For MMS and Sonia applause by the imperialist Western powers is all that matters. For ordinary congress leaders, only money and power matter. Together they have cheated this country. The left should have insisited on any one other than this former world bank bureaucrat as P.M.
RE:Blow up Advani and Karat
by Hemant on Jul 10, 2008 10:33 AM Permalink
Unfortunately, once you sign the present nuke deal, you cannot conduct further nuke test (as per the statement of Kapil Sibal on NDTV), then how will you blow Advani & Karat
RE:RE:Blow up Advani and Karat
by raj on Jul 10, 2008 10:37 AM Permalink
that's going to be disastrous. did he really say that ? then, the entire premise of congress is a bunch of lies. they always said that the deal is adifferent one, and doesnt place us under ctbt. there was always the fear of us getting us signed into a ctbt through covert means.
RE:Blow up Advani and Karat
by raj on Jul 10, 2008 10:35 AM Permalink
why ? the deal was supposed to have a broad consensus. if congress feels that bjp is a party of devil and has to be opposed at all costs - that also meant cozying up with left - just to keep "communal forces away".
serves them right if they have that kind of hatred for bjp, heck - they even closed a great golden quadrilateral project, which is more important than the nuclear deal.
what does congress expect from bjp, with the kind of dirty politics they have played
Hey you all!!!! why so bib fuss... just let USA help us building N-Reactors all over India.... and once the work is done.. and we have enough reserve of N-Power..... USA ko thenga dikha denge..... and after that..lets see if USA dare to attack India......
RE:Think like a crook man
by Tushar Sharma on Jul 10, 2008 10:36 AM Permalink
bhai sahab... Usko chalane ke liye URANIUM kaha se aayega.. bana to loge..
U imarte kisi kaam ki bhi nahi ho gi aur every reactor cost us 20000 Cr each
The government has not mislead the nation. It is not obliged to go to the parliament for siging a treaty is an executive decision. still the government will be approaching the parliament more so to gain legitimacy before the international community. Let the Left bark as much a they want. Now they are removed form their "strategic" position they can bark to their hearts content and no one will pay much attention. This fact they know and the frustration is showing on their faces no matter what brave front they may put up. As for BJP it is paying an opportunist game while it should have risen above politics for the nation interest. But perhaps that is expecting to much.
RE:Nuclear Deal
by Shiv Thakur on Jul 10, 2008 10:32 AM Permalink
Kamal First goverment should prove majority first. Becasue minority goverment can nt sign any treaty. Prime mislead the nation. why prime minister is not giving detail deal of to public as yesterday Anil Kadodkar told that Deal can not be made public.
PSEUDO NATIONALISTIC PARTIES WHO SUPPORTED BRITISH DURING FREEDOM STRUGGLE AND ARE NOW OPPOSING THE NUCLEAR DEAL TO STRENGTHEN INDIA SHOULD FOLD UP.LIKE COMMUNIST & BJP
RE:PSEUDO NATIONAL PARTIES
by Truth on Jul 10, 2008 10:31 AM Permalink
I feel pity on the people who support a party headed by foreign origin and talking about something which did not have any proof and dated back 60 years.
RE:PSEUDO NATIONAL PARTIES
by huzefa hakimi on Jul 10, 2008 10:33 AM Permalink
lol. k atleast tell wht basis is wrong with Nuclear deal any ways? The text of draft is already posted on rediff. have u read it to clarify the points u r opposing on.
RE:RE:Y to believe congress
by BaBu Raj on Jul 10, 2008 10:30 AM Permalink
yes, priye, u r right, we shold notbelieve bjp also, 8 year they ruled, but bofors cases are still pending.......
RE:Y to believe congress
by loin king on Jul 10, 2008 10:32 AM Permalink
Hi Priya, Do u need a talented and educated person as PM or a Mass leader as PM??
RE:Y to believe congress
by aussie basher on Jul 10, 2008 10:37 AM Permalink
u r right.... talented & educated PM who can easily fool the nation... as he is answerable only to his dear Soniyaji :)
The entire episode reminds me of folk tale.One wolf and one lamb were drinking water in a brook, the wolf upstream and the timid lamb downstream.The wolf complained that the lamb was muddying the water it was drinking.The lamb replied that it was downstream.Still the wolf insisted that he was right and gulped down the poor lamb in one pretext or other.CPM and BJP are playing the the same game to ruin the government.
RE:123deal
by Hemant on Jul 10, 2008 10:29 AM Permalink
the lamb had the surviving instinct, would not have gone to drink the water, in the presence of a wolf. Or by anycase had to drink water, should have befriended wolf.
I wrote a lot of blogs; but it could not open MMS eyes. He was a blind because George Bush. India is starving, but 100 billion dollar defense pact with US. That is the reason Left withdrew support and will vote in the place of poor Indian.
RE:I wrote a lot of blogs; but it could not open MMS eyes. He was a blind because George Bush. India is starving, but 100 billion dollar defense pact with US. That is the reason Left withdrew support and will vote in the place of poor Indian.
by Priya on Jul 10, 2008 10:25 AM Permalink
I support
RE:I wrote a lot of blogs; but it could not open MMS eyes. He was a blind because George Bush. India is starving, but 100 billion dollar defense pact with US. That is the reason Left withdrew support and will vote in the place of poor Indian.
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 10, 2008 10:22 AM Permalink
I wrote a lot of blogs; but it could not open MMS eyes. He was a blind because George Bush. India is starving, but 100 billion dollar defense pact with US. That is the reason Left withdrew support and will vote in the place of poor Indian.
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 10, 2008 10:31 AM Permalink
- I am sure even you do not read your own blog after writing.
Had you read your own writing, you would have quit writing long back.
BJP had started this negotiation when they were in power.Now they are backing out of it cause they know they will not credit for it. Neither BJP has made clear as to why it is opposing the deal.By doing this it is losing sympathy among middle class voters which is their main vote bank
RE:RE:RE:Hypocrites
by kitttigadu on Jul 10, 2008 10:26 AM Permalink
The BJP thinks, they can negotiate a better deal, and I think they can. What makes yoy think that the US is doing us a favor. Obviously they want something from us, and the door mat Singh is no negotiator. So he gives into stupid agreements bound by US domestic law
RE:Hypocrites
by sharpshooter on Jul 10, 2008 10:22 AM Permalink
Vajpayee is a filthy rat. He has no moral standing to talk about Man Mohan Singh's government. When he was the home minister, India's parliament was attacked and he did not know anything about it. He is just a disgusting bald headed old man and nothing else.
RE:RE:Hypocrites
by kitttigadu on Jul 10, 2008 10:29 AM Permalink
right the congress is doing a lot about it. That is why they are keeping the chief conspirator in that event alive, in the hope that one day other Jehadis )like you??) will help him escape.
by Shiv Thakur on Jul 10, 2008 10:38 AM Permalink
Chatur America have same agreement with china without hide act. why are puting presure on us for hide act. BJP will not support the deal with hide act. this deal affect us atomic soviernigty . How can other decide that we will make atomic blast or not. Hoe can we allow that Amercan will observe our military and non military necular plant onn the name IAEA. we have very much thorium. so we should developed our technology to use thorium rather this agreement
by Philo on Jul 10, 2008 10:24 AM Permalink
Yes BJP started it. Bu they were negotiating removal of certain conditions, which the comp ost heap Congi's did not. Comprende pendejo