Irrespective of who wins the (no-)confidence motion, one thing is very clear - it is high time that there is a defragmentation in the number of parties we have. 2 - 4 is what the Election Commission should allow, and regional parties should stick to the state legislative assemblies. That way at least the horse-trading could reduce. Also, at the very minimum, no Government ought to be voted out without a viable alternative being proposed. That way we won't have elections any earlier than every 5 yrs.
There are 5 criminal (3 Muslims) MPs Mr. Shenoy has named. Why is he writing Muslim names first? Just to convey the message when it comes to crime, Muslims are to be blamed?
RE:Muslim hating author
by Navin T on Jul 15, 2008 07:19 PM Permalink
In India 60% crimes are committed by 15% of the population.The significance of 3 out of 5 can not be missed out!
by Shahid Kachwala on Jul 15, 2008 07:20 PM Permalink
A criminal is criminal irrespective of religion. So, why list only muslims first in the list?
by Dr. C.L. Narayan on Jul 15, 2008 07:34 PM Permalink
Why objeting to naming first. It is obvious that they are 3 out of 5. Should it also be supressed. The fact speaks itself.
RE:RE:Muslim hating author
by Basheer on Jul 15, 2008 07:32 PM Permalink
We have human trafficking MPs.We have cash for question MPS. And we have dollar bribing leaders. They all missed the jail because of influence, not because of their religion
by Basheer on Jul 15, 2008 07:29 PM Permalink
What is wrong? They are criminals and that need to be exposed.Do not see religion behind it eventhough Shenoy is a pro Sanghie
by Cham Esan on Jul 15, 2008 07:29 PM Permalink
Any which way you list the ratio does not change!But let me tell you they belong to the most peace loving religion on earth!!
RE:RE:Muslim hating author
by Basheer on Jul 15, 2008 07:32 PM Permalink
We have human trafficking MPs.We have cash for question MPS. And we have dollar bribing leaders. They all missed the jail because of influence, not because of their religion
Every body knows it very well that Manmohan Singh was the CIA mole in the Primw Ministers Office (PMO) during PV Narasimha Rao's Government. he is trying to achieve the final goal of capping the Indigenous Nuclear program of India, on behalf of USA and other Anti India forces, trying to tie India permanently to NPT indirectly. MMS knows very well that his time is up and after next election, he is history, since Congress has not even bothered to project him as PM.
He is trying to achieve that Goal he is assigned by his masters, put a cap on Indias indigenous nuclear program permanently, by what ever means. he knows, it is not possible, once this government goes out and he will be just forgotten.
In India, both Leftists and NDA should come together, they both have sincere policies for future of India and the billion masses. If they bury the outdated junk of secularism and communalism slogans, which has no meaning in a modern 21-st century society, they can make a strong coalition to rule India, for a long time, bringing long standing stability and prosperity.
What is so wrong in an MP serving sentence in jail trying to rescue the incumbent Govt?
Atleast these MPs are serviing their sentences by being in Jail and are condemned by the so called intellectual middle class like TVR SHenoy.
Why dont to look at these examples and raise your voice?
1. SANJAY DUTT- A TADA convict didnot complete his sentence but now out on bail and was being invited by none other than the prestigious Indian Army to entertain and (sic) boost up the morale of Indian jawans serving in the terrorist prone areas.
2. SALMAN KHAN- A killer of innocent pedestrians, and a killer of rare species convicted but on bail entertaining in all the TV shows and the Great so called intellectual Indian Middle class want to embrace and dance with him on the reality shows.
3. SAIF ALI KHAN & MAK Pataudi
Both father and son are convicts of killing rare Indian species out on bail.
Intellectual Padmashri awardees like Burkha Dutts invite them regularly to dole out their opinions on chat shows like WE, THE PEOPLE OF INDIA!
RE:A TADA CONVICT IS ENTERTAINING INDIAN ARMY!
by Gagan Negi on Jul 15, 2008 07:05 PM Permalink
are you a politician or there child. All the above you mentioned has done wrong things but our politician are the cancer of our society. i bet with you these are the politicia who can sell there mother and children if they required. so if you are a politician then its ok
by praful nikam on Jul 15, 2008 07:20 PM Permalink
What u shouting about politicians why u dont go and cleare this all mess, u now some good politicians so that we can force them to stand for election. Just some thing personal, u given ur vote for single time. Boss dont be so negative for our own system we are also part of the same system
by farroukh irani on Jul 15, 2008 07:18 PM Permalink
You will go to any extent to support the non-functioning and corrupt UPA Govt. You are just raking up issues of the above film personalities which are basically fake cases filed against them to rake in money by the concerned law and police agencies to justify criminals being branded respectable people who have right to vote to save the corrupt and inefficient Govt. of Manmohan Singh. Actually all the ministers of the present govt. along with Sonia and Rahul Gandhi ought to be in jail as all of them are criminals and jail is their right place.
RE:RE:A TADA CONVICT IS ENTERTAINING INDIAN ARMY!
by praful nikam on Jul 15, 2008 07:26 PM Permalink
I think u are a big fool or Blind, how can u justify all those people whom tada court given verdict(Sanjay dutt). I dont think u read his case any time...... Put all in jail just keep u free join politics and then u come to know writing this mess is very easy working for some thing good is very tough.
by barrel on Jul 15, 2008 07:20 PM Permalink
Zindaa hoon ru from modern day Porkistan(good old India)? You already got separate house ? You spoiled it. How much more u want. Afghanistan,pakistan,Bdesh are the best examples of peaceful, progressive co-existance of Muslims and non-Muslims where non-Muslims can only be found in ZOOS
by Jalaj Singh on Jul 15, 2008 07:21 PM Permalink
My dear friend it is a shame for our democratic country India whose national policies are decided by convicts in jail and outside jail. Surely it is a very pathetic situation. More is the trauma that none who are on this public could decide the future of this country. As this is done by the illetrates living in villages who are running from pillar to post to earn their bread. They have been always the key players for forming governments. They are innocent people who are sweating there sweat round the clock to earn their lively hood. And we the literate people are sitting in Air Conditioners discussing the politics and talking about these idiot politicians. National policies are now purchased at the cost of Rs. 25 Crores each for every independents and MP's who are raising their eyebrows over the deal issue. Now the jail convicts are deciding the fate of government, what a shame and pity for the Manmohan and Sonia. Amar Singh nowdays has become spokesperson for IEAE and Congress. Amar Singh is well known for his chaklas and flesh tastes. Now he is enjoying cushions with Manmohan and Sonia, Shame Shame and disgust
Whatever this shenoy says might be true, but it is also true that the BJP and its allies are no apostles of honour.
Shenoy, in his usual mischievous way is trying to paint one side of the story. probably he has been paid for it by the BJP.
There are several NDA MPs also in jail who will also vote to bring the govt. down.
Politicians in India do not have any color -- be it Congress, Left or BJP. Selectively targetting one side of ths shit is like licking the other side, as Shenoy and rediff are doing.
This article is pure mischief by rediff and in particular shenoy.
Left is saying in PAST to stop Devil(BJP) we are voting to congress. No what suddenly happen to take down congress they are taking help of DEVIL not only Devil but mayawati and othere blablabla peolpes all are rebeals and speaking about minority. Is minority votes are so cheap can be get to anybudy who speeksuch things. Anyway what a muslim to do with America, or any deal, they are also indians and having some concerns what othere. If ur saying about above five people what u speak about booth capturing in Westbengal and nandigram done by CPM, is they are different........ Think and u also start laughing and enjoying any way this is a historic votes got to left or daily there is no festivel let see in this election, any way they hav to again support congress or BJP and u again know answere..... Mr. Bardahn Already given Indications......
Thanks all the same Mr.TVR Shenoy. I feel those jailed hounorable MP's are more wise to VOTE to Dr. Manmohan Singh our PM. I am not any party man. Let us first reason out whether Nuclear deal is good for India. Ex President Kalam well known President and Nuclear expert in that field has endorsed that the agreement is fine and good for India. Then CPI/CPM do not understand anything and they will just raise slogan like the price rise, against USA etc. They are a black colour on our Democracy and on our Constitution that would be worst day for INDIA. They can go to any extend to tarnish the name of another person now it is Dr. Singh. A few days back he was good. See the history of CPI/CPM only LAL bouta or Red Flag. They are good to the core for them selfs. They have forgotten 4 years they didn't want BJP and the Sangh parivar and hence they join hands with Congress. But they do not want USA hence join with Maya or/and BJP - True to its core. Workers mentality remains a workers mentality - no thinking power except people like Jyoti Basu or Somnath Chaterjee. Mr. Karat you will finish CPI and CPM and bring in BJP. You seems to feel you are too clever, clever the Mr. Kalam. HELL with your POLITICS of bringing India and China(LALL FLAG)together. Keep Mr. Advani happy. Jail birds understand and are ready to help. Hum Nahi Sudhrenge...... Lall bouta lalam lal!!!!!!!
RE:RE:What is important? Jailbird or Nuclear deal!!!!!!
by hokuram on Jul 15, 2008 07:06 PM Permalink
Sorry! Kalam sab is nuclear expert? I did no know that. Could you please explain?
RE:RE:RE:RE:What is important? Jailbird or Nuclear deal!!!!!!
by hokuram on Jul 15, 2008 07:09 PM Permalink
One more point, there are some other nuclear experts who have expressed their opinion against the deal. So whom to listen? Or they are antinational. More over the way supports are being ensured, say least about the majority in faveour of the bill.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:What is important? Jailbird or Nuclear deal!!!!!!
by Poor Man on Jul 15, 2008 07:40 PM Permalink
Pls. name them. I meant that he has vast knowdlege in Nuclear Science and hence far better then both of us or atleast in India. You may ask your expert if you know of any. I am not a politician to call anyone antinational.
RE:What is important? Jailbird or Nuclear deal!!!!!!
by Poor Man on Jul 15, 2008 07:38 PM Permalink
I mean he has vast knowdlege in Nuclear Science and hence far better then both of us or atleast in India. You may ask your expert if you know of any.
RE:What is important? Jailbird or Nuclear deal!!!!!!
by praful nikam on Jul 15, 2008 07:08 PM Permalink
we need deal any way difference between CPM and these five is only , these five are fool not done the things by plan like nandigram, singur or take complete west bengal booth capturing, so these five got jail and CPM shouting on roads. What left say about character see there character having only red coloure of indian red blood may be by chinese soldiers or there naxalites. So i prefere this goondas who got elected for a good cause rather than those like MR. Karat who dont have any rights to vote also in LOKSABHA and having only shauthing rights any way MR karats party is smaller than SP also so no value ibn my eyes.
By hook or crook Congress must win this voteof confidence to teach a lesson to antinational communists. This is the party which supported china during its aggressin on India During 1962. Indians were being killed by chinese at that time these traitors were supporing china.
RE:vote
by farroukh irani on Jul 15, 2008 07:07 PM Permalink
Idiot - it is you who is a traitor by wanting the UPA Govt. to survivie with the help of thugs, dacoits and anti social elements led by Amar Singh, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Shibu Sooren, and their ilk. You are a nut if you belive that the left parties are worse thatn these nincompoops cum criminals.
Can we do something so that govt does not stand with help of criminals behind bars. Any case in supreme court to stop them from doing duty. If that is the case why should not all prisoners be sent to their offices in morning and lodged back in night as they have to also do their duties. I think its time that all of us put a petition to chief justice of india to stop this type of criminals deciding fate of country. Fellow friends please guide me. I am ready to stand in front. But think of our country and guide me.
RE:can we do something
by Aumlan Guha on Jul 15, 2008 07:17 PM Permalink
for starters, we should ensure that criminals are not elected... for that all right-minded people need to go out & vote!!
RE:can we do something
by Prathap p on Jul 15, 2008 06:51 PM Permalink
Antinational communists party must be defeated at any cost. They have supprted the aggressor when they were killing our brothers and fathers.