Total 380 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Let History be the judge
by arshad mirza on Jul 15, 2008 03:43 PM  Permalink 

Well...well..well...I am now really confused about this nuclear deal now. i used to be a supporter of this deal thinking this deal will take us closer to some developed and very influential group of countries who will help us grow in long term. But now with so many explanations available regarding Hyde Act, going to IAEA, i am little bit confused, but still supports this deal. I think LET THE HISTORY JUDGE OUR PM....I pray and hope we will not regret this deal..AMEN..

We should go for ballot paper voting else UPA will be in power again.
by bhimsen on Jul 15, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just for a deal with USA, the UPA is buying MPs at Rs 25 crores a piece. Why couldn't it spend this money on curbing inflation?

Because there there is a sinister deal. One of the election commissioner of India is a die hard Sonia fan - cases are pending against him. The chips of ICs used in the Electronic Voting Machines are manufactured in the USA - which can be suitably reprogrammed by the CIA. The President of India is again a diehard Sonia fan. You mix all the above the outcome is UPA will win the next election hands down. Rahul baba will be our next PM.

Watch out brothers.

RE:We should go for ballot paper voting else UPA will be in power again.
by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 03:23 PM  Permalink
we cannot spend money to curb inflation bhimsen. You have no idea about inflation then. In fact spending money to curb inflation will increase inflation further

by bhimsen on Jul 15, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
For your information money spent in buying bonds and treasury scrips helps in curbing inflation rather then spending on politicians who will enventually use it for properties / commodities etc thereby increasing prices.

By the way di you note the point about UPA and EVM. CIA is not going to help UPA unless it sells the nuclear interest of India.

by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 04:11 PM  Permalink
CIA will support BJP. BJP guys are big time supporters of US. Dont you know that BJP reversed India's position against Israel. BJP is not anti-deal. They feel they can get a better deal.

by sweeto t on Jul 15, 2008 07:53 PM  Permalink
Bhimsen if that mathematics is so simple as it looks like, congress is not fool to not to act upon knowing the dangers in the future.

It's very easy to do the number crunching and place it before the ppl but the real challenge is that to execute without interuptions externallly.

by anil on Jul 15, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
u should be a script writer for hollywood, probably u are sone for some tollywood, of choliwood. sinister deals, CIA, chips USa etc.

India's Prime Minister
by Sanjay Baxi on Jul 15, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is the difference between Manmohan Singh, Hamid Karzai (Afganistan) and Noor Ul Maliki (Iraq)? The difference is only in the name.

RE:India's Prime Minister
by siva reddy on Jul 15, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink
what you think about you?? r u an Indian??
Racal, think before wrote any thing...
Our PM doing correctly ,

if do this type of things in future we will catchup you and will give the panishment racal, uselesfellow, lowputgaaa

by Sanjay Baxi on Jul 15, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink
Gultus are always very puur in English

by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink
what is in the head of Sanjay Baxi
answer: Gobar Gas

Foreign Policy is non issue
by PKN on Jul 15, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The PM is addressing an issue that is a non-issue except for those that reside in the darkness that pervades the AKG Bhavan.
The Cold War ended with the collapse of Soviet Union in late 90s. The bi-polar world has become uni-polar. One must accept that a nation as complex as India cannot be tied down to a particular policy by another nation merely on the basis of an N-deal.
What we call the great non aligned policy that this country followed paid no dividend.
This nation must admit that our posturing in Middle East, welcomed by all parties in that region did not give as any return benefit. The Arab World East has stood firmly behind Pakistan in all issues of conflict with India. Even Egypt under Nasser .a friend of India, never did support this country on the issue of Kashmir.
On what grounds does India need to oppose Israel? Sunday school morality, or the fact some vote banks want us to do it?
The corner stone of our foreign policy has been the manner in which we address the China issue. India recognizes that China poses a threat to India and is holding on to tens of thousands of Sq Kms of our land , yet our foreign policy makes no attempt to address that issue?
Our foreign policy has miserably failed in serving the interest of this nation . It would be ridiculous to suggest that the N-deal should be dumped to protect a foreign policy that never worked

RE:RE:Foreign Policy is non issue
by amol on Jul 15, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
what nonsense? We voted against Iran at the IAEA under American pressure. We have sent troops to AFghanistan under the guise of reconstruction workers- would you be willing to send troops to a land invaded by the AMericans? Well your answer is irrelevant because we have already done that in guise.

The days of cold war are gone - the american agenda is clear - they need India to implement its need for troops and people...after all an Indian life to the AMericans is cheaper than an American/

RE:Foreign Policy is non issue
by PKN on Jul 15, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
Amol ,
Before you classify it as nonsense what is wrong with voting against Iran . Iran under this retarded Jihadi called Mahmoud Ahmadinejad is now a dangerous state which talks about wiping out countries from the map ! With or without N-deal we must vote against such activities . By the way Iran has never voted even once in our favor on the Kashmir issue - why do you feel the strong urge to support such a nation? Don’t care to reply is you are a Mullah hiding under a secular name !
India has very strategic interests in keeping Afghanistan in our fold . Sending ITBF to protect our workers is not joining the NATO forces .
Karat gets paid by China to dish out nonsense like the fact that USA wants cheap India lives to replace their soldiers but who is paying you?

RE:RE:Foreign Policy is non issue
by amol on Jul 15, 2008 04:36 PM  Permalink
PKN ... I have great respect for everyone who is discussing these issues here for they prove that they love India enough to speak and be heard and possibly even be abused or disagreed with.

AMerica is the only super power in the world today - the neo-cons in America have a declared agenda to make their unique position stronger before any other country comes up.

The move into India is an extension of that plan. You say where is the proof . 131 countries out of the 190 in the UN have American presence and troops. In the last 5 years alone the US has moved into IRAQ and AFGHANISTAN. What you can't see is that in every case the REASON is different. But the RESULT is the same. And that is countries are falling to the American domination one by one.

The first step always is to divide a people before moving in - read this column and you can see how divided we have become as a people. And who is behnid it all - the AMerican agenda.

Iran is not my favourite country but they are not attacking anyone - You say they have said they will - The US have 1200 press officers who control the world media.Could it be an exaggerated story like the WMDs'''you work that out...
AND please don't keep calling KARAT and co. names because they have given up their position in the government to stand by their conviction - you can disagree with them - but applaud them for giving up seats which are now being bargained for 25 crores a piece. Who is paying? you work that out.. good luck an

by PKN on Jul 15, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
Communism may be dead but Left leaning writers abound across the world . They are cooking up stories that are without any logic to back it .
First understand what America is today : A military powerhouse and an economic doghouse!
If you are searching for Neo-Cons search for them in the Lunatic Asylums in America! A nation that polls predict will have a Barack Obama in the White House can hardly be expected to be in the grip of Neo-cons . Unless the Neo-cons have forgotten how to vote on voting day !
Iraq was a tragedy - more Americans say that than commies in India - but Afghanistan was something that was thrust upon the USA .
I know enough of the Indian pride not to suspect that India would have an American Military base in this country.
Iran may or may not be you favorite country . But nuclear weapons falling into the hands of an irresponsible state are something that mankind as a whole must reject. I also reject the fact that we should distance ourselves from USA because Iran may not like it .

I don’t know if Sonia Gandhi is stupid enough to believe that she can buy Left MPs for 25 Crs . So if Karat and co were not offered 25 crs there is no question of their rejecting it!
They are pulling down a givernment merely because of thier ideology that must demand that US is thier number one enemy ! Hardly matters if the deal is good for India or not !

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 15, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
-
Amol!

You just advised PKN not to believe hearsay and in the same breath you declared that MP's being bargained for 25 crore a piece.

You asked "who is paying?"

Think. If I were Amar Singh what would I do?

I promised UPA to bail out. And I would stand by that. Whatever may be the cost. So that at I can bargain for anything. Infact I would not allow UPA to bargain and deal with smaller parties or independents. If I take the reign, then Petroleum Ministry would be mine. I can fix "windfall benefits" as well as ensure gas supply to Dadri. This would ensure a long supply to my kitty.

Ah! Only if I were Amar Singh !!

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 15, 2008 03:11 PM  Permalink
-
Hey! We thought we were quite impressed by Americans and your friends in the State Dept !!!

by amol on Jul 15, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
Prabhat - I don't know what you mean but all I can say is ' I personally feel that your taking an interest in what happens to the country in itself very commendable ' And whatever your views your right to express them is all yours and should be preserved. And I mean this with sincerity. All of us have one thing in common I guess - we all love India....regards

by sweeto t on Jul 15, 2008 08:02 PM  Permalink
Amol, if you hate America, then do you know the fact that the IT sector which is booming till now is because of the work the US is willing to send to India and China. There are lot of patriotic Indians working in these areas which may be sharing your intelect and hatred towards Amarica, but still work for their contract jobs or for their company projects and get handsomely paid. That money the US companies spend out of their pocket these ppl who share your view point for America will go back to their respective homes and eat and drink with that earned money.

I suggest these ppl to forgo the money and urge the country that do not accept the work which is from US but do whatever is available in India.

by All Right on Jul 17, 2008 11:59 AM  Permalink
Sweeto:

India traded with East India company -- that was fine...

Not thereafter till 1947...

Have I made myself clear?

by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink
are you in London or New York ?

Deal or No Deal??
by Sandeep Panda on Jul 15, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink 

Anybody who has read the deal can u tell me how many rockets, atom bombs, Hydrogen bombs America give to India as free? will we have more bombs than China?? These are important points to be considered.

RE:Can any Mullah explain?
by maher on Jul 15, 2008 03:10 PM  Permalink
Hey I just answered to you on another news post, & after my posting your entire post went out! Are you copying and pasting your message on all pages?

RE:Can any Mullah explain?
by Think Pad on Jul 15, 2008 06:19 PM  Permalink
Every body knows it very well that Manmohan Singh was the CIA mole in the Primw Ministers Office (PMO) during PV Narasimha Rao's Government. he is trying to achieve the final goal of capping the Indigenous Nuclear program of India, on behalf of USA and other Anti India forces, trying to tie India permanently to NPT indirectly. MMS knows very well that his time is up and after next election, he is history, since Congress has not even bothered to project him as PM.

He is trying to achieve that Goal he is assigned by his masters, put a cap on Indias indigenous nuclear program permanently, by what ever means. he knows, it is not possible, once this government goes out and he will be just forgotten.

In India, both Leftists and NDA should come together, they both have sincere policies for future of India and the billion masses. If they bury the outdated junk of secularism and communalism slogans, which has no meaning in a modern 21-st century society, they can make a strong coalition to rule India, for a long time, bringing long standing stability and prosperity.

Think Pad

Foreign Policy of India - what a joke.
by Nitin jain on Jul 15, 2008 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I really surprised when i heard that india will follow independent policy. Foreign policy adopt by congress government is really a drastic result. India's repotation reach in bottom everybody knows. china episode we know very well. china is taking benifit of LUCHERNESS OF THIS GOVERNMENT. UPA goverment bring down india by follow foreign policy. every small country is kicking india. i think today china, paki, nepal and bangladesh are spitting on india. and this bloody governmet is happy.

RE:Foreign Policy of India - what a joke.
by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
what is your point beta ?

Party donations
by bency mohan gopalakrishnan on Jul 15, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just check the amounts donated by Realiance Ambani's in last election to various political parties(as per parlament records)
Congress - 3.4 crores,
BJP - 2.8 crores,
SP - 2 crores
BSP - 1.8 crores
RJD - 1.6 crores

The only national parties which didnot accept donation from Ambanis are CPI & CPM.

Now say who is rich man's party?

Ambani's are not donating for charity.They got their business aims.
That's why they run now for buying MPs, for trust vote...

RE:Party donations
by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
whats the big deal about it, CPI and CPM get funding from China

by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 02:30 PM  Permalink
and that is why CPI and CPM want the deal cancelled, that is what their masters want

by siva reddy on Jul 15, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink
yes friend, thats true..
the communists dont want develop india..
They always support to China.

if India want develop first all Indians pullout CPI&CPM in the comming elections.

RE:RE:Party donations
by Nitin jain on Jul 15, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
Actually i want to make a party althought it may be very very smaoll and anyhow.. any cost i try to win some my MP and at the time of Natinal government form then I EARN AS I EARN MAKE MONEY IF THEY WILL NOT GIVE THEN I TURN TO CHINA OR AMERICA OR PAKISTAN WHO GIVE MUCH MORE MONEY. SO THAT AFTER SOME POLITIC I SETTLE IN EUROPE. what a great business.

RE:RE:RE:Party donations
by Nitin jain on Jul 15, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
I really thinking on this project. first i must focus to largest pupulation of which community servive in India. like muslim, BSP, sc/st etc. when i get it very soon i will become leader of that community so that they may win our candidate ... in future they will become MP for our concentrated Goal.

Replace MMS with Pranab babu
by mohan kumar on Jul 15, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Replace Man Mohan Singh with lefts favourite and Bengali Dada Pranab Mukharjee to resolve the issue.

RE:Replace MMS with Pranab babu
by Girish Rao on Jul 15, 2008 02:40 PM  Permalink
how about Saurav Ganguly or Sreesanth. Lefties love either Sreesanth or Saurav Ganguly

Total 380 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>