This Indo-US Nuke Deal is Not Good. It is Only to finance the Bankrupt G-8 & their allies.
The Propaganda of Lack of Energy is a UnTruth.
Proper Water Management thru Water Harvesting in Village Ponds, which were actually filled up and Encroached by Congress Party workers and its splinter groups Will Solve a Huge Power Requirement from the AGRIculture Sector.
Stop Power Theft And Use that Money to Finance New Projects.
Campaign for Social Afforestation with Plants which can be used as Bio-mass to generate Energy, Which means a double advantage. A Huge Amount of Energy Demand for the AC/Refrigeration Purposes will vanish. Also, Rains will be better And Hydel Power Generation with existing Capacities itself will Increase.
Diversify Industrial development across Geography, So that both Public and Private Transportation Costs will decrease. Which means Less Petrol/Forex And Also Lesser Energy Consumption in the Homes. People Also will have More Free time in their Lifes.
Encourage Non-Conventional Energy Sources which have much lesser Gestation Periods.
PLS UNDERSTAND that the GDP Growth Mongers & Foreign Agents Are Not Allowing the Above things happen because they want to grow their wealth at the COST of the Environment And Our Tax Money.
REJECT THIS N-DEAL. TOPPLE THIS UPA GOVT.
ALL THE PARTIES SUPPORTING THIS GOVT ARE ONLY SUPPORTING FOR THEIR SELFISH INTERESTS AND NOT BECOZ THEY UNDERSTAND WHAT IS IN THE DEAL.
Majority of Power Shortages till date Are Only due to Political Corruption, Court Cases and related Delays.
Another reason is LACK of TALENT in the SEBs as the Best Talent even after joining has left to Private Sector to avoid unneccessary problems with Quotawalas in work and promotions.
Third is, Vanishing of Village Tanks and Lakes By Encroachers Which decreased the Ground Water Levels and Made the Water Drain into the Sea. That Resulted in More Power Requirement in Agriculture Sector And Also More Demand of Water for Domestic Consumption.
Lack of Water Harvesting resulted in Increased Temperatures Which Made ACs and Coolers a Neccessity. I found In everybodies House the Power Bills are double in houses with Coolers And 6 times in houses with ACs.
Meaning Manifolds of Increase in Power Demand. By Spending Rs. 35000 Crores to Dig Village Tanks/Lakes which will take less than 2 yrs, We can decrease the Load of Agri Sector as well as the Domestic Demand in Summers to 1/3 or 1/4.
We Don't need to go for N Deal and Increase our N Energy Component Which will only be delivered if At all AFTER 8/10 yrs.
RE:RE:Let this Govt Go And So the Deal
by TheOneAndOnly on Jul 13, 2008 06:10 PM Permalink
COST OF N-DEAL:
Thru this N Deal The Amount of Indian Money that would be Put to Stake is Rs.11,25000 Crores or US$ 260 Bn.
And Even of We withdraw from the Agreement Later, The Built Nuclear Facilities would be under IAEA Safeguards in PERPETUITY. Which Only means West dominated IAEA will intrude into India and be there FOREVER. The Way out of It is to demolish those Facilities. Means Rs. 11,25,000 Crores of Loss.
Understand Our Forex Reserves are US$ 312 Bn.
Understand The Cost of a Product bought in the Market would Include its R & D Costs And Profits.
Do We Need to Spend So much Now ?
Is it Not better to Spend that Money in Better Water Management ?
Do You Know Only 20% of Rainwater is Harvested in the Dams & Reservoirs and Rest is being Leftout into the Sea ?????
A Reasonable Lake per Village thru out the Country Costs just Rs. 35000 Crores. Which also means JOBs only for Indians And Only INRs and No Forex.
RE:Let this Govt Go And So the Deal
by shivkumar mohite on Jul 14, 2008 05:57 PM Permalink
The N-deal is not only about the nuclear energy it opens doors for many other trades and friendships with the developed nations. We may take a hundred years to reach the status of USA if we do not have good relations with the world. The deal is for the greater good. Many have understood and are convinced but some do not want to be convinced and it is pointless to tell them the good things that outweigh the disadvantages of the N-deal. Such people just want to play politics and want to ascend the throne. In that they will not hesitate to even take India back to the 18-19th century. We have to see through such games the politicians play for their personal gains and think in a neutral manner to see the deal in proper perspective.
RE:Let this Govt Go And So the Deal
by Hebbar R on Jul 13, 2008 06:24 PM Permalink
You are right. At present the T&D (Transmission & Distribution)losses in India average at over 25%. Even if 5 to 10%% of this is reduced, it will mean substantial savings. There is no effort in this direction at all.
Sickularly Secular(UnHoly) Con-gress is Organising Homams and Yagnams for the Survival of this Govt. Ultimately Again to throw undeserving Benefits to the Minorities and Worthless Fellows.
RIGHT FROM 1947 TO DATE NEARLY 60 YEARS THE COUNTRY RULED BY NEHRU FAMILY.FIRST NEHRU, THEN INDIRA, THEN RAJIV AND NOW SONIA. A COUNTRY LIKE OURS SHOULD NOT HAVE A FAMILY RULE LIKE THIS. THAT IS THE REASON WHY THEY HAD NO NATURAL DEATH. THE NEHRU DINASTY HAS ALMOST ENDED THE DAY RAJIV EXCHANGD THE RING WITH SONIA. ONCE THE ALIEN CONNECTION CAME THEY ARE NO MORE NEHRU FAMLY. AGAIN THERE ARE LOTS OF PEOPLE WHO SACRIFICED DURING FREEDOM STRUGGLE. HOW MANY OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS LIVING COMFORTABLY LEAVE ALONE HOLDING HIGH POSTS. PATEL, NETHAJI, BAL GANGADHAR TILAK, BHAGAT SINGH, WHY EVEN GANDHIJI, RAJAJI,V.O.CHIDAMBARAM PILLAI, SUBRAMANIA BHARATI AND SEVERAL OTHERS. I KNOW FEW OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS LEADING VERY ORDINARY LIFE. POWER WAS TRANSFERRED AMONG THE FAMILY MEMBERS OF NEHRU FAMILY. HOW LONG WE CAN TALK ABOUT THE SACRIFICE. FREEDOM STRUGGLE IS OVER. WE NEED PATRIOTS, LEARNED AND WISE PEOPLE TO LEAD THE COUNTRY LIKE OURS. WE SHOULD NOT GIVE UNNECESSARY IMPORTANCE TO THE NEHRU FAMILY. IT IS ALL OVER ONCE THE ITALIAN CONNECTION CAME. VP SINGH BROUGHT IT DOWN ON BOFORS SCANDAL. AGAIN PEOPLE ELECTED THIS LADY. PEOPLE SHOULD SPREAD THIS MESSAGE. AT LEAST FROM NOW ON WE SHOULD NOT ALLOW THAT FAMILY TO HAVE ANY SAY IN THE GOVT. THIS IS THE HIGH TIME TO TOPPLE THIS GOVT. READ MR. GURUMURTHY'S ARTICLE ON SONIA AND HER BACK GROUND. DOES COUNTRY LIKE OURS DESERVE ONLY A PERSON LIKE SONIA. I WONT EVEN CALL HER LEADER SHE IS JUST A PERSON. ALL THESE CONGRESS AND ALLIES CHAMCHA COME
RE:Left woos Maya to topple UPA government
by Loan Shark on Jul 13, 2008 05:16 PM Permalink
They were alldemocratically elected. Sonia Gandhi returns victorious from her constituency every time with near record margins.
This is democracy. It's the votes that count, not your biased opinions.
by Venkat N on Jul 13, 2008 05:40 PM Permalink
Loan Shark, Have all the facts been placed in front of the voting public ? Are the voters making informed decisions ? If votes do count, then why did no Government official lodge a serious protest when a democratically elected Chief Minister ( a constitutional functionary ) of a state was denied a US Visa ? He had a much bigger mandate than this 145 vs 137 out of 544 mandate.
by Loan Shark on Jul 13, 2008 06:30 PM Permalink
people are making informed decisions ... maybe you don't but otehrs do.
why should the govt. protest denial of US visa to a CM. The CM was accused of violation of human rights and we all know how Modi stood in inaction and did not protect the minorities in riots so he may win majority votes later.
The US action was based on its perception of human rights violation by the Modi adminitration.
by !Maximus! on Jul 13, 2008 06:12 PM Permalink
If votes do not count, are you implying that the BJP shouldn't be in power in Karnataka???
Also why the CM himself didnt lodge a complaint??? What could be the reason you think???
RE:RE:Left woos Maya to topple UPA government
by Loan Shark on Jul 13, 2008 06:31 PM Permalink
The CM knows that accusations against him had substance. He didn't want to appear like another Patel dying to work at a 7-11 in the US.
lets not forget that the gandhi family has made the maximum sacrifices for the nation. indira n rajiv lost their lives n pt. nehru was in jail for freedom struggle. so congress deserves to rule the country atleast for the gandhi family. can any1 tell me of any other family with so many sacrifices ?
RE:guysssss
by Loan Shark on Jul 13, 2008 05:17 PM Permalink
what are you a BJP servant or a Mayawati stooge or are you just another clown for light entertainment here?
by Ramky on Jul 13, 2008 04:55 PM Permalink
This is the time for intense horse trading and no one will open their mouth inorder to get the best deal from the Congress. Shame on Left for withdrwaing support just bcos US is involved in the deal. If they were honest, they shud have asked for some corrections in eh deal rather than just withdrawing support. This only show the opportunistic polictics of teh left. Shame on Communists-India is watching you-Next electionis going to be won by BJP with superb majority.
by Venkat N on Jul 13, 2008 05:42 PM Permalink
Great. But I wonder why you modestly left out the names of Sanjay Gandhi, Feroze Gandhi, etc.
RE:One MP 5 Cr
by Loan Shark on Jul 13, 2008 05:18 PM Permalink
almost everyone is a money and power hungry polititian ... if they don't want either, why are they in politics?
Renowned spiritual guru Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, has appealed to all Indian political parties to display "magnanimity" and support the troubled Indo-US nuclear deal.
"All parties must support the deal that is beneficial to the country," he said.
India has always had a tradition of the government and opposition coming together in national interest whenever a crisis of war befall on the nation, he said, appealing to all
the political parties to display magnanimity on the issue.
"At a time when the country is faced with severe energy shortage, the government has negotiated a nuclear deal with the US, which can augment sustainable energy sources," he said in a statement in Seattle.
RE:im
by Venkat N on Jul 13, 2008 05:44 PM Permalink
They are worried about the security of their seats, the affordability of their decisions, etc. Did you give them a mandate to take care of the country ? Everybody thinks the mandate is to take care of 'the' family.