BJP should be on the good side of US for its own sake. No Hindu nationalism is possible by angering the US. Only US can save the world from Islamic jihad. The N Deal is good and is in India's interests.
RE:BJP support N Deal
by ByTheWay on Jul 10, 2008 01:22 AM Permalink
And you think US is out there to save the world my Islamis jihad ? by spending billions in Afghan, Iraq...that too by disturbing the balance of their own economy. ?
by TIGER MAN on Jul 10, 2008 01:37 AM Permalink
YOu SAID USA IS THE ONLY ONE THAT can save the world from Islamic jihad....WELL GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT>..BEFORE SAYING BLA BLA...LIKE ALL CONGRESS LOT.. USA HAS ALWAYS SUPPORTED AND IS STILL SUPPORTING TERRORIST PAKISTAN WITH LARGE SUMS OF MONEY AND ARMS SO THAT THEY CAN CONTINUE THEIR TERRORIST ACTUIVITIES IN INDIA... GO BACK TO 1971 INDO PAK WAR..WHEN CONGRESS WAS LED BY INDRA GANDI.....USA SENT 2 NUCLEAR WARSHIPS TOWARDS INDIA THREATNING INDIA THAT THEY WILL BOMB INDIA WITH NUCLEAR BOMBS IF INDIA DID NOT GET OUT OF PAKISTAN......IN RESPONSE TO THESE USA THREATS ..THE USSR SENT 4 NUCLEAR WARSHIPS TOWARDS THE USA ONES....USA SEEING THIS QUICKLY TURNNED BACK.... REALLY SPEAKING THE USA HAS ALWAYS BEEN THREATINING INDIA..EVEN IN THE KARGIL WAR...
by ByTheWay on Jul 10, 2008 01:43 AM Permalink
Dont waste your time dude. These guys[read cong] wont understand the facts..or they dont like to understand. They are masters in decieving the people..and surprisingly they were succesful all these years. They[cong] can have ally with Muslim league in Kerala and still they will call BJP - communal. What a joke !
BJP is opposing the deal just for the sake of opposing. In fact if they had been on UPA's place, the treaty would have been signed long ago. They are only opposing it because elections are around the corner!
As far as left is concerned, they oppose every thing that is American. Had this deal would be with China and with a clause that India will have to wipe Chinese asses for decades, LEFT would have agreed happily. Because that’s what they do. Look in and around Left governed states, there is a significant rise in Maoist activities and China supported unrests.
Best way is not to vote for Left ... Just go for Congress or BJP (depending upon whose ideology you follow)..
RE:Unwanted Opposition !!!
by Hate Who divides on Jul 10, 2008 02:00 AM Permalink
capitalist and communist are two oposite pole of magnet............ both cannot stay together .........they will repel or oppose each other
by ByTheWay on Jul 10, 2008 01:08 AM Permalink
BJP do not want this govt to fall now, understand this. Each passing week UPA will lose 2 seats. So the more this dis-fucntional,paralyzed , lame duck govt stays on board - the better for BJP / NDA. You are a fool if you dont know this. And as for your comment below on Advani stating from the the beginning that the govt may not last full term ->One may say things...but strategically what you want is a different thing. May be, you may not understand, leave it. Also what I said about BJP donot wanting this govt to fall - is the position now, not that of one year earlier.
by BaBu Raj on Jul 10, 2008 01:10 AM Permalink
from very first day UPA govt formed, Advaniji dreamming that this govt is going to fall in 6 month, also BJP president Rajnath.....
by ByTheWay on Jul 10, 2008 01:15 AM Permalink
Dude, why trying to understand something which you will never be able to. Leave it..its not your fault.
When did Congis find out that left does not like US? Why did congis decide to make a decision left had already rejected from very beginning? Why congis don't want to answer all questions raised by skeptics individually instead of making a general statement?
Why people can not see the way congress is undermining democratic process & constitution?
And why congress think that once they get power they are free to do whatever without considering due democratic process?
Congis have successfully misguided majority since independence & I believe that is the only talent they have. Majority in India are foolish(may be educated) & congress is lucky.
RE:open questions
by ByTheWay on Jul 10, 2008 01:18 AM Permalink
congress and democracy are two opposite poles Jack. We just need to recollect the role of governors in the last 4 years in Bihar,Jharkhand, Karnataka,Goa[thrice], Assam...Even after all these circuses at the end of the day just see how many states they kept losing.
RE:open questions
by Hate Who divides on Jul 10, 2008 01:21 AM Permalink
If we are getting NSG clearance ........ so let them do it ............ any way I dont think the deal will be operationalised ...becoz american congresss need atleast days to approve and they dont have time .......once we get NSG clearance we can deal it with Russia or Australia ..........which can supply fuel .......... well about the technology wont be any thing more than russian one .......we have to take care about the timing of russian as they always delay....... If we can make them working in time bound ,,,,,,,,its good for India acoz there will be no Hyde Act like US ,,,,,,,,, Let them goto IAEA s we are not going to sign NPT
The exit of Left Party from the ruling coalition is a greatest relief for the entire nation. Credit goes to the Prime minister for courageously handling the entire crisis and finally destroying the evil forces trying to ruin the country. Mana Mohana as your name suggests you are like a true incarnation of Lord Krishna and successfully destroyed these demons of Indian Politics. PM handled the situation so well and treated left party’s threat like speck of dust. Even after hearing the news of withdrawal of support he remained cool and just carried on with his business in Tokyo as usual. Leftist, you have undermined the dignity the nation.
You have insulted the Prime minister of the largest democratic country in front of the world leaders.
Humiliated the government by withdrawing support,when the Prime minister is away from the country. It shows the level of your thinking, responsibility towards the nation and concern towards the citizens of India. Having done all these irresponsible acts, how trust worthy are you all? Your party may even capable of destroying the nation to archive your anti capitalist objectives.
India does need your ideology and capable of maintaining its sovereignty and progress very well without your involvement.
I do not support any political party. I only support my country India.
RE:left parties
by BaBu Raj on Jul 10, 2008 12:49 AM Permalink
Dear Kavitaji,
well said, like last 2 line at your message..... all the best.....jug jug jiyooo, tumhare jaise logo ki jarurrat jiyada he ish desh ko.... love you sister...
by ravi shankar on Jul 10, 2008 12:56 AM Permalink
i think there is nothing new or humiliating in what the left did. their stand was well known for more than an year or so.
in fact its the congress who has played dirty by going to IAEA without winning the trust vote in parliament.....
in fact it was just opportunistic politics that has brought the left and congress together... they fight against each other in all the states and at centre they share power. strange bed fellas.
by Krishna Chaitanya Vishnubhatla on Jul 10, 2008 12:56 AM Permalink
Kavitha ji ! Hats off to you ! the last two sentences are the best i have read on any of the message boards here !! if atleast some of us start to think this way well we can together see a better India !
by biju antony on Jul 10, 2008 12:59 AM Permalink
Really!!! I am surprised to know that you donot support any political parties, but support Manmohan Singh for selling the country to the US and the the west... how rediculous it is? Do we need the US permission to use nuclear for any purpose? What about US...whom do they get permission from to use the Nuclear power... It is not about humiliation...what is our humiliation when our PM knee down before the puppet countries of the world? where was your humiliation when India was thrown into chaos when it's so called secularism was paved way for communalism... forget about man... nobody has given permission to any govt. or party to sell the coutry to any anyone... we r soverign and should be like that...After all, what you know about the Nuclear deal other than told by these people...so first thing first... provide all details of nuclear deal before public and let the public decide what India wants to do... not these so called guardians of the nation...jai hind...long live my India.
by TheBoss on Jul 10, 2008 01:34 AM Permalink
Ok you can do all you can yourself but where will you get Uranium from ? Principally there is nothing wrong with this deal and thats the reason who so ever in power (BJP or Congress) except for these traitors Leties would want to implement the deal. BJP not supporting UPA just because they would never want to have the deal done by Congress but once in power they would implement it themselves and needless to say Congress would be the one not supporting it then. Thats politics my friend !!!!
by Nimesh Dikshit on Jul 10, 2008 02:15 AM Permalink
Do you know kavitha, how many times Congress has pulled out of the central govt? Deve Gowada, Gujaral, V P Singh, and of course the corrupting the Desai's govt pulled it down. Supported other govt headed by some south indian guy, i forgot the name, and then pulling support to him too. And vajpayee's govt - defeated by 1 vote.
This is just politics - and nothing else. You can not blame left - they did tell PM that they will pull the plug - that's why he waited for 4 long years - so that he can screw the country for 4 years, now that the election has to take place this year, he wants a sorry face to go to people - and that is the reason for this whole stunt.
do not blame left for this, although i am a darn opposed to left and supporter of Bjp - i would say that in this case Congress is more responsible then Left. What left did was not news to PM - if he undermined them - then it is his foolishness.
Whatever the case may be, left has pulled and now he is in minority, he can not do any big international treaty. Period. It is unconstitutional.
Surdee, You have done more harm to the country your Godfathers(Jawaharlal Gandhi(He should have been Gandhi), Rajeev Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Maino Antonia, babloo gandhi, pinky Gandhi sorry don't know name of Priyanka's Children) could do all put together. Please spare our country.. Leave us alone...
There have been many many discussion, views and counter views on this deal making it the boring topic on earth.Bottomline is Advantages:It will help end India's isolation..critical to India's energy needs...position India's stature in intenational arena at new high..many more.. Disadvantages:there might be many hidden facts..Indai might not be able to conduct nuclear tests..it might affect India's sovereignity..make India a strategic partner of US which might land us in trouble..and many more..
Let History and people be the judges in case the nuclear deal goes through..
We need honesty and integrity on the part of everyone including Congress, BJP and Left..