Total 77 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
Bidwai
by kitttigadu on Jul 20, 2008 12:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I was wondering when this Bidwai joker will appear. And sure enough he makes his appearance like the clown in the circus. No need to read what he writes. can guess it.

RE:Bidwai
by Rainmaker on Jul 20, 2008 07:34 AM  Permalink
Well said. Even I have not read it, but can guess what this loser wishes to say. Only Puki papers carry his nonsense nowadays.

by sibby mathews on Jul 20, 2008 04:43 PM  Permalink
Oh yes, no need to read; especially if what is written is always the bitter truth and if one cannot, try as one might, get a clue on how to counter what is written !

A case of the 'He who knows not and knows not he knows not'.

by kitttigadu on Jul 21, 2008 08:35 AM  Permalink
forget what I know yaar. Can my dog comprehend what I know or do not know ?? Same with you. But what is this "truth" that Bidwai writes ?? And why is it bitter for me ?? or do you use that combination because it is common, and your brain just used it anyways ?? Maybe the way my dog responds when I sat fetch.

by Rajan Shah on Jul 20, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink
Well darling Matty, you don't mind if I call you Matty, do you. Nah off course you don't. So what is the "bitter truth" then. Beijing Bidwai also does not China a threat - Is that also a "bitter threat", he thinks the current set of economic reforms are a regressive, and we should go back to the 60s type socialism - is that also the "bitter truth". Nope the only bitter truth with Bidwai is that he does not want India to have Nuclear weapons of any type. That Matty is the bitter truth.

ahh the Beijing we have been waiting
by Rajan Shah on Jul 19, 2008 11:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well well Beijing Bidwai, it was only a matter of time before you opened your traitorous little Marxist gob. The first is, you want India to remain poor and subservient to China and the second is, you are filled with a manic hatred for the USA.

If China had offered the same deal, left wing militants would jump at the chance. NAH the real cost to YOU, as a left wing militant is that it might encircle your country of China. Come now, don't be shy, admit it, that is the real reason for your swiping at the deal. You creep

RE:ahh the Beijing we have been waiting
by thebedazzled on Jul 21, 2008 10:52 AM  Permalink
Let's end all our frustration. Let's form our own parties and fight it out. We have the potential, we will do it. We have protential for dams. Lets beat the current politicians out and take our responsibility

Keep off from horse trading
by Gopal on Jul 19, 2008 10:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All these kala-bulee is for the sake of just 10% max of total energy at a total cost of 3 lakh crores of rupees scheduled to be spent in 20 years crippling the financial system of India. The waste disposal and safety against radiation hazard is the biggest problem -technically and financially. Twenty years from now Uranium will be a rare material!! The congress is in for any kind of back-door deal to gain support from anybody in the parliament.

I hope there are some congress men still there who can influence the leadership to change the attitude.
It is unpardonable to divide society vertically for the sake of a N-deal -'sign-off' of our sovereignty and freedom. All the good works done by congress will be made opaque by this single act. Let the present congress leaders emulate the old generations of congress leaders who lead freedom movement. At the moment I can only pray to God to give them sense and allow them to think without prejudice and biases.

Why this 'undue haste'?

Let a VIDURA be born in congress to guide them.

Prestige of an individual is nothing when we talk of NATIONAL INTEREST.

Avoid number game. Uphold values in public life.

Keep away from HORSE TRADING!!

RE:Keep off from horse trading
by Rajan Shah on Jul 20, 2008 04:52 AM  Permalink
"Let the present congress leaders emulate the old generations of congress...."

Hmm, you means the dingbats that created the largest mass of poverty in the history of nations. Or do you mean the likes of Nehruji, who totally focussed on making India a leader of the Non - Aligned-Movement, while millions starved. Or do you mean Nehruju again, who humiliated India by getting his nuts kicked in by the Chinese. Yah, lets bring it all back.

RE:Keep off from horse trading
by MR T T on Jul 20, 2008 02:36 AM  Permalink
gopal it is notjust about nuclear power rather we are an isolated & deprived nation, literally a pariah who is denied any sort of technolgy,(even super computers,space tech. CDM tech.technology to derive uranium from 'thorium' ofwhich india has the largest world reserves etc)and to catch up on our own,well.....
Manmohan is yudhistra ,the commies- shakuni, Advani- Duryodhana, poor vidhur as usual will leave on a tirthyatra

Anybody remember Dhabol?
by spoofy on Jul 19, 2008 08:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Any of the congress/bjp poops remember the Dhabol power plant? What happened to it? After giving a lot of 'educational grants' to the likes of Thackereys, Pawars, Patils and Mahajans, they built the plant which no common man can afford to buy the power from. I am not even sure if it ever going to be operational with afordable cost. And enron went bust. Anything happened to the politicians and bureaucrats who filled their pockets? No. Nuclear deal is a money making deal for congress and enormous opportunity for american nuclear industry. Are we going to afford it? No, No and No. Moreover what safeguards we have for processing the spent fuel? They talk about poor, morethan half of the villages are still have no electricity infrastructure. MMS, Madam and their cronies want fill their potbellies, thats all. BJP is opposing it becoz they dont get to put their hands in the treasure chest. They are waiting for their turn to come ( which is actually only few months away).

Why the deal has to be so secretive? Let the people know about it all if this is so beneficial for all indians.

Jai Hind & VAnde matharam!

RE:Anybody remember Dhabol?
by MR T T on Jul 20, 2008 02:42 AM  Permalink
go read it on the net the 123 agreement is lying on the net since last 3 years,pass this deal or deserve more such dabhol projects for all times utterin hollow jai hind's & vande mataram's while actually supporting the chinese thru the commies & pakis thru their agent advani, cause these are the only two countries who gainfrom this deal goin kaput

Another Leftie Chamcha??
by Bodh Ramdeo on Jul 19, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This two-faced hypocrite couches his Leftist and pro-Islamic bent in the guise of objective intellectual analyses - any fools can see through this farce- his caprice and chicanery are as blatant as the nose on his face.

RE:Another Leftie Chamcha??
by sibby mathews on Jul 20, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink
Well, in that case, why not attempt explaining the 'chicanery' and 'caprice' that you see ??

France had a leak in its nuclear power plant recently
by Sincere Citizen on Jul 19, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

News announced on DW TV news that France had a leak in one of its nuclear power plants recently.

These plants are a major hazard especially if not managed properly.

RE:France had a leak in its nuclear power plant recently
by victor on Jul 19, 2008 07:35 PM  Permalink

PLEASE READ THIS ARTICLE
The Chornobyl Nuclear Disaster

by
European Liaison Group
London 1986

The Chornobyl Nuclear Disaster

"In matters nuclear one thing is certain: there is no protection in an iron curtain." A letter in The Times May 3rd, 1986.

On the 26th of April 1986 shortly after midnight, to be precise, at 1:23 GMT, there occurred near the Ukrainian town of Chornobyl a tremendous explosion at a huge nuclear power plant, followed by a gradual meltdown of the reactor No. 4.

Chornobyl[*] is situated 80 miles north-west of Kiev, the ancient capital of Ukraine and the Soviet Union's third largest city.

It was by far the worst nuclear reactor accident ever, which immediately sent a radioactive cloud across neighbouring Byelorussia, Poland and the Baltic Republics towards Scandinavia.

Within days, borne by shifting winds, radioactive mists wafted beyond Soviet borders and spread across most of Europe causing anxiety, apprehension and fear.

The most badly affected were the Republics of Ukraine and Byelorussia. They suffered large scale involuntary irradiation, due to extensive secrecy, and great economic damage. Furthermore the contaminated air mass passed over large areas of Poland and also over parts of Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Romania and Yugoslavia and a number of West European countries.

Was the disaster unavoidable? How and why did it happen? Could it have been prevented? Why did it happen

by Virgo on Jul 20, 2008 12:39 AM  Permalink
Sure, so also it is dangerous to walk or travel in any Indian city. There is a very good chance of getting mowed down by a truck. The solution- never go out. But then again, you may be hit by a lightning or an earthquake any time!

by praful nikam on Jul 20, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink
I attended the security seminars for nuclear reacters in BHABHA atomic research center, and i know this accidents are rare case and can be easily avoidable, any way Tarapoor plant running near mumbai for many years, if so much cautious then u cannot move ahead with any thing.
What if DAM of water brokedown, balbalbalbal....

nuclear energy, danger Vs Reliability Vs cost in long term.
by shailendra on Jul 19, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink 

The Article dose not talk about long term reliability and cost of other energy souses. At present the cost of nuclear energy is higher than any other source like from coal, Gas. But they likely to cause more to global warming which will hit hard to nature dependent rural(agriculture) life of India on which more than 60%. That cost will be much higher that the cost of nuclear energy. Secondly, India has limited coal reserves so how will it provide energy in future for its growth to it economy. What is reliability of these energy recourses? Finally, if 'nuclear energy' is far more accident-prone and dangerous, why would developed country like France produce more than 80% of its electricity by using nuclear energy?? Germany is reconsidering its plan to shut down nuclear reactors (against perception of danger) due to its national target of reducing green house gases (from coal/gas based power plants).

Anti national american stooges like congress cannot force the deal on Indian people
by Anup Nair on Jul 19, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bidwai has written things in national interest which nincompoops like you will not understand now, but when a day will come when due to this dangarous deal we will have our own chernobyl. When generations of Indians born crippled and broken, that will the day of reckoning.Pray that nuclear faciliy does not come anywhere near your home or family.

And US can dictate terms to you whether u like it or not. If you fail to listen with folded arms, you are done,son. No fuel and you have recipe for disaster.

RE:Anti national american stooges like congress cannot force the deal on Indian people
by MR T T on Jul 20, 2008 02:25 AM  Permalink
nair if US stops supply will you get it from your chinese employers for us indians pleazzz

RE:Anti national american stooges like congress cannot force the deal on Indian people
by praful nikam on Jul 20, 2008 07:47 PM  Permalink
Abe kitna darata hai, marna to sabko hai hi, wase bhi andhare me marne se accha hai ujale me marru.
I dont know why left having alergy from USA, allready lot of indians are working there, most of indian software industris run on US support, and what Budhadev doing inviting foreign companys to Westbengal, if other national company then my mind is open to all countrys what US and What China, but this left struct on china i dont know why,,,,,,,

by Rajan Shah on Jul 19, 2008 11:47 PM  Permalink
Nair darling, how can an extreme left wing militant like Beijing Bidwai write anything about the national interest. I would rather be a nincompoop then believe a traitorous little left wing militant. Now darling, do you have anything to add.

by Virgo on Jul 19, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink
Yes, Bidwai has definitely written these in ntioanl interest- the national interest of China.

by deepinder thukral on Jul 19, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink
Mr Nair
if some thing can go wrong on every thing, shall we stop doing every thing, what you say implies closing down all factories of all types since there can be accidents & so on ....... Be ve ( not HIV )

People of entire India will dance and explode crackers when MMS govt fall down. People have no hope. UPA became Untruthful Purchase Alliance. Peoploe will praise the Left who beaten this govt.
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 19, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People of entire India will dance and explode crackers when MMS govt fall down. People have no hope. UPA became Untruthful Purchase Alliance. Peoploe will praise the Left who beaten this govt.

Congress is in a pathetic way, because Congress has to distribute 25 crore to its own MPs, because they are against pappu MMS. He goes with lallu Bush without those MPs permission.

We again say that MMS and Company are selling our country. Who gave permission to Congress leaders to give classified advertisment, "India on Sale"? Legal experts say that an Italian Sardar cannot sell our India.

go to google and search "Sahadevan's blogs".

RE:People of entire India will dance and explode crackers when MMS govt fall down. People have no hope. UPA became Untruthful Purchase Alliance. Peoploe will praise the Left who beaten this govt.
by deepinder thukral on Jul 19, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
YOU ARE MISTAKEN MR SAHADEVAN. ALL PEOPLE... PROGRESSIVE, LITTERATE & THOSE WHO WANT TO TAKE THE COUNTRY FORWARD , ARE IN FAVOUR OF DEAL. ONLY PRINCIPLES THE LEFT HAS IS TO BE IN FAVOUR OF CHINA & IGNORE THE INTEREST OF CHINA. NO WONDER THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL IS IN SHAMBLES & IF LEFT TO LEFT THE ENTIRE COUNTRY WILL BE SAME. SHAME SHAME LAAL SALAM......

Total 77 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >