Total 468 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
BJP
by shailendra lande on Jul 10, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP MP Babubhai Katara who has been chargesheeted for allegedly taking a woman and her son abroad on his wifes diplomatic passport last year.

Bharatiya Janata Party is all set to form the government in Karnataka. During its campaign it spoke at great lengths about wiping corruption, clean governance, development and strict implementation of the law. However, it would be interesting to note that the party has 18 legislators with a criminal record who have every chance of becoming a minister once the first independent BJP government in South India is sworn in.

Out of the 126 MLAs in U.P. who faced charges in criminal cases, 49 belonged to the BJP.

NDA responsible for corruption in purchase of coffins for Kargil martyrs.

At least 11 Akali Dal legislators and four of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the newly elected Punjab assembly have criminal records.

In Gujarat, 53% of BJP MLAs are having criminal records.

They freed terrorists like Maulana Masood Azhar and Zargar with out conducting trials.

RE:BJP
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:36 AM  Permalink
Thanx for the update..... one wonders why your research focus only seems to be against the BJP?...
But that's ok... since you believe only one party can save the nation, you are more than welcome to bring such statistics to improve BJP further.. :-)

by rajinder chandel on Jul 10, 2008 11:50 AM  Permalink
who says that there is one party BJP that can save the nation. In principle they are in support of nuclear deal. This time they are opposing only for politics i.e. to remain in lime light.

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
:-)
Opposing only for politics..

Carry on with the free entertainment... its very refreshing.. :-)

by Aftab on Jul 10, 2008 11:38 AM  Permalink
BJP is not Bhartya Janta Party it is Bhartya Danga Party. Please correct yourself. rest of the text is OK

RE:RE:RE:BJP
by rajinder chandel on Jul 10, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
Agree with your comment

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink
Aftab:

Thanx for the update... At least they only do Danga... even children do that... so you are portraying how child like and innocent they are?.. :-)

PSEUDO-PATRIOTIC PARTIES
by MOHAN JAIN on Jul 10, 2008 11:28 AM  Permalink 

PSUDEO-PATRIOTIC PARTIES LIKE CPI,CPM,BJP HAVE LOST THE RIGHT TO GOVERN INDIA.THEY GENERALLY OPPOSE WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY

politics
by adn on Jul 10, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All the talk of Nuclear Deal has been deliberately making headlines so that common man gets fooled.

Whtz happening on the Inflation?
Whtz happening on the rising fuel price? State govt's were supposed to reduce the tax component to reduce our burden.
Whtz happening at the NE borders?
So many why's.... and all we get to hear is that Congress is sucking up to SP and SP in turn is asking for huge favours for themselves as well as their close friends. Why do we need enemies when we have politicians to rape this country.

RE:politics
by Aftab on Jul 10, 2008 11:35 AM  Permalink
Got a new FARMAN from RSS & BJP headquarter to raise an issue so that the attention of people is diverted from the idiotic stand that L K Advani & BJP (Bhartya Danga Party) has taken on such an important issue.

Inflation will come down if not today then certainly tomorrow.

Let RSS headquarter & BJP issue FATWA to the traders to release the stock that they have in the godown and created scaricity (artificial).

let the BJP leaders stop commodity trading on which Kirit Somayya is their adviser.

The Bania oriented party only puts a mascot of poor Indians to brfool them.

Why they are not able to tackle the problem in their state (governed by BJP). Why they are not reducing taxes & duties and arresting the traders. Because they can not do Ghapla and will not get "Hafta" like police wala from the corrupt traders

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:39 AM  Permalink
Hey Aftab:

Good try... but your novel is a shade inferior to JK Rowling's ... churn out more if you want to become a billionaire through writing alone.. :-)

by ssss on Jul 10, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink
Right Aftab,

Just like Congress is K@taw@ oriented party of reputed b@5tards like you...

by rna on Jul 10, 2008 11:33 AM  Permalink
Comon Man dont even know the pros & Cons of this deal...So REdiff cant fool them, as 70% of the common man does not have access to rediff forum.

Abt rest of the questions, not sure what they are doing OR Atleast Do they have any plans to execute...But u must admire, they are doing smthing, for the betterment of common man, of which common man is not aware!

BJP is fraud
by Aftab on Jul 10, 2008 11:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Naqvi is a joker and has been engaged to make cheap statements. you will always find him making loose talks but he thinks he is great (idiot).

BJP was infact looking at the mirror and he got confused like usual. He saw the picure of a liar (L K ) who had put a turban on his head and got confused with MMS.

MMS is not a liar. He never took any "U"turn LK did it after visiting the grave of jinnah. LK instigated the crowd to destroy Babri Majid but said he was not aware of the plan and regrets its destruction. He told the peoole of India that he will construct Ram Mandir and collected several hundred crores in donation. No body knows where the money went and construction of Mandir he forgot. He made tall promise to Kasmiri pandit and took "U"turn when it was his turn to implemnt it. the list is endless.

RE:BJP is fraud
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:36 AM  Permalink
Why pray?

RE:BJP is fraud
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:47 AM  Permalink
Yeah. . Naqvi is a joker...

Pranab is a saint.. :-)

Given your IQ, its not difficult to comprehend how Congress has been entering the Parliament repeatedly for the last 55 years.. :-)

RE:BJP WILL DOOM INDIA! KEEP THEM AWAY!
by sitaram sakthi on Jul 10, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
Its not the BJP that makes hindus sentimental, its the anti-hindu so called secular politicians and the evangelists and the jihadis..

by popatlal on Jul 10, 2008 11:26 AM  Permalink
HELL HITLAR

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink
And Mussolini too... why offend Sonia?

RE:RE:BJP WILL DOOM INDIA! KEEP THEM AWAY!
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:40 AM  Permalink
This message was intended for Popatlal

by raj on Jul 10, 2008 11:28 AM  Permalink
as if congress or the left is any better!

Full Text of Deal should be disclosed
by Vineet Kumar Kalra on Jul 10, 2008 11:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is very confusing for the people of india to understand whether this deal is good or not for the country, for this full text of deal should be disclosed. Mr. Prime Minister you should come in front and behave in transparent manner, because no body in your party be able to answers the queries raisd by Left and BJP. We are quite inteligent to understand the goods and bads of the deal if it is put in front of country. If you are right, prove it others are wrong, Exposed the opposition, otherwise Inflation will bite you most in upcoming elections. SP will submerged alongwith Congrss (HUM TO DUBENGE SANAM TUMHE BHI SATH LE DUBENGE AMAR, AKBAR , ANTHONY) Be transparent.

RE:Full Text of Deal should be disclosed
by SI on Jul 10, 2008 11:18 AM  Permalink
its disclosed, go back to rediff main page.

RE:RE:Full Text of Deal should be disclosed
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:23 AM  Permalink
NOW? After losing the Left support? . . LMAO.. :-)

by Activist on Jul 10, 2008 11:47 AM  Permalink
thats the best thing that happened in this country this year. left leaving the govt alone to govern. they want power but not the responsibility

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 12:05 PM  Permalink
Activist:

Please explain SI's statement that the IAEA agreement is on the Rediff main page NOW..

I was referring to the fact that Pranab was lecturing the Indians and CPM on the secrecy of IAEA and that one would have to "join the government in order to get the details".. :-)

That's REALLY funny... :-)

YES AND BJP HAS ALWAYS CONVEYED TRUTH TO THE NATION
by syed nabil taj on Jul 10, 2008 11:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Look who's talking

RE:YES AND BJP HAS ALWAYS CONVEYED TRUTH TO THE NATION
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:16 AM  Permalink
Yes. But to their credit they didn't take decisions while being in minority..

What say you?

by SI on Jul 10, 2008 11:19 AM  Permalink
They didn't get a chance while in govt.
But as opposition, they are trying.

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink

Weak defence of Congress.. :-)

Dinno there was a "minority opposition" category too.. :-)

by SI on Jul 10, 2008 11:35 AM  Permalink
opposition IS minority ;-)

If you say weak, it must be weak.

by SI on Jul 10, 2008 11:49 AM  Permalink
All Right,like in the best of BJP tradition, you know more about Sonia than Congressmen or Sonia herself!

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:42 AM  Permalink
Good that you know what opposition means...

you are still very weak in supporting Congress... Sonia won't like it..

RE:RE:YES AND BJP HAS ALWAYS CONVEYED TRUTH TO THE NATION
by SI on Jul 10, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
If a govt can be minority, an opposition can be too,I guess.
btw,guess you still didn't get the point, of a minority trying to pull govt. out of a deal?

by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 12:07 PM  Permalink
A minority trying to pull govt out of a deal?.. :-)

Govt?... which one? a majority one or a minority one?..

And all those high moral grounds of Pranab and MMS - "Of course we are going to win the trust vote before we go to IAEA" were keeping in line with the routine lies the Congress is so used to.. innit?.. :-)

I am with the final decision - it may be a boon or curse to the Nation, because we are a democratic country where such decisions are taken by the ruling Government
by Chanakya on Jul 10, 2008 11:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

first of all, let us have a pragmatic approach towards nuclear blast and proliferation. Do you think that China or Pakistan will drop a nuclear bomb in India or any other country, in case of a conflict or war. It is easy for anybody to say but very difficult to take such a decision and use. Even if they use, do you think that they will survive after that - would the world keep quite on them? With a positive approach towards the deal, if it benefits India on its power requirements, we should support the arrangement in all possible ways. It is not the question of a couple of hundred people in Parliament supporting or opposing the deal - many a brain and efforts would have gone behind the agreement taking care of every aspect of the deal before it is proposed - after all it concerns the nation not the parliament. Today's government may not be tomorrow and day after...today's ruling party may be in opposition tomorrow and the deal would have an impact on every citizen of Indian including the law makers..
When we do not have the requisite expertise and knowledge about nuclear proliferation vis-a-vis the deal, let us leave it to the law makers for their best decision.
Let us not get involved in dirty politics...

RE:I am with the final decision - it may be a boon or curse to the Nation, because we are a democratic country where such decisions are taken by the ruling Government
by All Right on Jul 10, 2008 11:14 AM  Permalink
Good.. so you are all in favor of signing the CTBT...

Then why so worried about the timing of THIS deal?

RE:I am with the final decision - it may be a boon or curse to the Nation, because we are a democratic country where such decisions are taken by the ruling Government
by Chanakya on Jul 10, 2008 11:19 AM  Permalink
the debate in parliament (supporting and opposing the deal) is only with the aim of garning more and more votes in the next election - 80% of the Parliamentarians are with zero intellectual and brain - balance 20% only thinks and acts...
If you really calculate the population of India with the number of members in parliament, again with the people supporting and opposing - you will finally get a double digit figure, who take the historical decision for the nation.... and that is the JOKE of democracy (democrazy)

BJP guys are fools
by Sam Mohan on Jul 10, 2008 11:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Biggest Political gimmick is Sacrifice .Sonia Gandhi has successfully Done that In past.
When Left betrayed the Govt Saying nuclear deal actually Its intension was to get out the Government due to fuel hike and Inflation .Left got the correct opportunity through So called Nuclear deal.

Now the condition is that People of India Is hating Left .BJP could have played the trump card of Sacrifice and help the Govt from falling. Early election is a huge extra budget on Govt and Public .BJP could have got the good support and sympathy of the public .That it is not a power hungry like SP and BSP.

RE:BJP guys are fools
by popatlal on Jul 10, 2008 11:23 AM  Permalink
Sonia Gandhi has copies it from BALASAHEB THAKREY. It is he who never join minister level also. but Sonia like to travel only in free RED LIGHT vehicle.

RE:BJP guys are fools
by SK2007 on Jul 10, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink
Pl don't allow this govt to continue further should be the slogan. They have done enough damage to the nation and the people. Do you know the price of food items and what not?.
No way BJP should come to the rescue of these OBC party.

Total 468 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>