When the US Congress will discuss it for 30 days( as required) Americans lawmakers and journalists will know all and that would not mean anything. Only the inferior black Indian MPs are not allowed to know what their PM is signing.
RE:This is not democracy but slavery
by Sankar Mitra on Jul 10, 2008 11:03 AM Permalink
It is a fact that Govt. of India is not required to discuss even any aspect of any foreign deal and this is as per our constitution. Even then Govt. has discussed and circulated the draft of the deal to all political parties that matters including ANTI-NATIONAL BJP & the LEFTISTS.
RE:This is not democracy but slavery
by Sudharsan on Jul 10, 2008 11:16 AM Permalink
Not required is fine but not when you are running a minority government.
RE:PRANAV JEE TOLD KNOWINGLY TO ALL.
by INDIAN RAM on Jul 10, 2008 10:24 AM Permalink
Sitting in Sydney licking goras its very easy to give sermon with 0000000 ideology.
The BJP better do something if it need to be taken seriously by the people. First they shd throw this chap Rudy in the closest nullah, he opens his mouth and makes a total idiot of hinself. Why are'nt guys like Arun Jaitley and ........., i can't think of anyone else, not being made their spokesperson. Matbe he is not comfortable opposing the deal.
in nda time bjp is not stressed for ram mandir. they dont want that. poor janata are fools. in the opposition bjp will say that ram mandir and when in power they give incentive to muslims to stay in power. bjp dont know what is india. shame to those people who are supportign bjp for ram mandir!
RE:bjp - fooling
by Lakshmanan on Jul 10, 2008 09:40 AM Permalink
NDA was ruled by 16 parties. If it was only BJP ruled, there would have been Mandir, abolition of article 370 and all other contentious issues would have been passed. To see the BJP's agends, we need to wait for them to rule the country with majority.
RE:RE:bjp - fooling
by Ravi Ranjan on Jul 10, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
What are u going to get by Building Mandir? What did we get from demolishing Mosque?
by Lakshmanan on Jul 10, 2008 09:50 AM Permalink
That is what we want progress with Asmitha. The left is objecting all the progress. Shun them!
by JUSTIN GEORGE on Jul 10, 2008 10:04 AM Permalink
that is what BJP always has been doing only typing and fooling people.....Congress atleast had the guts to go ahead with what it felt is right for the country...u cannot by any chance think PM Manmohan ji wld fight for something that is not good.....
Congress started showing signals that they are serious in national issues and not bothered about opposition/left. Now they will start doing Pension reforms, retail reforms, will increase insurance FD to 49%, airport privatization and will carry out all reforms. Left will keep their hands on the mouth and will watch helplessly.
Any thing which is initiated to make the growth of India fast and add value to the life of Indians comes as surprise to BJP & Communists.
They have nothing in there knowledge than fooling people on the name of God and Marx.
They are so shameless that they sell the name of God for their lust. Communists are the fools who only think about marx and the social dynamics which existed during Industrial revolution in Mid of seventeenth century.
They have to realize that the people in capitalist economy like US are having more freedom, equality and social security than any communist country has ever provided.
If they like communist China then they also need to be treated in a way which China do to its useless and corrupt people like hanging or shooting.
Now youths have to decide and ignore these two political streams unless they adopt people friendly policy for nation.
interested in getting food the next day. Despite all this hoop-la N energy is projected to make 10% of total power need in 2022. There are 439 N reactors in the world and only 35 are under construction. This indicates that though the energy source is important, it's not going to solve anything in next 10-15 years. Also, N energy is not the most common source of energy. Instead of spending billions on tech transfer of (who knows what quality) N reactors, we could have spent on alternate fuel and fix all the kinks in those. Remember we have figured out the N bomb, N energy, Space missions, Missile technology, Light commercial aircraft, Bio tech, etc on our own. We could have done the same in alternate fuel technology as well.
RE:95% of Indian don't understand what this N deal is, Many are more
by Ravi Ranjan on Jul 10, 2008 09:37 AM Permalink
Hi
Your concern is ok but does this 10% is not significant for a country like India where more than 60% population is not getting 8 hrs of electricity and looking at sky for rain god?
RE:RE:95% of Indian don't understand what this N deal is, Many are more
by deepak yadav on Jul 10, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
10% is too much in comparison of 3% of today...us itself has 20% share in its energy production...france and sweden are exception....
RE:RE:RE:95% of Indian don't understand what this N deal is, Many are more
by MPG NAMBIAR on Jul 10, 2008 09:47 AM Permalink
everyone of us is eligible for clean energy at most economical rates. then why the government is coming out with complete test of the deal. something is rotten and stinking.
by raj on Jul 10, 2008 09:31 AM Permalink
If you don't understand what is the need of Clean Energy then u a Illiterate person.
by MPG NAMBIAR on Jul 10, 2008 09:41 AM Permalink
it is not a mistake to be unknown about the details of n-deal when the government itself is keeping secrets and hidge valuable information even with the supporting party. so i believer whosever calims he know n-deal well is living in fools paradise
by Ravi Ranjan on Jul 10, 2008 09:38 AM Permalink
AND 95% of the deal aggreement is not getting in mind of communists as it is full of trash like commmunism.
RE:RE:RE:95% of Indian don't understand what this N deal is, Many are more
by MPG NAMBIAR on Jul 10, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
what do you know about communism. you c communist never went out and bargain for acceptance. they are only stating what they know because our government is not coming out comopletely with various details. so noo meaning in blaiming communists. they have proved to be honest at their heart and not like sms and the italian lady
by Ravi Ranjan on Jul 10, 2008 09:47 AM Permalink
The honesty is ok but worth is is key for development.
The cummunism is a proven flop and highly distorted ideology whn comes to be implemented.
So brainstorm about communisms and find what is right in it. I am say it because 99% of its ideology is useless and non practical.
by Ravi Ranjan on Jul 10, 2008 09:50 AM Permalink
Mr.Nambiar
Do not take it one heart as my idea is not to hurt any indvidual but just see the condition of KErala and Bengal and compare them with states like Maharastra, Hariyana and Punjab?
Some ideas like communism are good to imagine but worthless in practice.
by deepak yadav on Jul 10, 2008 09:42 AM Permalink
i beg ur pardon..but nuclear energy is not at all clean...but anyhow its an energy ehich india need.
by Lakshmanan on Jul 10, 2008 09:47 AM Permalink
We should welcome all NEW techologies available in the world. Once we get the techology, the Indian knows how to improve it and make wonders. See, recently we launched PSLV-C9 with 10 satellites. Let the civilian nuclear technology arrives, after five years, the world will buy the improved technology from us.
by Cricket fan on Jul 10, 2008 09:36 AM Permalink
99% is not understanding the N-deal including Mulayam, Mayavati, Rajnath Sing, Lalu Yadav, Karunanidhi
RE:N-Deal :In Rabit & Turtle Race in the end Turtle Won.
by MPG NAMBIAR on Jul 10, 2008 09:38 AM Permalink
because amar singh and mulayam proved salman khrshid is correct when he said dogs and beggars attend and eat at uncalled function. and it is otherway round sms is the rabit.
Nuclear Deal issue should be taken into Supreme Court urgently. Because Congress Party in the name of National Security keeps all secret issues hidden and never took the approval in the Parliament House. Since the matter (N-deal) is not passed in the parliament, it can not be a law. Therefore somebody should file a petition in Supreme Court in urgently to challenge the legality of the deal which strictly hampering the national interest and sovereignty of the nation, Congress does not respect the mandate of people's opinion and also does not respect the Parliament. Let Congress Party give the details of the N-deal agreement to the Supreme court and legality of the deal in terms of national security and sovereignty be scrutinized in Supreme Court. Let somebody file the petition in the Supreme Court.
RE:Nuclear Deal issue should be taken into Supreme Court urgently
by Aftab on Jul 10, 2008 09:29 AM Permalink
Team of experts has spent not months but years to carefully analyse each & every aspect and those in the helm of affairs are patitic and highly qualified and competent to handle such issues.Therefore there is not an iota of doubt that they must have done their best.
Despit my left orientation I whole heartedly support the deal and am not like BJP(Bhartya Danga Party) fellows who will cry despite knowing that they are ill competenet to handle such a big & sensitive issue. They proved their failure by agreeing to sign a much inferior deal. Thank God they did not succeed
by MPG NAMBIAR on Jul 10, 2008 09:49 AM Permalink
it is not the question or orientation to left, right or middle. it is the worthiness and truthfullness that is being questioned. why the government is hiding. why they talk differently. pm says one and ex.aff min says something contradictory and now congress spokperson is trying to cover it by walking instead of coming out clearly.
by Ajju on Jul 10, 2008 09:32 AM Permalink
why somebody should file when you have got all the previliges to do....so instead asking others 2 file a case you please go ahead with your plan.
RE:RE:Nuclear Deal issue should be taken into Supreme Court urgently
by Guest on Jul 10, 2008 09:39 AM Permalink
Good, now the supreme court will sleep on it, unless it is some super urjent casde pertaining to rahul or priyanha, ha ha ha
RE:RE:Can any Mullah explain?
by Aftab on Jul 10, 2008 09:51 AM Permalink
Oh Ghatokach-- You can not correctly spell & pronounce "Quran Shareef". But claim to know a lot about Mullah.
We feel proud that we have one holy book and it has only one version not like other religious books which has several version.
we are proud that we are on the true path. Unfortunately misguided fellows (terrorist) who are fascist like you ,by their heinious act have damaged the reputation of the peace loving religion.
I welcome you to join me to study "Holy Quran" and understand it. I am confident that the misgivings that you have will be completely washed away and you will join the rank of civilised people and atleast you will become a better Hindu than what you are at present.
RE:Can any Mullah explain?
by aji kumar on Jul 10, 2008 09:30 AM Permalink
these are your persobal & narrrow minded issued. we dont have any time for this. think big