Total 159 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
oooooooooops
by Guest on Jul 09, 2008 09:36 PM  Permalink 

dont thing congress will go. they are oldest player in politics and they were roaring like a lion and downplaying commies. i hope bjp has to work hard in UP to get enough seats to win an election. bjp bsp is actually bad in long run for bjp and without UP bjp cant cross 200 mark alone.

Stop the Blame Game
by chandan kumar on Jul 09, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rather than blaming one another as to who did what in the past we should instead think how is this nuclear deal going to benefit us. Our former President Mr. Abdul kalam Azad who is a genuin and a genius person in this field also feels that this deal is going to help India in the long run. We have always been biased to a certain party or community or caste or religion. Lets be biased towards the benefit of our country and stand together this time. Some parties feel that this deal is going to harm India's nuclear bomb program. Let me ask them a question " Would you like to explode nuclear bomb in other countries while our country remains in darkness or our family surviving in candle light"? Thermal power project are always going to cost more in future as the coal reserve will start to finish. Even Hydro Power project is not going to survive long enough as after some time due to affect of global warming the rivers are gonna dry up. So if we see on a long run nuclear power can really help us generating power which is one of the most important necessity of today's day to day life. So our political parties should understand this and rather than trying to pull down the government and obtaining the seat they should back this deal. There is no point in a having a nation enriched with nuclear weapon while the citizens are suffering because of lack of food, water, electricity and other basic necessities.We need to think deeply about it.

RE:Stop the Blame Game
by khiche kha on Jul 09, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
abdul kalam azad died long ago.
He is Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam.

Why do u come here again and again to prove ur stupidity?

by lithearts on Jul 09, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
and we must remember that many top nuclear scientists have opposed this deal. our lovable former prez is a genuine man but aeronautic scientist has a good knowledge of nuclear science but may not alwalys correct. this deal has to be taken correcly in many aspects and politics is one of them.

by vsn on Jul 09, 2008 09:49 PM  Permalink
Chandan, your thinking is logical, except your concept of global warming. This is going to flood the world, not dry up the rivers. Read something about that before commenting

Is it , left is the only party have ethics and idealism?
by INDIAN on Jul 09, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The only party with ethics and with idealism in in india is Left ?

RE:Is it , left is the only party have ethics and idealism?
by subbu on Jul 09, 2008 10:38 PM  Permalink
Communists are ethical-Joke of the year!Where was the ethic when they forcefully took over lands for the capitalist Tata project!Do you remember they fought against congress for years and in the last election as well and then thye joined hands with congres-is it ethical?They have cheated the mandate of the people!Can the policy of joining hands with a party they were fighting for 60 years just becuase a party of majority Hindus should not come to power?If communalism is an issue why did they join hands with the Tamilian party DMK-which is playing the Tamil card in Tamilnadu though about 45% of its population is non tamils!Why did they join hands with Muslim league,telugu deasm,Yadave lallu and Mulayam yadave?Why they are allowing muslims of bangldesh just because they are bengalis!I can go on writing!

RE:Is it , left is the only party have ethics and idealism?
by VinayBabu Ravuri on Jul 09, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
yeah.. stubborn ethics and wrong ideals

The economics of nuclear deal
by Joy Abraham on Jul 09, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India will get some Uranium from USA or other countries. USA will make huge money from this sale to India. Hoping people in Indian villages will allow nuclear power stations to be built in their backyard (after long agitations like Nandigram), India will build nuclear power stations at huge cost after killing many agitating Indians. Now comes some excuse and US slaps sanctions on India!!! No flow of Uranium to India and all the money we spent for the power stations is wasted. Anyone who remembers what was happening to fuel supply for Tarapore plant from USA in 1960s would know their track record. Anyone who does a risk analysis of this deal will not advise to go ahead. The risk of accident (similar to atom bomb explosion) also very high with this technology. On top of all this, it can only produce electricity which cannot be used as fuel in cars and buses - and the price of this electricity will be more expensive than all other means of electricity production, one KWh (unit) may cost Rs 10 my friend.

