Then, hope they must advertise in the media that wanted 5 parliamentarians , prices negotiable may be any tender, quotation or suuply in arms, transport etc. It is really shameful if such things are hapening in modern India. Very shameful to know that they are like horse can be sellable........
He has nothing but this deal to show for an otherwise good for nothing inning as PM.Congress has very smartly moved debate to deal while the real issue is non governance.People of country are smart & will make them pay a very heavy price for total mess that they have brought country to in 4years.
Writer is a commies supporter, you can call him 'Gaddar' and one more thing if you remove handle & hammer from Lefts symbol, you can see who are they. (a star above moon). Pakistan's National Symbol.
This article is rare of its kinds analyzing the situation post-confidence vote. Should be a lesson for the party leaders. I dont see why BJPs role should have been discussed here as suggested by some friends on this board.
Kudos to Shenoy and rediff for this wonderful article. Its a very informative and well thought of article.
It brings to fore the true reality that the national parties (congress/bjp) face today. In this number game they are missing the wood for the tree.
we all agree that we should not have more than three parties, but our these very 2-3 parties are strengthening the regional parties and creating problems for the nation in long run. Its really pathetic
In my view, we have two options :
1. There should be only 3 parties in India (preferably 2). The Congress, The BJP & the Left (we cannot forget the scum). All the other parties must be asked to align with any of these and forget their individual identity. If required they can rename the party thus formed by the coalition.
All the candidates in election should be treated as independent. And if an independent candidate looses his deposit the fine should be to the tune of atleast Rs. 20 Lakhs. And for the candidates coming 6th and lower in that order should also be asked to pay proportionate penalty.
2. Or else - the regional parties should not be allowed to contest Loksabha Elections. They should only contest for MLAs seat.
TVR Shenoy is a Known BJP Journalist. He always write it for BJP and have influnace in BJP thinktank. He is a shrewd analist, and a powerful player in politcs. He writs political speeches to most of the BJP stalwarts including LK Advani. So consider this pieace as another one from LK Advani.
RE:TVR SHENOY = BJP
by RAVEENDRAN on Jul 18, 2008 06:17 PM Permalink
So he is a communal,yar? and you are secular. Any body don't harasse is communal. anybody harasse them are secular. The new manthra of journalism.
by Think Pad on Jul 18, 2008 06:22 PM Permalink
Every body knows it very well that Manmohan Singh was the foreign agency mole in the Primw Ministers Office (PMO) during PV Narasimha Rao's Government. he is trying to achieve the final goal of capping the Indigenous Nuclear program of India, on behalf of USA and other Anti India forces, trying to tie India permanently to NPT indirectly. MMS knows very well that his time is up and after next election, he is history, since Congress has not even bothered to project him as PM.
He is trying to achieve that Goal he is assigned by his masters, put a cap on Indias indigenous nuclear program permanently, by what ever means. he knows, it is not possible, once this government goes out and he will be just forgotten.
In India, both Leftists and NDA should come together, they both have sincere policies for future of India and the billion masses. If they bury the outdated junk of secularism and communalism slogans, which has no meaning in a modern 21-st century society, they can make a strong coalition to rule India, for a long time, bringing long standing stability and prosperity.
by Raj on Jul 18, 2008 06:30 PM Permalink
oi you thinkpad ... what future does India have with leftist? the only policy leftist have is do nothing ...
Why INDIA is in trouble ??? & Who will Bringout it from Trouble ??
Population: 100 crore 9 crore retired
30 crore in state Govt; 17 crore in central Govt. (Both categories don't work)
1 crore IT professional (don't work for India )
25 crore in school
1 crore are under 5 years
15 crore unemployed
1.2 crore u can find anytime in hospitals
Statistics says u find 79,99,998 people anytime in jail
The Balance two are U & Me.
U are busy " checking Mails /sending fwds.. "..!!
HOW CAN I HANDLE INDIA alone?
SO I NEEDS SUPPORT OF ALL OF YOU TO BRING IT ON TOP...:) ............ ......... ......... ......... ......... ......... ......... ......... ......... ..
RE:why india is in trouble
by lalitha gayathri on Jul 18, 2008 06:18 PM Permalink
this is as stupid as it can get. 30 crore working in state govt and 17 crore working in central govt!! where did you get these numbers from?
The otherwise apolitical prime minister put the two - BJP & REDs - in peculiar situations. BJP the official party in opposition, whould have loved this PM to be ousted on any other issue except this N Deal. But for the N Deal, REDs on the other hand wanted this govt to survive despite its all round failure on rising prices and growing (in)security problems. Anyway, Karat started a game, without knowing how to finish it with desired outcome. His comrades are openly saying that they will support the cong during and after the forthcoming election. Even his most visible face in new DElhi openly questioned his wisdom, raely heard in REDs' fiefdom. Let us watch this 24x7 drama for a while.
RE:BJP dilemma and RED delirium
by anupama nair on Jul 18, 2008 06:15 PM Permalink
How can one Blame this govt for the rising prices. Rising prices is a world phenomenon. And world over the inflation is 18% and India it is 11%. I know it is alarming. But all this educated people should think the financial situation, the subprime in US, the food shortage, the terrorisam all not the creation of Indian leaders. Look at the crude oil price. 147 US $ per barrel. Look at Diesel prices in UAE ( Dubai) It is higher than that of India. So Blame yourself first.
by RAVEENDRAN on Jul 18, 2008 06:25 PM Permalink
Nair, So now the inflation is a world phenomenon. good. During the NDA rule you along with cummies conducted Bharath bandh against Inflation.Then it was a indian phenomenon,isn't it. Tomarrow If NDA in power the phenomenon again become local.
by Raj on Jul 18, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
Hi Anupama,,, In India inflation is largely supply side problem meaning as demand has grown due to growth our supply hasn't kept pace with that. For example electricity could be increased by libralising coal India .. Congress since taking Govt hasn't done one single thing to ensure supply is increases take labout market, farm market as examples. If Congress (and left) ar not be blamed then blame dear God !!
by sathish purushotham on Jul 20, 2008 02:36 AM Permalink
Because of the present govt v r able to manage the effects of inflation .I am sure BJP or anyonelse could n't have tackled this much in this situation . The price will definitely fall from Sep onwards.V cry for food price and at the sametime cry for the farmer not getting the price for the product. Agriculture is also turning to be highly profitable ,hence better crops,less shortage.MMS is not a ordinary politician to clinch to PMship.He has a great vision for the country and understands the needs for the present and future.He is trying hard to make reach the profits of the country to the remotest villages of the nation through various govt. schemes.
by soorma on Jul 18, 2008 06:14 PM Permalink
MMS has played a master stroke. Both BJP and left are pushed to back foot. He has come out of the "weakest PM" tag.