Total 45 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Idiots
by Truth BeTold on Jul 12, 2008 08:25 AM  Permalink 

To all those idiots, who keep saying that US is built by Indians. Indians were no where to be seen until late 80s and early 90s in the US. Where were Indians when US launched the Saturn rocket to Moon? Where were Indians when Eisenhovewer built the expressways through out the US in 50s and 60s? Where were Indians when IBM built its first computer, Apple invented first PC, Ford built first car, Wright brothers flew the first plane and so on?

Last but not the least, if Indians are so great then why is India in such a pathetic state?

doesnt matter
by rajkiran on Jul 12, 2008 06:52 AM  Permalink 

As it is famously said, "You can take an Indian out of India but not India out of an Indian"`

Make your choice
by Kaiser Raja on Jul 12, 2008 05:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The story is simple. If you want good money, lifestyle, respect, professionalism, good healthcare, a good future for your children - then stay in the US. There is no other place on earth that can give you a combination of all these. There is an inital struggle when you land here but once you get going, there is no end. Now the other aspect of the story: If you really got guts, and you think you can make even a miniscule change in our homeland, then you got to return back. Limited money, not such a good lifestyle, corruption, competition, poor infrastructure and so many other problems. That is why I said guts. One needs guts to come back. Staying in US is so easy. Remember Americans have built America and Indians have to build India. We always blame our politicians. We are running away from ourselves. Our concern is me, my wife, my kids, my house, my car, my bank balance, my, my, my, my, my, my, my, my, my.........Very few of you would agree to what I write. But this is the truth. We got Independence in 1947. Actually the struggle is on. We still need Independence. Our freedom fighters are getting lured by the green cards and the US passport. You decide. You have a responsibility towards your family, probably you have another responsibility which you seem to be forgetting too easily. Dr. Kaiser Raja from New York, US

RE:Make your choice
by sudip on Jul 12, 2008 06:11 AM  Permalink
Well put...its a personal decision but remember that Passports and GC's don't mean that you loose your connection to India. Indians living abroad are contributing to India's growth as well. Lets not forget them as well...

by abbas ali on Jul 12, 2008 06:33 AM  Permalink
dear friend-Its tougher to live in US than in india-you know why????????????Law actually works and makes you work!Whereas India?????Law is impotent!!!!!There is nothing wrong in loving motherland but it takes guts to understand why US is US and will be USA and why India will be India inspite of gaining strength economically!India will be USA the day hindus erase dirty caste system and muslims stop talking utter crap about religion being beyond humanity and ones own country!!!!I hope you now get the message. You do not need skyscrapers to be a superpower.

by p on Jul 12, 2008 07:25 AM  Permalink
I agree. The way people work for society in US cannot be compared to India. It will take us some time to get out of our me and my family mentality. I feel it comes from years of deprivation and uncertainity the society faced. In america people donate for common causes. for kids going to college etc. Going back in history, If we start our gurukul system again, I am sure the kids will roam around the country and will not get a morsel to eat at present (compare it to the past when students and brahmins used to sustain on dakshina). I feel the concept of working for society has been eroded because of social and economic insecurity for several centuries

by Guest on Jul 12, 2008 07:02 AM  Permalink
Raja just two simple points to >

America is not built by Americans, it is by Indians! Just check the number of top positions held by Indians in Multinational corporations, Inventions in terms of tecnology(Pentium chip scientists at NASA, IBM, Apple, Microsoft) to just name a few.

Second if you are in INDIA you wont get deseases! leave alone the fact of facilities of curing. Buy desease, GET Good Medication> that is the kind of advertisement life you guys lead in America. How many people in India use anti Depresant Tablets at the age of as low as 15....

One thing I got from your post very clearly, You Dont have Guts!

by Truth BeTold on Jul 12, 2008 08:25 AM  Permalink
To all those idiots, who keep saying that US is built by Indians. Indians were no where to be seen until late 80s and early 90s in the US. Where were Indians when US launched the Saturn rocket to Moon? Where were Indians when Eisenhovewer built the expressways through out the US in 50s and 60s? Where were Indians when IBM built its first computer, Apple invented first PC, Ford built first car, Wright brothers flew the first plane and so on?

Last but not the least, if Indians are so great then why is India in such a pathetic state?

by Faceless Indian on Jul 12, 2008 05:35 AM  Permalink
Raja - you talk like a chamaaar. Anyways to each his own. And by the way - who are you conning by saying healthcare is good in the US ? Its ranked 36th in the world for God's sake and has been hogging the presidential debate for its urgent need to be changed.

Watch the documentary SICKO and you will get a heads up on the healthcare system in the US> Looks like you are another James Bond doctor who has been fleecing people in the name of treatment.

by sudip on Jul 12, 2008 06:08 AM  Permalink
US is 36th on the list and where does India come in on that list...my friend in India, the doctors can chop off your balls and feed them to you and nothing can be done or is ever done. Broken as it is, there is atleast some order in the US.

If you believe everything that Michael Moore then you should live on Mars!!

RE:RE:Make your choice
by Faceless Indian on Jul 12, 2008 06:12 AM  Permalink
Is that the reason Medical tourism is booming in India ? Naah you won't understand. Keep living in your propaganda led world - and be fed pig shit in your utopia. And yes..... Micahel moore backed it up with facts on live television. You cannot - so I suppose you continue living in your bronx ghetto.

by Pavan on Jul 12, 2008 05:47 AM  Permalink
Faceless Indian
So you get your facts from TV's and documentaries?, have ever visited the ER room or a hospital room in US compared that to India ??
The US was and still is the best in healthcare, it is not free, but if you can afford it, you are in the best hands.
Anyways, what Dr. Raja was saying makes tremendous sense, too bad Raja, people are very sarcastic and mean in India, they will kill you or make you bankrupt in order for them to have a good living.
I personally think, if we want to do anything for India, think that you are doing it for yourself, your ego and not for the people, because honestly the people out there dont deserve it, all they care about is regionalism, casteism, and bashing other religions especially Islam, have you seen the comments here by people who post ? by the way i am a Hindu before you folks start scouring for my head.

by Faceless Indian on Jul 12, 2008 06:09 AM  Permalink
Dream on dude - as long as what raja makes sense to you and your ilk - the US will have the kind of healthcare it has and will be gloating in self pride while the people suffer. And NO - the documentary was a reference - data is taken from other sources online. If you didnt understand that - i don't blame you - retards like you have been treated in American hospitals. No wonder you don't understand. happy chest thumping about American healthcare system while Medical Toursim from the US booms in India, canada and Mexico.

by Sameer on Jul 12, 2008 07:55 AM  Permalink
Common guys we have to appreciate Raja instead of trying to hide the real facts in india.
I am from Boston, Post doctoral fellow. Just tell me how many of you know the situation of our research (i mean medical research) and our so called scientists and how many know how the research system works in India. Do these people do good research or just get the grant do some fishy research and extend their projects showing some results. Where does all the money goes, into their pockets. The results are no publications, no patents, etc just comment on others about their work.
Compare the same system in USA, they just work for the results with quality.

Citizenship Quiz is getting tougher
by Guest on Jul 12, 2008 05:00 AM  Permalink 

Maybe lot more indians are failing the quiz

North indian Hindu and muslims
by john jacob on Jul 12, 2008 04:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hindus and muslims in india are growing like worms. Hindus and muslims in north india shud aggressively pursue and strictly implement 2 child family. We need a sanjay gandhi to do that. If indian population is going increase at this jetliner speed, the day is not far when half of the world will be starve for food and energy. North indian hindus and muslims shud wake now and control their uncontrolled population explosion. NOW

RE:North indian Hindu and muslims
by Praveen George on Jul 12, 2008 05:20 AM  Permalink
Christ taught us to see the image of god in every being , which is very close to the hindu philosophy. When he says through me you see the father the implied meaning you don't need to seek the father when you have his own forms existent in our day to day life , very close to the god is everywhere philosophy in hindu. According to some scholars christ might have been in communication with hindu/budhish scholars and that is the reason why he had attittudes vastly different from the jewish beliefs. Let us respect our culture and find one ness with our brothers of the same creed but of a different faith

by atrangi on Jul 12, 2008 05:37 AM  Permalink
well said

by p on Jul 12, 2008 07:29 AM  Permalink
europeans started in europe and now populate 4 different Continents! by destryoing the ethnic people. how do hindus compare to this?

by rajkiran on Jul 12, 2008 06:26 AM  Permalink
Studies have shown that population growth is statistically highly correlated to the women education. This should answer your observation. It hasn't got much to do with religion(ofcourse, it affects the society's perspective towards women edu.) ... So, efforts must be made to increase women education.

I would disagree
by Savio J on Jul 12, 2008 02:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most Indians I know here (in IT and such sectors) are following a new trend - they take their citizenship, get a PIO/OCI card (dual citizenship) and then head out to India to be part of the "India Shining" bandwagon :) This is a commonly discussed option in desi circles here and is happening a lot!

The reason for US citizenships dwindling (by Indians) is perhaps due to overall immigration restrictions that are causing a lot fewer Green Cards to be issued to job-based visa holders (at least since 2001). Most folks who filed for permanent residency since 2001 have been waiting endlessly for approval but the ones who were luck to get approved are furiously filing citizenship (they are eligible after 5 years of staying on their Green Cards)!

RE:I would disagree
by west on Jul 12, 2008 05:48 AM  Permalink
what is "india shining" bandwagon? is it a govt. run program or individuals go back and do individual investments?

Do you know the Main Reason !
by k Rand on Jul 12, 2008 02:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Many Indians wants to escape Indian Life because of No proper Shelter, Electricity, Poor Infrastructure etc.. OUR politicians are responsible for this disaster. It's shame on them to oppose nuclear Deal.

