Total 403 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >
interpreting with care
by teen paise on Jul 20, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The reference to 'compromise' by Mr. Gowda in ---"I did not compromise when I was the prime minister. So where is the question of doing so now?"-- is to compromising on the strategic issues.

The strategic community, including former Prez Kalam, mostly have endorsed the N-deal. If this interpretation is correct, Mr. Gowda would back the N-deal, which would be implicit in the trust vote.

RE:interpreting with care
by teen paise on Jul 20, 2008 01:24 AM  Permalink
This is another example supporting the assertion that Fourth Estate remains weakest link in our democracy.

Ofcourse Fourth Estate has played critical role in defining moments. The CTBT turnaround came when C Raja Mohan, then with The Hindu, and a strong advocate of CTBT, reversed his stand. May be Mr. Vardarajan may have played the same exemplary role for the N-deal. It is too early to discern!

VOTE FOR
by Raj on Jul 20, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PRESIDENT RULE !!!!!!

RE:VOTE FOR
by peter Ska on Jul 20, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink

how abt army rule!!!...atleast they are not as political as present Pres..

RE:VOTE FOR
by Raj on Jul 20, 2008 01:23 AM  Permalink
THAT WILL BE EVEN BETTER !!!

BEST CHOICE : ARMY RULE !!!!!! ARREST ALL MP'S , N GIVE THEM 3RD DEGREE PUNISHMENT, COMMON MAN DIEING.... SOON INDIA WILL BE OUT OF WORLD MAP.... VERY SOON.....

Suddenly all against Cong! Why?
by peter Ska on Jul 20, 2008 01:15 AM  Permalink 

Suddenly most parties seem to be against the cong of UPA. But WHY? It seems all were looking for an oppoptunity and all deem this moment as just perfect.

The flawed N-deal cant be the whole reason for the cong-antipathy.

U cant say that all are opportunistic, I dont see anybody gaining anything.

So it comes down to the flawed rule of cong. They have been rediculously offensive in last few months to cover up their failed rule. Their fetish with n-deal has distracted them from more pressing problems of inflation and tottering internal security.

In price rise front, if u say a daily labour or middle class indian that its due to a global effect, she/he will never understand this. She/he needs a immediate respite to her toiling family and expect his govt to do something. But our govt is indeferent to the problem.

Again what juice cong has seen in n-deal? If they saw sth so important goal is achieved for india by this deal then why cant they tell ppl that? Why are they maintaining a secret? To whom and what they are hiding? I am fearful that if they are selling my country.

One day u have to answer all these to all Rama, Shyama and Dama, Mr. Mino Mohra Singh.

Gowda and ManMohan
by rajesh s prajapati on Jul 20, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is a tragedy for ManMohan that "Gadhe ko bhi Baap kehna padta hai"!

RE:Gowda and ManMohan
by peter Ska on Jul 20, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink

U earned it by ur deeds Mr. Mino Mohra Singh

Devagowda is lucky
by ajman on Jul 20, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

because he dont need to throw away ,in next parlaiment he wont be there as he is going to loose the election.Also the veerendrakumar can drem of winning next time from kerala

RE:Devagowda is lucky
by Shreenivasa Gowda on Jul 20, 2008 06:11 AM  Permalink
you idiot, his name is not Devagowda, it is "Devegowda"..first learn to pronouce and speel the name correctly ..

Trust Vote
by krishankarora on Jul 20, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If the UPA Govt falls, then the General Election is due and the Congress will like to contest on the Nuke Deal issue only and they will get the sympathy vote to come in the simple majority themselves to bring in all around developmement.

Hail Manmohan Singh
by narasimham kl on Jul 20, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today if we are all enjoying the rich life, buying cars, cell phones, high profile life, it is because of the reforms started by him. The Country's economy took a big U turn and we all praised him as the best FM then. He is doing his best. Population is growing and so also our demands. We do not have power and all of us are hungry for power. But MMS is not. Remember that. By far he is the best PM India ever had.

RE:Hail Manmohan Singh
by Simple Indian on Jul 20, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink
Dear,
I would like to say that reforms started by MMS are showing results now. What is condition of aam aadami. he can have normal food and you are talking about Car, Mobile and luxury life. We need electric but only if america will sell them only in that condition!!!
They are just business country who care about their profit. They are just came out because they have seen we need something. Why cant Australia come and say that even we are not part of NPT but still they can give Uranium. It was only USA who has destroyed peace in middle east because he want to see their oil company profit now oil price are high so they are selling other energy source.

Gowda !
by Surekha Tenneti on Jul 20, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One of the wiliest and greatest political rogues of all time !
STV

RE:Gowda !
by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 20, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink

Shame on Our Ancestors who did not recognise that giving Voting Rights Uneducated Fellows will lead to Brainless Selfish Fellows becoming Leaders in the Name of Caste or Subsidies.

The Countries Sovereignity is at Stake with these People today in Power. The Issue is N Deal And these people are considering their own Political and Financial benefits.

Now that it is a clearly opposition projected as Anti-muslim Deal, Will BJP Abstain?
by All Right on Jul 20, 2008 12:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All the defections including that of Shahid Siddiqui shows it is not UPA but UNPA and NDA that are indulging in the

defection game. But Shahid Siddiqui's defection has made the game clearer:

a. The Left's game-plan is to foster Mayawati on the nation

b. As the UNPA gains momentum, BJP's prospect of victory shrinks. What follows maybe is mass desertion by regional

parties, particularly of NDA towards UNPA

c. The deal is being opposed as anti-Muslim

Within these re-alignments taking place, the BJP and NDA may re-consider their vote. Abstentions maybe the order of the game

BJP's Hypocrisy
by All Right on Jul 20, 2008 12:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The monsoon have so far failed Karnataka. The BJP Power Minister observed "If monsoon fails, only God can save the state"

Yet, the BJP votes against the Deal that promises to increase power supply.

They do so for short-term gains. But the medium to long term as people face power cuts, load-shedding, unable to use agricultural gensets, industries facing power shortage lays off people etc, the people of India will spit on Advani on Karat and the parties which they head

RE:BJP's Hypocrisy
by All Right on Jul 20, 2008 12:43 AM  Permalink
India tested two times. Both times we attracted trade and nuclear sanctions. Pokhran II test under NDA regime also prompted the US to constitute the NSG - curbing our right to nuclear trade. As a result for want of spares and fuel, our capacity utilization of reactors started declining.

If we test now, sanctions will hit India's growth story which has already taken some blows due to global inflation. Unlike previous times, the deal permits us to test if other countries test.

There is also an unofficial ban on nuclear testing. This is why no country has tested a nuclear device for decades.

All countries instead opt for computer simulation using past test results. This is also why Pokhran II was not confined to a single test but involved a series of 5. Once that was achieved, Vajpayeee in 1999 and Jaswant Singh assured the world on the floor of the UN that India will unilaterally and permanently cease to test nuclear devices.

RE:RE:BJP's Hypocrisy
by All Right on Jul 20, 2008 12:44 AM  Permalink
he BJP makes a huge noise that MPs are being purchased. Can the the price of MPs spiral without BJP making counter bids? Can independent MPs for 4 1/2 years join BJP now without money changing hands?

That BJp is also a master of bribing is demonstrated by their party unit in Karnataka. There opposition MLAs are given Rs 5 crores plus cabinet berths. The latter are made to resign their seats and seek re-election under BJP symbol.

Almost 50% of BJP MLas are controlled by the Bellary Mining Mafia

by Philo on Jul 20, 2008 12:48 AM  Permalink
Man i cant wait. Once we have nuclear reactors all over, India will be glowing. No one will know the difference between day and night. No power cuts. Absolutely NONE what so ever. Peole like All Right are the type of peple we need. But I hope just people like him live in a Nuclear world and when there is a radiactive leake his kids are the first that get burnt. PENDEJO

by Ramanjaneyulu Gandluri on Jul 20, 2008 12:51 AM  Permalink
If the people are in the habit of spitting on the faces of the leaders, we would have been deprived of seing the handsome faces of Advanis, Karats (husband & wife), Bardhans, Rajas, Mayawatis,Ajit Singhs, Deve Gowdas, Chandrababus, KCRs, Shibu Sorens etc.

Total 403 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >