Let's see what hapeens on 22nd.. More important thing is Deal should get thru.. Got to go now.. n didnt mean anything personal toanyone.. Take care.. Gud Nyt..
RE:Let's Wait For Result
by Secular on Jul 19, 2008 09:29 AM Permalink
Every innocent and poor people will laugh at this government when it fall down, because it is an anti-people government like Nepali Raja.
RE:What should happen
by Sunil D on Jul 18, 2008 10:10 PM Permalink
sahi ja raha hai bhai tu... Hope you are doing well and taking your medications timely.. get well soon...
Some of still remembers the episode when an Italian lady ran to the President to stake her claim for Prime Ministership. She had claimed the support of 272 MPs at that time. And of course we all know what happened after the President asked some uncomfortable questions. So let us wait and watch the drama!
RE:Wait and Watch the drama
by Zhakas Bhidu on Jul 18, 2008 11:09 PM Permalink
What really happened? Tell me. The media made her next Mother Teresa when she decided not to become PM.
RE:RE:Who funded the Congress now ?
by Don on Jul 18, 2008 10:01 PM Permalink
yes one of the agenda of SP is to anounce a 25 year tax holiday for Reliance.
RE:Who funded the Congress now ?
by rajkiran on Jul 18, 2008 11:50 PM Permalink
Congress has always received the highest amount of donations from corporate world. They do not have a problem of funds.
Well it seems that another round of national elections are up and it will be on a sunday. Sometimes I feel that the nuclear deal had become more of an ego issue between a set of politicians rather than an rational and national issue. Hats off to the politicians who take our tax money for granted. Rana
RE:Let us Pray for the Fall of Congress
by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:46 PM Permalink
Wht abt BJP? No.. they wont sell it.. they will kepe it for rioting for their entertainment..
by Vijay on Jul 18, 2008 09:50 PM Permalink
what made you think the above reader - Singha is a BJP supporter. It obviously shows that every congress supporter wants to tag any anti-congress comments as BJP. What a pity.
by Rajeev Kumar Jha on Jul 18, 2008 09:53 PM Permalink
Dude.. I too m not a Congress supporter.. but certainly I hate BJP who just keep thinking of ways to come into power.. at any cost.. Congress has done very little in last 60 yrs for nation.. but this is something gud tht they r doing n BJP is opposing it.. More strange thing is, they were ready to accept something similar andwith less advantage for India..
by Singha on Jul 18, 2008 10:00 PM Permalink
u r wrong. BJP never negotiated with US. Jaswant might hv sounded US to gauge their position.
BJP is opposing it bcoz, India still has not tested Hydrogen/neutron bombs. We need to have a credible deterrent to deter our enemy China and its stooge pakistan.
I am sort of neutral on the deal. If this results in fall of congress, I will be happy.
Strategy necessitates US to ally with India despite the known hatred of christian lobby towards Hinduism.
If India learns to ignore the anti national and pro islamic sentiment of muslims, good things will start happening to India.
The alliance will happen if not now at a later point.
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 18, 2008 10:36 PM Permalink
Bahut kuch maloom hai, Jha, bahut maloomat rakhte ho. To batao, how come the US did not succeed in getting the deal with the BJP, if BJP was ready to accept something less. Talbot writes in his book that BJP's Jaswant Singh got the better of him, refusing to accept the deal offered. The self-same Talbot now sings a different tune, saying the BJP was willing to accept an even poorer deal. Dem. Senators, Secy. of State Condeleeza Rice, and American bureaucrats are on record that India will be bound by the the Hyde Act. In other words, American Law will take precedence and override any Indian laws may be formulated for this nuclear deal.
Last, but not the least, a lot of debate and discussion has been going in this and other internet discussion forums which is MISSING THE CRUX OF THE ISSUE. That INDIA FOREFEITS THE RIGHT TO TEST ANY NUCLEAR DEVICE. THE DAY WE DO IT. WE HAVE HAD IT. Don't believe it? If you can take your selective memory back a little, you will recall on TV news channels, Kapil Sibal, Minister for Science & Technology, and a Supreme Court lawyer, NO LESS, confirmed, again & again that India forefeits the right to test nuclear weapons. His alibi to Arun Jaitley's criticism on these channels, was that "no less than Mr. Atal Behari Vajpayee had made a solemn declaration in the UN General Assembly in 1998 that India was willing to put a moratorium on nuclear testing so why is the BJP opposed now?" Well, the BJP did not do it, Cong is doing it and SELLING OUT!
by JGN on Jul 18, 2008 09:58 PM Permalink
Every one wants to make money. While somebody looked the other way when an Italian named Mr. Q......ran away from our country with Rs. 21 crores of taxpayers money, the President of the other one was caught on camera accepting bundles of notes!!!! Mera Bharat is indeed Mahaan.
by Singha on Jul 18, 2008 10:04 PM Permalink
Buddy. We are BJP supports. We dont have to be defensive about supporting BJP/Hinduism.
both are positive forces for the benefit of India.