Total 137 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Suresh
by sureshkumar kota on Jul 07, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink 

Good decision

Welcome Muslim Body Stand on Nuclear Deal
by Anonymous on Jul 07, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I welcome the stand taken by Muslim Body.

There are vested interest in our country who want to potray the image of muslims as blind folded zealots.

There is a need of moderate progressive muslim leadership who promote progressive and reformist thinking among muslims

RE:Welcome Muslim Body Stand on Nuclear Deal
by ashok patil on Jul 07, 2008 04:03 PM  Permalink
Things are as if anybody can instigate Muslim brothers by projecting anything as harmul to Muslims. It is a best statement by Muslim body that Nucler issue has nothing to do with Muslim brothers.

by Pheonix on Jul 07, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
first you write that muslims are not blind folded zealots,then you say there is need for reformist thinking abt muslims.............first make up your mind then write

by GRJ on Jul 08, 2008 06:45 AM  Permalink
A MODERATE PROGRESSIVE MUSLIM will never come out and declare as one.... He will be killed in no time. Not only himself but his whole family and relatives.
That is what they have landed themselves in.....not only now even from the time of the moghul invasions.

that is why this resistance to accept moderation . progression, and reformation....specially in womens' emancipation.

Religious Issue?
by Pheonix on Jul 07, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink 

Is Nuclear deal or abt N technology is mentioned in Koran,for them to declare it religious or non religious................I don't find people from other communities declaring deals of national interest as religious or non religious

Shame with these communal parties
by ashish shekhar on Jul 07, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink 

These communal parties explore communal angle in everything they do and yet call themselves secular.
Shame!!

But your RED comrades say so?
by satyarthi on Jul 07, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

But your RED comrades say so?

RE:But your RED comrades say so?
by satyarthi on Jul 07, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
Don't say so, REDs will become red faced.

Well Said
by ouch on Jul 07, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink 

Kalimullah way to go. Finally muslim bodies are waking up. Good for India.

N-deal & Congress
by Suresh Babu on Jul 07, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The congress party is responsible for the growth of communal party like BJP, etc; as the congress has no any policy or programme, whenever there is any election they will go to the cast wise candidature. Eg: if a constituency is dominated by a hindu voters, if muslim voters are more they will put muslim candidate and was succeeding in every election till the birth bjp. After that congress lost MP, UP, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Chatisgarh, Uttaranchal, Orissa, Bihar, and at last they lost Karnataka and now heading for split in the Indo-US N-deal. The congress people should think over the N-deal because by signing the deal we will lose our sovereignty and US president may rule this country. Is it good for you foxes.

RE:N-deal & Congress
by pradeep m on Jul 07, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
did u said BJP is communal...

who is giving reservation for mus and chris in the name of religion.
who is giving subsidy in the name of religion.
who is giving qota in the name of cast...

BJP right

by Die Hard on Jul 07, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink
If BJP is against the reservation let them openly declare that and face the election. Do they have the guts?

by Suresh Babu on Jul 07, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
Pradeep,
definitely, bjp is utterly communal party and communal politics is cancer to the nation. The cancer affected parts should be cut thrown into the Arabian sea.

by Mahavir on Jul 07, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink
when is Cangress being thrown out into the Arabian sea ?

Why don't these muslim bodies
by Sathish N on Jul 07, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

come up opening against minority reservation if they do not want division in the society???

RE:Why don't these muslim bodies
by shah jafar on Jul 07, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink
Kindly tell where in India there is reservation available and in which field? please do reply !

by Bharath Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
AP ruled by awkward YSR
TN(not yet implemented)

by pradeep m on Jul 07, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
govt jobs,
railway jobs,
army,
schools.
colleges,
in natural resource,
in land,,,
every where

by shah jafar on Jul 07, 2008 03:54 PM  Permalink
pradeep ! I feel pity on ur mental level. Long live u and ur community. where r reservations in Army,Railways. grow up SOD.

by Muhammad on Jul 07, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
@ Sathish

i think reservation is a very touchy issue, no head of any community or group would say we don't want reservations ... the gujjar being the latest example

not sure how far does reservation benefits a group/community per se, but still one of those tricky topics like marriage...

madrasa
by kavitha on Jul 07, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All the political parties are taking full advantages of muslims being a madrasa educated people.

RE:madrasa
by Muhammad on Jul 07, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink
@ kavitha

r u make a sweeping statement that every muslim is a madrasa educated...gawd that is so biased

RE:RE:madrasa
by Mahavir on Jul 07, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink
"'Every muslim is a madrasa educated " is toatally wrong statement.
Only 95% muslims are madarasa educated.

Total 137 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >