History will always ask questions to Mr.Advani & BJP , 1) Why they oppose the Deal which is in benefit of India ,which is siupported by Dr.Kalam,Advisor Brajesh Mishra & Nuclear experts. 2) At what cost he want to become PM, with India losing? 3) If Mr.Vajpayee was active, then he would have definetely supported as he had supported in 1971 war for India's cause--he is true statesman & bharatiya. 4)If no nuclear deal then India loses & BJP wins ---- History will always ask question?
RE:History will always ask Questions ?
by BhagatSukhdevRajguru on Jul 11, 2008 11:05 AM Permalink
Thats why India lags Behind all nation inspite of Resources, Timing is important -- 1)Indian polititians never care for the timing.China has already signed one deal with US -work has started -- US & Russia has also signed Deal. 2)Dr.Kalam,Mr.Brajesh Mishra,and other non-congress etc. are experts & visionary--they know the timing--- by the time India makes next goverment & sign the deal , it will take more 1-2 yrs.(already we took 2 yrs for this negotiation) -- we would lose the crucial time (more thn 3 yrs) -- china and other countries will be far ahead. 3) Any how even by supporting & signing the deal, advani's BJP would get in drivers seat in next year election -- And Mr.Advani could not decrease the inflation as oil prices are not in his control -- we have seen what they did in last government (cylinder prices rose to 300 Rs - Ram Naik was petroleum minister)-- their vision is narrow sighted -- only making political issue for bigger gain - only for himself & Party!!! ----- History will always ask questions?
RE:RE:History will always ask Questions ?
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:09 AM Permalink
Of course you'd have pardoned Mr. Naik won't you have? ... coz things were not in his control... :-)
RE:RE:History will always ask Questions ?
by srivatsa yb on Jul 11, 2008 11:32 AM Permalink
we are not talking politics u moron...when the election comes u bark...now u shut up..this is nation over election
RE:History will always ask Questions ?
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:08 AM Permalink
Mr. Self-proclaimed-freedom fighter (as most Congressis are)..
1) How do you KNOW that the deal in its present form is in benefit of India? None of the luminaries you mentioned ever saw any actual text coz Mr. Pranab has been quite laboriously pointing out to the whole world that "unless you are part of the government, you can't see what's in there".... 2) Refer point 1). How do you know India losing? 3) A surmise at best. Had Mrs. Gandhi (Indira) been alive she would have told Bush to scoot... my version of your theory of IFs and BUTs.. 4) Refer point 1). How do you know anything for sure?
History will certainly ask questions... even if the deal goes through somehow, it won't stop history of asking questions of Congress either... they still have a lot to answer from history.
When So called Chandra Babu Naidu and other UNPA Leaders supported Mr. Kalam as President. Such a great person is advising that Nuclear deal is good for India. Why all these dirty politicians making hue and cry on the same. We people of India to honour such a great persons advise. Hope Congress will win no trust motion.
by debesh kanungo on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM MY DEAR HAVE U GONE THRU THE PAGES OF N-DEAL------------------------ NOT ONLY MR KALAM BUT COUNCIL OF SCIENTISTS RELATED TO THIS TOPIC HAVE OPINED FOR THE DEAL------------IF POLITICIANS R FOOL THEN WE MUST SAY WE R UNLUCKY TO BE INDIANS
RE:BJP POLITICIANS ----------------------TRADITIONAL FOOLS
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:11 AM Permalink
Mr. Debesh -- traditional ".." (I won't specify what)...
Has Mr. Kalam and the council of scientists gone through the pages of the deal?...
Surprising, as none of them were part of the government, and Mr. Pranab has painstakingly pointed it out that unless you are part of the government, we can't share any details with you, lest it spark off Nuclear terrorism.. :-)
Wonder who has egg on his face by making the above comments?.. :-)
The BJP which tells its a party which acts on national interest, shud support the Govt. on the Nuke Deal. After the deal is thru they can then bring down the Govt. thru a no-confidence vote.
RE:BJP shud support the Govt.
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:12 AM Permalink
Why should a party which acts on national interests support this government?
RE:BJP shud support the Govt.
by mahabodhi on Jul 11, 2008 12:16 PM Permalink
@allright BJP is the most corrupt and antinational party !Yes kulaks lkie u hv money and think that u hv intellectual property rights over others ! BJP is upper caste manuwadi party !Forget about NDeal !congress is surrogate mother of RSs!RSS and BJp r same !That's why Janta Dal when these corrupt Jansanghis even gave up their identity (Anyway thier identity is RSS) had Janta Dal split in 1980 ! all that these BJp kulaks think is abuse any body who is not supporting BJP or RSS !It is surprising that these corrupt middle class kulaks who till day were abusing commies r not suddenly silent -offcoocurse for the time being - and the media -which is manuwadi-inspite of what u RSS workers say - (As they r all upper castes kulaks -!So now thru third party interlocutors -the BJp is trying to make startgy with Commies for floor startegy -as to who will propose the no trust motion ! But all those who like u swear by Manusmirity can never be nationalist but r antinationalist and traitor !That's why these kulaks proposed Dual citizenship bill !why !so that money that these antinational RSS/BJP(they r one and same and there should be no ambuigity ) get their childern the dual citizenship !Why !Why ur kulak Brijesh Mishra supports the NDeal !For u it is comedy that his daughter married an Italian n is west citizen!For u it is comedy that Yashwant sinha's daughter makes illegally(after getiing official information documents ) makes millions of dollars in just one day as commission worki
RE:RE:BJP shud support the Govt.
by mahabodhi on Jul 11, 2008 12:17 PM Permalink
!Why !Why ur kulak Brijesh Mishra supports the NDeal !For u it is comedy that his daughter married an Italian n is west citizen!For u it is comedy that Yashwant sinha's daughter makes illegally(after getiing official information documents ) makes millions of dollars in just one day as commission working for American bosses !For u it is comedy that atal Vajpayee's adopted ???? (this is big comedy too ) is now american citizen !she Nandita is doctor and so being the adopted ????((Abig comedy why atal the eternal bachelor choose only Kaul's daughter as adopted daughters ) and a so called natiopalist chosses to serve the poor americans !this too is a big comedy !allright !RSSor Hindu MaHASBHA WHICH BYCOTTED 1942 QUIT iNDIA movement -again a big comedy too ! These kulaks who claim to hv come from Arctic -and call them self arayan - now r exposed !The poors 80 % of this nation r now marching to centre of power and certailnly these so called arayans wil go back to their arctic region !Better soon fso that it is comedy otherwise what they did to this great nation they r in for trpouble -since they will be oust from power and that is no comedy ,allright !
RE:RE:BJP shud support the Govt.
by debesh kanungo on Jul 11, 2008 11:05 AM Permalink
by debesh kanungo on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM MY DEAR HAVE U GONE THRU THE PAGES OF N-DEAL------------------------ NOT ONLY MR KALAM BUT COUNCIL OF SCIENTISTS RELATED TO THIS TOPIC HAVE OPINED FOR THE DEAL------------IF POLITICIANS R FOOL THEN WE MUST SAY WE R UNLUCKY TO BE INDIANS
Bjp opposing the N-deal,,,and trying to show that it is in the national interest,,, what FACE they will show to the future generations. AN ILLOGICAL AND ANTI-NATIONAL DECISION,, WHY DO NOT THEY ALLOW FREE VOTE, TO THEIR MPs.
RE:BJP A FOUL PLAYER, IN THE NA;TIONAL TEAM
by soorma on Jul 11, 2008 10:59 AM Permalink
advani is loosing charm... Middle class voters are moving away from BJP... BJP need to make corrections before its too late....
by a a on Jul 11, 2008 11:00 AM Permalink
the same face that cong. is show after looting india from last 100 years and still people like u did't get them.
by soorma on Jul 11, 2008 11:02 AM Permalink
But BJP is not acting in national interest... MMS is gaining Middle class voters at the cost of advani...
by a a on Jul 11, 2008 11:04 AM Permalink
that deal is agaist us india will not allow to do neuk test for ever
by BhagatSukhdevRajguru on Jul 11, 2008 11:03 AM Permalink
Thats why India lags Behind all nation inspite of Resources, Timing is important -- 1)Indian polititians never care for the timing.China has already signed one deal with US -work has started -- US & Russia has also signed Deal. 2)Dr.Kalam,Mr.Brajesh Mishra,Dr.Manmohan etc. are experts & visionary--they know the timing--- by the time India makes next goverment & sign the deal , it will take more 1-2 yrs.(already we took 2 yrs for this negotiation) -- we would lose the crucial time (more thn 3 yrs) -- china and other countries will be far ahead. 3) Any how even by supporting & signing the deal, advani's BJP would get in drivers seat in next year election -- And Mr.Advani could not decrease the inflation as oil prices are not in his control -- we have seen what they did in last government (cylinder prices rose to 300 Rs - Ram Naik was petroleum minister)-- their vision is narrow sighted -- only making political issue for bigger gain - only for himself & Party!!! ----- History will always ask questions?
There is nothing illegal or bad about Congress seeking the help of the opposition in winning the confidence vote, and give a meaningful shape to the Indo-US Nuclear deal.
If the BJP is indeed patriotic, must bale out the Congress, which will be a fitting lesson to the Left parties for their betrayal.
RE:Congress mustering numbers to win vote
by debesh kanungo on Jul 11, 2008 11:09 AM Permalink
CANT DO THAT COZ CONSERVATIVE MINDS NEVER ALLOW THEM TO COME OUT N HELP INDIA PEOPLE.IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG THEY SHOUT N NOW THEY R SILENT WHY?WANT POWER BUT BJP CANT IF NEVER DO GOOD BY SUPPOERTING A GOOD CAUSE.by debesh kanungo on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM MY DEAR HAVE U GONE THRU THE PAGES OF N-DEAL------------------------ NOT ONLY MR KALAM BUT COUNCIL OF SCIENTISTS RELATED TO THIS TOPIC HAVE OPINED FOR THE DEAL------------IF POLITICIANS R FOOL THEN WE MUST SAY WE R UNLUCKY TO BE INDIANS
RE:N-Deal:In Rabit & Turtle Race in the end Turtle Won.
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:15 AM Permalink
My clown.
It will end with the vote. There will be two votes. One a vote of confidence and another on the nuclear deal.
I think it is important that political parties stand up and be counted where they stand regarding the deal so that when they go back to the people for votes, the people can give a befitting reply.
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
Hello MY CLONE:
You still haven't figured out how to rename yourself... that's okay... din't think you would, given your fantastically brilliant IQ.. :-)
As to your prediction of the End.... it's not the trust vote either... the actual ending to this comedy started by Congress will occur during the 2009 elections, when People are certainly going to give a befitting reply to this style of shady governance..
by sreeenivas reddy on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM Permalink
cool Dr.Manmohan Singh.My blessing are with you.
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:13 AM Permalink
Yeah.. he desperately needs it... Bush's alone aren't helping him any
I am surprised that there is heavy rush of people in this board blindly supporting the deal, as if it will solve all the problems of the country and it will b disastrous, if the deal is not signed now itself.
The next President of US will also b very willing to sign this deal may b on better terms for us, if we hv patience. This si so, bcz this deal will b extremly benefitial to their businessmen.
Coming together of two most opportunistic people Sonia (who earlier had made friendship with Left, DMK, Sharad Pawar etc for ruling the country by remote control and now is befriending her biggest enemy Mulayam) and Mulayam (who till the other day considered her as his biggest enemy. Amar Singh has said in an interview some time back that Quatrochi also named his daughter as Priyanka).
Instead of blindly supporting these thugs, we should wait patiently for some time for better deal.
Sonia has suddenly become very fond of this deal to divert the peoples' attention from burning problems of the country. Otherwise, sometime back she made MMS to say that the deal is not every thing.
RE:WHY THIS HASTE?
by soorma on Jul 11, 2008 10:57 AM Permalink
Next US president may deny deal altogether as well.. There is likelihood of imposing more constraints as proliferation body feels its a let down by BUSH.
by Ram Sharma on Jul 11, 2008 11:48 AM Permalink
But u must note that the presidential candidates from both parties hv not criticised the deal. This shows that they will support the deal, despite the fact that there r some politicians opposing the deal in USA also. That is natural.
by varghese on Jul 11, 2008 11:00 AM Permalink
Sharma ji....
This deal was invited by the BJP govt when in power that was 9 years ago..so what is the hurry..yeah 9 yrs is an short time..friend wake up..in another yr time it will be called an decade...India is an Nuclear PARIAH...treated with scorn and contempt from the past 30 yrs by the worlds most powerful countries names the G8..so we are living under denial of hardcore tech from these nations since then..so our nation is always being held back...by such tech denials..our scientists have given up hope..we do not have any further fuel to run our nuke weapons growth or power plants..none will give us any thing..even the Iran gas pipeline is never going to happen..all the G8 want is join their rank and file..even china has no objections..even Pakisthan...so whats ur problem...hey man if ur son wants to become an US citizen..will u not allow...after all doesnt it mean..he will salute the US national flag and hence in Hindi will be called an GHADDAR..think about this..chaddiwallas..
by Radhakrishna Varier on Jul 11, 2008 11:16 AM Permalink
Hail Varghese, Hail varghese.... Can we assume that some credit for initiating the dealbe given to BJP.
Since the deal is good (as per you folks) it is right for us to sign it off as quickly as possible and 'REAP' the benifit. But please explain why America is going overboard even to the extend of begging for India to the NSG, IAEA etc...
Now, let us look at the process. IAEA approves the draft, NSG ratifies anf THEN US approves. Is US the government of the world?.
Brother, US attacked Iraq for Oil (Dick & Bush has share in Halliburton who got major contracts to "re-build' Iraq). US helping (!!!) India in the name of fuel for sweeping all the proposed defence contracts for MMA's, Helicopter etc.. worth millions of dollars and of'course the trillions worth reactor contracts.
Don't scare by saying that non will give us any thing. We are even now running nuclear power plants.
First scare, then pretend as helping the suffocate & loot - The standard American Way
RE:RE:WHY THIS HASTE?
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:26 AM Permalink
You commies mix up issues.
Sure, Bush needs to be hauled up by the International Court of Justice and tried for Crimes Against Humanity. I think there is not only a national consensus but a global one on this issue.
The deal is totally a different issue. Bush Sr's short legacy was opening up China to the US. Bush Jr seeking some legacy wants to do it with India. So he gives us a favorable deal - so much so Karat and Advani are unable to attack any specific clauses of the deal but only procedures followed to foreclose the deal.
Yes, we are operating nuclear plants even today. But at what capacities? We invest 1,000 of crores in these plants and they work at 35%? We are building 6 more reactors and once they come on stream, to what low will capacity utilization fall?
There are no specific clause - that exactly is the point. When you are a giver (here US, NSG & IAEA) and you operate with an unclear text, it is sure that you have to dance to the tune of the giver. This is a universal truth. You can bench mark this truth with your own experience in your office. The employer has the last laugh (9 ou of 10 times).
BJP has never opposed the deal. In fact they are the ones who had initiated talks on these lines. These ambiguity was the sore point then & now.
As far a Karat is concerned - he is right in feeling betrayed on this issue. All of us were also listening to the bengali clown telling that the draft travels to IAEA after the trust vote. See what has happened. Also, when you are bed fellows for 4 years, can't you not at least mur mur in their ears the draft for the sake of its smooth passage. Here is were we see the true colour of Congress.
Can we have a wild guess - our R&D efforts were stimed for creating a situation like this?...
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:20 AM Permalink
They can't find fault with the deal. So the knickerwallahs try to stall the deal "Why the Haste?" Everytime there is a load shedding, people will curse Advani and Karat
by Vikas C Jha on Jul 11, 2008 11:14 AM Permalink
WHY NOT? It is not haste...the matter has been simmering for almost a year now. How long does one have to wait after initial aggrement has been signed & initiated?? - any agreement for that matter. Mangoes left to ripen more than the required time get spoiled... Why you & me have to decide whether the N-deal is good or bad for India? Lets hear what the N-experts (including Mr Abdul Kalaam) have been saying about the deal and all of them have reiterated that this deal is a landmark deal and is in the better interest of the country. One of the nuclear scientists (from India) has even said that this deal is one of the best events to have happened in the recent past. Now with regards to being opportunistc, WHICH PARTY IS NOT? Including the much hyped BJP...See what is happening in Karnataka today... So, lets not get biased and also lets not become experts? Three cheers to India....
by srivatsa yb on Jul 11, 2008 11:33 AM Permalink
what haste? we have to finish by december...haste in what? simply randomly say without knowing anything..
RE:India's Unfortunate Future in hands of illetrate-immoral-blackmailer-misleading Politicians
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 10:49 AM Permalink
Your last line is right.... go for fresh elections..
RE:India's Unfortunate Future in hands of illetrate-immoral-blackmailer-misleading Politicians
by SI on Jul 11, 2008 11:06 AM Permalink
and get another combination with same elements?
by debesh kanungo on Jul 11, 2008 11:03 AM Permalink
by All Right on Jul 11, 2008 11:24 AM Permalink
NO I haven't... nor have you... nor has Dr. Kalam or the council of scientists (whatever that means)..
But I can see that we have some unlucky politicians in the country, because of your given intelligence.. :-)
its very sad for this nation due to multi party. this deal is damm important for future. this is the time to support congress just for this deal, later BJP shouls withdraw if they want.in fact our former prudent scientist president has said this deal is good for india,s future. but still other parties are opposing it just for the sake of opposition. what will be the difference between Left and BJP. If this deal fails, all opposing party will be called enemy of the nation in indian History. Advani can save this and can become hero in history. please save India