RE:The economics of nuclear deal
by vsn on Jul 09, 2008 10:00 PM  Permalink
GET YOUR IDEAS CORRECT before commenting. the initial cost of investment is high. but we have already spent money on that- the main problem is lack of fuel. not that we have adequate numbers of reactors- we need more, but the amount of energy the nuclear fuel can make is unlimited. once it starts, the cost of electricity is going to be much more cheaper (production cost and maintainance cost) than any other form of energy. You have to be in north america to see it and beleive it. one 50 floor building has all its lights on 24 hours 7 days a week (all holidays and weekends) even when there is no single person in that building. Every system is electronic- which is not posible without electricity. if there is a power failure in a small area- its a national news. this is only possible with nuclear, no other form of energy can provide this. one city with less than 10 lakh population in north america, consumes more electricity than an average state with 5 crore population. and about blasts- those occured 25 yrs ago-not with the available technology. Do you think the US and other organizations are carzy to give us fuel if we dont have the tech? or did you here of any blasts in the nuclear reactors in the last 10 yrs any where in the world?? DONT WRITE STUPID COMMENTS

by All Right on Jul 09, 2008 09:49 PM  Permalink
Some Reactions:

1. Yes there is risk of nuclear accidents. So far for the last 60 years, there had been only 1 major accident though more minor ones. The purpose of risk analysis is exactly to eliminate or minimize risks. So we have 60 years of reactor working as a dataset, which lends itself in good stead.

2. It is puerile argument hat nuclear power cannot be used in transportation, whether road or rail. Our railway system is electrified. We are fast moving to an era of road transport that increasingly use electricity. Further, nuclear power will set free petrol,diesel and gas to be used for cars and buses without starving our industrial need for power.
3. As for your allegation that the deal benefits US business, there appeared a Washington Post editorial that says that once we receive NSG clearance we not need USA. This is because we can freely trade in the world market. Secondly, it does not mean that trade is one way. We can also emerge as a significant nuclear exporter. Our fast breeder reactors are cutting edge, several generations ahead of the US. We have the largest reserve of Thorium in the world. Once our fast breeders come on stream, we can sell plants - thorium and uranium (processed from thorium) in the world.
4. About pricing, even assuming your estimates of Rs 10 is correct, it may not be expensive since all commodoties whether coal, petrol, gas etc are escalating

RE:RE:The economics of nuclear deal
by Hate Who divides on Jul 09, 2008 10:01 PM  Permalink
well said .........if we get NSG clearance there is no need to deal with US we have more freindly supplier like russia , Australia and canada .............well future is of electric vehicle ......we can have power station to charge battery of vehicle instead of putting petrol .....regarding cost something we have to compromise

by Nitin Karwa on Jul 09, 2008 09:43 PM  Permalink
Dear scientist Joy, what you said is all rubbish. Nuclear reactors are as safe as any other power plant. Except Chernobyl no nuclear plant accident had been reported. Secondly nuclear plant have long pay back periods, but the cost of electricity is less because the running cost is less. Thirdly, we can use electric cars/buses or fuel-cell cars/buses with hydrogen as fuel. Hydrogen can be produced by electrolysis (cheap electricity from nuclear plants would be used).

by Hate Who divides on Jul 09, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
During Tsunami Kalpakam reactor was not Tsunami proof .......by luck its got shutdown due to earthquake proof [roperty other wise it would have second chernobyl

by Joy Abraham on Jul 09, 2008 09:48 PM  Permalink
IF THEY ARE SAFE WHY MOST OF THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES ARE NOT BUILDING THEM? Even people with medium knowledge in these subjects will not say it is safe. You may be the only person who says cost of electricity from nuclear plant will be lower that other sources of electricity. Please dont believe that all readers are fools and you can misguide them. You talk about fuel cell and hydrogen fuel. Can you buy one of them in India or anywhere in the world. There are so many dreams like that which will not lead us anywhere now.

RE:RE:The economics of nuclear deal
by vsn on Jul 09, 2008 10:03 PM  Permalink
Joy nitin is absolutely right, the runnig cost of these reactors are very low and the energy is cheap, compared to any from of energy. the worlds most developed countries do use nuclear energy (US and Canada, 80 and 75% resp) energy is nuclear

STOP BLAMING AND BITING
by chandan kumar on Jul 09, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rather than blaming one another as to who did what in the past we should instead think how is this nuclear deal going to benefit us. Our former President Mr. Abdul kalam Azad who is a genuin and a genius person in this field also feels that this deal is going to help India in the long run. We have always been biased to a certain party or community or caste or religion. Lets be biased towards the benefit of our country and stand together this time. Some parties feel that this deal is going to harm India's nuclear bomb program. Let me ask them a question " Would you like to explode nuclear bomb in other countries while our country remains in darkness or our family surviving in candle light. Thermal power project are always going to cost more in future as the coal reserve will start to finish. Even Hydro Power project is not going to survive long enough as after some time due to affect of global warming the rivers are gonna dry up. So if we see on a long run nuclear power can really help us generating power which is one of the most important necessity of today's day to day life. So our political parties should understand this and rather than trying to pull down the government and obtaining the seat they should back this deal. There is no point in a having a nation enriched with nuclear weapon while the citizens are suffering because of lack of food, water, electricity and other basic necessities.We need to think deeply about it.

RE:STOP BLAMING AND BITING
by Hate Who divides on Jul 09, 2008 09:48 PM  Permalink
We are testing bomb for security against threat from China and Pakistan........ Nuclear test will definitely discourage them ......... Think of 1971 if Soviet Union didnot support us ............ at that time Pak along with US must have captured Indian territory ........... In any sense being a slave is not better than to remain in darks 50% of time

Except RSS inspired citizen, all fell down at Sonia's feet, What an extraordinary achievement for an ordinary lady from Europe
by satyarthi on Jul 09, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Except RSS inspired citizen, all fell down at Sonia's feet, What an extraordinary achievement for an ordinary lady from Europe.

RE:Except RSS inspired citizen, all fell down at Sonia's feet, What an extraordinary achievement for an ordinary lady from Europe
by All Right on Jul 09, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink
The RSS supports the nuclear deal

RE:Except RSS inspired citizen, all fell down at Sonia's feet, What an extraordinary achievement for an ordinary lady from Europe
by Prakash Asrani on Jul 09, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
Talk about those people on whose feet Jaswant Singh prostrated twice to enable 82 year old budhavoo become PM.

by jack back on Jul 09, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
I think satyarthi has a better point than you.

by lscp on Jul 09, 2008 09:42 PM  Permalink
Asrani, angrejo ke chamche hain.

He is a sheep in sheep's clothing.
by Suraj Singh on Jul 09, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Manmohan Singh is an academic not a leader.
He is a sheep in sheep's clothing.
A puppet.

RE:He is a sheep in sheep's clothing.
by Prakash Asrani on Jul 09, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
And 82 year old budhavoo in a hurry is Mohammad Ali Jinnah in LK Advani's clothing

RE:RE:He is a sheep in sheep's clothing.
by jack back on Jul 09, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
Advaniji (may peace be upon him) showed the greatness MK Gandhi or Jesus talked about. For the sake of humanity this great soul decided to furgive pass miss deed & try to build bridges.

by K Mohanan on Jul 09, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
HE IS A WOLF IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING.

by jack back on Jul 09, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
He is a pigeon in ship clothing in an empty tiger cage.

Economics of Nuclear Deal (for info of youth congressmen here)
by Joy Abraham on Jul 09, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India will get some Uranium from USA or other countries. USA will make huge money from this sale to India. Hoping people in Indian villages will allow nuclear power stations to be built in their backyard (after long agitations like Nandigram), India will build nuclear power stations at huge cost after killing many agitating Indians. Now comes some excuse and US slaps sanctions on India!!! No flow of Uranium to India and all the money we spent for the power stations is wasted. Anyone who remembers what was happening to fuel supply for Tarapore plant from USA in 1960s would know their track record. Anyone who does a risk analysis of this deal will not advise to go ahead. The risk of accident (similar to atom bomb explosion) also very high with this technology. On top of all this, it can only produce electricity which cannot be used as fuel in cars and buses - and the price of this electricity will be more expensive than all other means of electricity production, one KWh (unit) may cost Rs 10 my friend.

RE:Economics of Nuclear Deal (for info of youth congressmen here)
by Hate Who divides on Jul 09, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
Exactly ............ but you will find some morons not paying attention to what happened in past ......... showing the text of 123 agreement which international expert found to be very confusing which is intebtionaly made to mis interpret and making some space for modification to benefit them .....these idiots will argue on Nonsense points

Advani keep silence.
by Om on Jul 09, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink 

Advani baawla ho guya hai saala Cu**tiya, abe jub SP ne support de diya to kyun shor much ruha hai...thunde baith ja...kuhin saale election aane se pehle hi teri aukaat nuzur aa jaaye subko...tu bhi bossdka isi thali ka chuta hai...

nuke deal ...
by Vishal Bahubali on Jul 09, 2008 09:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the BJP is probably the only party in the history of india whose defence minister (fernandes) was strip searched in an U.S airport while in office and the govt. did nothing about it. they are such chamchas of the U.S. today they oppose the deal becos advani thinks he can become p.m
the dream he has been cherishing ever since the traitor vajpayee was kicked out in the last elections.

advani is just lusty for power. he wants to be p.m by hook or by crook. remember guys, BJP is the only party in the history of India whose president was caught red handed taking bribes.

RE:nuke deal ...
by Suraj Singh on Jul 09, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink
And Manmohan Singh has no lust for power?

by Om on Jul 09, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink
abe haan pud liya ub bawlon ke tereh ek hi band bujata ruhega..aur kuch nahi hai kehne ko tere paas..

by Dharmesh Patel on Jul 09, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
If you termed this constitutional move as power lust than how do you describes waitreses journey in past four years without any constitutional position?

And about corruptions...congress is ONLY who created, indulge this nonscense as part of everyday life...

Could you justyfy any one of it

Total 159 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >