the main thing is absurd hurry in which govt. is to pass this deal,without taking into confidence indian people.
the main thing is supply of uranium.BUT there was an investigative report in HT that uranium reserves in india are enough to last 50 years and govt. is hiding this fact to buy expensive uranium from other countries and exchange money in between.it will increase in power tariffs too. BUT when did govt.care for aam aadmi.it is betraying the common man.
RE:secret
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:21 AM Permalink
when govt. doesn't hurry, people accuse them of being slow. when they hurry, people accuse them of being fast .... what do these people want?
by indianpatriot on Jul 06, 2008 01:26 AM Permalink
loan shark what the heck are you......islamic congress party agent sitting in the US of A under rahul gandhis payroll?
2.to tell the cost which will be ultimately passed on consumers as cess.
3.what would be the tariff structure.
4. how much power will be produced.
5. details of uranium reserves in the country.this will result in absurd increase of power tariffs. there was an investigative report in HT that uranium reserves in india are enough to last 50 years and govt. is hiding this fact to buy expensive uranium from other countries and exchange money in between
6.why can't untapped hydro,solar and wind sources of energy be used which will be less costly than uranium.
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:34 AM Permalink
these things will never come out. if it does, congress can kiss its seat of power good bye. infact, i dont think any politician has ever read to understand this deal. They are all relying on the word of a few officials in PMO and nuke scientists who can so easily be bought over in this corruption strife country.
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:50 AM Permalink
why don't you ask BJP leadership to divulge the details ... they have a copy of the agreement ... don't they?
The funny thing is that when a reported asked Yashwant Sinha to comment on the deal, he said that he was opposed to the deal. When reporter asked for the specifics that he was opposed to, Sinha said that he hadn't read the agreement. All this on Television.
Tells you about the quality of some of the leaders we have. Laloo is far far better than this Sinha guy.
RE:Theatre of the ABSURD
by satyarthi on Jul 06, 2008 12:58 AM Permalink
No, he is exercising his right to cmment on governments' indifference to people's problem.
RE:Theatre of the ABSURD
by satyarthi on Jul 06, 2008 12:52 AM Permalink
What is this? broad comedy, often similar to Vaudeville, mixed with horrific or tragic images; characters caught in hopeless situations forced to do repetitive or meaningless actions; dialogue full of clichés, wordplay, and nonsense; plots that are cyclical or absurdly expansive;
Has nuclear power made France suprior to UK (which has very little nuclear power) in anyway. France has not even 75% of the influence UK has on global politics. In France petrol price is equal or slightly higher than UK.So what benefit this nuclear power has given to France? If they had no nuclear, they would have developed other sources of power like UK or Germany. India should use: a) coal, b) Iran gas, c) remaining hydropower sources, d) develop solar power in deserts of Rajastan. Rajastan deserts can give more solar power than the proposed dangerous nuclear power stations.
RE:Let us be slaves of USA. So what? We were slaves of UK before.
by thanikairajan d on Jul 06, 2008 01:06 AM Permalink
do you know how much fuel-cell cost per wat,do know solar power cost per wat.do you know world's out put from this energy.do you how long it will take to make ecnomically viable.plz answer me.if u don't know study through it.don't come to conclusion with your half boiled brain .it always end up like this ok..
by Shirodkar on Jul 06, 2008 01:13 AM Permalink
Firstly, France does not have a hostile nuclear neighbour like China and hence there can be no comparison bet France and India.
Secondly, population of India is several times more than that of France/UK. for a large country like India,with rapidly increasing population and gowing at 9%, every resource of energy is invaluable.
Today, oil is at 150/- per barrel. tomorrow due demand from India/China, if it goes to 250, then what???? indian economy will simply collapse. nuclear power will not solve all this instantly, but atleast it will give us an option.
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 12:54 AM Permalink
this is not slavery ... this is business dealings .... we are not slaves .... no way!
you be a slave ... you want to be? you with slavish mentality ... LOL
the hype surrounding the n-deal that it being a panacea which would solve all our energy problems os all trash perpetrated by malicious people under the cia's payroll.
1. Uranium can only be used in the generation of electricity. Whereas oil imported by us is used in transportation field. So, the nuclear reactors even after being set will no way reduce our dependence on oil. It would only lead to supplanting coal,gas currently being used to generate electricity.
2.World over, construction of nuke reactors is diminishing. So, the business involved in them are under heavy loses. That explains them pressuring the US govt to find them a market to sell their products in india.
3.Uranium prices have increased 10 fold in the last 6 years, much less than oil speculation. Infact uranium prices are monopolistic controlled by a few cartel of govts. That is uranium prices can go up and down drastically at the whims and fancies of this small cartel.
RE:n-deal is no good- read following - VERY IMPORTANT
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:06 AM Permalink
1. good point, but we need more electricity and we either need coal or hydro or nuclear ... I think nuclear is a better option ... it's cheaper than coal and produces zero greenhouse gases
2. Yes, they were coming down when other sources of energy were cheap and when global warming wasn't considered a threat and nuclear radiation was a big danger. Today cost of fossil fuels is rising. The damage to environment from fossil fuels is alarming and so the world is moving towards cleaner alternatives.
3. Uranium prices are actually falling
4. There is enough Uranium to last over 1500 years ... it is just that cost of excavation of that Uranium would be more ... but as time passes, more Uranium sources may be found and more Uranium may be cheaply available.
RE:RE:n-deal is no good- read following - VERY IMPORTANT
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:15 AM Permalink
as if we are not reeling under sky-high crude, u want to import costlier nuke technology. Ur factually wrong on two points.
1.Cost of electricity produced from coal is half of that produced by nukes...from coal its about 119 and for nukes its about 220 rs/kW or something...not exactly sure of the units used though...u can google it...
2.uranium prices have GONE UP. its price is totally determined by the G8 monopoly when compared to oil where atleast u have many more players who can determine its price
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:19 AM Permalink
1. absolutely wrong ... coal power (energy) costs 9 cents per kWh and nuclear power costs 6 cents per kWh. are you from IITM? and you do not know that kW is a unit of power and not energy. LOL
2. they may have gone up, but they are coming down
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:28 AM Permalink
u can refer brahma chellany's article in yesterday's eco times where he has mentioned the rates i posted here...and by the looks of it, u dont have what it takes to counter his facts
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:33 AM Permalink
ha ha ha .. first someone who can't digest facts and has lost the ability to argue, flags my message for abuse .... and now you accuse me that I don't have what it takes to counter the facts. You yourself have not shown credibility in the data that you put in. what kinda argument do you want from others.
The guy from IIT doesn't know his units ... God know what kinda material gets past JEE these days. It's pathetic!
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 02:14 AM Permalink
ha ha ha ... LOL there are so many idiots loitering here who are utterly unaware of the diff between maths and electric stuff.... the point is, u havent studied beyond high school coz of which ur unable to think beyond it and its clear u have hit a glass ceiling... people in higher education will understand what u need to know and what is not required...
kyon yaar 10th mein kitni baar fail hua tha....abhi bhi high school chemistry ke baare mein sochta rehta hai
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:44 AM Permalink
I said someone ... you mistook it for yourself .. tereko angrezi naheen aati kyaa? units mein toh tu goal hai, malum hai. Kyaa angrezi mein bhee goal hai.
computer science mein kyaa tereko principles of electrical engineering naheen padhana padhta? lyaa tujhe buss bits and bytes hee pata hai ... aur koi units naheen malum tujhe .... kul ko bolega liquid measure karne ka kyaa unit hota hai .. malum naheen .... abbe kWh toh high school mein padha dete hein ... isiliye mein bola patha naheen aajkal JEE kaise kasie log pass kurr lete hein.
waise tu computer science ka banda bhee naheen lagta ... tera logic bahut week hai! LOL
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:40 AM Permalink
ur the epitomy of buffonery. If i ever wanted to report u for abuse, i could have flagged ur posts smacking of ur love for fart, nuthead. and regarding iit, a guy from computer science does not have to know abt electrical stuff...i can understand its tough for ignorant folk like u to differentiate...
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 02:05 AM Permalink
ha ha ha ... tu balak mujhe intelligent systems and algorithm research kyaa batayega .... tu toh abhee bachcha hai ....
abbe dhakkan, high school ka basic stuff bhee kabhee koi bhoolta hai? tu kyaa pythogorus theorem bhool jayega ek din? cone ka volume nikalna bhool jaayega kyaa? distance velocity, mass, acceleration ke formule bhool jayega kyaa? 2 plus 2 bhee bhool jayega kyaa?
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 02:39 AM Permalink
mujhe toh lagta hai kee 10th mein tu zaroor fail hua hai kyonkee tereko kuchh bhee aatta naheen hai ... tereko toh units bhee naheen patta aur IIT kaa naam badnamm karta hai ...tere jaise log IIT purr kalank hein ... nakal maart kurr JEE paas kurr lete hein yaa phir aarakhshan kote se IIT pahunch jaate.
sharamn kurr, doob murr ... IIT kaa naam kyon kharab karta hai ... naam badal le ... viper theek hai ... kyokee tu saanp kee biradari kaa hee hai.
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:53 AM Permalink
ur still living in the world of high school stuff. ever heard of intelligent systems and algorithm research in the field of CS ?? u dont need to know the high school or electrical stuff to do what i m doing.... u can revel in ur glory of being a genius at high school stuff...good for u .. LOL
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 06, 2008 01:14 AM Permalink
- You almost sounded as if Oil would be used for electricity apart from transportation !!!
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:23 AM Permalink
electricity is used for transporation .... most rail routes are now electric power driven ... abundance of electricity will reduce our dependence on diesel fuel for railways.
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 06, 2008 03:52 AM Permalink
- You are right. Though most of the routes are already electrified. Just few in North East that runs Diesel Loco.
by singularity on Jul 06, 2008 01:16 AM Permalink
don't worry then we will have nuclear fussion.nuke deal for now.to make ecnomy grow at 10%.and get rid off poverty soon.2095 ....give me a break
by Hate Who divides on Jul 06, 2008 12:56 AM Permalink
Here all are nuts nobody except few understand this .............they just want N Deal never try to understand and just go on writing stupid comment without justification
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:00 AM Permalink
even i was for n-deal till yesterday, but there was an article by brahma chellany in economic times editorial yesterday which opened my eyes. just thought to share some points here, hopefully enlighten some of u.
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:07 AM Permalink
ha ha ha ... yesterday, you had a change of heart .... and so today you have begun to fart.
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:09 AM Permalink
as long as u put ur face near my ass to smell it, i will continue to do it :D
by IITMViper on Jul 06, 2008 01:23 AM Permalink
feeling bad for u man, ur so frustrated that ur unable to smell my fart.... dont get upset dude...u can quench this weird thirst of urs by putting ur nose up ur girl friend's ass for the time being
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:14 AM Permalink
LOL ... thank God your farts don't travel through the net. they only smell around you ... but thanks to your sinuses and failed hearing, you neither smell nor hear them.
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:35 AM Permalink
don't feel bad for me feel bad for yourself ... I made a joke of your sinuses and failed hearing and looks like that upset you further ... you are the one who is clearly frustrated and sore losing the argument.
anyway, I doubt that you are an IITian .... IITians are way smarter than you ... you are just a dumb weann be IITian.
by Hate Who divides on Jul 06, 2008 01:22 AM Permalink
atleast if somebody on this blog read this article to open their eyes !!!!!!
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:25 AM Permalink
rather open their rear end and let some greenhouse gases into the atmosphere ... LOL
RE:last full term
by rocker on Jul 06, 2008 12:52 AM Permalink
your hangover is not over.see the sentiments of people.this is the last cong govt.it came in the name of common people but it betrayed it.look.
1. legal hoarding limit still kept intact.
2. record production of food grains but still price rising.
3. significant rise in price of aall product's prices. do not say that it is a global phenomenon because india is self dependent on all types of products.4% inflation is too much for europe and US .so do not compare.
horaders,speculators and black money is given full freedom by cong ,this is final reason.
RE:RE:last full term
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:11 AM Permalink
in a capitalistic economy, you cannot suddenly start enforcing socialistic ideologies ... those busineses who have invested in commodities cannot be asked to unload their stock at a loss.
RE:last full term
by Loan Shark on Jul 06, 2008 01:10 AM Permalink
BJP would have raked up ayodhya ram-madir issue or caused hindu-muslim riots to divert people's attention from inflation
I donot know where we ae heading today. We have made our respective political parties greater than the country and the leaders of these parties have fallen to an extent one can fall.
One thing we should reslize is country needs the Nuclear generated power as soon as possible (this deal or no deal, but we need this technology). If you doubts about this read the followinf article news.in.msn.com/national/article.aspx?cp- documentid=1542794.
Congress must be going through this deal for whatever reason may be resons of patriotism or may be for self centered reasons but intentionally or unintentionally they are doing good as far as this decision is concerned. Though there are 1000 thing which they may have done wrong but supporting or unsupporting congress is not a topic of this blog.
Left who is planning to take the support out of the UPS government, I would like to know what are their future plans? If UPA falls are they ready to support BJP and form a NDA after next elections? if yes ok we still have a govt, if not what are they looking at getting the country into crisis a Parliament without any majority? specially when we have this global inflation problem affecting our country to a greater extent.
RE:Vote for the Country
by Indian on Jul 06, 2008 12:29 AM Permalink
BJP, I dont consider the party to be anti national like Left, but they oppose anything good or bad that UPA does even if internally they know that it would benefit the nation. It is clear now that the deal does not stop us from testing Nuc if required and is clear in all aspects but still they are being stubborn in this matter. I am sure BJP would have gone forward with the deal if they would have been the ruling party and they know that it is good for the country. But it claims now that we are falling to American Imperialism, I remember BJP is the same party which extended a large vocal support to support Americas war on terror and fight in Afghanistan after sept 11 when our beloved AB Vajpayee was the PM, and we did not do it only bcz US said they dont need it, obviously because they needed the pakis for their Intelligence and logistic support to fight in North west Frontier. So BJP was it not clear pamapering of US Imperialism then. We should realize that all the countries today directly or indirectly have fallen to US imperialism and if we are benefiting out of it by having some understanding with US is not a bad idea.
by Hate Who divides on Jul 06, 2008 12:49 AM Permalink
Indian what BJP is doing and what congress is doing .................. is not the problem But do India needs such security which is thrice costly as compared to all other installation for power combined together ..........whether the common man can afford it present is 6.85 Rs per unit after the deal it will 10 RS per unit As you know china's missile is directed towards India ........ well Pakistan is also in such condition..... we have weapon of 43 KT where as China has 4-5 MT so we need to test to matc their weapon or superior then china ......... In clause ite mentioned we can test if China or Pak testa or some speific reason .......what do you think specific reason or condition is ??? ...it will be war only ...........During war we are not going to test at that time we need something which discourage them so we need to test .......... not like Tsar Bomb but should be compatible with china one
by Indian on Jul 06, 2008 01:23 AM Permalink
I dont think any one can stop testing us in long run. Second the power and technology determines the strength of nation not how many units of those. China is not going to attack us just because we have a weapon which is little weaker then theirs, that is not the loss in war is caculated. They know that if attacked we can reply not may be to an extent that they did but futile enough to cause them serious destruction. Leta take a wierd example say tomorrow Sri Lanka posses a Nuclear enough to destruct Chennai, would we attack them even if we have a Nuc enough to erode all of Lanka?
by Shirodkar on Jul 06, 2008 12:50 AM Permalink
thats not all............
today BJP is shouting from the roof tops that the deal will prevent India from testing. but it was the same BJP that declared an unilateral moratorium on further testing after the Pokhran tests.
RE:RE:why no one abusing mulims here????
by Shirodkar on Jul 06, 2008 12:21 AM Permalink
this topic has united(for the first time) all rediff boarders(across religions) as all know that the Left and Right are sacrificing India's strategic interests for their own selfish needs.(Chinese orders for the Left an power for the Right)