Total 146 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >
Will withdraw IAEA request if we lose trust vote: Congress
by Hebbar R on Jul 10, 2008 04:34 PM  Permalink 

The Congress should stop nitpicking and accept that they have cheated their own supporters. The contents of the Draft Agreement is not an issue in this argument. The fact that the IAEA has been approached while Congress has been talking the opposite is an issue.

what I understand
by Chanakya on Jul 10, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what I understand from news articles and specifically from message boards is that the Deal per se is a necessity for India as well as America - however, certain clauses, terms and safeguards inserted in the deal makes it disadvantageous to India since we have neighbors like Pakistan and China who are allowed to test nuclear any time they want. Not only that there are two types of safeguards agreement - one for no weapon states (i.e. states do not have nuclear boms) and the other nuclear weapon states. This article talks about putting the same terms as for non-weapon states. Not only that, the agreement allows US to inspect all nuclear reactors and plants at any time they wish to, which will expose our secret and safeguarded nuclear and other weapon establishments like research centres, manufacturing hubs, scientific institutes etc. which is against the nation's interest.
Though BJP initiated the Nuclear power arrangement with the US, they were in the negotiating stage - by that time the government changed and the present Government, according to BJP and commies have not had tough negotiations with the US in removing certain conditions, warranties from the safeguard agreement which would hamper India's independence and right to test as well as proliferate.
This is the reason, they were against the deal and wanted the government to place the entire details and agreement for a debate before taking a final decision.

RE:what I understand
by Chanakya on Jul 10, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink
and now they will lose the trust vote - elections will be held - BJP will form the Government - renegotiate the entire nuclear deal with safeguards for India....a job initiated by them will be completed by them... LEFT will fade away from India...

by Anand Vyawahare on Jul 10, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
They hadn't build ram mandir still you think they will renegotiate the entire nuclear deal with safeguards for India when they come into power. Its a big joke.

by Hebbar R on Jul 10, 2008 04:36 PM  Permalink
Is there a chance for re-negotiation?? The burden of many of this Govt's decisions (Nuclear Deal, Inflation, economic slow down etc) will fall on the next Govt.

Request does not mean going to IAEA: Congress
by varada rajan on Jul 10, 2008 04:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress a train without no engine, god only knows where we are heading!! May be to Italy??

RE:Request does not mean going to IAEA: Congress
by Vasant on Jul 10, 2008 04:45 PM  Permalink
train without engine should stand wherever it is.

by RAGHAVENDER RAO on Jul 10, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink
some trains will go with engine along with another way that is electrical ok

by Kaushik Dev on Jul 10, 2008 04:48 PM  Permalink
That engine is leading through derailed tracks

by Chanakya on Jul 10, 2008 04:34 PM  Permalink
without NO engine? you don't no nothing about trains

People are singing on Congress at Restaurants, parks, streets, buses and trains where they meet. Congress smell goes globally. Smelly Congress will reach at the climax before Elecions. SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO WRITE FOR MONEY!
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 10, 2008 04:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People are singing on Congress at Restaurants, parks, streets, buses and trains where they meet. Congress smell goes globally. Smelly Congress will reach at the climax before Elecions. SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO WRITE FOR MONEY!

RE:RE:People are singing on Congress at Restaurants, parks, streets, buses and trains where they meet. Congress smell goes globally. Smelly Congress will reach at the climax before Elecions. SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO WRITE FOR MONEY!
by praful nikam on Jul 10, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
just can u tell me how much ur talking to sing a song for left also how much LEFT taken to sing a song for last four year..............
Ok not possible to tell in INR then tell in Chinese Yen

RE:People are singing on Congress at Restaurants, parks, streets, buses and trains where they meet. Congress smell goes globally. Smelly Congress will reach at the climax before Elecions. SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO WRITE FOR MONEY!
by praful nikam on Jul 10, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink
just can u tell me how much ur talking to sing a song for left also how much LEFT taken to sing a song for last four year..............
Ok not possible to tell in INR then tell in Chinese Yen

RE:People are singing on Congress at Restaurants, parks, streets, buses and trains where they meet. Congress smell goes globally. Smelly Congress will reach at the climax before Elecions. SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO WRITE FOR MONEY!
by Lakshmanan on Jul 10, 2008 04:35 PM  Permalink
Sahadevan: How do you feel without power. GOI is going to increase FDI in insurance to 49%, taking pension reforms forward and privatizing airport. How do you cope-up with all these issues. Now you have no teeth to bite.

by popatlal on Jul 10, 2008 04:34 PM  Permalink
SP = SHAMLESS PEOPLE

by parasuramaxe on Jul 10, 2008 04:43 PM  Permalink
People are singing and dancing just to express their happiness as the "SHAMELESS / HEADLESS LEFT PARTY LEADERS" were kicked-out by congress.

Mili Bhagat
by Maza Ahmedabad on Jul 10, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink 

sab ko kursi chahiye nahi mili to support hata do. every thing fair at everywhere on yesterday tomorrow in tomorrow in politics

UPA government will withdraw the request from IAEA if it loses the trust vote
by Sathish N on Jul 10, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink 

How silly.

by Sahadevan KK on Jul 10, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RE:RE:People are singing on Congress at Restaurants, parks, streets, buses and trains where they meet. Congress smell goes globally. Smelly Congress will reach at the climax before Elecions. SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO WRITE FOR MONEY!
by Lakshmanan on Jul 10, 2008 04:37 PM  Permalink
Sahadevan: How do you feel without power. GOI is going to increase FDI in insurance to 49%, taking pension reforms forward and privatizing airport. How do you cope-up with all these issues. Now you have no teeth to bite.

by RK Express on Jul 10, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink
You are going to get ample chance to write about the congress policies in coming months... The congress is going to open the reform package, which left was looking with an awl's eye. Write more and earn more money ....

by Lakshmanan on Jul 10, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink
RK: Very bad comments. I am unaware about earning money through discussion board. You and Sahadevan always defending you with "Money" word.

by Sachidanand Shetty on Jul 10, 2008 04:26 PM  Permalink
You are doing charity for China.

hop, step and jump
by SRIKUMAR k on Jul 10, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Karat hopped, Mulayam stepped and Manmohan jumped. Its all in the game.

RE:hop, step and jump
by Sathish N on Jul 10, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink
and India lost. all in the game.

RE:hop, step and jump
by popatlal on Jul 10, 2008 04:35 PM  Permalink
Because India take support of ITALIAN

Total 146 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7   Older >