Total 318 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Claims and counter claims
by Raja Krsnan on Jul 18, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink 

Lets wait till voting is over. that is more practical. Recently in J&K assembly also congress CM claimed he has more than the necessary numbers required to stay in power. What happened? the whole world knows it. The same could happen here too.....

But here the carrots are quite tempting...

price quoted seems good for many unworthy MPs who can make or break the government.

Problem here is not with congress or BJP...

looking at the way, i see SP itself will be targeted by Mayawati who will do anything see to that Mulayam & Amar Singh bite the dust. Also those who take money risk being booted out by people and the coalition that is going to come to power next. for many MPs the situation is like they are caught between the devil and deep sea.

N-deal is
by Sathish N on Jul 18, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Christian deal to enslave Indians.

RE:N-deal is
by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:44 PM  Permalink
So r u waiting for a chinese deal to make India to Chindiya??Why dont u go to China man! Or if u r a die hard BJP supporter then go n demolish some masjids .. Tht is wht BJP supporters r gud at..

by Sathish N on Jul 18, 2008 09:48 PM  Permalink
Here we have a christian disguising himself with a Hindu name.

by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:50 PM  Permalink
I dont need to hide my identity.. Coz I dont differentiate ppl on the basis of religion. But its beyond the understanding of a person like u..

RE:RE:N-deal is
by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 11:44 PM  Permalink
@Siddharth:
Support number of people dont decide what is right n whts is wrong.. Best example, CPM ruling west bengal for last 30 yrs.. May b u r a person who changes his mindset with the wind.. But I m not a confused soul like u.. neither I m a person who abuses others whn running out of points.. Go n help ur commies n BJP..

by Sathish N on Jul 18, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink
oh ya.

RE:RE:N-deal is
by siddharth on Jul 18, 2008 10:04 PM  Permalink
Rajeev I can see from all the postings that you are the only one who si supporting congress. Why dont you form a new part with converted christians and if you won any seats then you can bargain with congress for supporting

by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
Yup.. Got it now!!

by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
I too feel the same.. U go n worship ur BJP Idols.. U ppl cant think anything over Catse n religion politics..

by siddharth on Jul 18, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
Hey Rajeev are you a converted christian?

by Sathish N on Jul 18, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink
Yes got that there is no point in reasoning with a convert.

Politics
by gabriel pereira on Jul 18, 2008 09:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress party is a party of petty people who do not think of the broader aspirations of our Indian people. They should be consumed to dust

RE:Politics
by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:42 PM  Permalink
Actually thy knw tht thr r great ppl like u.. thts why.. HAPPY!!!

UPA wil get less than 250 MP support
by Bharat Kr on Jul 18, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

UPA wil get less than 250 MP support. Write down with Red Ink. No self-respected MPs will commite suicides by aligning with sinking ship called Congress. Money bags will not help, as MPs have to answer to their own people to get elected again. Congress is a sinking ship, nobody will like to commite suicides. Congress party head went to KR Narayanan and said I have 273 number, give me PM post. Very soon, news got out she had only arond 230 numbers. This is the quality of Congress culture. Lies, cheating, deceiving, fraudism in their party head clan, party culture.

RE:UPA wil get less than 250 MP support
by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:34 PM  Permalink
Yes.. u were there watching everything! Get some life....looser!!

by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
n K R Narayanan!! R u allright man!!Get urself treated. realy.. m worrid abt u ;)

by west on Jul 18, 2008 09:38 PM  Permalink
lefties, pl. go away ... we don't want u

which self-respected MPs can accumulate wealth of crores on a meagre monthly allowance of Rs 3,000? like Karat? ok .. another question -

which self-respected and pround Indian MPs will worry that if India grows economically and politically, it will be an obstacle to China's expansion designs in Asia?

Grow up man

by Govardhan Brown on Jul 18, 2008 11:11 PM  Permalink
You forget, West, there's another set of MPs-- whose members depend on one family like tail-wagging pups, crawling on their bellies to 10 Janpath, who have no pride, self-esteem, self-respect--will worry if India grows economically & politically. It will be an obstacle to the Congress' design to forever keep India tied down to the machinations of one parasitic family headed by an ambitious foreigner, who declined Indian citizenship.

There are some ill-informed persons who are attributing the success of India's IT to Rajiv Gandhi. Really... If there was one man who was
responsible for pushing, pulling, projecting India as an IT destination it was Dewang Mehta the man who practically founded Nasscom.
And it was during the rule of PV Narasimha Rao that he managed to lobby successfully for Income Tax exemption. Do you think this timid, colourless bureaucrat called Dr. Manmohan Singh, who was then Finance Minister, would have had the guts, leave alone the vision to grant Income Tax exemption to the IT Sector?
We have seen Dr. Manmohan Singh being snubbed, sidelined, deliberately ignored and bypassed by the likes of Arjan Singh, Natwar Singh, Shivraj Patil. And, of course, the Communists! A man with a modicum of self-respect would have pulled up these obnoxious colleagues on his cabinet. The less said about Sibu Soren, Laloo Yadav,
DMK etc, all who are a law unto themselves, the better. These are the people we are expected to
believe are working for the nation's interest!!

Congress may lose the vote contest
by jack on Jul 18, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink 

Some Congressmen who do not like Sonia Gandhi, may this opportunity to topple her and finish the so called dinastic rule. There may be many Trojan horses jnside Congress.

People say horse trading I say donkeys
by IndiaForce India on Jul 18, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People say horse trading is going on to make up the number needed fir corrupt congress to remian glued to chair.I say it is donkey trading or traitor trading.It is shame that so much time is deliberatekly given to ruling alliance to indulge into buying and fixing MPs.It is further matter of shame for eklected representatives to deflect from their tethics and party lines and compromising principles for money.The lust is endless.these corrupt unscrupulous guys should remember that their evil deeds have taken country to dogs and social unrest.Their own kith and kin may get killed in terrorist attack or communal riots or civil war.Shame on them!

RE:People say horse trading I say donkeys
by Kantha on Jul 18, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink
u r confused! its not people, junk media say horse trading !!!!!!!!!

RE:People say horse trading I say donkeys
by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink
Correct.. to make news sensational.. n ppl r buing it!!

we have 280 MPs with us
by vivek bansal on Jul 18, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How low the congress will go? Once glorified
by great leaders like Sardar patel,Babu Rajendra
prasad,Lalbahadur shastri is not having a single
acceptable leader.Now lead by Imported M'am,
it is doing all sorts of tricks to be in power.

RE:we have 280 MPs with us
by menda vijaya on Jul 18, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
It is still great my dear. No party has staked its claim on the policy that works for the betterment of nation.If you roll back like the past government you say it is very cleaver. If they insist , you say they are not good. I am very proud of you to have remembered those leaders of Congress in good vien. Dear Sir, we have among us one Sonia who did not greed for the PM 's post although it was there for asking. You think it is small thing ? Here we have a man who is just few meters from grave still yelling from the truck tops to become a PM!!! Compare the scene my dear friend. We have a man , a clean man with immense knowledge and power to control economics of nation and some fools call him weak!! Today he stands like a giant!! You see!! Nother country in the world as on today, has such a knowledgeable man as their PM, even BUSH for that matter!! People get carried over by empty sloagans excercised by religious fanatics who have nothing but greed for power. Cant you see around you. Even a cart puller knows about it. I think you who are writing on net is a better person.Thanks for reading.God bless you.As of Sonia, she is not imported. She sacrificed her life, her culture , her own identity for the sake of her love towards Rajiv. That is love my dear friend. We are in the nation where love of Ram and Sita are worshipped. When you see it in real life, you close your eyes!!! Why ?

RE:RE:we have 280 MPs with us
by sunder on Jul 18, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
"As of Sonia, she is not imported. She sacrificed her life, her culture , her own identity for the sake of her love towards Rajiv."
I fully agree with u.But only thing I can't understand why she took 13 years to become Indian Citizenship.Or is it that she wanted to keep her Italian Identity.Secondly during Bangal Liberation war she wanted to go back to Italy with Rajiv but could not do so because Indira put her foot down.

by Govardhan Brown on Jul 19, 2008 11:16 AM  Permalink
VIJAYA: The Congress has been milking this sacrifice story for so long, that I am surprised you've thought it fit to pull out this
stale, cliche-ridden Bollywood drama of 'Kurbani -wali Bahu'.
Let's see. A middle-class Italian of limited means comes to England. There she spies her main chance, son of the Indian Prime Minister, no less. Marriage brings her to India.
Another ambitious impetuous bahu loses her husband, and as so happens with widows in India, loses her place in the Prime Minister's household.
The middle-class signora now takes over. Even if she had inhibitions about Indian politics, she sheds them gradually after her husband's demise.
Oh, incidentally, her middle-class family, the Mainos now come into a fair amount of wealth. And one stereo-typical Italian joker, Qattrochi,
rules the roost in India. To an extent that he
actually picks up the rax phone from PRIME MINISTER Rajiv Gandhi's desk for his personal use, in his absence.
Recall, while Narasimha Rao was Prime Minister, the coterie of Mani Shankar, Ahluwalia, and others took extra efforts to project Sonia Gandhi as the royal widow? So, every time a foreign dignitary came to India, these worthies ensured this dignitary was compelled to pay
a courtesy/condolence call on Signora Sonia. And the papers dutifully carried it on the front page. It was a role played to perfection.
Do you seriously expect us to believe that Manmohan Singh is PM, a man of independent thought, and not a puppet run by Signora Sonia?

by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
When an Indian becomes a senator in US thn u will celebrate!! Will claim tht u share the same roots.. but cant accept someone who has left her country to do gud for ur country!! Wht a hypocrasy man!! Go n wash ur face..

RE:RE:we have 280 MPs with us
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 19, 2008 11:39 AM  Permalink
You, Rajeev Kumar Jha are a congressi to the core. However, you forget that no foreign-born naturalised American can become a President of the US. It's the law, there. Of course, we Indians have always been hospitable, particularly to white-skinned phirangis. And particularly under the Congress. It was founded by a Britisher. It was led, after independence by a man who often declared himself the last Englishman-Jawaharlal Nehru. It was also this last Englishman with the last Viceroy, who presided over India's partition.

And now, the circle is being extended by Sonia Gandhi, nee Maino. I have a simple precept: Anyone, but the Congress. This is a party that is parasitic, whose sole means of staying in power is the family. You will deny this to yourself, but this is the truth: The FAMILY comes ahead of and above the country, when it comes to the crunch for the Party. That is an iron-clad law.

A couple of days ago, the Times carried a front page report on Rahul declaring his support for the nuclear deal in a meeting of the Congress Working Committee. And what the did Dr. Manmohan Singh, the Prime Minister, do. With a smile on his face, he, the Prime Minister of India, mind you, walked up to the Presumptive Prime Minister-in-Waiting, Rahul Gandhi, and took both his hands to express his grateful thanks. This is the kind of behaviour the family expects and gets from its members.

You, and others like you, debase yourself and demean the rest of India when you take up cudgels

by rajesh prajapati on Jul 18, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink
For once, I hear a sensible argument!

by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:41 PM  Permalink
@Rajesh :)

by sunder on Jul 18, 2008 09:41 PM  Permalink
How dare u say Imported M'am?
She was hailed as Mahatma after her Sacrifice(?)

by ashok kumar on Jul 18, 2008 09:22 PM  Permalink
Trace the money, its from USA, China and Pakistan.

Congress should be moved to Porkistan they will fit in well there esply sonia and clan.

by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
What abt ur Advani, person who was involved in conspiring murder!! Bloddy murderer.. just getting old doesn't gets any one respect.

'deal' ??????
by adguru on Jul 18, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink 

Once all the currently designated Indian civilian facilities come under IAEA inspection it would mean the majority of the present “unsafeguarded” nuclear facilities in operation worldwide outside the Club of Nuclear Five becoming “safeguarded” — a huge gain for the U.S.-led international non-proliferation regime.

by Mr. Chellaney (exposing congi thieves...)

N deal for our benefits
by VB on Jul 18, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink 

N deal is a next thing that India can bouch for and people are sure that Indian brian can extrat full benefits of it. Let our leaders decided about its fate in a democratic manner.

Total 318 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>