in his/her pledge, he should be ejected from the parliament for the term.
by Indumitra Bhardwaj on Jul 20, 2008 07:34 PM Permalink
Thanks Sameer, I agree with you, we should look for solutions that suit poiltical parites and also in the better interest of our country. Only national interest will not do, e.g. Rajiv Gandhi brought Anti Defection Law to prevent congress to crack and it worked because one third of MP need for a revolt.
Something like anti Pre-poll Alliance legislation is suitable to large parties.
by venkata cha laiah on Jul 20, 2008 07:48 PM Permalink
Hello BJP supporter, fisrt tell your BJP leaders in Karnatakata no to do this dirty things, recently BJP leaders made 2 JDS and 3 Congress MLA to defect to BJP side. Then talk ethics.
by don dicosta on Jul 20, 2008 09:01 PM Permalink
u fool.DO NOT FOOLPEOPLE. IT WAS FIRST CONG TOOK SIDDRAMAIHA.DID ALL THE DIRTY WORK.ALL YOUR PEOPLE HIT DUST.LOOST DEPOSITS.NOW THEY ARE RUNNING TO BJP! A THRONE HAS TO BE REMOVED BY THRONE.THIS TOO TEMPORIRLY.
by Asaghar on Jul 20, 2008 07:57 PM Permalink
Yestereday in an NDTV discussion the popular TV journalist Shekhar Gupta very clearly said that had the BJP been briefed clearly about the deal by the Congress then they could have got the support of BJP, but instead they did not take the BJP into confidence.
by Sam on Jul 20, 2008 08:37 PM Permalink
agree totally with you...it was sonias arrogance which is costing the country this problem.
manmohan had shown that he was ok with discussions on nuclear deal with bjp, but sonia didnt want that as it would show that congress is dealing with bjp.
how can u expect that someone totally rubbishes u, insults you and then expects your support.
atleat the congres could have done what the bush govt did in the US...called the opposition together and created a law which was on the basis of consenus with the opposition and then went forward with the deal. instead the congress handled it like adolescent kids and are now blaing other parties for thier foolishness and mismanagement
by shekhar insys on Jul 21, 2008 12:14 AM Permalink
Totally absurd..! Have you heard Karan Thapar today interviewing Kapil Sibal, and also Karan Thapar s Sunday Semtiment in HT, which says that BJP's top brass was not only briefed by MMS and MK Narayanan on Dec.2007 but also they assured that they will support Congress on Nuclear Deal if Congress gives them in writing whatever it said during the discussion. It was after sometime that Advani sent a letter to Dr. Singh saying that he can't pledge his promise in the absence of mobilising support among his partymen in support of the deal. I'm not presenting my views but read this article and draw your own conclusion!
by puneet mishra on Jul 20, 2008 10:00 PM Permalink
Dear I support your thought 100%. All common Indians need to come forward and raise a voice against all this drama.
RE:Indipendents finally gets their chance to have 25crores!!!
by Sameer Bhagwat on Jul 20, 2008 07:27 PM Permalink
well said. I cannot stop myself imagining the left and the independents literally milking Sonia. Sorry, but I could not. By the way, I said "imagining", and not "fantasizing". Mere itne bhi bure din nahi aaye.
RE:Indipendents finally gets their chance to have 25crores!!!
by Sabka Baap on Jul 20, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
Unfortunatly you are not beneficiary of the deal. But keep it up one day you will be noticed by your masters for your good work.