If even Shic sena and akali dal believe the deal is in Indias interests, what is bjps problem? why cant bjp allow others to express their opinion... why drag others into their screwed up mentality?
RE:What is BJPs problem?
by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Jul 09, 2008 11:59 AM Permalink
South Indian, BJP doesnt have a problem, Read what adwani says here, you have a problem in understanding what he says. :) He is not opposing the deal, he wants a clear cut discussion on this deal about the positives and negatives in the parliament, which is the highest house in the country. If parliament is not taken into consideration, this agreement has no value.
you should try to build a consensus with the political parties especially in the opposition benches about the main features of the Indo-US nuclear deal.
FYI, BJP is the one who started negotiations for this Neuclear deal. BJP is always clear that Politics shouldnt effect the long-term foreign and economic policies of the nation.
Every one is clear that this deal is beneficial for India, but only thing people wanted to know is what clauses we have that can hurt India in the future. Thats the basic bottomline point here and every common man in India have the right to know whats there in that agreement, easpecially the clauses that effects in the future.
We need answers what happens if India do a nuclear test in the future? Will this agreement prevents it? or there is any way where India can negotiate?
Until and unless this is explained in public atleast in parliament , you can not have such agreements
by tamil on Jul 09, 2008 12:07 PM Permalink
Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi so u mean to say that Advani is not aware of the positves or negatives of the deal
RE:RE:What is BJPs problem?
by All Right on Jul 09, 2008 12:11 PM Permalink
Which deal?... the one Congress is keeping under such tight wraps that their own allies the Left knew nothing about?...
Kindly explain to me my dear Tamil how would Advani know something that the Government's own allies didn't know? .. By magic?..
by R A on Jul 09, 2008 11:59 AM Permalink
Listen southy...... Do you know whats the problem with other parties who are opposing it..... Left is shedding the power chair just bcoz of this deal....do you know why?????? If no, then go find out that first......
by All Right on Jul 09, 2008 11:58 AM Permalink
If even CPM feels the deal is NOT in India's interests, what is Congress's problem?..
:-)
Why can't Congress allow others to express their opinion? Why drag others into their screwed up mentality?.. :-)
by Naresh Hingoranee on Jul 09, 2008 12:04 PM Permalink
Arre idiot how long do you want a discussion on this topic! We have had maybe 6 detailed discussions in Parliament plus innumerable public debates! Dont have brains or what! PLease do not oppose for the sake of opposition!
by All Right on Jul 09, 2008 12:10 PM Permalink
:-) That's why their own allies say -- "you haven't told us anything"... And Pranab says -- "we can't tell you the secret things.."...
And you say -- "there are 6 discussions in Parliament"... :-)
Nothing gr8 is going to happen the cost of election runs in few thousand crores and we people are going to pay for that.... oposition and left want election so that they can win...noone is real sense are bothered about neculear deal except wise man Dr. Manmoham Singh,Abdul Kalam, anil kakodkar AEC- Chairman the most educated back this deal...I think they know better than all other Politician as they r not politician by birth...
RE:RE:Listen to wiseman!!!
by rajnish prasad on Jul 09, 2008 12:05 PM Permalink
I am talking abt Dr. Manmohan Singh, Dr. Abdul Kalam and Dr. Anil Kakodkar .....not abt baby Rahul Gandhi.....
RE:Listen to wiseman!!!
by All Right on Jul 09, 2008 12:06 PM Permalink
So you feel Manmohan Singh is NOT politician by birth.... what makes you think Advani is a politician by birth?
RE:RE:Listen to wiseman!!!
by rajnish prasad on Jul 09, 2008 12:11 PM Permalink
I never talk about advani I only said these 3 people r having more clean image ..never involve in any type of controversies ... they are not talking about politics they r talking about growth..
