Total 823 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
It is a criminal act
by Dhruba Chakravarti on Jul 21, 2008 06:19 AM  Permalink 

That money is not Manmohan Singh's to give away. He has no right to waste our money. Muslims do not have any more right to public money than anyone else.

Communal harmony...
by Virgo on Jul 21, 2008 05:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How does setting up of Muslim only institutions with Rs.5000 crores help communal harmony? Such Christian, Hindu, Sikh or Muslim focused institution with public money is against secularism and only helps promote communal divides further.

The solution is a religion/caste blind system that helps all poor and downtrodden Indians irrespective of their religion, caste or creed.

I am not a supporter of any political parties or ideologies, but let me ask Mr. Owaisi one question. What is wrong with Hidutva if it is focusec on ancient Indian culture? Why is it ok for Muslims to partition the country based on Muslims being "different culture", and not for the Hindus to cherish their ancient culture and civilization? How can you have it both ways?

RE:Communal harmony...
by Virgo on Jul 21, 2008 05:03 AM  Permalink
If Mr. Owais is against POTA, what is his proposal to catch the Islamic terrorist who are killing thousands of innocent Indians? When is he going to protest against the Pakis for sponsoring terrorism in India?

RE:Communal harmony...
by Manu on Jul 21, 2008 09:48 AM  Permalink
They will setup more madrasas with some money diverted.

Assad Uddin Owaisi and His supporters are culprits
by javed on Jul 21, 2008 03:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am first Indian and then I feel proud to be part of Hyderabad and it is Hospitality. sultan saluddin owaisi and his sons have done nothing for the uplifting of Poor specifically in the old city area...they might have sold there zameer for money. I want to ask owaisi what is his stand on US AND HIS CRONIES war on ISLAM US ARE deadly agaisnt muslims they are masccarring are say genocide thosands of muslims on daily basis i am not supporting BJP are his cronies they are also same . owaisi should do some thing for old city areas and poor uplifment by estalishing Factories, small scales industries for upliffiting poor people for the communities.

RE:Assad Uddin Owaisi and His supporters are culprits
by subbiah raman on Jul 21, 2008 10:45 AM  Permalink
We should not talk about Muslim or Hindu or Christian. What has congress done for Muslims? Christians? Hindus? Every section has poor, it is this condition which is taken advantage of by wrong doers. It is not muslims who are terrorists but their continued neglect, illiteracy and also their introvertness which has let these cronies like MIM run the show. MIM doesnt want them to gain modern education and develop, lest they know these wretched persons. What have they done for city of Hyderabad, nothing!. It was one person who was deeply religious like NTR., who put the old city in order, then it was Mr.Chandra Babu who changed the face of Hyderabad from a riot hit city to modern software hub. Whether Hindu, Muslim or christian, forward caste or backward, we should join hands to analyse the candidates, question them on their plans for development ( including these telengana leaders ) and seek for a plan before we vote. Any one whether MIM., BJP., TDP,TRS who has the best plan should be voted and mind you we should also proceed against them in supreme court ( now is the time for parliament to pass a law for this purpose ) for breach of trust for not implementing their plan in their tenure. this would give the right leaders, not the money mongers.

by Virgo on Jul 21, 2008 05:15 AM  Permalink
Javed,

India needs the support of the US and Israel against our enemies the pakies and china. Indian muslims should not worry about pan-islamic causes. There are scored of Muslim countries that can take care of that. Pan-Islamism as you are talking about is not in the interest of Muslim Indians. You should focus more on what is good for India if you are "first Indian" as you claim.

by HUZOOR NAIK on Jul 21, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink
virgo,
You are wrong my friend. If you think by taking the support of US you can get rid of the problem.NO way.
US and Europeans are less humans and more animals or say Butchers. They will never even spare a penny to the beggar even without their interest.
insted if you think of keeping these Devide and Rule forces away from asia then we will be one in very short period.
If you keep US and Israel in your friends list and europe supporting you. then I must say watch your back and neck always as these friends never spared their mothers and sisters and their own brothers.
Dont forget the history of india and the Gift of britishes for the life long battle here.
INDIA-PAKISTAN division.

by prasanta chatterjee on Jul 21, 2008 11:11 AM  Permalink
Virgo..lave it..these D..i..c..k head Muslims wud never understand.
What we need to do now is thrwo them way or kill all of them coz never in any of media or press or any online write up have i found the true patriotic Muslimexcept Dr APJ abdul Kalam...he is true patriotic guy.
It is indeed Sad that we are still tolerating such Inipid community and taming them at our resources.
We shud use massive genocide..and kill all Muslims in our country and destroy all Musjids.
They just cant be for our Motherland.
so lets not talk to them enuf of it..and kill them in Millions.yes we will loose some but its ok for our future.

by Virgo on Jul 21, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink
Prasanta,

I have no love lost for the Islamic invasion and occupation of India and destruction of Indian culture, temples and civilization by the maurading barabarians. Howevever, you can't lump all Muslims into a negative category and advocate genocide. Do you want to be an animal and repeat what the barbaric Islamic invaders did? You say you respect Kalam. Don't your realize that there are millions of Kalams who are Indian patriots? Granted, there are also millions of Muslim Indians who are anti-India and pro-paki. How is hatred going to change them? So, my friend, genocide and hatred is not the solution. We must find better ways to get to these anti-nationals.

by Parwaiz Siddiqui on Jul 21, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
Dear Chaterjee,

I pray to god that he give you proper guidance. May god bless you. I am a Muslim Im and love my country Im proud too be an Indian. So are my friends who are Hindus, Sikhs and Christians.

RE:RE:Assad Uddin Owaisi and His supporters are culprits
by Virgo on Jul 21, 2008 12:17 PM  Permalink
parwaiz, please forgive this man Prasanta. Anyone advocating genocide is an animal and needs to be locked up.

Benefits of nuclear deal
by M Srinivas on Jul 21, 2008 12:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If nuclear deal goes through, India's energy needs will be fully met, Nuclear energy is infinite energy though it more costly by 20% to 50% than coal or hydro electricity. More and more industries can be started, lot of employment can be generated for people and there will be overall improvement of life of people. There is possibility that India can become an economic superpower like Japan or USA. Regarding security, when India gradually become an economic superpower, more and more i.e. 10 times more conventional weapons, 10 times more missiles, 10 times more fighter planes and 10 times more nuclear weapons can be built. More navy ships and more submarines, more fighter planes can be built or purchased. India had already exploded nuclear weapons. When India gradually becomes a economic superpower, govt. will have more money, hundreds or thousands of missiles with nuclear and conventional warheads can be built. No country will raise a hand against India. Now it is necessary that, India's energy needs are to be met and India had to become an economic superpower. Massive build up of weapons (nuclear and conventional) can be taken up gradually in future. China or Pakistan will never dare to attack India, as India is a nuclear power and nuclear missiles can reach Bejing. If nuclear deal goes through, India likely to become an economic superpower as well as military superpower or mini military superpower in future. There will also be an option to buy gas from Iran in addition to nu

RE:Benefits of nuclear deal
by Manu on Jul 21, 2008 09:52 AM  Permalink
You need to come back to the world for a reality check.

by Dhruba Chakravarti on Jul 21, 2008 06:24 AM  Permalink
You are dreaming. Nuclear deal will make 2-3% more electricity. Is is worth selling our self-respect for that little?

by sen twet on Jul 21, 2008 12:12 PM  Permalink
20-50% more isn't much to bargain for.
But the cost of NE is more than at the cheapest 300%. You will be paying your hard earned money for this. The NE Deal is worth crores of lakhs of rupees, The intermediary agents commissions bribes are no less for politicians and middlemen. Each Indian will pay atleast Rs.10/day for this NE deal. And if we adjust for the below poverty-line Indians and others enjoying subsidized or illegal power, their due should be paid by the taxpayers. If (at the most) 20% of indians are taxpayers then daily payment is not less than Rs.100/-. And all this for our politicians and their chelas.
If 10% of this deal amount is given to our scientists, we can export cheaper Nuc Reactors to the develop-ed/ing world. Its a shame we have not yet build a submarine.

MIM vs BJP
by Sayyad on Jul 20, 2008 11:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Oh yes, I remember BJP's National Secretary Venkayya Naidu tried once to stand against Asaduddin's father in 1996 MP elections...and he lost miserably!

After that defeat Venkiah Naidu decided not to show his face in Andhra Pradesh!

There is no place for BJP in Andhra only due to MIM!

Just hear some of the speeches of Asaduddin Owaisi on u tube and enjoy!

RE:MIM vs BJP
by sanjay on Jul 21, 2008 12:21 AM  Permalink
its in old hyd dude!dont go overboard in praising him!by the way could u tell me wat he n his family has done to musilms?wat improvement ,has taken place in old hyd?

by Sayyad on Jul 21, 2008 12:32 AM  Permalink

Since 1984 engineering and medical college are being run by MIM.
Yes, they have taken donations...but they have given/still giving seats to poor as well!

And dear, it's not just old Hyd, MIM's voice is spread across muslims of AP, thus congress has made strong alliance with MIM...and you see the result in the last assembly elections...TDP BJP alliance was kicked out by Andhra People!

Only due to MIM BJP cannot even wag it's tail in Hyderabad!

Only due to MIM, Muslims are safe from the atrocities of RSS/BJP clan

Go to any lane/bylane of old city, there used to be tiles/thatch houses...now you see multi stories buildings!

Deccan Hospital maintained by MIM is one of the biggest with subsidized rates to everybody irrespective of caste and religion!

by gadar sunny on Jul 21, 2008 09:25 AM  Permalink
Yes only MIM fights for muslims in all over india and they are beating hindus/RSS everywhere in india.

by sen twet on Jul 21, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink
Its a wrong propaganda by the opponents and such politicians who cannot win on their merit or work. They take cover of hindu-muslim relation. Each politician wants to win whether he is suitable or not. Muslims never speak of things done for others. A government is responsible for it's people, for their welfare and development. Thats the sole reason a government is needed. Policies of the indian govt. has always undercovered the muslims. AND THEY HAVE NOT BEEN ANY BETTER FOR ANY OTHER COMMUNITY AS WELL. INDIAN POLITICIANS ARE VERY CORRUPT AND THEIR WORK IS MORE OUT OF COMPULSION THAN CONCERN FOR ANY INDIAN OR THE NATION. YES, We all should ask them What they did for the nation?, How they utilised the tax payers money?
As for us -THE INDIAN CITIZENS we should stop following their bait. A poor family(>80% of INDIANS) spends atleast 80% for adulterated food, thatched housing and poor quality medical care. The rich may eat costlier but its not less adulterated, they may go to corporate hospitals but not gain better medical care, there may be costlier curtains, better rooms but under qualified staff, life saving drugs are more abundantly spurious. Politicians plan (by making a law) to fine 3 times the amount of consficated
illegal drugs. By selling one batch of such drugs, the duplicators earn more than 90% of the MRP. Of course the eranings are shared and with the ?police ?drug controller ?politicians. Each citizen should ask for his DUE - "Peace" and "safety", "development" an

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 08:37 AM  Permalink
You forgot to add -- Only due to MIM, Manmohan Singh is the PM today...

;-)

Asaduddin Owaisi is an Excellent Leader
by Sayyad on Jul 20, 2008 11:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Asaduddin Owaisi has been mentioned by India Today Magazine as one of most able, educated MPs of India along with Rahesh' Pilot's son, Rahul Gandhi and Sanjay Gandhi!

He started his political career in his twenty's.

I am sure his able leadership would help uplift Indian Muslims.

His position against CPIM is solid and commendable.

RE:Asaduddin Owaisi is an Excellent Leader
by JGN on Jul 20, 2008 11:15 PM  Permalink
Yes, Mr. Sayyed. We all know that you need the CPI (M) only till you are in majority. Najibulla was hanged from a mobile crane and Communist Party was banned in Indonesia long before that.

by Sayyad on Jul 20, 2008 11:18 PM  Permalink
I dont care what communists are doing/have done internationally.

As far as India is concerns, CPI/CPIM's policies are just obsolete!

Yes, all the communist parties CPI, CPIM should have been obsolete!

by JGN on Jul 20, 2008 11:24 PM  Permalink
What about parties like Muslim League and MIM?? Do you support them?

by younus siddique on Jul 21, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink
yeah we do support them JGN,

you know how many LTTE terrorist killed innocent srilankans with bombs ...what do you have to say JGN?

JGN , what are you comments about the doctor who was stealing kidneys and that famous DR. Death? do you want the other countries should ban HINDU DOCTORS ?

by prasanta chatterjee on Jul 21, 2008 11:22 AM  Permalink
younus screw ur bloody LTTE stories.
if u support MIM and Muslim league then we hindus shud suport VHP,Bajrang Dal and BJP....its an Open War now.Younus has already declared it!!

by JGN on Jul 21, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink
younus siddique, if you support them then hndus will support RSS/BJP and other right-wing hindu organizations. The yoke of secularsim cannot rest on the shoulders of only one section of the society.

by konedila venkat on Jul 21, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
yes i appreciate him and advise others to follow him,so that they come out of frustration and have one or two children like him,you educate the muslims who are suffering for food.and why only he is coming to power,no other guy is there .why majority are criminals from one religion.why you prefer indian criminal law and why not indian civil law.you give education to them.they wil become good citizens.

by Demo-crazy on Jul 20, 2008 11:15 PM  Permalink
Why do you forget how he defended attack by his partymen on an unarmed Muslim woman in Hyderabad some months ago? Her pen was more powerful than all the bricks thrown by the goons of MIM.

by tanveer Khan on Jul 21, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink
Prasanta ,
Who the Hell is afraid of a WAR , you start it and believe me we will END it , it is our word , we are not cowards hiding behind the POLICE and the ARMY we are real MEN we will fight with our chests towards the enemy and not showing the ASS to the Enemy like you people have always done , just start it and see what happens , you will beg to END it as soon as possible .

RE:RE:Asaduddin Owaisi is an Excellent Leader
by tanveer Khan on Jul 21, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
Prasanta ,
Dont day dream that you will do Genocide of the Muslims , infact we will make one Hell for you people . Just start a Genocide and see how many Genocides take place .

RE:RE:New from Islamic Utopia
by Sunny Armageddon on Jul 20, 2008 11:06 PM  Permalink
Set your own house in order first and then attempt setting other folks home. You would be surprised to learn that is if you go deeper into what Islamic law is all about, the just way justice is delivered as everthing is clearly spelt out. Lately the Arch Bishop of the Church of England came out strongly in favor of implementing Islamic Law or atleast some portion of it to check the inhuman crimes being committed in U.K.

RE:New from Islamic Utopia
by Demo-crazy on Jul 20, 2008 11:19 PM  Permalink
If you like, we are all for implementation of this law when Muslim criminals are to be punished.

An inhuman law defended by people like you can only be applied to people who are inhuman.

RE:RE:RE:RE:New from Islamic Utopia
by JGN on Jul 20, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink
Have you read The Quran? Pl search for The Skeptics Annotated Bible for category-wise verse like Absurditeis, contradictions, hatred, good-stuff from The Bible, The Quran and The Book of Mormon. Pl read and understand for yourslef.

RE:Treachery of Indian muslims
by JGN on Jul 20, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
The Afghan officers who had lost their kin in battle were permitted to carry out masscres the next day in Panipat and the surrounding area. They arranged victory mounds of severed heads outside their camps. About 10,000 Maratha civilians and soldiers alike were slain this way on 15 January 1761. Many of the fleeing Maratha women jumped into the Panipat well rather than risk rape and dishonour.

