No we do not treat our martyrs right. And we do not value human life we have developed an attitude like "woh marta hain na marne do mujhe kya, mujhe ya mere gharwalon ko koi katra nahi na toh marne do"
Sir, Nothing new or surprise.If our PM and the ruling PArty can show disrespect to our national hero FM Sam Manekshaw,those killed in Kabul blast nothing compare to.A shameful leaders and a ungreatful nation.Linda
RE:Shameful Leaders
by Paapi Chulla on Jul 10, 2008 05:29 PM Permalink
India is a land of CRICKET BOLLYWOOD POLITICS anyone belonging to these communities dies...people will observe national level obituaries...
If its a BOMB BLAST, ARMYMEN DYING...NO BODY WILL GIVE S SHIT
It will take a lot of time for us to realise this and treat all with respect. In UK I saw that the firangs treated their brethen with so much respect. Yahan par to you take people for a ride first.
Yes there are issues, but what I have started to do is to somehow show respect to one and all. The surprising part is that many people do respond back with frindship and respect. The trick is to understand how to approach new people.
1. Try to know their names. 2. Give suggestions for their benefit.(like we have done always.)
Make your surroundings friendly and soon you will see the change.
Things will not change until we send our beloved politicions on the boarder to protect our country, for peace mission to somalia, afganistan and other troubled places to fight with terrorist... only Naxals is the solution for them... when people of india started realising that they have been fooled for last 60 years the will awake and change is inevitable......dump all politicians for next 10-20 years by any means....
THE BOMB BLAST IN KABUL @INDIAN EMBASSY IS THE HANDIWORK OF ISI-PAKISTAN`S INTELLIGENCE NETWORK UNDER INSTRUCTIONS OF PREZ MUSHARRAF WHOSE EGO IS BIGGER THAN HIS BOOT SIZE AND CANNOT TOLERATE INDIA & USA - NUCLEAR DEAL,
ONE FINE DAY HE WILL DIE A DOG`S DEATH AND HIS FAMILY WILL BE EQUALLY BRUTALLY KILLED - A TIT FOR TAT BEFORE HIM , SO HE KNOWS THE PAIN & SUFFERING OF CHILDREN WHO HAVE LOST A FATHER.
HE WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR INFLICTING `KARGIL' AND MRS BHUTTO`S DEATH among many!!!
the martyrs in India are - Mohandas Gandhi is the 'Father of Road names' and Nehru clan is alive in chowk names..... all others incl. Bose, Patel & all our brave soldiers of Kargil, are not 'martyrs'.... they just existed & went off.
Do we have a memorial for the martyrs. No. Could we complete the Police memorial; left halfway to its completion. No. Remember how shabbily we sent off Field Marshal Maneshaw? No one from MoD or Services who mattered went there to pay the respects. Do we care for any tragedy in which less than 50 persons die? No, that's a simple accident for us. Don't blame only the politicians - we all must share the blame of being callous? In our lives only those people matter from whom we can get something. Otherwise I suspect that we would not hesitate in outsourcing the last rites of our near and dear one. Our emotional and sentimental quotient is dying.
RE:Callous Nation
by rajeev arab on Jul 11, 2008 12:05 PM Permalink
THE politicians will never allow the appreciation of the deeds and importance of the martyrs to spread as this will bring the army into prominence and who knows one day thw may kick out the politicians.
can we expect an official reaction from our President on who she feels and what she can do to ensure that this stupidity is not gonna happen again!!! to my knowledge the chiefs of all the services are supposed to report to her!!!
RE:Honourable President please react!!!!
by prashant shankavaram on Jul 10, 2008 02:42 PM Permalink
You are Silly, whole of armed forces may be reporting to her but she reports only to Congress Chief. So, she should get orders from Congress Chief to go any where or do anything