RE:Listen to wiseman!!!
by rajnish prasad on Jul 09, 2008 12:04 PM Permalink
If u are talking about inflation the whole world is seeing inflation .....the foundation of development (Liberalization) was laid by Dr. Manmohan thats the reason we are having so much job option...and choice and talking about india becoming super power
Why did the Left pulled out because of the nuclear dela issue.... they consider themselves as the party that supports the poor of the country... they should have backed out of the government the very day when inflation hit 8 percent. No one is talking about inflation... What would the people of country eat.... I guess NUCLEAR FUEL.
If he wants the govt to fall due to N.Deal! what is the alternate strategy he has for the energy security of the country?His only aim is to sit in the PM's chair! for that he is ready to fool the people in India and we are unfortunately seeing all these thieves(Opportunistic politicians)advising Indian public which includes scientists,great educationists,big brainies etc.Let us kick these idiots from advising the country for their own benefits.
RE:LK Advani-An opportunistic&power hungry.
by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Jul 09, 2008 11:57 AM Permalink
Read what adwani says here. He is not opposing the deal, he wants a clear cut discussion on this deal about the positives and negatives in the parliament, which is the highest house in the country. If parliament is not taken into consideration, this agreement has no value.
you should try to build a consensus with the political parties especially in the opposition benches about the main features of the Indo-US nuclear deal.
FYI, BJP is the one who started negotiations for this Neuclear deal. BJP is always clear that Politics shouldnt effect the long-term foreign and economic policies of the nation.
Every one is clear that this deal is beneficial for India, but only thing people wanted to know is what clauses we have that can hurt India in the future. Thats the basic bottomline point here and every common man in India have the right to know whats there in that agreement, easpecially the clauses that effects in the future.
We need answers what happens if India do a nuclear test in the future? Will this agreement prevents it? or there is any way where India can negotiate?
Until and unless this is explained in public atleast in parliament , you can not have such agreements
Advani, we know that the BJP can never get such a big deal across. Nuclear energy is the key to the future. Stop playing petty politics. Even if the BJP comes to power what plans do you have for the development of the country? Zilch. Use your brains for once..
RE:Adani : Do something for the country
by Rationalist on Jul 09, 2008 12:03 PM Permalink
Those who have sold their heart & soul to Italian mafia(Vatican etc) are the ones who support Congress whom they expect would paint the country in white. So that the remianing people will also sell their souls & become slaves of Italy. Other section who support COngress are uneducated masses who think Gandhis are from MG of who they have created a Godly image with help of Britishes & using that royally.
by linus on Jul 09, 2008 01:29 PM Permalink
In case you missed. The first time in our history we made a repayment of 2 billion dollars to World Bank was during BJP's rule. The inflation rate was at 4.5%. Growth was good. The infrastructure and roadways improved. We became a nuclear power. So please use your brains before commenting and dont blindly talk non sense.
by Sathish N on Jul 09, 2008 11:54 AM Permalink
Yes John, use your brain for once before spitting out senseless comments.
Does anyone knows out here how would the deal help India in the long run? We all should rise above petty differences when National Interest is in question .
It was an outrageous suggestion by some party that the deal is anti muslim . We should not tolerate this kind of Politics in India.
RE:nuclear deal
by biswadip saha on Jul 09, 2008 11:53 AM Permalink
Bcoz he is not funded by us. Amar sing funded when was in abroad. I think advani aslo should visit USA and i am sure he will support. Why PM not describing publicly why he want this? We all have right to know.
by Sathish N on Jul 09, 2008 11:51 AM Permalink
MMS must first answer the electorate why he is for the deal and why he is hiding the agreement from the Citizens, who will be affected by the deal.
by R A on Jul 09, 2008 11:51 AM Permalink
MMS must go for an open discussion in parliament first and do the required amendments.....BJP is not against the deal but its against the present format of the deal.....
RE:RE:nuclear deal
by Sathish N on Jul 09, 2008 11:53 AM Permalink
These anti-national never under that .. BJP is not against the deal but its against the present format of the deal.
They have a problem of selective hearing/understanding.