What is the need for Mr Somnath Chatterjee to shout about this? Does he genuinely oppose the deal? Ideology can be as harmful to the intellect as religion.
Rahul Gandhi is known to make idiotic statements. In Gujarath he said the development in Gujarath was on account of hard working Gujarathis and not because of BJP or Narendra Modi. SO HE ALSO CLEARLY MEANT THAT WHEN CONGRESS RULED GUJARATH & OTHER STATES, IT WAS THE PEOPLE WHO WERE RESPONSIBLE FOR DEVELOPMENT OF THAT STATE AND NOT CONGRESS. CONSEQUENTLY, CONGRESS IS NOT BEHIND ANY DEVELOPMENT IN INDIA. OF COURSE THERE WAS NO DEVELOPMENT IN INDIA TILL CONGRESS LOST IN THE CENTRE. NOW RAHUL GANDHI QUESTIONS BJP, WHO IS THEIR YOUTH LEADER? MOST APPROPRIATE QUESTION AT THE MOST APPROPRIATE HOUR. RAHUL GANDHI & WHOLE OF CONGRESS SHOULD KNOW THAT IN BJP THERE IS NO HERIDITARY RULE TO PAVE WAY TO ANY MORON WITH SURNAME GANDHI OR NEHRU TO BECOME YOUTH LEADER OVERNIGHT. NO ONE CAN BECOME YOUTH LEADER OVERNIGHT IF HE HAS ADVANI OR VAJPAYEE IN HIS/HER NAME. ONE CAN IMAGINE, TO WHAT LEVEL THE GENERAL SECRETARY OF CONGRESS, CAN STOOP DOWN. HE FEELS THAT YOUTH OF BJP IS IN FAVOUR OF NUCLEAR DEAL. WHAT HE DOES NOT KNOW IS THAT THE YOUTH OF CONGRESS WHO DO NOT WANT NUCLEAR DEAL & WANT TO JOIN BJP ARE WHAT HE MEANS. WE WILL SEE THAT SHORTLY.
RE:Rahul Gandhi Vs BJP
by wise guru on Jul 16, 2008 10:57 PM Permalink
THIS MAN RAHUL GANDHI HARDLY HAS OWN BRAINS,some body is spoon feeding him still( perhaps his wife)haven't you seen double take in ndtv.rahul crying "uncle , uncle"
by BALA R on Jul 17, 2008 01:34 AM Permalink
He is Rahul GANDI and Not Gandhi, because it was feroz gandhi who got married to Indira.
RE:RE:Rahul Gandhi Vs BJP
by Ram Sastry on Jul 17, 2008 02:40 AM Permalink
I do not see any thing wrong in people who support the nuclear deal with USA. For the benefit of all those who are ignorant, China is building at least 30 Nuclear Powere Plants, they are not stupid. If India wants to self sufficient in energy you need Nuclear power. Idnia do not have Hydro electric power, no coal, no oil or gas then where do you all think powere come from. Without electricity can there by development can you continue to have 10% GDp growth. In fact USA is doing a favor by giving you this deal. For your informaion both China and Pakistan is protesting with USA to not give this deal to India. They know if India succeeds in signing this deal India will in no time be developed country. This is the only way India can eradicate poverty and hunger. There is no doubt that people like you are in majority who believe ignarance is bliss. Please wake up and think what is good for the people of India. Ram
by wise guru on Jul 16, 2008 11:04 PM Permalink
if you thought i was a blind bjp supporter like you may be a congress suppporter.i will tell you advani is one of the most unwise man in todays politics.he is not worthy a prime minister candidate.you cannot trust his mind.after all jinnah was / is his inner hero. Go by facts you will see the beauty and comic in human behaviour
by Umesh P Singh on Jul 16, 2008 11:13 PM Permalink
u r the most appropriatte person for the post of pm. U r born from sonia-mms combination
by nisha on Jul 16, 2008 11:18 PM Permalink
umesh you can also give a try , which party do you support.wise guru seems to be neutral
by jack back on Jul 16, 2008 11:01 PM Permalink
Why so narrow minded thinking? 'Just because someone tells the truth they are automatically paid.' You RedCons are really sick. I am sure you are looking to get something for even a fart. Pathetic shameful....
It is like i would call a blue dot red if my enemy said it was blue.very foolish,very un matured,it only shows the falsy in human wisdom.rather grow up man.sixy plus still not grown up than what can be expected out of your grand children.Either use ,please use your head to decide your mind on the issue.if you cnat understand the latin and greek out of it please side your party.dont decide to sit by john because you liked his wife - who also supports the nuclear deal!
RE:very childish
by wise guru on Jul 16, 2008 10:52 PM Permalink
or sit besides john because sam sat the other side (whom you did'nt like because he had a flowing nose) this is not how you will decide the nuclear deal before a 100 crore people ..will you?
Finally somebody from BJP is asking that question. How can the Speaker say he is above party politics and in the same breath say he doesn't want to vote along the lines of the BJP. Somnath is talking nonsense. He used to say he wanted to quit whenever MPs shouted and did not listen to him and now he wouldn't quit even if his party asked him to.
RE:That's absolutely right.
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 16, 2008 11:10 PM Permalink
- When he resigns from Speaker's post, he has to think like a normal communist MP.
That's what he meant.
As a regular communist MP, he would not like to be seen on the same side as BJP.
by Mahesh on Jul 16, 2008 11:32 PM Permalink
I don't believe so. He is not running away from who he is. He wants to help Congress (UPA) by remaining as Speaker and claiming he is above party politics.
by Umesh P Singh on Jul 16, 2008 10:58 PM Permalink
He is no bastrered speaker. He is telling something and doing some thing. How can people trust him.In so many occation he did the wrong decesion in Parliament. Ge is aged person but shameless guy
We as ordinary citizens are paying the price of mistake committed in the bygone days of electing NEHRU as PM when patriots like Sardar Patel and Shyamaprasad Mukherjee were present.... Things would have shaped differently and we would have been NO.1 now... Who is going to make up for those losses?
RE:Paying the PRICE!!
by Satya Goenka on Jul 16, 2008 10:51 PM Permalink
Very correct! Men in authority were so mesmerised that Nehru was thought as qan undisputed PM ! Nonsense! Nehru himself declared 'I am accidentally born in India' H e disowned his education from India his asociation with India and so on What more? H e was the instrument of India's today;s downward move
by Prakash Asrani on Jul 16, 2008 10:45 PM Permalink
Obiviously you are going to makeup for these "losses" since you are born at the wrong time and "WISE?" men were not available in40's and 50's
by jack back on Jul 16, 2008 10:56 PM Permalink
Don't worry.The comming gerneration is not as stupid as those who created & supported RedCons.Retire & be quiet before geting hurt.
Speaker is one who does not speak. It is this principle on which the speaker has to function with out giving room for any party to show acusing finger against this Chair of Balance of power. The BJP is trying to light a cigar when house is burning. Speaker would cast his vote when the UPA just needs one vote to claim its majority. Other wise, he is not obliged to vote.
RE:Nuclear Deal vis-a-vis BJP's Stand
by ravi shankar on Jul 17, 2008 01:29 AM Permalink
whats the link between the nuclear deal and being a nuclear state. if i know correctly we are already a nuclear state. aren't we?
RE:Nuclear Deal vis-a-vis BJP's Stand
by jack back on Jul 16, 2008 10:45 PM Permalink
Under no circumstances BJP and for that matter any nationalistic minded person, should support a Congi game plan.
Historically Congis have never placed national interest above either foreigners or personal interest. They simply can not be for the nation just overnight. There has to be a catch & that's why they are so desperate.They even kicked the reds whom they surrendered & pondered since independence.
Nuclear deal is a Congi game plan.Let the new government take over and get it passed by parliament democratically.
1. The UPA Govt. ruined Indian Economy through the help of Dhoti Chidambaram by inviting FII people from abroad and ultimately they have earned billions of ruppees kept Indian investors poor. Shame. shame .... 2. The entire Maharastra state is in dark atleast for 12 hours daily. Congress ruling govt. ministers, NCP ministers all keeping quite. Crores of rupees are being sent to Delhi from Mah. The interesting thing is all Mah. people sdeing this tamasha. Further more Energy minister is Mr.Sushilkumar shinde Shame.... shame .... 3. Why UPA govt. and Bush Govt. are hurrying up for Nucleasr Deal ? Why don't you do this deal after the General elections are over ? shame .... shame .. 4. Somnath Chatterji elected from CPM party as a MP butnow he doing "natak" to resign from Speaker post. Shame ... shame...
RE:shameless UPA
by Prakash Asrani on Jul 16, 2008 10:56 PM Permalink
Since you are from Andhra Mr.Rao, your brain is full of marxists rubbish. I think you are very fond of word shame...shame. Here are few shame...shame for you. 1.Rao of TRS is selling his votes to form separate state after suffering humiliating defeat suffered in recent bye-elections shame...shame. 2)Chandra Babu Naidu is trying to propel Myawati as PM shame...shame. 3) 82 year old budhavoo LK Advani is trying to shout from rooftops regarding horse(donkey?) tarding after sending Jaswant Singh twice to buy Mulayam Singh's support. shame....shame. 4)B(ad) J(oker) Party is talking of morality when its Presidenat Bangaru Laxman was caught on camera counting wads of notes given by fake arms dealers.shame...shame. Enough? or you want some more shame....shame?
In order to show that he is more Loyal To RED ideology, this son of a HINDU mahashabha leader was always very harsh to BJP
by satyarthi on Jul 16, 2008 10:30 PM Permalink | Hide replies
Nehruji presided an era of making intelluctuals 'kept to State'. Somnath Chaterji and his types are nothing but product of that era.
finally things are out,this man who always acted as the high priest of morality ,ethics,values very often admonishing fellow parlimentarians even on certain silly causes( true some of them need not only to be admonished but actually thrown out)has atlast revealed his true colors.Seems like,horses alone are not traded, even the elephants get traded.