Total 100 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
PATHETIC INDIAN SYSTEM
by Raj on Jul 20, 2008 01:34 AM  Permalink 

ALL MP'S ARE FIGHTING LIKE DOG'S , COMMON MAN , ARMY AT BORDERS DIEING... TO SAVE WHOM ?????

BEST CHOICE : ARMY RULE !!!!!! ARREST ALL MP'S , N GIVE THEM 3RD DEGREE PUNISHMENT, COMMON MAN DIEING.... SOON INDIA WILL BE OUT OF WORLD MAP.... VERY SOON.....

RE:DEMAND: MAKE PUBLIC, WHICH MP VOTED FOR WHOM.
by Ramanjaneyulu Gandluri on Jul 20, 2008 12:37 AM  Permalink
In Lok Sobha voting is not held through secret ballot. It is done through voice vote or by raising hands or pressing the electronic switches for "Yes" or "No". The voting particulars would be available for public scrutiny. You could have reserved your poetry till the evening of 22nd July 08.

RE:DEMAND: MAKE PUBLIC, WHICH MP VOTED FOR WHOM.
by Raj on Jul 20, 2008 01:35 AM  Permalink
Is this a poetry ????? u moron !!!!

ALL MP'S ARE FIGHTING LIKE DOG'S , COMMON MAN , ARMY AT BORDERS DIEING... TO SAVE WHOM ?????

BEST CHOICE : ARMY RULE !!!!!! ARREST ALL MP'S , N GIVE THEM 3RD DEGREE PUNISHMENT, COMMON MAN DIEING.... SOON INDIA WILL BE OUT OF WORLD MAP.... VERY SOON.....

Keep off from number game
by Gopal on Jul 19, 2008 10:20 PM  Permalink 

All these kala-bulee is for the sake of just 10% max of total energy at a total cost of 3 lakh crores of rupees scheduled to be spent in 20 years crippling the financial system of India. The waste disposal and safety against radiation hazard is the biggest problem -technically and financially. Twenty years from now Uranium will be a rare material!! The congress is in for any kind of back-door deal to gain support from anybody in the parliament.

I hope there are some congress men still there who can influence the leadership to change the attitude. It is unpardonable to divide society vertically for the sake of a N-deal -'sign-off' of our sovereignty and freedom. All the good works done by congress will be made opaque by this single act. Let the present congress leaders emulate the old generations of congress leaders who lead freedom movement. At the moment I can only pray to God to give them sense and allow them to think without prejudice and biases.

Why this 'undue haste'.

Let a VIDURA be born in congress to guide them.

Prestige of an individual is nothing when we talk of NATIONAL INTEREST.

Avoid number game. Uphold values in public life.

Keep away from HORSE TRADING!!

Any MP can defy a whip
by Rajendra Nayak on Jul 19, 2008 06:03 PM  Permalink 

There are many legal hassels and Indian democracy is a mess of the first order.
1. The votes polled by each MP is 20 to 30% of the 40 to 50% of the total votes polled. The parties themselves have got around 30% of the votes polled. This is first issue.
2. Every MP has his human and fundamental rights to vote. If at all there was a polling in every constituency in India beforehand about the nuclear deal, then each MP had to vote as per the peoples wish. Since there is no referendum any MP can vote as he/she feels. Courts can not interfere. The MPs can move the Internation Human Rights Commission which will interfere and uphold rights of each MP
3. Remaining absent is a cowardice action because people who elected an MP didnot want such a cowardly action. So all MPs should attend can be a whip by the parliamentary affairs committee except those who are sick. Even absent MPs should be taken to task by the voters.
4. Indian democracy is one of the lowest in the democracies of the world because no MP is answerable to anybody. If you question you are beaten up.
5. It is only a question of time when we all fall apart into pieces because of regional parties who will demand anything and the so called present national parties like Congress and BJP will be in the siding like the passenger trains and the regional party trains will zoom.
5. This is the beginning of the end of the so called National parties who never bothered about the regional developments but their own developments.

Kerala ha ha ha
by Vishwanath Nair on Jul 19, 2008 09:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kerala a literate state. What said below is correct. thanks to the christian machineries who run most of the schools. It is fact that there is no job in Kerala. Why., there is no industry in kerala. why., industrialist are not ready to open their unit in Kerala, why. Communist.

Bihar and UP creates more labours. Kerala creates more white coloured labours. nothing else. The benefit with the literacy of keralite are utilised by other states and other countries. We love our state.. Kerala very much. But what do. When we visit kerala, really speaking, after 7 days, we wanted to go back to our "karma bhoomi". Some times, we think, how people are staying in Kerala with this bloody politicians.

RE:Kerala ha ha ha
by centerofright on Jul 19, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink
Kerala is literate not due to the christian misionaries. These missionaries are interested in conversion and are sellers of basic human requirements like Education and health care. Most of these services are in the hands of these missionaries which dangle these as carrots for getting the poor and helpless people converted.
These christian missionaries are unable to get more converts in Kerala now, having converted most of the vulnerable have set their sights on other states like Tamil Nadu, Andhra and North India to continue with their agenda.
If they are giving education or health care the ultimate aim is to convert. Please be clear about that

by mumbai on Jul 19, 2008 11:17 AM  Permalink
this message shows that you are free to write in thein board. you dont have to think whether is right or wrong, true or false. whatever you want to write you can write.
enjoy.

by centerofright on Jul 19, 2008 11:38 AM  Permalink
why do we need permission from your white papal masters to write in rediff message board

by vijay periasamy on Jul 20, 2008 09:30 AM  Permalink
If the christian missionaries can lift people out of illiteracy and poverty, what objection do you have in converting to some religion. After all religions are only paths to attain a common goal. Hence the commendable work of the missionaries must be welcomed.

by bahmophet on Jul 20, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
just read that the pope had apologised to an australian father, bcas his two kids were hany pankied by a pastor?
what common goal is this?

by shashi rai on Jul 19, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
Mr. Vishwanath Nair,

Just vote for BJP and support RSS to improve the fortune of Kerala. You all are Supporting congress and comunist for last many decads but there is no improvement. The christian should also support the RSS if they need and prosperous state as Gujrat.

by Rajinder Gujral on Jul 21, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink
VOTE FOR BJP TO :

GET ATTACK OF PAK. FORCES LIKE KARGIL

PARLIAMENT ATTACK

RED FORT ATTACK

AKSHARDHAM ATTACK
AND SO ON

by Suresh T on Jul 20, 2008 01:53 AM  Permalink
if you dont wanna stay, pls. stay put where you are !

A piquaint situation fot ruling Union Govt.
by Bishwa NathSingh on Jul 19, 2008 09:24 AM  Permalink 

Is it not that the Union Govt.lead by UPA minus outside support of left communist parties is facing a piquant situation when the trust votes are to decide its future on July 22nd on the floor of Lok Sabha? Are our floor managers not encouraging & perusing sincerely the menace of horse trading with serious insinuations & counter allegations against each other by giving them allurements? Is it the fate & status of our democracy after over sixty years of our independence? All these questions must be seriously pondered over in our hearts and find out their correct answers from within as where we stand today. Surely, we will arrive at occlusion that the present situation of our Union Govt.is very piquant and we are moving from bad to worst every day where there is no place for passion,truth,non-violence,trust & kindness what the father of our nation Mahatma Gandhi had taught us as majority of us have become power & money seekers by hook or crook and that is why corruption is at rampant.Though,it is very late now but one thing that hounds to our mind that when the Union Govt. was very keen to push ahead the Indo-US Nuclear Deal for last over two to three years and they were fully aware of the stiff opposition of the left communist parties on whose strength Union Govt. was in existence then why they did not go for refrendum?Was the Union Govt. not duty bound to do so to know the minds of our people or feeling shy to take masses into confidence?-Contd.

A piquantSituation for ruling Union Govt.
by Bishwa NathSingh on Jul 19, 2008 09:20 AM  Permalink 

We wish the present Union Govt. should have avoided to witness such ugly & piquant situation by deferring this deal and concentrated more on handling the Price-hike,unemployment,naxal activities, terrorists threat & boarder issues on priority basis! Now, it is very late and there is no use harping on it save & except to wait till the Lok Sabha takes up trust votes & result is made public on July 22hd.But,in all fairness, let us join many to appeal to our political leaders not to encourage horse-trading and must remain calm. quite & composed and remain true to the trust that electorates have diffused in them, if they wish to see our democracy flourishing & moving on right path!

Total 100 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >