Total 268 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Is being a Hindu communal /
by Suresh on Jul 16, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Every now and then we hear the Congress and Communists referring to the BJP asa communal party. What is communal about BJP ? Just because it stands up for the Hindus, does a party become communal. how come the PDP, National Conference, Muslim Leauge, Kerala Congress are not communal despite their clear agenda. Congress and Commies are insulting people who voted BJP to power. Are the people who voted also communal. Everyone knows its people like YS Rajasekhara Reddy, the CM of Andhra Pradesh who is most communal.He has passed an order that no fees will be charged from any Muslim student regardless of whatever course they are doing ? What about poor Hindu students. Isn't YSRs act Communal ?

RE:Is being a Hindu communal /
by rajesh on Jul 16, 2008 04:00 PM  Permalink
dear suresh,
YSR has given order to not collect fees from poor muslim students not from all.. i donno why people are try to spread communal feelings here. shame on u type of people.

RE:Is being a Hindu communal /
by RAVINDRAN MANNYAN on Jul 16, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
Mr.suresh if YSR is secular he should pass an order that no fees should be collected from "poor students".
He is a christian and also communal.

RE:RE:Islamic Terror
by prasanna pai on Jul 16, 2008 03:58 PM  Permalink
malayshia, indonesia, armenia,azarbaizan, sarbia, croatia,somalia,nigeria,now china too,turkey with kurdish,list is unending...

RE:Islamic Terror
by MADRASI on Jul 16, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
Very True. Islam is definitely a religion whose preaching have a lot of scope for misinterpration.

RE:Islamic Terror
by shankar aurade on Jul 16, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink
BECUASE THEY ALWAYS LIVES IN HALF MIND, HALF PANTS & NEXT YOU KNOW WELL

Congress is screwed
by Suresh on Jul 16, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The message is clear. Congress is scared of facing the Parliament. And who knows Manmohan Singh might quit before the trust vote. Obviously Soren, KCR, MDMK, Deve Gowda have obviously not been paid enough money.

RE:Congress is screwed
by rajesh on Jul 16, 2008 04:02 PM  Permalink
it is not only congress, entire india is screwed..
the Nuke deal is very important for our country. this bloody political parties are made it a big political issue.

RE:RE:Congress is screwed
by Vinay Gupta on Jul 16, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink
Rajesh , can u tell any good reason for support to nuclear deal other then what congressi and cyber coolies are telling

by adesh datt on Jul 16, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink
Vinay

Can you tell any good reason not to support this deal except what bull shit left and BJP talking.

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink

Construction of Nuclear facilities will take billions of dollars just to give us 7% electricity.

US, Russian, France Cos will benefit immensely from the deal while India has to pay through the nose.

Nuclear waste is a bigger issue than what people actually think.

Nuclear deal is CTBT and NPT rolled in one...if you test a nuclear device you are screwed.

Regular inspection of Nuclear facilities by IAEA watchdogs...how are you suppose to tell them what amount of uranium you are using for what...they will inspect other Nuclear installations also.

by rajesh on Jul 16, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink
dear vinay, nuke deal is very much needed to fulfil our energy needs in future. the great visionary person like APJ kalam is backing this deal so there is no question is discussing about it.

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink

Even BJPis backing the deal but in right sense.

by All Right on Jul 16, 2008 04:16 PM  Permalink
Rohiet. So what sense the BJP is backing the deal when they are prepared to bring down the government on this deal?

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 16, 2008 04:17 PM  Permalink
Rajesh, we need to think indepndently rather then from the mind of APJ. Nuclear energy is very costly, impractical. That is why US has not commisioned any lant in last 10 years

by All Right on Jul 16, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink
Can you tell one good reason to oppose the nuclear deal other then what congressi and cyber coolies are telling?

Be specific with the clauses that cause you concern?

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 16, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
Adesh, Nuclear energy is costly and hazardeous. Waste management is cosly. US and west the waste in Africa but where will u dump? in bangladesh? will youe secular brigade allow this?

We will be prone to blackmailing by Uranium producing countries. Moreover nuclear energy will be available in 2020 and u really donot know the political condition at that time. How will u ensure uranium supply?

US has no plan to install nuclear power plants. Europe has not. Europe is decommisioning. US share of nuclear power is just 20%.

by All Right on Jul 16, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
:) MY CLONE:

Do you seriously believe Congressis are cyber coolies? You included?

by Niladri Ganguly on Jul 16, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink
not only is congress screwed in trust vote, if there is a general elections they will not even win 100 seats and their "secular" ally left front has already lost more than half of their support in rural belt in the recent panchayat elections

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 16, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
Bhai, it is pressure tact by congressi. they are master in that. Soren, Gowada might be asking a very high price but they also know that next election they will no where. Congressi cannot leave power even for one hour

by amit kavi on Jul 16, 2008 04:21 PM  Permalink
Hey man
IAEA Dosent know congress or Left They concern for India so India is screwed not congress and it is because of congress

LET THE BRITISHERS OR US PEOPLE RULE INDIA
by rajesh on Jul 16, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

At the time of british people, our india has developed a lot, they are the people who introduced postal,railways,water storage,telephone etc etc.. once again i wish to see british or US people ruling our country..

we fed up with this dhoti walah FM and dhadi wallah PM.. let the people like OBAMA,Clinton rule our india.. indians are not fit for democracy they fit only for dhandha.
india has not shown any progress after democracy,sorry it progressed only in rising population. shame on us

RE:LET THE BRITISHERS OR US PEOPLE RULE INDIA
by rajesh on Jul 16, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
I always back for military rule for Indian population. People who cant obey rules, need stringent punishment to obey them. And with democracy, Indian live like animals in jungle (live life ur way). And we speak of becoming developed. How many of you giving comments here have lived in developed countries? Dont be frog in a well. When a country with 3 times India's area, but 1/3rd of population is controlling the world, do you think it comes by stupid people like you or me? No way. Or just look at France. A small country, but still influences the world. Japan another example.

A country is made up of what its citizens are. In India only population is growing. Because of LPG, today we are atleast this much. We need strong and powerful military ruler, who is patriot. Things can change then. Not until then, when people want benefits without efforts(look at our reservation system). Look in your developed nations. All jobs are equal. And all live royal lifestyle. Can you think of growing that mentality?

Note: As I told before, truth cannot be changed. And India is full of people with half knowledge.

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 16, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
Rajesh, yr observation that India is full of people with half knowledge is 100% correct

RE:RE:LET THE BRITISHERS OR US PEOPLE RULE INDIA
by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 04:03 PM  Permalink
agreed...we are like flock of sheep with no individual brain so we need a watchdog to keep us safe.

by Bhalchandra Gaonkar on Jul 16, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
Not all people only stupid politicians who do not know any thing and secondly our laws. abour 75% popultion are knowledgable but they are all blind they do notwant any thing only critizing only 25% are poor and uneducated people. First we have to know our responsibility then only we will improve. If India want to imporove we the people first imporove rest all by God grace

by opinion on Jul 16, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink
Democracy is good but people who vote should be able to make decisions and correct judgement.

The voter class we have today is absolutely illeterate and influeneced by petty gains in election days. They dont know consequeuce of their voting. People who can really think and can vote are in very less minotity. We should have minimum qualification to vote. May be education upto matriculation ?.

Also before voting, in polling station election officier or NGO should explain them how its important to make correct judgement and how it will influence their locality , state,country and their lives. A person who knows and have enough information of current affairs,agendas and fundamental pricipals of political parties can make better judgement. Only such should be allowed to vote.We need are huge election reforms. Today what happens is on election day political parties distrubute 100-200 bucks, give chicken and cloths and poor man votes on election symbol he is informed and 'bribed' to do so. Also another factor is voting class does not know how to differenciate between local elections, state elections and national elections. How many people know election manifestos of party they are voting for ?. How many political parties take care to inform voters. Do our voting class educated to have long term vision of their locality, state and country ?.

There should be also limit to number of political parties. Too many parties really create mess.

by Mayank Agarwal on Jul 16, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink
Rajesh,

I have lived in developed countries for many years now, I sense that you feel your country to be at par with those. Still many people are under poverty line, resources and opportunites are scarce but number of people is far more. Having a military rule is not the option, do you know all the countries that gained independence from Britishers have had military rule for brief/long period and those countries are lagging and screwed(if I may add).

Apart from this what post you have written is possible because of democracy, it wont have been possible in a millitary rule.

Finally, you must be stupid if you say that people live a royal lifestyle. Go and look properly in Japan or France or US of A.

by SatZ on Jul 16, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
I strongly agree. India need a military ruler who is patriot and can wipe off anti social elements and get rid off rowdy and spoiled people. I strongly agree that motive of leader should be to make this country self satisfied and happy rather than rich and spoiled with huge gap between rich n poor. I wish i wud lead this country someday...I swear by the name of god..i would make my India one of the happiest and greatest nation to exist.

by Mahesh on Jul 16, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
what you said is right. But who is going to change ??.. Everybody agree this and next moment they behave in the opposite way.. It is in the blood, difficult to inject..

by Charles Srinarayan on Jul 16, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink
Rajesh, I do not know how young or Senior you are. We do not need Brits or Yankees to rule us. We need someone like Indira Gandhi. If you lived as a grown up during the emergency era in 1975 imposed by Indira Gandhi, that was perhaps the best era of this country in terms of vigilance, discipline, zero crime rate, zero black marketing/ black-mailing etc. Street lights used to come on at 5.00 p.m., and government officials were in their seats 10 - 15 minutes before time. no one dared to take extended coffee / smoke break. There was no bribery in the govt depts and law and order was at its best. This is what this country needs to progress. People need to fear the law. People must live in countries like Singapore to know what is freedom with responsibility. You do not find cops anywhere, yet people fear the law terribly that they not only abide, but also report if there see anyone breaking the law. Sigh .... we can only dream

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 16, 2008 04:15 PM  Permalink
Charles, what u said is correct but only for few months. As soon as people realised the real motive behind emergeny things came back to the same. The diffence wapeople were afraid to dscuss. Crime were not reported. no institution has the freedom not even supreme court. o how can u expect truth to come out during those ark days whem millions were put behind the bar without trial.

No sane person can ppreciate those dark days

by Prasath Vijayan on Jul 16, 2008 04:16 PM  Permalink
well said. India should be ruled by foreign countries like US or UK. This is the only way to abolish the reservation system in India. No political party in India is dare to do that.

by rajesh on Jul 16, 2008 04:26 PM  Permalink
can any one name in what way india shown progress after independence???all says ours is farming based country, where farming sector is growing with just 2% a year and population is growing a minimum of 2.8% year.. what a shame..
all the things from telephone to condoms everything is invented by other country people.

the buffon PM MMS messed up the entire India growth Story.
by Bob Seth on Jul 16, 2008 03:52 PM  Permalink 

the buffon PM MMS messed up the entire India growth Story. Chidamabarm, MMS and Montek buffonery brought down growth and increased inflation. MMS should first try out winning a panchayat election.

Lfet(CPIM-CPI-FB-RSP)-congress-lalu-SP-BSP are the opportunist-danger for country
by biswajit mandal on Jul 16, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Lfet(CPIM-CPI-FB-RSP)-congress-lalu-SP-BSP are the opportunist-danger for country

RE:Lfet(CPIM-CPI-FB-RSP)-congress-lalu-SP-BSP are the opportunist-danger for country
by Bhalchandra Gaonkar on Jul 16, 2008 04:30 PM  Permalink
After independent only Congress ruled maximum years and make some improvement. Once Congress loose the election other parties and mixed parties what they have done. Due to mismanagment of mixed parties rule we are suffering . Please wake up and give good majority to one party and look after development. That party should give good goernance and pass law of common code of conduct to save this poor country and poor and critized people

RE:Lfet(CPIM-CPI-FB-RSP)-congress-lalu-SP-BSP are the opportunist-danger for country
by rajesh on Jul 16, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
dear bhalchandra,
can any one name in what way india shown progress after independence???all says ours is farming based country, where farming sector is growing with just 2% a year and population is growing a minimum of 2.8% year.. what a shame..
all the things from telephone to condoms everything is invented by other country people.

by All Right on Jul 16, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
Why not put BJP also in this category? It was they who started negotiating the deal first.

On the other hand, if striking alliances are the basis for branding parties as opportunists, look at the alliances the BJP has struck in the past

- BSP (3 times)
- AIADMK (3 times)
- Trinamol Congress (love-hate relationship)
- JDU
- Telegu Desam

All these parties have no ideological consistency with those of the BJP. Only the SS is ideological similar to the BJP

by All Right on Jul 16, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
What is ideological similarity? The types of CPI(M) and Congress? or that shared by Congress and SP?... :)

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink

Criminal INC. (Indian National Congress...how appropriate) is screwed.

by Indian on Jul 16, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink
wht about BJP.....deadliest.....

by Raid Shaath on Jul 16, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
how about BJP ?

RUNNING BELL FOR ELECTIONS
by shankar aurade on Jul 16, 2008 03:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ELECTIONS! ELCETIONS !! ELECTIONS!!

RE:RUNNING BELL FOR ELECTIONS
by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink

BJP!BJP!!BJP!!!

300 300 300

RE:RE:RUNNING BELL FOR ELECTIONS
by Indian on Jul 16, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink
003 003 003

by Santosh Kashid on Jul 16, 2008 04:11 PM  Permalink
555 555 555

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 03:54 PM  Permalink

That's Congress score in UP in coming election.

by Raid Shaath on Jul 16, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
BJP BJP BJP losing 300%

by Vinay Gupta on Jul 16, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
good one Mr Rohiet

by Bhalchandra Gaonkar on Jul 16, 2008 04:35 PM  Permalink
What this figure. This week Play Win to get gamble

by shankar aurade on Jul 16, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink
ADVANI ! ADVANI !! ADVANI !!

by Whatisinthename on Jul 16, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
agar raha to!!

by crystal Ng on Jul 16, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
old man in a hurry like Sitaram Kesri in 1998

RE:RE:RUNNING BELL FOR ELECTIONS
by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink

ADVANI First.

MODI is NEXT

by Pakkiri on Jul 16, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
No. 10 or No. 2?

Why commies actually oulled out....
by Pradeep N on Jul 16, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The CPM has no other alternatives.They have to come out of this front before the next elections otherwise comrades will be ineffective lot.This is a good opportunity to make their rank and file again the path of strugggle,debates and this will enthuse the cadres politically.Without this political education the caders will be just like other parties.This is an opportunity to revamp the party and hence the decision and nothing else...
Recall the party took the decision to support Congress inorder save the country from BJP rule and then how can they ally with BJP now,even if assuming the conggres did a mistake...People like sahadevan ji please think.

RE:Why commies actually oulled out....
by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink

BJP and Left are not allying...they are opposing the deal for all together different reasons.

by geos on Jul 16, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
But BJP and Congress together casted their vote against VP Singh. Where was their ethics that time?

by Pradeep N on Jul 16, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink
Whether they are allying or opposing, what is the final objevtive...

by rohiet on Jul 16, 2008 03:52 PM  Permalink

BJP wants certain clause to be reconsidered.

Left wants to scap the deal fully.

2 different things alltogether...is BJP comes they'll go with the deal but with indian interest safeguarded.

A request to Comrade Karat
by alex john on Jul 16, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please get us nuclear fuel and technology from China. That way -we do not need to depend on any imperialists !!

China has 3 times the per capita consumption of nuclear energy compared to India. They also supply to a lot of their friends. If Mr. Karat requests them, I'm sure they will give it to us without any conditions attached.

RE:RE:A request to Comrade Karat
by biswajit mandal on Jul 16, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink
and give the licence to make china bazar of N-bomb to make hundread Nandigram-Singur to spread the Communism

BJP-BJP- only BJP can save the country
by biswajit mandal on Jul 16, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RE:BJP-BJP- only BJP can save the country
by C Menon on Jul 16, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
Nobody, except we the voters can punish these dirty and opportunist politicians. We should be smart to cast our votes. Don't go by the promises or specific party.

RE:BJP-BJP- only BJP can save the country
by Raid Shaath on Jul 16, 2008 03:54 PM  Permalink
Bharitya Joker Party , Believe me they are doing very well in Circus.

Total 268 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>