RE:Why are people crying over Rs 55/liter petrol...
by Indian Indian on Jul 07, 2008 10:41 PM Permalink
It's not just oil, I guess you are not informed because of the lathargy of this govt. in getting the logistics correct even this year several thousand tonnes of grains got wrotten in warehouses..Have you ever heard of Tax on your Taxed money if you withdraw it from Bank ??? The PM/FM may have degrees from Harward but it is useless..Asking Companies to make smaller pack to keep price unchanged kahaan kee ecnomics class main padhayaa jaataa hai
by imran patel on Jul 07, 2008 10:50 PM Permalink
I do not blame the politicians..be it the BJP or the congress.
We indians have stupid expectations from our government. Let me list a few,
by Hate Who divides on Jul 07, 2008 11:20 PM Permalink
This is not your or mine case ................. But you cannot deny 70 % of people who work for their stomach have no option left
RE:RE:Why are people crying over Rs 55/liter petrol...
by krishna swamy on Jul 07, 2008 11:35 PM Permalink
you said it right buddy the subsidy is the crux of all the problem the bestards swindle us in the name of financing the subsidy and we end up paying the price best thing let us tell the govt to just get out of managing our lives and leave it to the people pay the price and use the facilities he desire at market prices. we will atleast wont have to pay for the coruuption and siphoning of funds by the govt and politcians.
by krishna swamy on Jul 07, 2008 11:30 PM Permalink
foof rotting in godowns is a typical indian phenomenon but rest is taught in all place wher they teach economics perhaps you were not fortunate enough to attend. so lets not worry he has to fund the govt he has to find money where ever it comes from because people like u and me elected some useless arsholes to be our representatives in the parliament and other places that they understand nothing but milking the exchequer dry as long the sund is shining for them. why blame the finance minister.
by READ on Jul 07, 2008 11:49 PM Permalink
mr krishnasawmy i was not telling the goverment should take care of companies and run the all i am saying is that our planning and timing is always wrong most of the time when it comes to free market economiscs
by krishna swamy on Jul 07, 2008 11:45 PM Permalink
we need to talk to each other more and god out and vote when the time comes.
by imran patel on Jul 07, 2008 11:56 PM Permalink
I think we may have to fold our sleves and get our hand s dirty...
If you have to clean the gutter, you have to jump into it -:)
by READ on Jul 07, 2008 10:57 PM Permalink
SEE IMRAN YOU SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT INFLATION HAS NOT ONLY GONE UP BECAUSE OF OIL PRICE HIKE ,,,LIKE INDIAN SAID IT ALSO BECAUSE OF LOGISTICS....THESE ARE ALL HARD MATTER OIL.LOGISTICS
THE SOFT MATTED ALSO COUNTS OUR COLLAGE PRODUCE LITERATES BUT HOW MAY KNOW THE SUBJECTE WELL...ONLY TROUGH SCHOOL THSY STUDY WELL...THIS IS BECAUS EOF THE COLLAGE LOKING AT PROFITING AND NOT TEACHING....I AM NOT BLAMING THIS GOVERMENT ONLY FRO THIS MESS ALSO PAST GOVERMENTS ....
ANOTHER SOFT POWER FOR INFLATION TO RISE IS BECAUSE OF RED TAPE AND BEAURACRACY IN THE GOVERMENYT FRO APPROVAL OF INDSUTIES IN A QUICK PACE ,,,WE SHOULD HAVE A SYATEM OF APPROVAL LIKE CHINA ........ITS GOOD IN INDIAN BUT NOT EXCLLENT LIKE IN CHINA ..WHICH BRINGD S THEMM BILLIOND OF DOLLAR IN INVESTEMENY...
INSTAD OF RATIONING KEROSE AND LPG TO PEPOLE THIS GOVERMENT COULD HAVE SETA FIREM PRICE FOR CEMENT STEEL EXT AMKING SURE THE COMPANIES GOT A LOT OF PROFITS AT THE SAME TIME LIMITING LICENCE FOR MOR CEMENT FACTOREIS AAND HAVE A SUATANABE GROWTH..
BECAUSE OF WORKER SHORTAGE S TEH COST OF TECHNICA;L LABOUR IN GOIN UP IN INDA IN INFORMATICS
by krishna swamy on Jul 07, 2008 11:41 PM Permalink
just show your letter to anybody who can read english and he will tell you the reason for the problem you discussing. u are the problem not anybody else. Remember Dr. kalam also studied form the same corupt schools rose through the same red tape and lived through the rationing era for achange lets us dump controls and adopt free market and pay the market price and less taxes.
by raj sreedhar on Jul 07, 2008 11:32 PM Permalink
Name one thing Government can run efficiently? Get the damn government off the back of people. Anything run by private firms runs far better than govt running busineses. Why things are far efficent in US, Australia, Germany, UK etc.They have les govt involment. Far les red tape and curruption. President Kennedy asked a question to American people. "Ask what you can do for the country, not what country can do for you".Great words.
by imran patel on Jul 07, 2008 11:08 PM Permalink
Dear Read,
We do NOT need government intervention in such matters. That is what causes all these problems.
There is no reason why government should be involved in the business of selling or buying oil.
Private companies are much more efficient in handling these issues.
Same thing with education. There is no incentive for teachers to dedicate themselves. There is corruption involved in hiring of teachers and there is a life long job guarantee.
Government should do the following,
- No subsidies (None what so ever) - Reduce/eliminate personal income tax - Let free market determine commodity prices - A flat sales tax - Fuel tax solely dedicated for road infrastructure development - Privatize all government entities - De-regulation - Investment in Law & Order Apparatus (police, military, etc) - Eliminate Inter-state tariffs
We need less government interaction and more individual freedom.
That is the change we need to put india on a path to progress, a towards being an economic super power.
politicians and big government is NOT the solution. It is the problem.
by READ on Jul 07, 2008 11:21 PM Permalink
IMRAN WHAT YOU SAY IS RIGHT BUT IT SHOULD BE DONE IN A PASHED MANNER IT ALL CANNOT BE DONE A T ONCE ,THEN WE MAY HAVE high inflation as there it too frre market economics or deflation by removing taxes wher the goverment has no revenue .......
its all a game of supply and demand and timing it correctely that makes free market economis very efficint which we indian havent learnt the art as yeat ......
DEAR FRIENDS THIS DEAL COULD BE GOOD FOR INDIA ...AS FAR AS WE CAN HAVE THE COW AND MILK IT AND USE IT TO GRACE A]OUR FIELDS ,AND USE ITS COW DUNG FOR MANURE....
IN REAL TERMS WE CAN GO WIHT THE DEAL ,,,,KEEP USA AS A GUARD IN OUR DOOR STEP AWAY FROM OUR ENEMIES ( NOT THIS DEAL MAY LAST ONLY FRO 50 YEARS ) USA INDIA DEAL YEAR 2120 TOPS BUT WITHIN THAT TIME IT GIVES US TIME TO INPROVE OUR EDUCATION ,SCIENCE AND TECHONOLOGY IN LEAPSM AND BOUNDS
WHEN PAKISTAN WAS SUPPORTING USA AGAINST THE RUSSIAND THEY WER GIVE FUNDS TO USE THOSE IDIOTS USE IT ON NUCLEAR TECNOLOGY...AND THEY GOT IT FROM THE WEST WHICH WAS MONITERED FROM THAT TIME..
NOW TO INDIA ,WE CAN TELL THE MULTINATIONAL PHARMACETUCIAL COMPANIES TO PROVIED CHEAP DRUGS FOR OUR CITIZENS .....WE DONT WANT NUCLEAR TECNOOGY.....WE CAN GET HOLD OF VAST AOUNT OF INDUSTRIAL ,,PHYSOLOGICAL....ARTICTIC TECNOLOGY FRM THE WEST ....IF N THESR CAN IMPROVE OUR ECONOMY AND THINKING WOULD ALSO IMPROVE ..
AND FRIRST WE HAVE A LOT OF PROBLEMS TO FIX WITHIN OUR COUNTRY LIKE WATWER MANAGEMENT...WE CAN GET FROM ISRALE THEY DONT HAVE WATER ,,,BUT WE HAVE PLEANTY OF WATER WE NEED TO MANAGE IT WISELY......FARMING TECNOLOGY FROM EUROPE AND AMERICA ....
THESE ARE A FEW BENIFITS AND WE CAN AKE MORE IN THE LONG RUN AS TIME GOES BY....
NO WAR WITH CHINA ,,,OR DICHING RUSSIA ...OR USA ..OR PAKISTAN.....
WE HAVE CALLED OUR SELF A TOLERANT RACE FOR 10000YEARS LETS CHANGE THAT TO A DIPLOMATIC RACE FOR THE 10000YEARS
RE:WE HAVE CALLED OURSELFS AS A TOLERAANT RACE FOR 10000YEARS LETS CHANGE THAT TO A DIPLOMATIC RACE FOR THE NEXT 10000YEARS .....HOPE SOME ONE HEARS ME
by Indian on Jul 07, 2008 11:25 PM Permalink
Everything is okay abt what you said, but try to be diplomatic and cut out ur capital letters
RE:WE HAVE CALLED OURSELFS AS A TOLERAANT RACE FOR 10000YEARS LETS CHANGE THAT TO A DIPLOMATIC RACE FOR THE NEXT 10000YEARS .....HOPE SOME ONE HEARS ME
by READ on Jul 07, 2008 11:46 PM Permalink
sorry i will have the capital letters removed
by krishna swamy on Jul 07, 2008 11:49 PM Permalink
let us work together to build a federation of India , US and Israel. India has the resourcful manpower , US has the resource and environmentto excel and Israel has the will to survive at all cost. we actually compliment each other. and most importantly we are all pluralistic societies. with respect for law.
2.to tell the cost which will be ultimately passed on consumers as cess.
3.what would be the tariff structure. will this result in absurd increase of power tariffs
4. how much power will be produced.
5.location of projects.
6. details of uranium reserves in the country.. there was an investigative report in HT that uranium reserves in india are enough to last 50 years and govt. is hiding this fact to buy expensive uranium from other countries and exchange money in between .
7.why can't untapped hydro,solar and wind sources of energy be used which will be less costly than uranium
8. will it take 15-20 yrs to operationalise this deal?
9.is this deal's publicty is to divert attention to the problem of roti kapda and makan being faced by common person of the country.
anti common man cong should answer this.the idiot fake economists destructive trio of mm singh,p.chidambaram, and ms ahluwalia should answer this.shameless anti common man people
AND I know i have been posting message for quite a few days BUT my aim is to see that maximum people see this deal from above logical point of view AND any person who have read it before may ignore it.AND any person who who has not read it must read it.I have posted above questionairre to concerned ministery also long back.no reply till date.
It's too much effort. As a so-called "common man", he is entitled to ride the coattails of your work. He is entitled to a free color TV, a job if he can pay a bribe, electricity from the line feeding to your house, water from your pipe and so on and so forth. So don't ask him to take the effort to research the questionnaire. Let him watch cricket.
you IDIOT NAIR,have SOME mind,speak from brains. am I liable to answer these questions or your incompetent cong govt. but if you had mind you would'nt be supporting cong.
mr. ALL RIGHT, you are not speaking all right.ONLY govt is competent to answer it.Above are uncomfortable questions for cong and cong will lose face if they answer these questions.And your types will not like it
Can Somebody Answer This, why on earth if we have high tech Gunship Helicopters, Missiles, Bulletproof Jackets, that our Jawans & Officers indulge in 1-1 fight in Kashmir, and have casualties every single day. When we get information that there are terrorist hiding in this area of jungle why they don't fire a missile in that area or why they don't spray bullets from Gunship Helicopters ????? Think and Write ??? Also think if US or Israel was in our place what they would do in these circumstance ???? Think again and Write...
RE:Can Somebody Answer This
by krishna swamy on Jul 08, 2008 12:02 AM Permalink
that is exactly what our country offers. it is considerate to even the most misguided elements. All the weapons of war meant for enemies in war. In case of insurgencies the enemies are hiding between our own citzens may be they have different view point for that of the majority in the country. so we have eleminate the enemies without hurting the local innocent population though hostile but they are misled, misinformed or plain scared shit to rebel against the enemies around them. If given a opportunity may this hostile but innocent population will be willing to talk and see actually what they believe if not true but misinformation of the veted interest. Remember India is republic not a sheikdom or some jaydad of some strong man though many a times it does look like the latter. but in time law will catch up. even a criminal wants the law to protect him after he has earned money through illegal ways. the best way is to create a veted interest for every citizen of this country in having a united nation. that is why we dont use gunships and missiles that it why india has survived through all sort invasion and atrocities and slavery and yet regained its lead in just 60 years after we became free.
by imran patel on Jul 07, 2008 10:43 PM Permalink
There are multiple reasons. Here are some that come to mind right away.
- India lacks in intellegence gathering. - Political elite does not have the spine to act and risk future - Army not agile enough to handle terrorism challenge. Good for mass invasion. Needs more training and equipment on surgical operations - Israel and the US have so far not been successful in defeating insurgencies. - India needs to use political, economical, social and military power to overcome this challenge. It is NOT exclusively a military challenge.
by DS on Jul 08, 2008 11:21 AM Permalink
I have read your other posts and I must say they are some of the most rational and unprejudiced opinions that I have seen in a long time. Keep up.
by shailendra lande on Jul 07, 2008 10:43 PM Permalink
Because our Lohapurush (L.K.Advani) freed the terrorists like Maulana Masood Azhar and Zargar during Notorious Democratic Alliance (NDA)'s regime.
by Hate Who divides on Jul 07, 2008 11:12 PM Permalink
according to you what Lohapurush should do???? let the 100 Indian innocent people die .......this must be reaction of sardar right......... dont compare .....its time to discuss what the govt is doing and whatis beneficial ot not???
by Indian Indian on Jul 07, 2008 11:12 PM Permalink
All right friends this is coming from a sources at very high level in Army... The idea is to not to show that we are fighting terrorists and get local opposition, so we are dealing with a soft hand. In the mean time our Army personnels are used as Chickens...
by Hate Who divides on Jul 07, 2008 11:16 PM Permalink
Have you seen Aamir movie ???? Its an eye opener .......... If that is thhe way used by this terrorist also ........... in either way innocent kashmiri is dying .................and you cannot deny the 1000 of human violation by our army in kashmir... Think ........ I am not supportinh terrorist but you should not kill innocent
by ajayvaghani on Jul 07, 2008 10:59 PM Permalink
i think u r right my frnd... if isreal and US policy are there......than pakistan has gone much before......
Manmohan Singh will get a pat on his back from Bush who is an international terrorist. Probnably he can also ask Bush to give him a certificate saying he's a good boy.
It is a short sighted approach. Inflation of over 13% will badly hurt indian economy. Population at large will suffer badly due to high Food prices. US an European companies will make more than 50 billions dollars in nuclear deal. Indian tax payers will pay the brunt and common people can only know after 10 years that if this deal will do any good to them as over 400 million Indians living in remote Indian villages cannot afford to pay electricity bills.
RE:Even this nuclear deal will not save Congress or Sonia
by shailendra lande on Jul 07, 2008 10:41 PM Permalink
Inflation benefits farmers look at the prices of agriculture produce. prices of soybean, cotton, wheat, rice are increasing day-by-day which are benefitting farmers. Remote Indian villages are enjoying subsidized electricity don't bother about that. why you are feeling the pinch of inflation when it is benefitting farmers.
RE:Even this nuclear deal will not save Congress or Sonia
by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 10:49 PM Permalink
Dude. The nuclear deal is part of the long term strategy to reign in inflation by reducing dependence on oil.
There is no magic wand to reign in inflation as this is mostly outside the control of the government. Even OPEC has no control over oil prices. Its speculators led by Goldman Sachs based in US and London that is taking the world to the brink.
uch of India's inflation is not due to local supply-demand factors. You must keep in mind even during NDA tenure, inflation was over 7% for the entire 2001. This was when the price of oil fluctuated within the band of USD 20-30 per barrel. Today it flucuates in the band of USD 140-150 per barrel.
As long as oil spirals, there is nothing anything any government in the world can do. Even in Saudi Arabia, Russia, the two top oil exporters, are experiencing double digit inflation.
Similarly, our stock markets have collapsed. We can blame the government only when Indian stock markets collapse. But this isn't the case. All over the world stock markets have collapsed.
indian indian i agree to your point these indiand idiots ,are soaked in high rise buildings,beach house parties , having mutipel parterner sex, flashy phones , ....... ipl cricket ......sharukhans dance move.......rajinikanths stupid action......
as you said these guys will understand 10 to 20 years from now.....
congress is trying to save face in the loss of the election in karnatka ,,,with three more state elections and one national election they neeed to bing the people back on their side ...
before the karnataka elections they were telling that they wouuld post only muslims leaders in muslims dominated areas ...what a stupide folly to againg divide the country in 100 years time ,instade of trying to unite the country.......
but after their loss in karnataka they know theri loss was due to middle clas votes ....they have information that if the nuclear deal goes trough in the national election they may loose but not very badly....and who mknows may win also....
a month ago these same fools were against for the contnuous terrorist attacts ....now see a u turn these idiots will never learn...
and as you said rushing with things too fast with out proper knowledge will have us in trouble...
we tried to becomes friends with the usa for 20 years but its taken the usa only three years to get friendly ,,to us
for usa its more of a china and middleeast (muslim)statergy than a india statefgy ...nnote this is for a short t
RE:I PRAISE MANMOHAN SINGH FOR HIS GUTS (CHEERS)
by Indian Indian on Jul 07, 2008 10:19 PM Permalink
Sardar was sleeping all thru 4 years with his eyes open(Atleast DeveGowda used to close his eyes) Now suddenly he became tough and patriot. They removed POTA and all Anti Terrorist laws, played in the hands of terrorists, didn't mince a word on Amarnath issue... He's the biggest liar, India will know, may be not very soon
Great hurry for nuclear deal but dragging feet on Iran-Pak-India gas pipeline. Why these double standards?
What will be the investment we have to make for this technology. How many billions. and How cheap will be the electricity produced or will it be another Enron
There are big problems of disposing nuclear radioactive waste so how clean is it? We are overpopulated and smaller geographical area compared to U.S. so where will the waste be disposed?
Anyone can please clarify these doubts re. the nuclear deal
RE:Unclear Deal
by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 10:58 PM Permalink
With Israel threatening to attack Iran, wih the pipeline passing through Taliban area and in a country (Pakistan) not friendly to India, the Indo-Pak-Iran pipeline is very risky.
As of date we have 22 reactors which collectively produce 3% of our power generation, operating at 50% capacity utilization because of lack of spares and uranium fuel. Without any extra investment by raising capacity utilization of existing plants, nuclear power can command a share of 5% of total power generated in the country.
Nuclear power is cheaper than thermal power. It will be cheaper if we raise capacity utilization.
Our medium-long term strategy focus on thorium based fast breeder. This means that the spent fuel can be re-processed that reduces nuclear wastes. That wastes can be managed is proved by France where 80% of all power generated are accounted by nuclear sources. France is a fraction of size to India.
RE:P<
by Indian Indian on Jul 07, 2008 10:06 PM Permalink
Why are you worried about Premature Ejaculation of Advani Ji. As your last name also suggest I guess you like people last long. If you are looking for that pleasure than probably you should be supporting "khali' for PMs post..
RE:Congress inserted
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 08, 2008 09:56 AM Permalink
Find food after selling Indians.
Congress ruined our country in 60 years. In 1998 Congress threw India to the hands of communalists goons. Congress now does everying to give country to communal forces. Nobody can teach Congress except heavy fall.