Total 207 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >
What are the profits from the contracts the deal generates?
by arvind on Jul 06, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This part seems to be carefully left without discussions by all. Everyone is just talking about whether it will be good for the country or bad for the country. What no one is talking about is how much the party that goes ahead with this deal will scam off in percentage of contracts.

US already has an election on and the Reps need funds, we have an election approaching and funds would be handy...who cares about the country and its sovereignty as long as they can rule and loot?

What are the profits from the contracts the deal generates?
by arvind on Jul 06, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This part seems to be carefully left without discussions by all. Everyone is just talking about whether it will be good for the country or bad for the country. What no one is talking about is how much the party that goes ahead with this deal will scam off in percentage of contracts.

US already has an election on and the Reps need funds, we have an election approaching and funds would be handy...who cares about the country and its sovereignty as long as they can rule and loot?

LET THE LEFT PROVE THEIR STRENGTH
by SANKAR VENKATESAN on Jul 06, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a challenge to the so called "SAVIOURS" of the poor. Can they prove to the country what their real strength and what support base they have by going it all alone in the snuing polls. (now dont argue that they will do it if all the other parties did so too). Come on and have some guts. The way the "reds" have been behaving in the last year or so makes one wonder as if the people directly elected them and only them to dictate terms on Foreign Policy / Trade / Commerce etc etc. They are a bunch of people who are dogmatic and no qualms about any thing - they support the Congress for 4 years and in the 11th hour they talk about Congress' failures. Dont they understand that inflation is a global phenomenon and mainly driven by Fuel and Food price increase. Do they compare the inflation in India to that of China, Vitenam, North Korea and Cuba?

The communists are one of the biggests curse on India's landscape and are regressive. If they have such good policies, why is W. Bengal still backward and why is Kerala sending out lakhs to the Middle East for low paid jobs. They should first learn to run the states that they have had oppurtunities to rule and talk about the Central later.

'Betrayed' Left Parties to charge-sheet Centre
by aditi ravi on Jul 06, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

when Price and Inflation that effects normal man, u black horses only discussed Nuclear energy and your dead ideology. What good u arsols did for India for the past 4 years. it was surely u were a Governemnt part and all the misery of the commen man is all beacuse of your black horses

Communist ideology
by raj on Jul 06, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink 

Better to die with hunger & poverty but not work and earn money under a capitalist system.West Bengal is the biggest Example of Communist ideology where 60% of population lives in Slums.

RE:Vote Modi, Gay Modi
by Rajiv on Jul 06, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink
tera baap Gay sale, padosi mehnat kar rahe the aur baap tere bhai ko ....

Bogus Left and corrupt Congress
by Chola The Greatest in the Universe on Jul 06, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Both are shameless carricatures in the world. If Left had felt so bad about Congress it should have withdrew support long back than after ensuring enough damage for the country and common man.

Now Left can not distance itself from the failures of UPA being partner to it.

It is their frustration over Nuclear deal than actual inflation, price rise and other people centric issues.

Looks like Chineeze bosses of CPI issued a whip and these guys are reacting to the tunes!

RE:Bogus Left and corrupt Congress
by All Right on Jul 06, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink
The Karnataka BJP got 3 opposition MLAS to quit and stand for re-election under their party symbol yesterday. The mining mafia proudly paraded these MLAs to the press.

Who can forget Bengaluru Laxman accepting bribes on TV? Whhat about Coffingate

And this is the short list!

It is the height of hypocrisy for kickerwallahs to comment on corrupt.

by anant gupta on Jul 06, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink
All Right,

Obviously, you are an anti-BJP Mullah!!!

RE:RE:Bogus Left and corrupt Congress
by Ram ram on Jul 06, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink
Hey i am from Karnataka and i dont understand about which election you are speaking about.
Dont blame for the sake of blaming.

Looks like you are All wrong

by ezra singh on Jul 06, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink
CPM and Left parties comraderie with the UPA was essentially meant to have access to the Corridors of Power and enjoy the tea-party, lunch and dinner of the UPA Club while still remaining technically outside. CPM/ Left equally share the blame in the proposed charge sheet which they plan to bring out. Rightly said CPM/ Left peek is on N deal and not on price rise and other petty issues.

Left opposes everything.!
by wasim jawaid on Jul 06, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Left is opposed to everything..hope instead of the 60 seats which they have currently, it drops to 6 in forthcoming national elections!

RE:Left opposes everything.!
by ramakrishnan on Jul 06, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
Very true and one sincerely hopes they loose in west bengal which would sound their death knell. But I must admit it is all wishful thinking and these commies would get elected by the rural areas in west bengal!

RE:Left opposes everything.!
by Rajiv on Jul 06, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
why even 6? parcel them to their fatherland China

BJP and congress morons- answer this question-
by Sameer on Jul 06, 2008 05:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

--
Nuclear plant ke liye paisa kahan se ayaega?

Ek nuclear plant banane ke liye 20,000 crore lagte hain...kya Sonia ka rishtedar Quotrocchi paise dega?

Open your eyes you fools

--

RE:BJP and congress morons- answer this question-
by Telephone on Jul 06, 2008 05:23 PM  Permalink
You need to refine your thinking. Read good newspapers and magazines (Remember: aaj tak and dainik jagran do not fall under this category)

RE:RE:BJP and congress morons- answer this question-
by Sameer on Jul 06, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink

Making too many assumptions friend

by Abbas Rumani on Jul 06, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
Mr. Sameer
Which India do u live in? your are talking about 20 000 crore ven 100,000 is not a big proble.
for your information only in this yeras budget Government has write off 75,000 crore of farmer budget
if we can write of such a big amount what is the big deal to invest 100,000 crore

by Sameer on Jul 06, 2008 05:25 PM  Permalink

You have little idea what you are talking.
An average power plant (1000 MW) with coal or gas costs 5000 crores. Nuclear plant costs 20,000 crores.

There is no way any average Indian or industry can pay three times more for power.

by Sameer on Jul 06, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink
the number is 60,000m crores. This is going to wreck Indian economy.

by krishna swamy on Jul 06, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink
jahan utpat hoga log paise lagayenge. we dont need sonia's quotrochi india has enough money ask investment with good returns the stock markets will fund any amount stupid where their is profits the capital will flow whether indian or international so dont worry let quotrochi rest with his ill gotten wealth.

by ezra singh on Jul 06, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink
Even now throusands of crores are going down the drain. What to talk aboudt 20 K crores?

by ranjit ramkumar on Jul 06, 2008 05:14 PM  Permalink
At kambakonam in Tamil Nadu India has set up a 80,000 cr Nuclear plant. we alraady have the infra all we need is resourses. This plant when operational will generate 17,000 M.W electricity.

by Sameer on Jul 06, 2008 05:23 PM  Permalink
For your info, the place is Kalpakam and its capacity is in pow hundred ( close to 300 MW as of now).

Where did you pull 17,000 MW figure? from your back side

Betrayed
by Aditya Agrawal on Jul 06, 2008 05:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When did you discover it? CPM has ruined the country by pulling the legs of the Congress and being a stumbling block all along. We wait for elections to teach it a lesson.

RE:Betrayed
by All Right on Jul 06, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink
In the same vein, Bengalis and Keralites can acuse Gijus and cow belt for voting the BJP - the greatest divisionary force in this country.

So you may have different political views, but you need to respect democratic choices

by krishna swamy on Jul 06, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
your are alive to talk because you have a job or someone is feeding you who has job or a source of income. you may accuse the BJP for everything but not for screwing up you source of income. we need business to run so that brings in income for all we cannot close down industry for sake bulshit idealogies which takes us to the drain like in kerala, westbengal or tripura. man we need to first fill our bellies for that the gujjus are the major contributors being most business minded and constructive and not destructive like these commies.

RE:RE:Betrayed
by kishore rupani on Jul 06, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink
can someone please tell me how much power(electricity) will we generate from nuclear facility we have now? My guess says less than 1 % of India's consumption. Correct me if i am wrong.

by Anumakonda JAGADEESH on Jul 06, 2008 07:06 PM  Permalink
While nuclear power accounts for only 3% of the total generation in India, it accounts for as much as 75% in France. Though in absolute quantitative terms, it is the US which still holds the number one slot with about 830.1 bln units produced from this source. India produces a mere 16.7 bn units from this source.Only about 30 countries have nuclear power stations, which can generate electricity.Nuclear generation does not suffer from the problems of greenhouse gas emissions and fly ash accumulation associated with coal based thermal stations. About 35 tonnes of fly ash gets generated per 100 tons of coal consumed.Nuclear plants are very costly. For a typical thermal plant the cost works out to Rs. 4 to 4.5 cr per MW while it is about Rs. 6 to 6.5 cr per MW for a nuclear plant.The life of a nuclear plant is about 35 years in comparison to that of 25 years for a thermal plant. Cost of fuel for nuclear plants is less than Rs. 0.5 per unit as against about Re. 1 for coal based plants. For gas based thermal plants it is about Rs. 1.5 per unit (based on a gas price of about $4 per mmbtu – million metric british thermal units).One tonne of nautral uranium can produce more than 40 mln units of electricity. This is equivalent to bruning 16,000 tons of coal, 100 mln cubic meters of gas or 80,000 barrels of oil. A typical 1,000 MW power plant would require about 40 lk tonnes of coal per year.

Dr.A.Jagadeesh Nellore(AP)

by Sameer on Jul 06, 2008 05:14 PM  Permalink
--
I bet that many morons are supporting it because 'commies oppose it'. Indians have basically low intelligence and have a herd mentality. They can't think independently. No wonder a few thousand Britishers ruled hundreds of millions of Indians for so long.

Indians don't have a clue that this deal is NOT going to bring even one MW of electricity for the next 10 years.

Total 207 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >