Total 158 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4
SP is trying to benefit Anil Ambani
by Ram Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

From the demands SP has made, it is now clear that they r trying to benefit Anil Ambani and that is one of the reasons they r supporting Congress. N deal is just an excuse.

RE:SP is trying to benefit Anil Ambani
by SANJEEV KUMAR on Jul 07, 2008 12:55 PM  Permalink
still, a very small price to pay for the Larger national interest of passing nuclear-deal

by Ram Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink
We should sign the deal only is Hyde act is not applicable, which is not the case.

Why USA is desperate in getting this deal? They hv been pressing us for the deal every now and then.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
Knickerwallahs like Ram Sharma point out that 1-2-3 Agreement is over-ridden by the Hyde Act. For one thing, an international treaty over-rides national laws. Even for argument sake the reverse holds true, what does the 1-2-3 Agreement say:

Article 2, Para 1 of the 123 agreement text released on August 3, 2007 clearly states:

"The Parties shall cooperate in the use of nuclear energy for peaceful purposes in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement. Each Party shall implement this Agreement "in accordance with its respective applicable treaties, national laws," regulations, and license requirements concerning the use of nuclear energy for peaceful purposes."

So there is no mention of Hyde Act specifically. Only indirectly through "national laws". But this mention of "national laws" is mutual. This means if Hyde Act is a domestic law of the US, we can have a law exactly reverse of the Hyde Act. In a dispute, we are bound by our national laws while the US is to theirs creating a gridlock.

So the argument of Hyde Act is only a bogey used by commies and Knickerwallahs to confuse the public

Of our 22 reactors, 14 will be placed under IAEA supervision, and 8 can be used for military puposes. but more importantly India has retained the right to develop future breeder reactors for its military program. This is a major concession as it means that Russia can build a few more reactors for us and these will not be monitored.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink
My Clone:

Nuclear energies for "peaceful purposes" is the keyword... which you gleefully missed when talking about breeder reactors and Military purposes... :-)

No worries... you'll learn to see the truth as it stares at you .... some day at least...hopefully.. :-)

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
My Clone:

You are probably the types who goes and buys from each and every SALE in town... thinking that it's a gift....

And at night you proudly feel that you "earned" a few thousands today through those 50% discount outlets... :)

Good on you..

RE:RE:SP is trying to benefit Anil Ambani
by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:22 PM  Permalink
My Clone. At read and update with the issue and all its facts.

Only 14 reactors are under the deal. Our faster breeders (our militray and fast breeders are out of the deal)

You do fit like the glove the image of the Argumentative Indian

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink
:-)

Yeah... as if the deal is being made to allow India to do whatever it wants to do with the nuclear program...

You suit the AI image you just mentioned.. :-)

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:44 PM  Permalink
My clown!

That's one draw back of your personality. You cannot recognize a gift apply when starring into your mouth. Perhaps the knickerwallah parades and indoctrinations acts as a mental block

by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
This is good reason to keep yourself happy. Whatever you said if that is true then why were they waiting for 4 years to get benifit from UPA? They could have been part of UPA and government.

by Ram Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 01:05 PM  Permalink
Earlier Sonia did not need them due to left's support. She used to treat them as untouchables. Mulayam was her biggest enemy, as he had once denied her chance to become PM.

by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink
You mean to say SP has no problem. It can be approached by BJP and congress for their own agenda. Then why are you blaming SP. Every party has some deal behind this nuclear deal. BJP was even ready to make PM from UNPA. I think that was realy nationalist plan.

by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink
You mean to say SP has no problem. It can be approached by BJP and congress for their own agenda. Then why are you blaming SP. Every party has some deal behind this nuclear deal. BJP was even ready to make PM from UNPA. I think that was realy nationalist plan.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:16 PM  Permalink
So what's your point? At one time almost all BJP allies - TMC, JDU, DMK, AIADMK etc were antagonistic with BJP. George Fernandez gave an epoch making speech in parliament to drive Jan Sangh out of Janta Party government led by Morajee Desai. So it happens to NDA, knickerwallahs are silent. They get upset only if the same applies to the Congress or UPA.

Bunch of hypocrites - always applying double standards

by Ram Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
Earlier Sonia was treating them like untouchables and due to strong support of left there was nothing to worry for the govt.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink
Whyou think do you think SP is attacking, Sharad Powar PC and Murli Deora? They are Mukesh men. So there would be a gridlock.

by kiainth on Jul 07, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink
He is Mr. All Right, has come from Italy son of Quotarochi in support of Sonia Maino .
Gentle Men, welcome him for all wrong things.

amar singh the buffoon
by ralph nader on Jul 07, 2008 12:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

broker and wrestler assume people are fools--this born dalal cannot spell nuclear and suddenly he realises the importance of it? Shame on him and the bootlicking congress to cling on to power at any cost--amar singh is a fixer and should understand that the notion of being a leader exists in his dream only

RE:amar singh the buffoon
by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink
The same SP was approached by Jaswant Singh to topple th UPA government and make any tom dick harry from UNPA tha PM of India. Didn't you like BJP plan. They are true nationalist. They can't see that UPA has come out from left's cage and they are ready to go ahead with nuclear deal. How come weakest PM has become so strong, they can't digest this situation.

by ralph nader on Jul 07, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
this is the story of amar singh squealing like a pig--why should anyone believe him--why nobody believed him during the infamous taping episode

by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 01:01 PM  Permalink
To support him your Opium Singh also said the same

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink
OK Amar Singh is a fixer. So why did the BJP send Jaswant Singh to Amar Singh seeking a grand lliance between Commies, NDA and SP to topple the UPA.

Then you knickerwallahs would have sang paens to Amar Singh - calling him a Saint

RE:RE:amar singh the buffoon
by ralph nader on Jul 07, 2008 12:59 PM  Permalink
why dont you stop your sanctimonious shit? the people of india will vote

RE:RE:RE:amar singh the buffoon
by ralph nader on Jul 07, 2008 01:00 PM  Permalink
my response is to all right

by arp on Jul 07, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
It seems that in coming general election NDA will win.One CITU leader made nuke deal communal.MMS is diverting indian ppl from accute high inflation by nuke deal.After sighning the deal in 2006 with BUSH why MMS now puting this dealin 2008.Mulayam was there in 2007 also.MMS is fears for inflation thatis why he put the deal ahead of election to incash it.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink
Haylo MY CLONE:

Wot do u mean by the term knickerwallah?... Knickerwalli has taught you all this?... good on you..

by kiainth on Jul 07, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink
He is Mr. All Right, has come from Italy son of Quotarochi in support of Sonia Maino .

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:15 PM  Permalink
Mr. Kiainth:

Please first read the message before responding... I am countering my clone's message.. i.e. someone is using my ID to type his/her own version of stories...

You might check out by clicking on my name and his/her name to see who has been saying what..

by kiainth on Jul 07, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink
OK sir, Sorry.

by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 01:16 PM  Permalink
Knickerwallah's assets are being exposed. They are suggested to hide behind undergarment.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink
Haylo Kumar:

Wot exactly do you intend to imply by this very intelligent comment?

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink
Yes my clown.

I am scooting. Please freak out to give your unique votes. Always funny, funny, funny etc

Are you in khakhi knickers and trishul?

RE:RE:amar singh the buffoon
by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:21 PM  Permalink
My Clone:

I'm just amused that despite being on this forum for some time, you still haven't found out a name for yourself.. that's all.. :-)

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:24 PM  Permalink
Yes I have. All Right

Good on you... :-)

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
Was and continues to be good on you too!

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink
Yeah... but more good on me, coz I found it first.. :-)

by Ram Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
BJP is in opposition party. Do u think that they will try to get votes for the Congress govt?

RE:For Commies & Knickerwallahs. More Bad News
by Ram Sharma on Jul 07, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink
The report shows that how desperate Bush is in getting India in signing the deal to show that he has achieved something for USA. This shows that the deal is very favourable from the USA businessmen's point of view.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
So Ram you agree. The Manmohan Singh government took advantage of a beleaguered Bush Administration - who in all fronts had been a disaster. The Bush Administration, desperate for a singular success as a legacy, gave us the best terms - terms, which is being considered by many in the Senate and Congress as a sellout of US foreign policy.

The 1-2-3 Agreement appears the best terms India can get and that's exactly what the NYT says

RE:RE:For Commies & Knickerwallahs. More Bad News
by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink
Haylo MY CLONE:

NYT also carried a full page advertisement against Sonia when she was up there to address the UN...

You didn't seem to believe that ad too much, did you?... :-)

Thought you lapped up every word ever printed in NYT.. ? :-)

by ralph nader on Jul 07, 2008 12:44 PM  Permalink
why should we believe the NYT?

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink
Yes, why should you?

You can take the horse to the trough but cannot make it drink!

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
Haylo MY CLONE:

My neighborhood shopping center always drops adverts in my mailbox saying "This is the BEST DEAL... SALE ON... GRAB THIS OR YOU'LL REGRET..."...

Judging by their eagerness to sign me on, I immediately know who is the needy one.... Pity you fail to read between the lines ...

No worries.... you'll learn how to negotiate and close good deals when you become older.. :-)

Nuclear Deal - no national interest
by James Bond on Jul 07, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink 

Samajvadi party extended olive branch to Congress may have helped Congress to come out of its jittery state, but both the parties are not emphasizing Nuclear Deal importance for national gain, but for their personal agendas.

Congress has virtually lost almost every election and Samajvadi party finds itself too incompetent and weak to check the rising power of Mayawati in U.P. With this combo, both the parties will be benefited, particularly Congress party which has negligble presence in U.P. Calling BJP a communal party will not help these pseudo-secular any more as a common man on the street is hurt because of high inflation and not because of nuclear deal. I am surprised by which algerbrical calculation Congress and Samajvadi party are secular. India will be able to cover-up only 4% of its power demand by this agreement, rest we have to find our own ways.

James Bond (Desi)

Agenda of Amar Singh & Company
by kiainth on Jul 07, 2008 12:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Amar Singh has some personal agenda.
1- To provide relief to Sahara India Group by targeting Finiance Minister and RBI Governer who have ordered enquiry against them.
2- To support Anil Ambani by putting pressure on Murli Deora who is supposed, supporter of Mukesh .
3- To get Releif from Govt. against pending cases in the court against Mulayam.
4- Mulayam and Amar Singh & Company are so scared from Mayawati that they feel if not taken support of Congress they will be totally wiped out in next election.
Watch out this Nautanki of Amar Singh Ki Amar Kahania.

RE:Agenda of Amar Singh & Company
by Abhinav Bhatnagar on Jul 07, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink
Right said

RE:Agenda of Amar Singh & Company
by arp on Jul 07, 2008 12:27 PM  Permalink
Well said.Amar went New York ahead of supporting congress why? Any one can guess.MMS willact fast toward reform.Now barking dogs cant screw him on this issue.Mulayam will suscess his business interest with Sahara and ADAG group.Mayavati cant put him behind bars.Only political gimic.

SP is breaking for Supporting congress
by USamanta on Jul 07, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

SP is breaking for Supporting congress.
Rebels are joining BSP and/or BJP.
Govt will surely fall after Lefts withdraw support.

RE:SP is breaking for Supporting congress
by kiainth on Jul 07, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink

RE:RE:SP is breaking for Supporting congress
by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:27 PM  Permalink
Typical knickerwallahs. Can't engage in civilized debate. So abuses - typical trait

by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
The same SP was approached by Jaswant Singh to topple th UPA government and make any tom dick harry from UNPA tha PM of India. Didn't you like BJP plan. They are true nationalist. They can't see that UPA has come out from left's cage and they are ready to go ahead with nuclear deal. How come weakest PM has become so strong, they can't digest this situation.

by James Bond on Jul 07, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink
It is anybody's right to approach anyone. When BJP withdrew support to Mayawati, it was Mulayam singh who approached Vajpayee for ruling in UP. Since, nothing is written, but it is an open secret.

Correct yr facts.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 12:36 PM  Permalink
The reason why prospective big lossers in the next elections, Commies, BSP and BJP instinctively came together,ignoring ideological reasons in an attempt to topple the government. It was a panic, knee-jerk reaction! A case where their survival was at stake

by kiainth on Jul 07, 2008 12:47 PM  Permalink
He is Mr. All Right, has come from Italy in support of Sonia Maino.

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:25 PM  Permalink
Typical knickerwallahs. Can't engage in civilized debate. So abuses - typical trait

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink
Haylo MY CLONE:

NO one but this government's survival is at stake thank you very much...

You seriously believe BJP's stature as the opposition party is at stake?... Well you can continue to believe anything then... :-)

Believe me, I for one has no doubt that BJP is destined as Opposition.

My doubts was only with respect to BJP's winning prospects

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink

Let's see... elections are not far...

by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 12:25 PM  Permalink
Bad News for you. MPs gravitate to the winning party.

A SP-Cong tieup in UP will push BJP third place, probably not opening its account - losing their current 15 seats.

A SP-JDS-Cong tieup for the Lok Sabha in Karnataka will ensure BJP will not open its account - losing 18 seats they now hold.

Orissa, MP, Rajasthan & Chattisgarh - NDA/BJP governments face a strong anti-incumbency wave -BJP expected to significantly lose seats

WB - a Congress-TMC tieup will imply Congress/UPA will get more seats at the cost of Commies. Kerala the Commies are poised for a white wash. Cong to gain 20 seats

This is the reason why prospective lossers in the next elections, Commies, BSP and BJP instinctively came together in an attempt to topple the government. It was a panic, knee-jerk reaction!

by ralph nader on Jul 07, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink
in your calculations you are forgetting mayawati and the BSP factor--SP did shit in karnataka and you expect JDS to get seats--please do not insult the intelligence of others

by USamanta on Jul 07, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink

Cong-SP will be white-washed in UP in the next election.
People of UP are ready and learned their hypocritic tie up each other.

by Ranjan Kumar on Jul 07, 2008 12:30 PM  Permalink
a congress chamcha speaks

Total 158 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4