A conservative estimate places Maratha losses at 35,000 on the Panipat battlefield itself, and another 10,000 or more in surrounding areas. The Afghan losses are estimated to a figure between 30,000 to 40,000.

RE:Treachery of Indian muslims
by JGN on Jul 20, 2008 11:05 PM  Permalink
where is "mar gaya"? Thum sach much mar gaya kya?? Do you want some more hisotry lessons?

RE:RE:Treachery of Indian muslims
by asif eqbal on Jul 21, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink
are bhai yeh kaun se history book me tum padha hai.pls give refrence.I cant believe the maratha could kill 30000 afghan.may be 300 only.

Confusion about nuke deal
by CaptJackSparrow on Jul 20, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink 

Still few converts in india is confused about Nuke deal because there is nothing mentioned about it in holy book.

Their frustation are enjoyable.

Secular India
by kanti on Jul 20, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Religion based parties like MIM are dangerous to secular India.

RE:RE:RE:Secular India
by Sunny Armageddon on Jul 20, 2008 11:09 PM  Permalink
Absolutely... All parties with a covert / overt religious program should be banned, like MIM,Bajrang dal, RSS to name a few.

RE:Secular India
by JGN on Jul 20, 2008 11:13 PM  Permalink
Yes, all religius partie should be banned but no body will tolerate when some people take a holier than thou attitude. The minorities in India are a pampered lot. See the amount of money each govt is earmarking for the developement of only one section of the society.

by Faceless Indian on Jul 20, 2008 11:13 PM  Permalink
Have you heard of a "peaceful and secular party" called BJP ?

by S Ramanathan on Jul 20, 2008 11:25 PM  Permalink
Yeah! It is certainly more peaceful than congress.

by Sunny Armageddon on Jul 20, 2008 11:34 PM  Permalink
Maybe but why do we rely on our politicians to change our lot? why can't we imbibe the example of Japan which relied on its leader managers, entrepreneurs, enterprise and qualified people to become one of the global developed economies. I think and feel that we Indians are obsessed with Politicians who which ever parties they belong to have only one agenda i.e to enmass fortunes and power.

by All Right on Jul 21, 2008 08:38 AM  Permalink
I don't know... do you know why can't we imbibe the example of Japan?.. ;-)

by Sunny Armageddon on Jul 20, 2008 11:18 PM  Permalink
JGN: the minorities have been excluded from the main stream, neglected and ignored, since independence and when one government tries to set right a great wrong by offering some fringe benefits, what is wrong in that and why do your likes resent it? There is always peaceful co-existence with love and harmony. Think about it

by JGN on Jul 20, 2008 11:22 PM  Permalink
Sunny Armageddon, that is just hogwash. Nearly one third of the country was given to them as they felt that they could not co-exist with other sections of the society in India. Those who stayed back willingly did so. Nobody has prevented the minorities from getting educated or persuing their profession/calling. Any benefit from the State should be for the upliftment of the poor, irrespective of caste, creed, colour, religion or region. the problem comes when the incentives are given to only one section of the society. The condition of Dalits are also not much better than the muslims. I do not agree with the Hon. PM that the minorities have first right over the resources of our Country.

RE:RE:Secular India
by Sunny Armageddon on Jul 20, 2008 11:42 PM  Permalink
The partition of India was one of the major blunders and it was solely for political reasons with only ppl benefitting were the politicians. The muslims were not in a position to feed themselves forget education. No program was there then to educate, feed and clothe them.The Dalit condition too was and is similar. Better the lot of the lower classes is mandatory for any government but if you read the Sachar report, you will see for yourself who and which community was pushed and prodded away from the main stream primarily. No one is taking away the cake from you, only a piece. Live and let live

RE:RE:Secular India
by Sunny Armageddon on Jul 20, 2008 11:20 PM  Permalink
Yes i have heard and seen its peaceful and secular nature and it puts facism to shame.

Total 823 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>