Muslims of india are Indian Mohajir muslims....If they are sure of Muslim Nuclear Deals and Umbrellas they should prfer Muslim N Deals.....and run for those umbrellas.....as they are so sure of their religion being better than kaafir India's Hinduism.
If they are Indian Mohajir Muslims they should prfer US N Dea of Indian Hindu Kaafirs.
OPTIONS :
KAAFIR INDIAN HINDU - US N DEAL VS. MOHAJIR INDIAN MUSLIM- ISLAMIC N DEALS.
So...if some muslims feel that the deal is anti islamic...bcoz bush eats pork...they can continue to burn his effigies.. this is not an islamic nation..
why does the muslim community have to come up with some stupid arguments time and again...who the hell is asking u for ur opinion..
First of all I am sorry and apoligise that I am one of those Indian who felt the nation for greener pasture and feel fustrated to see what is happening to India and feeling helpless. I know that I need to come back to India and help our country to progress in what ever small way I can. I think it is the government's responsibility to make aware of this nuclear deal to the common people and why India needs this deal soo desperately in simple terms so that everyone can understand. At the same time the opposition should tell the people why it is opposing it. Media should play a important role in this. Media shold be more responsible in uniting people of India rather than publishing articles which divide the nation. Media should be transparent and not be baised towards a political party, religion or caste. There are many issues which has becone the hinderance for the progress of the country. Issues regarding reservations, corruption, standards of education, medical facilities etc. Our men have taken all the bad points from the world and ignored the good points. No wonder we are one of the most corrupted in the world. Everthing should start from proper upbring from school. Intense national pride, honesty and organisation should be cultivated right from the cradle. Force which are antinational eg corrupt selfish politicians should be sternly dealt with. All reservation should be abolished based on religion and caste. Reservation should be based on economic status JAI HIND
RE:frusted Indian
by Aviram Vijh on Jul 08, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
There is not a single country in the world where there is reservation on economic status...it is easier said than done Mr NRI.
Plus, incase you decidde to do it, it will take another 50 years for it to be partially implemented..
Abt govt's responsibility...it is your responsibility to elect a govt to take decisions on ur behalf. The govt can't come and ask u for ur opinion on everything. They are the elected representatives, and act on the majority of the country's behalf.
And it is NOT that the details are hidden..If you still wish to see the details of the deal, you can probe the MEA under the RTI for the proposals that have been exchanged.
MMS must have thought all the pros and cons of the deal. We need not worry much. If he says, it is good for the nation, it must be good. All the non conventional sources are not yet that success for the money invested. They are still in primitive stage. After all, America is one of the very decent country. For that matter, non of the developed nations cheat anybody. We can blindly follow them. There is no nation, which followed America, was cheated so far. See Saudi. All their oil is extracted by America and these saudis are getting money simply sitting. They do not know how to take out oil. See Pakistan, they get lot of monetery help from America. They have guts to challenge India only because of America. America helps the third world by giving free wheat and cooking oil. Is there any other country do this. They help the third world during calmities. Did you hear any time these rich Gulf nations do such humaniterian work any time? Why Muslims in India are worried if India comes closure to America? When Islamic states like Pakistan, Bangladesh, Saudi etc are close to America, why our muslims do not want our nation to develop?
Why should there be discussion on a poll conducted by rag. To me this poll has no relevance.What does a poor commoner know about Nuclear deal and such issues. Ask him about price rise, hike in petrol prices,traffic problems, increase in school fees, and he will give you the pulse of the nation.
mulayam ji to udate your knowledge we the muslim of india do not support this deal,reason as follows 1-this will xpose our nuclear capabilities. 2 will not have the right to upgrade and test nuclear tecnologies 3-our detterrant force will be under threat 4-interaction with CIA will have possibile threat that they can influence our agency 5- we should not lose chance to have relation with iran for cheaper gas. i know its a chalenging job to provide energy to 1.1 billion ppl but still we cannot fall in the shoes of butuchers 6-west can dump any friends who are not profitable to them 7-we should practise non-alignement 8-we should develope better relation ith neigbour or compell them to have better relation with us.
RE:Excuse Me Mr Mulayam
by Dinesh on Jul 06, 2008 10:26 PM Permalink
Whome are you calling butchers? Talibans, who were beheading the Americans live in TV? Or Pakistanis who butchered 1million people in Bangladesh in 1971? Or saddam hussain who killed Lakhs of Kurds
Looks like most people in this forum are taking that deal is in national interest.The deal is in the interest of america and not India.IF you think India will be full of lights after the deal think again, the nuclear energy will meet only less than 10% of our needs.But we effectively give ourselves to US in that matter. Just think, IF SOMEONE TOLD YOU, I WOULD GIVE YOU ELECTRICITY AT HOME ONLY TO MEET 10% OF YOUR NEEDS, BUT YOU HAVE TO DO WHAT I SAY, MY ENEMY WILL BE YOUR ENEMY, YOU WILL HAVE TO TOE MY LINE ON VARIOUS ISSUES AND IN SHORT YOU WILL HAVE TO DANCE TO MY TUNES................Will you accept this???????? This is what you get wuth the deal,may be unwritten but clearly implied..
BJP supporters in rediff, mostly pizza delivery boys in US,are supporters of nuclear deal, except for the BJP leaders, who were the original beggars of the deal.
These PIZZA delivery boys or walmart shelf fillers in US are so indebted to US that they refuse to see the long term interests of India.
And they would like it anytime of the day to do muslim-bashing. Ordinary Muslims can never do anything right.He is criticised for whatever he does. Poor ordinary educated muslims seem to hvae resigned to their miserable fate.What a pity.
Not just muslims, most ordinary people from all relions are agaist the deal, cos as a matter of fact, India belongs o them rather than to the politicians who seem to ruin the country..
RE:RE:Nuclear deal is anti India
by sdv negandhi on Jul 08, 2008 06:50 PM Permalink
Here goes another mallu communist. Desperately trying to protect China rather than India. If not for Kerala and Bengal India would have been the most develped nation by now.
RE:Nuclear deal is anti India
by Aviram Vijh on Jul 08, 2008 02:43 PM Permalink
10% is a lot of energy...and it is the future...after 50 years...there wont be much coal left to burn..it will all be nuclear and solar...we dont have uranium.
Plus, the PM and the cabinet are not fools to negotiate a deal which is not in our interests.
Has teh government published the full form of the deal. Have they told the public what the deal is and what it means to India. The pros and cons of the deal. The cost and who will benifit. What quantity of power it will genrate. After all the government is using public money (the taxpayers) for this deal and the public has all the rights to know about it. UN EDITED. NO AREA OR CLAUSE REMOVED.(UNLESS WHERE NATIONAL SECURITY IS CONCEREND SUCH AS TECHINCAL DATA WHICH IS IRRLEVENT FOR PUBLIC ANY WAY)
How many Indias are there. It seems to me that there are two. A Hindu india (in which all other religions are included) A Muslim India Why muslims have to dis agree are they separate from rest. I thought that people of indis were one and not devided into Hindu area and Muslim area. If a such decisions are to be taken then they should be with oout prejudice of Hindu/Muslim. It should be people of India regardless of what religion,colour or creed they are. It is United India and not a devided India.
Looks like most people in this forum are taking that deal is in national interest.The deal is in the interest of america and not India.IF you think India will be full of lights after the deal think again, the nuclear energy will meet only less than 10% of our needs.But we effectively give ourselves to US in that matter. Just think, IF SOMEONE TOLD YOU, I WOULD GIVE YOU ELECTRICITY AT HOME ONLY TO MEET 10% OF YOUR NEEDS, BUT YOU HAVE TO DO WHAT I SAY, MY ENEMY WILL BE YOUR ENEMY, YOU WILL HAVE TO TOE MY LINE ON VARIOUS ISSUES AND IN SHORT YOU WILL HAVE TO DANCE TO MY TUNES................Will you accept this???????? This is what you get wuth the deal,may be unwritten but clearly implied..
BJP supporters in rediff, mostly pizza delivery boys in US,are supporters of nuclear deal, except for the BJP leaders, who were the original beggars of the deal.
These PIZZA delivery boys or walmart shelf fillers in US are so indebted to US that they refuse to see the long term interests of India.
And they would like it anytime of the day to do muslim-bashing. Ordinary Muslims can never do anything right.He is criticised for whatever he does. Poor ordinary educated muslims seem to hvae resigned to their miserable fate.What a pity.
RE:Nuclear deal is anti india
by Anup Nair on Jul 06, 2008 02:36 PM Permalink
Not just muslims, most ordinary people from all relions are agaist the deal, cos as a matter of fact, India belongs o them rather than to the politicians who seem to ruin the country..