Dear Indian Brothers no one has the right to abuse each other's religion. But to be honest Islam is not what these suicide attackers are showing the world??? it's not written in Holy Quran to Kill an innocent child who has to live longer than that??? Islam has not said to kill ur brother-sister-Mother-or ur beloved wife???????? it's not written in Quran to suicide ur self??? when some one suicides himself with or with out reason Allah will never forgive him cos he is the one who lead us to this world & he is the one who's able to get us back from our families !!!! Look!!!! i've seen many Indians & Kafirs with having a great knowledge of understanding their religion have converted to Islam!!! y??cz Islam is the religion of Peace-brotherhood-Sincerity-Freedom-and etc...! so i call on u guys Let's trust on Mohammad PBUH and let's pray to Allah & let's forget praying our hand-made Statues and Sculptures! Be blessed, Sohaib Kabul-Afghanistan
RE:Dear Indian Brothers
by Sharad on Jul 12, 2008 11:31 PM Permalink
If my religion says 'go kill others', I will NOT, because I AM NOT A STUPID UNEDUCATED INDIVIDUAL. I HAVE MY OWN CONSCIENCE. I DO NOT BLINDLY FOLLOW SOME STUPID IDIOT.
That's the difference. ISLAM PREACHES VIOLENCE, and muslims are stupid to blindly follow what some religious text preaches. Every religion has good and bad parts. It is for INTELLIGENT HUMANS to reject the bad parts and accept the good parts. Until this happens with muslims (note I am referring to the individuals and not islam (religious text)). HUMANS NEED TO BEHAVE RESPONSIBLY.
Dear Indian Brothers no one has the right to abuse each other's religion. But to be honest Islam is not what these suicide attackers are showing the world??? it's not written in Holy Quran to Kill an innocent child who has to live longer than that??? Islam has not said to kill ur brother-sister-Mother-or ur beloved wife???????? it's not written in Quran to suicide ur self??? when some one suicides himself with or with out reason Allah will never forgive him cos he is the one who lead us to this world & he is the one who's able to get us back from our families !!!! Look!!!! i've seen many Indians & Kafirs with having a great knowledge of understanding their religion have converted to Islam!!! y??cz Islam is the religion of Peace-brotherhood-Sincerity-Freedom-and etc...! so i call on u guys Let's trust on Mohammad PBUH and let's pray to Allah & let's forget praying our hand-made Statues and Sculptures! Be blessed, Sohaib Kabul-Afghanistan
Re: Dear Indian Brothers
by kumar abhinav on Sep 12, 2008 11:00 AM Permalink
as we have no prob u praying n revering ur in watevr way....likewise u hv no right 2 teach us if we should pray 2 handmade sculpture r not?the whole prob is u r so bodered abt oders 2 luk into ur own affairs.....
My Dear brother's Shahnawaz Ali,Sameer Arshad, & Muhammad Yusuf dont take it serious this STUPID Ahmed Shaikh is nor a Muslim. We trust our religion & our religious brother they never talk like stupid(Ahmed Shaikh)talks he have no religion. If incase he is hindu still he is nor a good & Perfact hindu beliver. Coz a good beliver person of any religion never talks & play in such a stupid way so trust me brothers he is not a Muslim. And nor a Good Hindu he is stupid. Dharam ke naam par Dhabba Hai. Pray for our country [India] that Allah keep India as a Peacful, Beautiful,& Wounderful country of the world and all indian's & Religious people stay like brother and sister. from SALEEM {Hindu, Muslim, Sikh, Isaie. Hum hain Hindustani bhai.
Its very strange. Why almost every discussion falls in the vortex of Religion? Why every intelligent discussion turns into nonsense blabbering? Is is becaise, "No Religion is free from utter foolishness of its followers"?
RE:terrorism
by Nanchil on Jul 08, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
India is not soft on terrorism. It is doing wonderful job in wiping out terrorism. Even USA could not succeed much in that.
No God fearing person will go around killing others in the name of religion.
Two crimes are committed here: 1. Murder 2. Blasphemy (Murder in God's name)
This Sunday at least five or six "God bless America" songs were sung with such great patriotism in my church. I was wondering the whole time about India. Why we do not have this kind of love and pride for our nation.
When so many people join together and with all sincerity pray to the Almighty singing, “God bless America”, God will surely bless that nation.
Hope someday we will all stand shoulder to shoulder and pray “God bless India”
Many God-fearing persons will indeed go around killing others in the name of religion, because they believe that their god will be pleased by that. Murder in god's name is not blasphemy, not worshipping that god is. And those committing that blasphemy are fair targets.
Many Indians also sing patriotic songs on indepedence day and republic day and many also have love and pride for the nation.
Many American people must have joined together and prayed to your god for a long time - did that prevent 9/11?
The fact is that there is no supernatural god to listen to prayers and intervene in this world based on that.
If everything happens as per god's will, and god has a plan, isn't it audacious to expect that his will and his plan should be changed because of the prayer of someone who himself says that he is full of sin? Think about it.
1. I believe that God exists and He draws closer to those who seek Him. Until 5 years ago, I thought that God was some distant entitiy who did not care about me. I suffered from a painful spine problem called "Spondylitis". When someone mentioned to me that Jesus will heal every one who asks (not just the so called super spiritual people), and one day while praying I felt someone touch me and all pain left me instantly. You may decide not to believe it. I am fine with that. But I am pain free and need not take those strong pain killers that I had to take each day for 18 years.
2. I pray to God banking on His mercy and not based on my sinless nature. If God decides not to hear the prayers of sinful men, then not even one person's prayers will be heard.
I cannot say this for sure. But sometimes enemies are allowed to take upper hand if a nation sins too much. 9/11 could be a result of this or it could be that God chose to allow the freewill of those terrorists. God is in control but He does allow some extent of freewill.
Sometimes I wonder why he saves some people who attempt suicide while sometimes He allows some to die exercising their freewill.
If everything can be understood of God, He is not much of a God isnt He?
Pls feel free to disagree. I have my views, you have yours.
RE:Shame
by Secular India on Jul 08, 2008 09:37 AM Permalink
Stupid Americans are surviving because of bright, innovative immigrants and plenty of natural resources that they have. US is behind all western nations in key human development indicators only because of its jingoistic patriotism and majority of people believing in god unlike most of the other western democracies. For India - a better model is France or Germany .
i fail to see why india should be sacrificing its resources and handsome manpower in a country that is a gonner and that at its core must remain hostile to the hindus no matter what the hindus do. let afganis realize on their own what their madness will lead them into. india does not need to rescue a society that despite being liberated by liberal countries, chose (karzai included) to declare itself an islamic (not secular) country. anything islamic can never work with hindu kafirs, for islam at its very fundamental level is irreconcilably hostile to kafirs. for same reason, lahore-dilliee buses and sajauta express must be shut down until pakistan declares itself a secular country. hindus got to understand that it takes two hands to clap. isalm wants to have it both ways, and the hindus are happy to give it them, only to regret time and again.
RE:hindus are not welcome in afghanistan
by Nanchil on Jul 08, 2008 09:41 AM Permalink
India had good relationship with Iraq when Saddam was president. India has good relationship with Iran and most of the Islamic countries. It is diplomacy. Nowadays eachi country has to depend on others one way or the other. Hindutva-like foolish ideology has nothing to do with foreign relations.
RE:to hindoos
by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 09:57 PM Permalink
draupdi was not a goddess. There are no temples of draupadi anywhere in India nor any hindu worship her. The Mahabharata and Ramayana are epics (stories). Don't try to justify historical truths with something wirtten in a story.
RE:to hindoos
by JGN on Jul 07, 2008 10:03 PM Permalink
Pl search for The Skeptics Annotated Bible. You can get category-wise verses like Absurdities, Contradictions, Hatred, Good-stuff, etc from The Bible, The Quran and The Book of Mormon. Also visit the web of Positve Atheism.