RE:court case for betrayal ?
by Jo Ho on Jul 06, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
They need be outright banned. Let them go back with their RED or original GREEN passports.
"Betrayed"? What a joke, they literally had the Government on bended knees for four years and now that elections are near and the economy not doing weel, they want to cut their losses and so they are crying hoarse.
Communism is a venom to India. If india allows to develop this poisonous party , then there is nothing that needs to be xpected in terms of development. Only strikes , hartals and damages to public property and loss of lives in these attacks and nothing else. As someone said , if "left becomes future" here , then there is no " future left "
With one deft move, the PM has made both BJP & CPI(M) look totally deflated with their strategies gone horribly wrong. In the present scenario, the PM & Congress have reduced the CPI(M) from the status of a major player to one of irrelevance.BJP & Advani, the sheer opportu- nists are left licking their wounds in sheer frustration. I wonder who is more absurd when Advani claims the present scenario as "theatre of the absurd". He himself sounds absurd with his comments born out of personal frustration. When will India throw up more principled politi- cians ?
RE:RE:Both CPI(M) & BJP both stand totally deflated....
by Sastry on Jul 06, 2008 06:31 PM Permalink
I am sure you appreciate that there is nothing deft in this venture. It has become common place for all politicians to sell themselves for cash or kind and horse trading has become the order of the day - BJP NOT excluded.
RE:Both CPI(M) & BJP both stand totally deflated....
by Ravan Raj on Jul 06, 2008 06:40 PM Permalink
No!!MMS is Satyavan and Soniya is savitri.SP is purely opprtunistics.see more on opportunistic politics of SP nad congress.Log on to ravanrajs.blog spot.com
RE:Both CPI(M) & BJP both stand totally deflated....
by Sastry on Jul 06, 2008 06:29 PM Permalink
you feel MMS is principled? I find that he has only one positive quality - LOYALTY TO HIS MADAM EVEN IF IT MEANS FORGETTING LATE PVN WHO GAVE HIME THIS LIFE.
Dear Mr. Karat, I also declared your party as well as all your communist allies as "BETRAYER" to the nation. I challenge you file chargesheet against me as well. The nation will not forgive you for your misinterpretation and misleading the people of India.
These Communists are the biggest fools in this country. They gave a long rope, nay, a very long rope to Congress. What they should have done was to withdraw support abruptly leaving not much time for the Congress for maneuvering. The scoundrels in the Congress party got ample time to bargain with other party for much cheaper rate than the Communists were asking for and they succeeded too!! They bought the unscrupulous Samajwadi Party for a song! Amar Singh has the cheek to say that it is better to trust Bush than Advani. What a hell of a traitor! These fellows sell the country cheaply and are least bothered about the future of the nation.
Very shortly the REDs may lauch nakedly more communal campaign to embarass government of the day. Lenin used to be very harsh and abusive towards his 'former parterners'.
RE:Wait for more jargons and pro muslim campaign by REDs
by satyarthi on Jul 06, 2008 06:14 PM Permalink
It may start with demand for implementation of Sachar panel report. The report is full of communal recommendations.
RE:Wait for more jargons and pro muslim campaign by REDs
by Sastry on Jul 06, 2008 06:34 PM Permalink
It is the exclusive handiwork of the PM. I am really pained that an apolitical person like MMS - on whom I had great respect as he is known to be honest - who comes from a community who contribute most to the armed forces takes the stand that minorities have a FIRST RIGHT on the nation's resources
Do you need any more proof as to which is the most communal party in India - CONGRESS. And who steals the muslims from the CONGRESS - the SP. Just a matter of time before they fall out again as their vote banks are the same. Congress says SP did not do anything for muslims but muslims felt SP is better than Congress. SP says, if at all any party has done anything for the muslims, its them. Whom should we believe ...
ALL MUSLIMS - REALIZE THAT YOU BEING SUCKERED AGAIN AND THIS TIME IN A BIG WAY. KEEP GETTING SUCKERED. POOR MUSLIMS - JUST BEING TREATED LIKE A HERD OF FOOLISH VOTE BANKS.
AND HINDUS - YOU NOW REALIZE WHY WE ARE BEING MARGINALIZED - BCOS WE ARE VOTING FOR CONGRESS - THIS TIME THERE IS NO GO FOR US - JUST VOTE FOR BJP AND BJP AND BJP.
RE:SP, Congress and Muslims ........
by Indian on Jul 06, 2008 06:35 PM Permalink
Well to answer that I agree Muslims may hav been Suckered, but the ordinary Muslim of India prefer being suckered than Butchered by BJP. So thay have to chose between a lesser cruel enemy.
As far as BJP is concerned thay have never done anything great than spreading communal riots. Did they even build the temple for the Hindus when they were in Power considering the basis on which they came to power.
2.to tell the cost which will be ultimately passed on consumers as cess.
3.what would be the tariff structure. this will result in absurd increase of power tariffs
4. how much power will be produced.
5. details of uranium reserves in the country.. there was an investigative report in HT that uranium reserves in india are enough to last 50 years and govt. is hiding this fact to buy expensive uranium from other countries and exchange money in between .
6.why can't untapped hydro,solar and wind sources of energy be used which will be less costly than uranium
anti common man cong should answer this.the idiot fake economists destructive trio of mm singh,p.chidambaram, and ms ahluwalia should answer this.shameless anti common man people
RE:details
by G A on Jul 06, 2008 06:14 PM Permalink
They will never answer any of these questions since they are "against national interest ", to understand things, replace the word "national" with "congress" and you will understand fast
by Manoj Thomas on Jul 06, 2008 06:15 PM Permalink
left parties have the history of opposing tractor, computer and any new development. After it came by the congress government, they will claim they are the masters for the development. I cannot understand why left parties are like this. India has it's own streangth, we don't fear any other country even it is America, Rassia or china. All the media persons giving unwanted highlights to left leaders.So they are making drama every day. What they did in West bangal last 30 years? what they did in Tripura and kerala. They were against ADB, Multi national companies before. Why they are taking more than 100000 lakh crores from ADB. So I think, left leaders want to be in media every day, that's why they are making drama.
by aman on Jul 06, 2008 06:28 PM Permalink
They are rushing with the deal purely for political gains and hide the other major problems this country is facing.. current political parties will soon sell our country to the big multnationals and big shots wait and watch.
by Sastry on Jul 06, 2008 06:38 PM Permalink
I don not see any political gain except an attempt to divert attention of the people from the real problem of inflation and corruption. I will not be surprised if US business lobby has donated (bribed) extensively all those concerned.