I am still wondering why does he always speaks that strongly only when he is outside India.........when in India, he is always looking in sides like a scared goat before opening his mouth....Baahar jaake hi kyun himmat aati hai inko?
one who shows his caliber by work does not need to speak aloud.
Mr Singh has proved that he thinks for the nation first. He initiated the economic reforms during Narasimha Rao's ministry, and now everybody is able to see the fruit. Those who are opposing Mr Singh also have actually got jobs in companies which came to India due to the economic reforms made by Dr Singh.
Can you show me Advani's contribution except Rath yatra?
So, you decide, who is better. A fumbling Advani and a silent Singh.
RE:RE:Mr Singh Speaks..........
by DS on Jul 08, 2008 11:40 AM Permalink
It not about silencing critics or RSS people. Anyone sane, even a BJP supporter, will support the deal. And political opportunism is well spread across all the parties. Thus what BJP is doing shouldn't come as a surprise to any of us.
RE:Mr Singh Speaks..........
by DS on Jul 08, 2008 11:38 AM Permalink
I support BJP and the nuclear deal. Yes, Singh is strong and doing a good job with this deal but much to my dismay, his economic policies showed the restraint put by the Left parties. I am very disappointed by him. And though Advani certainly cannot fill up the shoes of Vajpai or MMS, left's mere disliking of BJP is reason enough to go with them. Further, when it comes to political opportunism, no party is clean thus what BJP is doing in this situation shouldn't come as a surprise to any of us.
RE:Come on PM...
by Kumarendra Mallick on Jul 07, 2008 08:39 PM Permalink
Dear Bird Sardar Man Mohan Singh is PM of a democratic country, a system for which both the Treasury Bench and the Opposition form the Govt. PM is not a sardar of a group to silence the other group by lathi. In a good democracy the PM needs to satisfy even a common citizen however small he or she may be. PM has not so far listed the benefits of the Nuclear Deal, he is talking of how to save his position, first with CPM and now with SP. To me it is immoral to take the nation for a ride. I pray the PM to explain the benefits we derive from the deal and if there are some shortcomings. The PM, for that matter, all of us will go one day, but the nations stays on.
Hats off Dr. Sardar...History will remember you as the real hero.. Forget about the power, show your guts as a stern babu.. You are the CEO of India Inc. You need to take challenging decision for growth. congrats.
RE:Hats off...Dr. Sardar Babu.
by Deve Gowda on Jul 07, 2008 07:45 PM Permalink
Gigi, What a say , Great words ..... singh sab tell Left to take a long walk , we dont need anti nationals
You will see in coming days. The congress knew they can never sign the deal and they will not be able to do it even now. But by making all this Nuclear media blitz and hue & Cry they successfully diverted the focus of the whole country from other burning issues like inflation, Internal security etc... As per plan the congress govt. will fall soon but it will be an honourable exit and innocent Indians will call it a sacrifice for the country...
RE:RE:See how they turned the Tide
by DS on Jul 08, 2008 11:43 AM Permalink
well the fact that this long stalled nuclear deal is taken up now by MMS when the elections are not that far is a clear indication of anticipating a political benefit. What was he doing for so long if he harbored that much of confidence in the deal?
RE:See how they turned the Tide
by Deve Gowda on Jul 07, 2008 07:48 PM Permalink
India with nuclear technology holder , every village will have power, every villager will dream big like Mohmohan singhji
by Indian Indian on Jul 07, 2008 07:52 PM Permalink
You guys are dreaming. It will take you 10 years to understand how Dr. Singh & party took the whole country for a ride. The nuclear technology what Mr sing & party is talking is unaffordable for India. Above who's interested in a deal. It's all Natak that congress is playing with our country
by Indian on Jul 07, 2008 08:07 PM Permalink
you better explain... faltoo INDian Indian... you shud have ba lls of steel.... the call your self and Indian . We just need only once I am an Indian but people like you need to say twice coz you guys are psuedo autocratic buffalos
Dr Singh initiated the economic reforms in India during Naramsimha Rao's time. Now we all are getting the benefits. Many people opposed Singh during that also. But he did what he did. And this has made India to prosper with 9% growth.
by READ on Jul 07, 2008 10:03 PM Permalink
indian indian i agree to your point these indiand idiots ,are soaked in high rise buildings,beach house parties , having mutipel parterner sex, flashy phones , ....... ipl cricket ......sharukhans dance move.......rajinikanths stupid action......
as you said these guys will understand 10 to 20 years from now.....
congress is trying to save face in the loss of the election in karnatka ,,,with three more state elections and one national election they neeed to bing the people back on their side ...
before the karnataka elections they were telling that they wouuld post only muslims leaders in muslims dominated areas ...what a stupide folly to againg divide the country in 100 years time ,instade of trying to unite the country.......
but after their loss in karnataka they know theri loss was due to middle clas votes ....they have information that if the nuclear deal goes trough in the national election they may loose but not very badly....and who mknows may win also....
a month ago these same fools were against for the contnuous terrorist attacts ....now see a u turn these idiots will never learn...
and as you said rushing with things too fast with out proper knowledge will have us in trouble...
we tried to becomes friends with the usa for 20 years but its taken the usa only three years to get friendly ,,to us
for usa its more of a china and middleeast (muslim)statergy than a india statefgy ...nnote this is for a short t
RE:RE:See how they turned the Tide
by DS on Jul 08, 2008 11:45 AM Permalink
what does a past success on an issue got to do with trusting one's all decisions? what you are saying is if one is successful once, that's the way it will be always. Irrational. BTW, I support the deal.
by Gigi Philips on Jul 07, 2008 07:40 PM Permalink
Still, it is a matter of hope for India that there are parties and persons who donot consider power as their motto.
by DS on Jul 08, 2008 11:43 AM Permalink
well the fact that this long stalled nuclear deal is taken up now by MMS when the elections are not that far is a clean indication of anticipating a political benefit. What was he doing for so long if he harbored that much of confidence in the deal?
Those who oppose nuclear Deal should surrender thier electric power connection. So they can enjoy the dark days (BLACK), also enjoy the life style of 18th century.
RE:oppose nuclear Deal ... Enjoy Dark Days--- 18th Century
by S Bandyopadhyay on Jul 07, 2008 07:49 PM Permalink
Not a correct answer to the problem. Less intelligent people see the problem in this way.
RE:NO BOMB BLAST BY MUSLIMS IN 25 YEARS
by Indian Indian on Jul 07, 2008 07:41 PM Permalink
So you think 9/11 happened because of Advani ? Bali Bombin, todays Kabul blast is because of Advani Ji. Duniyaa Chaand par pahunch gayee hai, tum log mouse hole se bahar aa jao.. There is no danger to Islaam, by giving 100 acres land to facilitate Amarnath yarta Islaam will not extinct
RE:soniyajee
by Nimesh Dikshit on Jul 07, 2008 11:43 PM Permalink
India did not need any freedom, if Mountbaten's wife was made the viceroy - and had gotten married to Nehru - who used to leak his pump at her mere sight. All it takes is to become spouse of an indian to rule india - then why needed the freedom.
On the one hand,learned and highly respected scientists like APJ Abdul Kalam and AEC chief Anil Kakodkar tell us that the nuclear deal is in the intrest of the country. They feel it will end the restrictions in transfer technology and fuel to our country and ensure energy security for our nation.
On the other hand we have a bunch of self centered and corrupt politicians(many of whom are illeterate and have serious criminal records) opposing the deal on some superfluous reason or the other.
Who should I trust???
I think I'll repose my faith in the scientists... and to the politicians; let me give you some advice. Get the technology, use it to make India a strong and powerful superpower and when you have achieved that, when you speak the whole world will listen. Right now the sad truth is that we are still a very poor nation who has miles to go before we can be justifiably compared to the West or even China.
Belive me I know, because thanks to my job I've had the opportunity to travel to these countries.