Why not the soldiers, policemen and innocent citizens who dies in India for none of their fault and performing their duty for the country, also entitled for such life time financial support. What does Mr PM has to say on that
If you PM went to their home this is a good thing but the security concerns blocked the complete NH 24 during morning rush hours and people reached office late more than 2 hours,security people are not doing anything for common man .This is really shocking the way things handled in DELHI and NCR during the VVIP's visit.
It is high time the entire world rise together in controlling terrorism. While the countries like Pakistan and Afghanistan call themselves Islamic countries are not spared by the terrorists in attacks, countries like India which follow pseudo secularism are the worst hit. The US like countries only indirectly support selective terrorism by Pakistan like countries on India like nations and when it comes to receive threats in its own land, it does not hisitate to take action. China, which calls itself the biggest (only?) Communist country in the world and not supporting or opposing any religion, has closed down 41 mosques. Chinese authorities have replaced top police and security officials in the Muslim dominated Xinjiang province, which is the hotbed of separatism and political violence. They have also closed down 41 "illegal" places of worship.
Why not all countries and all peace loving people irrespective or religion and caste unite and fight terrorism with one voice?
RE:WHat about the other two victims??
by Chanakya on Jul 11, 2008 11:49 AM Permalink
PM's PA will visit the other two victims families and provide them with some freebees
by reetmohinder singh on Jul 11, 2008 01:53 PM Permalink
yaar wo ITBP ke jawan hai, their families dunno live in delhi
by Shyam on Jul 11, 2008 11:28 AM Permalink
They are lower level staff only. So even death does not do away with ranks and cadres in India. It is not human life that counts, it is the position held by the deceased that counts. Moreover, it is a week, and nobody knows the action from our government for checking such attacks in foreign land.
RE:Political Stunt
by Singh on Jul 11, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
YUP.. if he hadn't gone then you chaddiwalas would have said he loses his sleep for muslims only and now since he has visited the families its been dubbed the political stunt.. some people just can't win
RE:RE:Political Stunt
by sirisha on Jul 11, 2008 11:27 AM Permalink
these days mullas and Mad-Mohamad folowers are logging as SINGH and trying to change the focus of hindus towards them..hahaha poor creatures
RE:Political Stunt
by Singh on Jul 11, 2008 12:17 PM Permalink
tu mulla hoga.. wanna meet in person and see if i am a sikh or not? but i guess you chaddiwalas can be brave only when you hugely outnumber the opposition and not 1-1 .. what city u r in? I am in Delhi