Total 584 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
RE:These paid servants of Congress and BJP are dalals of America. They do not recognise their wives will be raped by the US Army what is going on in Iraq today. There is no problem, but they will write anything for money.
by kapil on Jul 17, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink
dai..SKK..i know this is your duplicate id...meanwhile you are barking here and your party is almost going to split...Ask your Karat to dare Somanath..he dont even mind ur partys words...what a shameful act man???

You people trying to stop BJP in power but they got 7 states in last 4 years

Stupid argument on disparity of income
by on Jul 17, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink 

The argument about certain segment of people (filmstars, crickets, IT guys) earning far more than politicians and other professions is sheer nonsense. If a person who is highly qualified, capable paying high taxes to the exchequer is paid high salary, it is because he is contributing to generation of more income to the nation. What is wrong with that ? You have cabinet ministers who have criminal records, uneducated who earn a million rupees, 65,000 is just salary, forget the 10 times perks they draw. Even if we are to review the disparity between the earning segments, I think it is the duty of the Govt. to ensure that the money earned through taxes are used in ensuring creation of jobs in tier 2,3 cities so that people do not migrate. Urbanization of villages is key, it automatically generates more employment.

Salaries
by Sriram R on Jul 17, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Cabinet ministers official monthly salary would be Rs.65k. But then I guess we all know that the salary is only pocket money for an average politician. His main income is never his salary. And I pity the IT guys. It is only the top 20 % who get paid in lakhs per month the vast majority of the IT workforce still gets only a descent salary and not astronomical by any standards.

RE:RE:Salaries
by Sudharsan on Jul 17, 2008 02:28 PM  Permalink
Mr. Chakraborthy only saw the pocket money and not the suitcase money. ;-)

Rediff
by Sanjay Baxi on Jul 17, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The most important thing for rediff is the interest of America. This is because rediff is the owner of India Abroad, which is an american newspaper, founded by Gopal Raju. Thus, in order to make the Indians in US comfortable, rediff.com aggresively lobby for the American interest.

RE:Rediff
by Maya Sen on Jul 17, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
Kya logic hai yaar

was the one who had had a leading Bengali daily's office vandalised because it had defamed Jyoti Basu.
by shanmuga subramanian on Jul 17, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink 

"I was the one who had had a leading Bengali daily's office vandalised because it had defamed Jyoti Basu. "

If I had been the PM, I would have filed a case against him for this and would have out behind him the bars...

see his remarks ...how bold he can say like this...

LEFT & BJP
by popatlal on Jul 17, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Someone has to tell Left & Somnathdada that left is not going to vote with BJP but it is BJP who are helping left vy voting against congress. CPM & CPI should think and vote.

RE:LEFT & BJP
by c k on Jul 17, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
Are you also Bong.?

Chatterjie's stand
by phoolkumar on Jul 17, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Chatterjee got the respect from all the political parties because of his impartial nature.If at this stage if he teams up with the Marxists he will be cheating the people who respected him. So the speaker's stand is absolutely right as well as exemplary.

RE:Chatterjie's stand
by Ramesh Kapoor on Jul 17, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink
You must be kidding! He openly says he cannot vote with BJP, so he has shown his bias. What more does a person one. Chaterjee an impartial person, my foot!!!

by phoolkumar on Jul 17, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink
Ok, I accepy ur point. But he has shown character by saying that he is ready to relinquish his MP and speaker positions. After all he is not after power !

by c k on Jul 17, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
Somnath is clever and selfish like other left leader, He knows well that that he enjoyed ministry and Speaker(a post of of national importance arena) and their is no chance to become PM for the left leaders with this attitude.There may be chances in future that Cong & left may share the PM post for 2 and 1/2 years each then by this move at some point of time may be asked to become PM and get the high honour cremation after death.

by Mrunal Dave on Jul 17, 2008 02:40 PM  Permalink
Jane do bhai.
Ye bhi Khurshi se jyada pyar karta hai
Morality kaha hae is so-called dada mey
why is not obeying party orders
just for Khurshi
ye te kart aya hai ye dada since last many years

check his achievement...
by Duniya ka problem Apna problem on Jul 17, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"I was the one who had had a leading Bengali daily's office vandalised because it had defamed Jyoti Basu.I am a braveheart and am never scared..."

Great Democracy...Great Leaders....Open Goonda-ism...All getting together to screw the country!

RE:check his achievement...
by satyarthi on Jul 17, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink
Rightly observed. A RED goonda is talking publicly, as he knows that he is above law.

Communalists!!!
by drax on Jul 17, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shunting out Taslima at the behest of Muslim Fundoos is secular. Saying Nuke Deal is against Muslims is even more secular. Long live communalism.

RE:Communalists!!!
by hitesh sharma on Jul 17, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
The Left and Congress have sold their soul the Muslim votes

The right titles
by hitesh sharma on Jul 17, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Non Corrupt LEFT- You must be Kidding

Patriotic Congress- You must be kidding

UPA Progressive- You must be Kidding

Manmohan is PM - You must be kidding

Muslims and Peace- You must be kidding

add more to it

Modi is bad CM- You must be kidding (opps told the truth by mistake)

RE:The right titles
by Bharat on Jul 17, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
Good One & really true.

Total 584 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>