RE:Do you know the Main Reason !
by rajkiran on Jul 12, 2008 03:39 AM  Permalink
c'mon be optimistic. 10 yrs ago, we used to say, is desh ka kuch nahin ho sakta... now we say, bahut kuch karna baaki hai... its a positive sign...and i'm sure in another 10 yrs, we can have a positive outlook of whts happening. The day India is able to allow good salaries and create "value", I'm sure many(though not all) will flock back to India.

And, dont link it to n-deal .. thts ridiculous

by Faceless Indian on Jul 12, 2008 05:37 AM  Permalink
Very well said. Cheers mate.

by atrangi on Jul 12, 2008 05:39 AM  Permalink
whats Nuclear deal got to do with this u moron.....

India population is so large
by Blazer on Jul 12, 2008 12:43 AM  Permalink 

it is a good opportunity for the middle and lower middle general category people to get US citizenship. I do not think it makes any diff for the reserved, rich and business community in India.

This guy must be out of his minds
by Indian Indian on Jul 11, 2008 11:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indians are crazy about getting US citizenship. Innumber of people I know got citizenship last year and more are in line..

RE:This guy must be out of his minds
by rama krishna on Jul 12, 2008 01:45 AM  Permalink
i dont understand onething there are some people who cry if some people go to usa and they cry if they get citizenship over there everything helps india it decreses competition for jobs in india increses foreign flow and help india develop

by rajkiran on Jul 12, 2008 03:41 AM  Permalink
Not really. The most imp. thing for any country is to create value and you cant lose ppl who create that.

by kshitij tumbde on Jul 12, 2008 03:47 AM  Permalink
One thing you have to understand is not how many people are leaving the country but what kind of people are leaving. A lot of people going to US are exactly the same India needs for its future. If our country can accomodate 1.3 billion, it can also accomodate a few thousands more.

by SSSSS on Jul 12, 2008 04:05 AM  Permalink
well, we still have some brains left...

Atleast I am bearish. Good if so called "talented" leave. It creates unanimous ground for some people who can dominate. And those who migrate, will stay whole life as 2nd class citizens. And this is fact. Neither here not there.

by atrangi on Jul 12, 2008 05:46 AM  Permalink
dude...
I am very patroitic....
but ur idiotic... did the visa officer reject ur visa or what...man ur talking like the "grapes are sour" dude whats all that frustration all about...and second class citizens , u know what u moron... our first class citizenship is no where near to their second class citizenship...u know what u can call an ambulance , fire services and police within 5 minutes just by dialing a number(and mind u a single number).... can u do that in India...u know how many lifes are saved by that...

by kshitij tumbde on Jul 12, 2008 04:17 AM  Permalink
Sure, continue to urinate in public and dominate as a first class citizen. And continue to grease corrupt officials palms. Wow what a life.

by Guest on Jul 12, 2008 12:29 AM  Permalink
Of course there are other benefits of US citizenship.
Govt jobs .. retirement and medical benefits. Unrestricted travel to other parts of the world..Can stay in India indefinitely and return to the US anytime.

by santosh srivastav on Jul 12, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
No Bro not everyone are crazy....yes offcourse everyone is crazy abt GC but they dont want to be citizens....

The percentage has gone up, Birbal!
by Ari Saja on Jul 11, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In 2007, 46K was 7.1 percent, whereas in 2006, 27K was 6.7 percent. Elementary school math would tell us the right conclusion: The US Naturalization system is in a total mess and is run by corrupt goons. However, Indians are a LARGER percentage in 2007 than in 2006, of those becoming US citizens.

Conclusion 2: Rediff reporters need to pass Grade 3 arithmetic.

RE:The percentage has gone up, Birbal!
by Ari Saja on Jul 11, 2008 10:43 PM  Permalink
I meant: In 2006, 47K was 6.something percent (not 27K)

by Partha Choudhury on Jul 11, 2008 11:48 PM  Permalink
The %age is somewhat confusing... look at the numbers:

2005 - 35,962
2006 - 47,542
2007 - 46,871

it did go down in 2007...

by STEPHEN MATHEW on Jul 11, 2008 11:47 PM  Permalink
Mate!!..you have got it all wrong. In 2006 it was 47,542 or 6.8 per cent; and in 2007, it was 46,871 or 7.1 per cent. The percentages are out of total number people who have taken citizenship. In 2007 the overall numbers dropped that is the reason for higher percentages.

by Cool Customer on Jul 11, 2008 11:14 PM  Permalink
Dude , read the report again. The NUMBER has gone down..not the percentage.

Lesson: While reading rediff, the heading and the body could be discordant. Watch closely to absorb the elusive logic of heading.

by karan khokar on Jul 12, 2008 12:02 AM  Permalink
I think it means that the number has dropped from 47452 in 2006 to 46871, but since the percentage has increased from 6.8% to 7.1%, the total no. of people naturalized (from all other countries) has also gone down (thus Indians maintaining a larger share than what they had in 2006).

But whatever it is, less people are naturalizing because, in my opinion, Indian economy is growing and American economy is slowing down. But I also believe that by next year the American economy should pick up and these numbers may start rising again.

Total 45 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >